Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th November 2009

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Winston responded really well to the direction Andy taught us and almost seemed happy to have that direction. He still seems a bit nervous, which is at the heart of his barking at visitors but is certainly in the right direction.

Andy really took the time to show us what and why we were doing what we did. No question - would certainly recommend.


AG
Wapping, London

4th November 2009

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Amanda's first session went well. Till responded almost immediately to the training. Her behaviour inside has improved a lot and we are now more in control and pack leaders again. Outside Till has more training to do as Tilly is aggressive to other dogs sometimes and chases cars. We are working with Amanda on this and are doing exercises in car parks etc at present but this will take time to sort out.

Amanda is very calm and confident and I think this helps me a lot as I worry about taking Tilly out. I would recommend her to anyone.

Trainer note from Manda:
Tilly and her owners are doing really well. Even on our first appointment the usually dog aggressive Tilly was happily playing with two of my dogs in a controlled space.

Her owners are right that Tilly has a long way to go, but calmer and happier dog and owner will make that progress much quicker.

More reviews about Manda Denny


Mrs EM
Holtridge, Cheshire

2nd November 2009

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

My dog responded really well to the Bark Busters training. She is more confident and less nervous now. I feel I am in charge now and know how to act in different situations (i.e. when I have visitors and walking my dog) to make the most of having a wonderful pet.

Linda was very nice and helpful. Thanks very much.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


Miss P
Laceby, Lincs.

1st November 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Blade has always been a quick eater, the natural diet has been more difficult than we thought it would be. However slow, picky eater Ella is yumming it down. When practising (our training exercises) we sometimes wish we could click our fingers and have Phil appear magically. LOL

Trainer note from Phillip:
Blade (M) and Ella (F) are two gorgeous Dobermans who had unwittingly taken over the leadership of their pack and were constantly jostling for the top dog position with fairly serious sibling rivalry issues. Having addressed the sibling rivalry, and separation anxiety which was partly diet related, we are now making headway with the lead walking and recall control. They are still a work in progress, but with the ongoing lifetime support of the Bark Busters Gold service these issues will be resolved thanks to the commitment and perseverance of their devoted owners.

Mr M. & Mrs L. W
New Addington, Surrey

31st October 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kim is really helpful and the training is easy to follow - my dog was dreadful on the lead - I couldn't believe that after the first session he wasn't pulling at all! Kim gives lots of hints and tips and advice on diet which are really useful. I would definitely recommend this type of training to anyone.


J.C.
Newhaven, East Sussex

31st October 2009

Debbie McCulloch dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our dogs have responded well to Debbies methods.They have made steady progress over the past few weeks.We are happier when taking the dogs out as we know we are able to control them.I feel confident I can tackle most new problems that might arise.


SCMc
FK

30th October 2009

Phillip Gazzard dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We are very happy with the training, our dog is much better now than before the therapist came. He still needs work, but now with his training, I know that he will be a pet we can love. Bark Busters is the best spent money.

Trainer note from Phillip:
Rocky is an exceptionally confident Rottweiler puppy, who prior to his Bark Busters training, had challenged his owners to the point of tears with considerations being made for rehoming or euthanasing him. Like many Rottweilers, Rocky was completely misunderstood, and was just desperate for some discipline and education. Underneath his macho exterior lies a lovely, loyal companion animal, who is desperate to please. Accordingly under the guidance of behavioural therapist Phillip Gazzard, Rocky has undergone a metamorphosis into a well behaved canine citizen. His devoted owners had tried everything and were at their wit's end, and are now celebrating the lovely nature that has been uncovered in Rocky. Well done! Saving dogs lives is what makes my job so truly enriching.

M. R
Morden, Surrey

28th October 2009

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Separation Anxiety Toileting

Jacquie was really brilliant! What she said made real sense & what she advised has really helped. My dog is much happier & thankfully appears to have stopped 'marking' in the house which means we are all happy. It's good to know that we can always call her again should we need to.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


S.C.
Twickenham, Middx

28th October 2009

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Sarah and I found the training extremly helpful, the change with Edie and Nelle Straight away was nothing short of amazing. Thank you for all your nhelp so far!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


AG & SG
Sandbach

27th October 2009

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Since our session with Kim Alfie has been a lot calmer. He is so much better on the lead and his recall has improved out of all proportion. He has also been a lot more sociable with other dogs and less growly! He appears far more confident with sudden noises and does not try to bolt. He is loving the new diet (so he loves Kim :-))

Trainer note from Kim:
Alfie is a nervous boy so would overreact to all sorts of noises and situations - causing lots of barking and putting himself at risk on a walk. He is doing very well now his owner is in charge rather than him. He's a lovely little dog and I love the fact he is now enjoying his food!

J.G.
Brighton, East Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training