Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd August 2017

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Estelle was punctual and very pleasant. She asked what our problems were and addressed each in turn. She left us with homework which we are trying to keep up with and there has been a definite improvement in Toby's behaviour. Sometimes a fresh perspective on problems is a great help in resolving them, and with Estelle's continuing help we are confident of a positive resolution.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.W.
Tibshelf, Derbyshire

2nd August 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Excellent techniques that had immediate results.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two lovely rescue whippets found, we assume dumped and wandering together. Fully settled into their new home but recall, stealing and leadwork issues are preventing their owners from enjoying them fully. They both responded really well and now the humans in their life will keep the training going so we can progress well at our next meeting!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


C.M.
Canterbury, Kent

1st August 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of D.W.'s dog

Big improvement all round. Most so with his biting. Lots better when when walking near traffic as is the barking when he gets over excited. He has now been on a fresh diet which suits Rafferty much better.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Rafferty is a very active Welsh Terrier puppy. His owner has previously always owned large dogs and was struggling with his behaviour rather than his training which she is experienced in doing. Lunging at traffic was particularly difficult because she lives in the country on a very fast road and has to walk along it to get to her local common. Puppies are always a work in progress but he was significantly better behaved on my second visit and his owner was enjoying training her puppy, rather than getting frustrated at his bad behaviour.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.W.
Westerham, Kent

31st July 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Really useful to be able to understand the psychology behind both dogs behaviour. It means we can communicate with them effectively and achieve the goal of a peaceful home! Looking forward to working with the dogs and seeing results.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two lovely dogs, one young by very willing boy who needs his education, and the other finding it difficult to ignore the local sheep! We started with some basics teaching them that humans in the family should be making decisions and they both responded well. I'm looking forward to an update in a couple of weeks to continue with the work.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


R.M.
Wadhurst, East Sussex

31st July 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We've just had our third training session for Quinn our 17 mth old Golden doodle. He has progressed well after the first 2 visits but was still getting excited meeting other dogs and visitors. Angela has given us some very useful techniques which had an immediate impact and the best thing is Quinn thought they were fun. She is great with him and our other 2 dogs and I'm sure our feedback in 4 weeks will be very positive. Angela has given us great advice that will help all 3 dogs and provides a friendly approach to the training.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.G.
Bretherton, Lancashire

30th July 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other

Jo was friendly & knowledgeable and listened to understand fully what our problems were & she explained and made it easy to understand why the behaviour was happening. She suggested simple, manageable and constructive solutions to try in the first instance. She never judged us or our dogs & nothing she said felt like she was criticising what we'd done up to now. We have noticed instant improvements although know & understand that we've a long way to go. A few days after Jo's visit I needed some advice about a particular situation with our dogs, I text Jo & within an hour she was on the phone giving her invaluable help & suggestions. We know its early days but we are now feeling positive about the future behaviour of our dogs.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has a particularly difficult set of problems to deal with. She has two girl siblings who are fearful and when they get frustrated can sometimes squabble with each other. They are pretty well behaved dogs and listen to their owner, but they have unpleasant neighbours who believe dogs should never bark (which is unrealistic) and have taken to yelling over the fence at the dogs and scaring them. The dogs are also scared of some dogs when out so there is work to do both inside and outside the house plus in the garden. Fortunately they have a very committed family who put their dogs first and I am confident they will get the results they want and need.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.O.
Brentwood, Essex

30th July 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.T.'s dog

The training provided by Manda was very interesting, useful and understandable. It was also practical - we went outside and learnt and practised the techniques. Ted has shown an immediate improvement - although we still have a lot of work to do! At least I now know it is possible to help Ted overcome his fear and change his difficult behaviours- if we continue to practice the techniques shown and we know Manda is there to help us if we get stuck. There was so much to learn - it was exhausting!

More reviews about Manda Denny


K.T.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

30th July 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.K.'s dog

Anthony was very helpful and explained everything thoroughly and easily. He listened to what we needed help on and created a plan to both ours and Nala's needs that we can easily follow and work on.

Nala has already improved and it's only been 24hours! We're able to correct and guide her so much more confidently, that it also just clicks with her.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


G.K.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

28th July 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

We were told how to focus Pip's attention on us rather than other distractions. He responded very well and continues to make progress.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.R.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

26th July 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.C.'s dog

When Angela Young first came to see us Riley, a gorgeous Labrador boy, was just 6 months old and, whilst reasonably well behaved, he suffered separation anxiety and I was also struggling with recall and pulling on the lead.

Angela was incredibly patient and talked at length about general behaviours, nutrition etc. Everything Angela said made perfect sense! She gave me tips on reducing Riley's anxiety at being left alone for short periods and on how to correct his pulling whilst on the lead. Angela also had some great tricks up her sleeve to improve recall and distance control that worked like a dream for a few days until Riley got wise. So, on Angela's return we did more work on keeping him more interested in me than being distracted and chasing off after other dogs / people / leaves / litter!

Within a few short weeks Riley learned exactly what was expected of him for us both to have fun walks and he is now a happy, healthy boy who is well behaved. He does still have his moments but he is after all still under a year old.

I would not hesitate to recommend Angela she has an incredible understanding of dogs and a real empathy with them, Riley responded to her almost immediately on meeting her.

In addition to be a super dog trainer, Angela is lovely, easy to get along with, warm and friendly.

Whole heartedly recommended.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.C.
Preston, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training