Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th March 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of M.E.'s dog

We were throughly impressed with our session with Kevin. He is extremely knowledgable and everything was explained fully to us. I didn't imagine the dogs would show changes so quickly it's amazing! Highly recommend for anyone who feels they need some direction and wants simple and easy achievable training. Was also lovely to meet Russell and Bruno. Thanks Kevin!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.E.
Taunton, Somerset

5th March 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other
Photo of J.D.'s dog

It was clear from the moment my father and I met Gina that she had a real passion for her job. She immediately put us at ease and then took us through her presentation, which was hugely informative and enlightening! She explained the ethos of Bark Busters and the tools and techniques she would be teaching us - for we quickly realised it was us that needed to be educated!!! She gave us easy to follow advice and we were putting this into practice with almost immediate effect. The two and a half hours she spent with us, and Tara, flew by and the almost instant results were really encouraging. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who wants to see changes in their dogs behaviour. Thank you Gina and we very much look forward to OUR next lesson.

Trainer note from Gina:
When you understand your dogs needs, you can communicate to them in a way that they understand. It's a two way thing, they soon realise what it is that you want from them. Looking forward to continuing to work with you.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.D.
Bath, Somerset

4th March 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Roxy is an 8 year old cross pommeranian. She is a beautiful dog with a big bark and that was the problem. Everytime people entered or left the house Roxy would bark her head off and it was annoying and embarassing as she would not do as she was told. Roxy also has a bit of food aggression so when she is eating no one can go near as she would growl and snap at you. Alex came to visit us in early January , he spent about 3 hours at our home wiith me and 2 of my daughters. He fascinated us with how quickly he was training Roxy to stop barking and how easy it was for us to implement the techniques for us to do this.

Alex visited a few weeks later to see how we were getting on and to offer any more supoort. He could see a vast improvement

Its a couple of months on now and Roxy is a different dog. We feel we have much more control over her barking. Obviously she barks because thats what dogs do to communicate but Roxy does not bark at everyone like she did when they are coming and going from our home.

We have control over her eating now too as she has learned to wait for us to allow her to go for the food.

I would definately recommend Alex Fraser to assist with any dog training problems that you have. He has helped us to control Roxys barking and eating issues. We are grateful for his professional incite.

Trainer note from Alex:
Roxy is a lovely pampered Pomeranian who barked a lot when people walked past and especially when people entered the house. By the end of the first session, her family were able to stop her barking repetitively when I entered their home ad they had also built in some control manners around food. By the time I returned 2 to 3 weeks later there was a massive improvement in her behaviour - I am delighted!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.D.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester

4th March 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.G.'s dog

Lynn was very straight to the point and explained each individual issue easily was very calm with myself and brilliant with Mia showed me step by step instructions on how to deal with Mia's issues still ongoing training to be done but all looks promising and some progress has been made I would definitely recommend Lynn to anyone who needs help .

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.G.
Harpenden, Hertfordshire

3rd March 2017

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

After a chat outlining Murphy's ,nature,routine ,meals etc Estelle started the training to teach Murphy to stop barging through doorways. Within seconds he got it ,same with me leaving the house and also vying for my attention. Slowly he learning it's not just upon one or two occasions but every occasion. He is learning he musn't bark and herd everyone that leaves. He's almost stopped barking at people and other dogs in the street except perhaps rowdy people but I'm ok with that. I have a very quiet dog but a far happier dog. He gets praise in abundance and I can leave him alone at home without him barking at me and distressing me and himself before I leave. I can't praise this training highly enough. It needs every day practice it's only been a week but he knows as soon as I utter his command. The best part is when he sees someone and is quiet and looks to me as if to ask ''Am I doing ok Mum?''

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.S.
KIRKBY IN ASHFIELD, Nottinghamshire

3rd March 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

I would like to say a massive thank you to you.

After just our first session Tilly is a different dog and behaving. You explained things so clearly and took time to make sure we were comfortable. I took her for a walk myself this afternoon. We walked together she did not pull me which made it a pleasure to do. Lots of work to do but this is a very positive start.

Thank you again

Trainer note from Aaron:
You're very welcome! Tilly is a lovely dog, just young and like all young dogs she has her issues. I look forward to working with you all over the next year to iron out the creases!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


P.G.
Heald Green, Cheshire

3rd March 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.Y.'s dog

Lee was very punctual and easy to talk to. He was very honest in telling us that due to her age and previous gun dog training she may never be totally reliable at recall when in full flight but gave us some excellent suggestions that may help to improve things. We are working with Tetley and have seen some improvement in her recall. He also gave us a suggestion on how to have more control when we walk her with our daughter's dog which has had spectacular results.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.Y.
Gaydon, Warwickshire

3rd March 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of P.C.'s dog

So sassy is a 6 year old miniature shiatsu with a massive attitude and naughty, barks at everyone and generally hard work, Lee came to see us on 28th Feb and oh my gosh what a difference in just a few days, his advice was amazing and she is actually doing really well I am very proud of her progress

You can teach an old dog new tricks!!

Thank you so much and looking forward to doing more.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.C.
Coventry, West Midlands

1st March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of P.A.'s dog

Before Angela visited us we felt after reading all the wonderful reviews that others had given her.we had made the right choice.

We had only had our rescue dog from Romania two week so training was going to be a little limited but Angela anticipated this and showed us a few small training moves to start with, and this is going very well.

We were also left plenty of literature which has really helped us.

It is obvious Angela loves her job and gives it 100% and knows a dogs mind inside out.

We definitely made the right choice with Angela and Bark Busters

More reviews about Angela Young


P.A.
Lytham, Lancashire

1st March 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Early days yet but impressed. Have seen Sharon's work with friends dogs.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.E.
BENLLECH, Isle of Anglesey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training