Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.F.'s dog

Very nice to meet Ben. He was excellent, everything clearly explained, the training is not only for our dogs but for us as well. We have seen results straight away.

Look forward to our next lesson

More reviews about Ben Jordan


M.F.
Liskeard, Cornwall

13th September 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management

Although Jess only lasted 20 minutes, the hour spent with Lee was very helpful and the techniques he showed us as a family are working really well.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.F.
Shepshed, Leicestershire

12th September 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very thorough and helpful. I will definitley be calling again for a top up

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.R.
London

12th September 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety

We have needed to see Jo on several occasions in relation to our Yorkie Buster (a rescue dog) and Pixie our Westipoo. Jo has been brilliant. She taught us techniques to help our Yorkie and also let us know what he was feeling. We are first time dog owners and Jo has taught us where we have been going wrong and what would help our dogs. On this occasion the solution was a t-shirt! Who knew a t-shirt could achieve so much. As a result of Jo's teachings we have a more content Yorkie and a more happy household.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners had a lot of issues to deal with. Buster was found tied up at a Bus Station. He is very fearful and had bitten several extended family members. Both himself and Pixie were territorial and barked at all passers by and in the garden. Buster was also very noise sensitive at night, often getting his owner up with his barking. Both dogs have responded really well to training and Busters anxiety has been helped with an anti-anxiety wrap/t shirt. This can give a dog a sense of security and help them cope with stressful situations when used alongside a confidence building training program. Buster has been very fortunate to find a family prepared to help him overcome his fears and enjoy his life with Pixie.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.S.
Belvedere, Kent

12th September 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were amazed at how quickly Ben was able to communicate with our little Jack Russell, Carly and how simple the training methods were. Ben was excellent at explaining and demonstrating everything, he even came for a walk with us in the pouring rain and demonstrated the BarkBuster methods. We wanted to cheer when Ben walked Carly past another dog and she didn't Bark!!!!

More reviews about Ben Jordan


J.B.
Portmellon, Cornwall

12th September 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Angela was brilliant with us and Barney. She gave us advise on what to feed him and nutrition. We had so much fun doing brain games with Barney and are so pleased with how clever he is. I have already recommended Barkbusters to my sister and friends with puppies

More reviews about Angela Young


M.M.
Bootle, Merseyside

12th September 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.P.'s dog

lee was excellent. He took the time to go through everything with us and explain the things we had to change to correct hollys behaviour. He was amazing with our dog and we loved the fact that he still wanted to keep Hollys personality and didn't want it to get lost in certain aspects of training and that we can sill give her love and affection but on our terms. after just one session we've seen a big difference already its great.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.P.
BURTON UPON TRENT, Staffordshire

11th September 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Kevin has showed us exercises to have control of our dogs again, it has made a massive improvement of my dogs behaviour already. It's so nice to be at home now, knowing how to deal with my dogs aggression, and not always being on edge waiting for it to happen!

I can't thank Kevin enough for his help, and would highly recommend him to anyone i know who's in the same situation.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.K.
Taunton, Somerset

11th September 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent session nothing was to much trouble, Sharon took her time to make sure that the whole family all understood the techniques and gave very good advice on other areas like diet. All of which is showing good early results.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.H.
Bromborough, Merseyside

10th September 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of L.M.'s dog

My first session with Sharon was very successful in terms of building a solid relationship between us, the humans! Sharon is very clear in the way she explains and demonstrates behaviours that I show which transfer to my two dogs. In advance of her meeting us on the first day, I sent her a list of what I considered behaviours I would rather my dogs didn't do. There was quite a list I must say, but I discovered through Sharon's explanation that many of the behaviours could be fixed by the same transferable skills, just in different circumstances and environments. A very tailored program which I have been putting in to use from the day she was here and will continue to do so as I am already seeing some successful results. Brilliant! Thank you Sharon.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


L.M.
Noctorum, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training