Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th June 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity

Jacquie was very thorough with her questions and took some time getting to know my dog holly, everything she said actually made sense and the training ideas have really helped holly and I work together with her issues. I would definitely recommend Jacquie and bark busters.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


L.S.
Ropley, Hampshire

4th June 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.P.'s dog

Lee was very professional and could really see his bond with Ralphie as he watched and worked out his ways and behaviours. We have been working on the things that lee gave us to do and so far we are very happy with the results (although early days)

Very happy at the minute thank you

Jordy

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.P.
Leamington spa, Warwickshire

4th June 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

We met Angela today for our first appointment, to help us with our cockapoo Fudge, she was fantastic, she really listened to our problems and didn't judge us as owners. She gave us lots of tips on how to be the leader, she gave us some useful advice to look at his diet which we have taken on board and training steps to do for next time.

At the start of the training I could see the difference in Fudge with the training techniques she gave us to use. I would definitely recommend Angela to anyone who is seeking help and advice, she is amazing and so easy to open up to, we all can't wait to start training and show her the progress we have made when she comes to see us again.

More reviews about Angela Young


K.L.
thornton cleveleys, Lancashire

4th June 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Excellent session. Very informative and enlightening .Demonstrations and instruction was carried out in a relaxed but professional manner that was not stressful for the dog,(or us). The difference in the behaviour of the dog was noticeable at once

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.D.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire

3rd June 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Tina was very easy to talk to and made me feel at ease straight away, within a short while of her being with Maddie I could see that she had worked out the problem with her and made me feel confident that we can easily sort out her problems. Tina showed me some training methods and made them easy to follow and was very calm and patient with both myself and Maddie until we got it correct. Since her visit both my dogs have been calmer and the barking has stopped by 80% and is getting better each day I would highly recommend Tina it's nice to know I have her support for a year .

Trainer note from Tina:
Maddie is a great little dog and with her boy pal to protect her she would often set him up to do all the work! Clever little girl! She is a little anxious but also she was demanding attention by barking, so we worked with both dogs indoors so that they understood that the humans made the decisions. Outside we worked with my large toy Labrador and it was obvious that she was quite worried about dogs, so that will be something we will do more work on once the basics are in place.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.D.
Tunbridge wells, Kent

3rd June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

Very professional and knowledgeable trainer who helped us to manage all the problems (and more) that we had with our dog. Immediate and lasting success.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


M.N.
Preston, Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

1st June 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Other

i was given advice and a start plan to help me to proceed training with amber. Gina was very helpful to start me in the right direction for amber's needs.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.H.
BRISTOL, Avon

1st June 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Sharon is exceptionally professional and knowledgeable and we thoroughly enjoyed and learned a huge amount during the first session. We spent the first 45 minutes providing Sharon with in-depth details about the dogs and us and what we considered to be the areas of concern and why. Both dogs 'fence-fight' at the gate and the younger dog is reactive to other dogs. Sharon explained to us the dog 'psyche' and it made complete sense when explained by a professional. Both dogs reacted very well to Sharon and were transformed when being handled by her. We spent time learning how to stop the 'boys' door rushing and barking when people approached and entered the house and using games and reward to achieve objectives. We then all went for a walk so that Sharon could monitor how we handled the dogs and what we needed to rectify - quite a lot! We were left with homework and strategies. Two weeks later the 'boys' bark less, don't rush at the door and are beginning to learn that there is an invisible boundary before the gate. Bruno will also walk to heel both on and off the lead. Our next lesson is in a week's time and I believe we are going to work with Samba (the reactive dog) so that Sharon can see his 'body' language when near other dogs. Based on that she will be able to determine the best course of action to help him and of course us. Very enjoyable, productive and positive. Thank you.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


E.G.
Llandudno, Conwy

1st June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.C.'s dog

When Linda first left I was a bit worried about Jango because he seemed very quiet and he's usually such a happy, bouncy dog. It has taken him a few days to get used to me being the leader and he is much happier now - and so am I. We are both happy with his new harness and with his new manners. He is starting to watch me more and more and I can now do a 180 turn and he stays with me. We felt confident enough to go out to Yorkshire Sculpture Park over the bank holiday. My little man was an absolute dream, he left the sheep and geese alone and we only had one minor incident with a boisterous dog that came a little close. We are learning to trust each other and I now dont have to remind myself to keep the lead loose. We havent done much boundary work but I am certainlÅ· ignoring any attention seeking behaviour. I just might turn him into a gentleman yet!

Trainer note from Linda:
Jango is a beautiful boy and quick to learn, although I think he was so used to being in the 'top' position that he was a little shocked when his owners took over! I'm so pleased he is turning into the gentleman they want him to be and it looks so lovely when you see them walking together and him trusting their decisions. Well done.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.C.
Bottesford, Lincolnshire

30th May 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Lee Was excellent, soon Diagnosed the problem and gave me Both Verbal and written instructions to start correction of the problems i was experiencing with my Dog.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training