Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd November 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of P.H.'s dog

The techniques Alex has shown me have drastically impacted on Bella's jealous and attention seeking behaviour. She has quickly responded to the 'Bah' correction method and the amount of barking to get attention has reduced significantly. Milo has been extremely responsive to sit and wait before taking a treat or his breakfast/dinner and we're working on the lead walking and he's taking to heel slowly but surely. The result of these changes between me/my partner and my boxer dogs is really positive. They still have their adorable and slightly bonkers personalities but there just feels to be a little more of a respectful balance. There is still some way to go, but with more work with Milo around other dogs and on lead behaviour I'm really confident we'll get there. Thank you very much.

Trainer note from Alex:
Bella was one of the chattiest dogs for attention I had ever met, but I was delighted to see a different dog when I visited them all for their session. She was so much calmer when I met her for the second time I thought she was a different dog! Time now to focus on Milo who gets very excited when he sees another dog whilst out working. His walking to heel is going and he is far more focused on his Mum so I am confident we will get there. Looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.H.
Bacup, Lancashire

21st November 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Jo was very friendly and patient with both me and Poppy she listened to all my concerns and implemented some very good techniques that are making our little dog a happier one and she has helped all the family understand how poppy is feeling and that she can not help feeling this way. We still have quite a bit of work to do in the future but with the main problem we have started to make some progress

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.M.
Battlesbridge, Essex

21st November 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.E.'s dog

I was very pleased with everything Sharon advised and ask me to do, simple but made sense, why use words a dog doesn't understand, when bahhh is effective, thanks for that.

Having been on the food website, I have ordered Aatu 80/20 which had a rating of 5 and a very good feedback, also ordered a 20ft horse lunge lead, could find bark busters training collar.

But have started putting training in place right now, so thanks very much and look forward to seeing you in 14 days, when I can show a new improved maya off

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.E.
PRESTATYN, Denbighshire

21st November 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Other
Photo of R.F.'s dog

At The Moment We Are Trying To Sort Out Toby's Anxiety Towards The Road And Traffic, And Then moving On To Other things.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.F.
Birmingham, West Midlands

19th November 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Neil Price is very friendly and easy to communicate with. Casper has taken to him as does as he asks. Training is simple and easy to follow

More reviews about Neil Price


M.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

18th November 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Linda taught us so much, we now have a wonderful well behaved dog that we can take anywhere without having to worry about his behaviour. Our dog Fergus is an absolute joy thanks to Linda even though he still has that boxer personality and we wouldn't want it any other way. Thank you Linda big kiss from Fergus x

Trainer note from Linda:
Fergus is by far the most handsome Boxer I've met (sorry Oliver but he is)! And such a joy to work with. His owners listened and followed my instructions and now they have a well mannered Boxer which they are proud to take away on holiday with them. Thank you for entrusting his training to me.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.F.
Nafferton, East Riding of Yorkshire

17th November 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.G.'s dog

Our rescue greyhound had separation anxiety and had shredded the stair carpet, run through the TV, eaten 5 dog beds and a cage. She was so anxious that the day we rang bark busters I was in tears.

Within hours of Alex's first visit, Mabel was much more settled. He worked with us to train us. Everything he said made perfect sense and he gave us practical exercises to do that would help Mabel to know her place in the home and in turn increase her confidence.

3 weeks after his first visit she was out of her cage and we were able to leave her whilst we went to work with the free roam of three rooms. Her destructive behaviour has ceased and she is happy and settled.

The money we paid Bark Busters has been worth every penny; we would have paid out far more in repairing damage to our home. Worse still, we may have given up on Mabel.

We look forward to our continued support from Alex throughout the year and have every confidence that he will help us with recall and socialising her with other dogs.

Alex is calm, reassuring and gifted. A true dog whisperer! Thanks Alex.

Pete and Veronica

Trainer note from Alex:
Separation Anxiety issues can often take a while to resolve, so I was delighted to hear that she is no longer anxious when she is left home alone. I've been back to see them again recently and she was like different dog. I'm not sure who was more chuffed - me or her owners.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


P.G.
Littleborough, Lancashire

16th November 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.M.'s dog

The training was thorough and delivered at a good pace. Both myself and my dog 'Louie' gained a good understanding and knowledge of how to attain the standards expected in/around the house.

Sharon our trainer was excellent and her techniques, uniquely tailored to us.

Looking forward to the next lesson and already seeing positive results

Trainer note from Sharon:
Louie is a lovely young dog with lots of good points, with some guidance from me, they will soon have the perfect relationship

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.M.
Moreton, Merseyside

15th November 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other

Very good and controlled training. Calm, and understanding of dogs.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.T.
sidcup, Kent

15th November 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

I am absolutely amazed at how my lil Jazz has responded. She has severe separation anxiety and has gotten worse since a lil baby has come along. But wow not even a week since our first session and she is like a different dog. I thought this was going to be the hardest thing to do but she has took to it all so well. Sleeps in her own bed, listens to her commands and the big one I found this morning was she was asleep downstairs on her own (she never ever leaves my side) happy and relaxed. Angela was just brilliant, I had got to breaking point with the dog as I can't even pop to the shop without the dogs anxiety getting out of hand. After Angela explained why Jazz is this way she is, it made complete sense and makes a huge difference in how we are with her. Angela didn't make us feel uncomfortable or belittle us. She listened to us, took it onboard and showed us the way. Fantastic and I can't wait for her to come back. :)

More reviews about Angela Young


J.G.
Crosby, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training