Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th January 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Neil's training was easy to follow and understand using a little and often technique. As a rescue dog Bob is becoming a more enjoyable and responsive member of the family.

More reviews about Neil Price


B.L.
Warrington, Cheshire

7th January 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

I don't know who those dogs were that appeared when Lee was in the room but they sure weren't the "disobedient/unruly beasties" I'd been with just a few minutes before!!! Lee arrived promptly for our training, he listened to our "problems" without judgement or blame & gave us clear & precise instruction. A lot of what he said was common sense that we just hadn't seen or picked up on (our poor boys - they must've been so confused for the last few months!!!) He showed us how to read our dog's personalities (which we had all wrong!) and pick up on the warning signs, fear, aggression etc and how to deal with it

After a thoroughly enjoyable few hours Lee left us feeling confident with a few aides and homework until our next session in a couple of week's time...can't wait!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.G.
Shepshed, Leicestershire

5th January 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of R.B.'s dog

Neil was a great help with our new puppy ...so many questioned were answered, also this gave us a lot of confidence in handling our new bundle of fun !

More reviews about Neil Price


R.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside

5th January 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Alex was really knowledgeable and has a fantastic personality. He quickly understood the areas we needed help on and has given us a plan of action In which to combat this. He is extremely thorough and you know he takes pride in delivering an excellent service. I would highly recommend him to anyone and will be doing moving forwards. Thank you Alex for your ongoing support and looking forward to the future.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.W.
Denton, Lancashire

4th January 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Aaron was very good explaining the reasons why dogs behave the way they do and how to correct this. At the end of the session there was a marked improvement with Bella walking on a loose lead and not jumping up. A week on and the improvements are continuing with both Bella and Ivy.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Well done to you both, controlling two dogs that pull can really be challenging. Keep it up and I hope to see you soon to take them both out for a relaxed session!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


V.K.
Manchester, Lancashire

4th January 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Puppy Management Other

Excellent. Lee listened to our issues and gave some sound advice. He gave us tips on what to do and showed us techniques for specific issues. There has been a definite improvement.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.B.
DERBY, Derbyshire

2nd January 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Sharon gave me a clear insight to where I was going wrong and showed practically how to proceed.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


D.R.
Holywell, Flintshire

2nd January 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Really useful information and guidance, some things we did know but others we didn't. We've put the actions into practice and have noticed improvement already. We're really encouraged to continue the learning for us and Ralph.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Having a rescue can often be difficult as we don't always know their background. Ralph has two brilliant owners in you guys and I hope to keep on helping you overcome some of his troubles. Keep it up!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


S.O.
Altrincham, Cheshire

2nd January 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of L.R.'s dog

Excellent first visit. Immediate results. Instructions to be followed were very clear. Was lovely to have somebody who genuinely knows what she is taking about. We look forward to further training.

Trainer note from Linda:
I have revisited a couple of times and when Edie had some trouble with her ears she reverted back a little and was uncomfortable with being handled. So after some advice given to her owners I received this lovely email.

Just thought I would send you an update on Edie. We are really pleased with her, we made sure we followed your advice to the letter and the whole family have been brilliant too and have consistently followed the advice you gave, which is great. Like you said with patience her behaviour would change and it has. You can see Edie is less wary when we touch her head and I was able without even a grumble from her, administer her ear drops. She is now back to her beautiful, mischievous, playful self.

We can play and take toys away without any problem. We continually play and teach her new games to keep her stimulated and happy. She learned very quickly to not go on the settee when we are on it, or the beds, and now will happily go to lie in her own bed. We are also keeping with the house rule, if Edie is asleep we don't disturb her and her bed is her space, her safe space where she can be left alone. This seems to be working very well. Thank you again for your advice, I just wanted you to see the positive impact it has had on our little Edie.

I was thrilled with their results. Well done to Edie's owners.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.R.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire

30th December 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Wow, Gina was great. She understood the problems, and helped us through a few lessons, which Dexter learnt very quickly, we will be taking things slowly, and look forward to Gina's return for the next steps.

We thought Dexter was aggressive and howled because of separation anxiety.

Turned out that it is nervous aggressive, and the howling is for attention, what did we know!!

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.S.
BRISTOL, Bristol

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training