Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd May 2009

Jen Phillips dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Jen had a kind and gentle nature which Toby responded to immediately. Two hours was not enough to cover all Toby's problems but the basics were introduced and he responded well. Homework was set which we practice on a daily basis. Jen telephoned after one week which was nice and arranged another meeting.


A+G.S.
Barnsley, S.Yorks

21st May 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I am very pleased with our first session and i am confident that Nicki can help with Kyles issues and I am excited to work with her, let the games begin!

More reviews about Nicki Platt


J.H.
Merseyside

20th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Toileting

Excellent first visit made good progress

More reviews about Neil Price


CH
Burtonwood, Cheshire

20th May 2009

Nicki Platt dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Although it is early days, the advice from Nicki is working! Down to me now to continue and have a happy dog and even happier owner!

More reviews about Nicki Platt


M.C.
Merseyside

20th May 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Janet was very friendly and understanding. We were amazed how quickly Bex responded to the training methods. We are looking forward to learning more in the next session and ultimately to having a calmer, happier dog.


C.W.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

19th May 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

"Once again thank you very much Phillip for helping me with Martina, after you left, I couldn't believe it so I went out, with both dogs, off lead, all the way around the block and Martina never once, stepped in front of me. I know I probably shouldn't be doing that and I promise to continue practicing the techniques a lot more before I do it again, but I just had to feel it was real."

Thank you very much. All I have ever wished for was to have a dog, that I could take for walks to the park, to the beach, take it everywhere with me, unfortunately Martina was nothing like that, always pulling on the lead and always aggressive towards other dogs, which made walks in the park quite frustrating. She just needed to see a dog at the distance to start running at them.

Thanks to the techniques taught to me, by Phillip, I can now walk her quite easily through the park and although I know she is a work in progress, I have every confidence to see it through and all thanks to Barkbusters.

If for some reason in the future I feel that I am losing my touch with Martina, I know I can always ring Barkbusters and book another session.

Thank You So Much

David

Trainer note from Phillip:
Martina is a delightfully biddable and loyal 2 year old Staffy Cross, with a slightly shy personality. Prior to Bark Busters, Martina had unwittingly assumed the role of minder of the pack and was presenting fear aggression towards other dogs and pulling excessively on the lead. She was completely misinterpreting her role in he pack manifesting itself in poor recall and dog aggression. Under the guidance of Bark Busters therapist Phillip Gazzard, Martina's devoted owners have rehabilitated Martina, and reclaimed the leadership role to resolve the issues and provided themselves and their two dogs Martina and Ika with a calm safe well behaved environment with which to live happily in. Well Done David and Sonia

Mr D. A
Croydon, Surrey

19th May 2009

Richard Brewster dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Richard has been really helpful. Spike really listens to him and now Im trying (by using Richard's techniqes) to get him to listen to me!! Richard has been really understanding and has taken into account our family circumstances.


S.S
Wythenshawe, Manchester

19th May 2009

Janet Goosen dealt with: Recall or not coming when called

Janet is an excellent ambassador for Bark Busters. She is very friendly and explains the exercises in a plain, easy to understand language. I would definitley recommend her services to any of my friends and family. After just 3 hours, my dog Tyson, Rottwieler, was paying attention to me. I am amazed how quickly teh training and obedience had been learnt.


D.K.
Leeds

18th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Neil has been a great help to myself and Brandy. Neil has spent time helping me to try and overcome the fear I have when dog's approach Brandy that are off their leads. He has taken time to explain dog behaviour to me and he has used his own dogs so that I was able to see how dog's accept their place in the pack. Brandy is a much calmer dog and has been from the first visit, we continue to use the advice given

More reviews about Neil Price


K & D N
Warrington, Cheshire

18th May 2009

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I find Neil caring, helpful and passionate about his training, both my dogs respond well to him. Both dogs are now walking very well to heel, just a few more hiccups to conquer - many thanks

More reviews about Neil Price


P C
Warrington, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training