Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of P.A.'s dog

Anthony was very friendly and professional. He clearly has a lot of knowledge and understanding of dogs. I found the first session very useful and I'm now very hopeful that my dog's aggression and unstable behaviour can be dealt with.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


P.A.
Arnold, Nottinghamshire

27th July 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.O.'s dog

A very interesting session with Sharon at our home followed by a walk with Boris to the park.

Some helpful hints and tips for walking and sleeping and eating.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.O.
Wallasey, Merseyside

27th July 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Trainer very informative and could answer our all questions easy to get on with which gave us confidence in our training , a likable personality

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


T.B.
Horley, Surrey

27th July 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.T.'s dog

I am amazed at the transformation of my dog Ted and my family's dogs after only an hour of working with Kevin.

Kevin was calm and encouraging and thoroughly professional throughout our session. He explained how to approach training the dog in a safe and consistent manner.

Our dogs had been ruling the roost, jumping up and barking at people passing the house, with my dog in particular being aggressive towards people and dogs if he felt threatened. Kevin talked us through how to approach these problems and the solutions he has offered have been immediately effective. I cannot recommend Kevin highly enough for helping us to overcome what had previously seemed impossible!

I look forward to continuing with our training after such a positive start.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.T.
Liskeard, Cornwall

27th July 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management

Tina is a god send. Our little boy was 10 weeks old when she came and saw us. She has helped us with puppy management and that in turn has helped us make sure Sargent is going to turn into a lovely natured lad. We would highly recommend her to all of our friends. Thank you Tina x

Trainer note from Tina:
A gorgeous young Staffy boy, fabulous nature and learning fast to respond to his owners. Training a pup is fun and very rewarding for everyone.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.S.
Plaxtol, Kent

26th July 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of J.W.'s dog

We met Angela last year after trying various different trainers. She kindly visited us and our pooch, and has help support us using various techniques and skills. We fully appreciate and also committed to using all the guidance and made it fun for our boxer. We both feel more confident walking past other large dogs, and have formed great leadership skills so that our boy knows who is boss. We are continuing to use and put all in place all the training Angela has taught us, and we both feel without her we would be in the same position and not enjoying our walks. We highly recommend Bark Busters, they come out whenever they are needed and you have Angela's full support.

Trainer note from Angela:
It's been such a pleasure to work with Lori, Jules and their gorgeous boy Diesel. He is certainly a unique young man, who is a big softie and the most adorable boy with a beautiful heart. He fits perfectly with his wonderful family. They are fantastic owners who have worked really hard to help Diesel be a relaxed, happy and focused boy. It's been lovely to see Diesel's progress and to see his family's confidence grow in certain situations as they have learned and practiced some new techniques to keep Diesel nice and calm. I have loved working with you all, thank you for inviting me into your home to help you. Over the past 12 months I have made three lovely new friends. Please keep in touch and keep up the great work! xx

More reviews about Angela Young


J.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

24th July 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Thank God for Gina! Having trained me how to talk dog has changed our life at home, I had been thinking about getting a trainer in for years (Emma is now 8) and am so glad we have now. I am now in charge which has been surreal and Emma is calmer, much more chilled and so much more gentle. Of course, she is still trying to test her boundaries but I now know how to deal with these situations quickly and effectively. So if you're thinking about getting a trainer in but aren't sure, I'd say don't hesitate, the training is set to your dogs requirements and you'll see a change in the first visit...for me it was a shock and I felt bad for Emma when I realised I should have been more of a leader for her a long time ago. Do this for your pup, get the family involved too, my parents are enjoying her more now that she isn't playing them up also. Book the training today, you won't regret it!

Trainer note from Gina:
Thanks for your feedback. Once you can communicate to your dog in a way that they understand, you have a happier less confused dog. So glad that you're now able to enjoy Emma.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.B.
Bath, Avon

24th July 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.F.'s dog

Kevin was absolutely brilliant, he made it all so simple to understand. My friend has an aggressive dog and I will definitely be recommending Kevin to help!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.F.
Plymouth, Devon

24th July 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of C.G.'s dog

I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone in need of dog training! We had a 3-4 hour sessions with Anthony, who came to assist our 2 mixed breed rescue dogs with various things such as pulling on the lead, aggression towards other dogs on walks, general hyperactivity, and toileting. The session with Anthony was so incredibly informative, he started off explaining the psychology behind a dog's behaviour and how to change / correct it. We learnt so much from him! We then put things into practice and from that day that he came to our home, our dogs have been so well behaved. It is now such a pleasure to walk our dogs and not be pulled on the lead or stress about encountering other dogs and it has only been 4 weeks since we had our initial session! I am so impressed with the training and with the knowledge that Anthony passed on to us! He is such a nice person and a brilliant trainer, and he has honestly changed ours and our dogs lives. Thank you so much Anthony!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.G.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

23rd July 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

When Graham walked into my house, I was a wreck. I had been crying for an entire week with no sleep as my little innocent puppy was peeing all over my White House and not listening to a single word I said. I was completely overwhelmed and scared and I was expecting a cruel session but the second Graham walked in, he made me calm and my dog loved him at first sight. He was so patient with me explaining how the mind of a dog works and he answered my endless boring questions with extreme knowledge. What he got my dog to do was unbelievable. SIt. Stay. Lie down and the best part is that the puppy enjoyed the entire session. Graham is so knowledgable about dogs and the psychology behind their actions and once explained, made everything so much easier. I was feeding my poor dog all the wrong things, rice, porridge, cheese and he explained how a raw meat diet is optimal for canines and now, 2 weeks later, my dog is thriving on her new diet. He also left me very important notes about all aspects of training which I frequently look back on. I look forward to seeing Graham again and seeing what else we can achieve. Thank you Bark Busters!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.G.
London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training