Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th May 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Absolutely perfect, just what I needed to train my dog, she responded very well to Linda and now I can go forward with her behaviour.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


C.W.
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire

6th May 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.T.'s dog

I contacted bark busters because my cocker spaniel suffered from separation anxiety and couldn't be left for any length of time. In just 3 hours of training Stanley can now be left for short periods of time with little or no distress! In order to help him with this Kevin also dealt with his other behavioural issues that I didn't see as a problem but were all connected, he no longer pulls on the lead or reacts instantly to my requests if he does begin to pull and his recall skills have also improved massively along with his territorial Barking just to name a few!

I thoroughly recommend bark busters, the training is humane with minimal effort with rapid and effective results - worth every penny after all the money I've wasted on non effective gimmicks!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.T.
Plymouth, Devon

4th May 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Very pleased made good progress with Oscar

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


M.S.
dronfield, Derbyshire

4th May 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Isla spent considerable time finding out all about my dog and his behaviour, food and habits etc... We then began the Bark Busters training. My dog began to respond very well and with the daily training, I have seen a good improvement in a week.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


M.W.
West Bromwich, West Midlands

4th May 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

I was very impressed with Angela's approach and her ability to interact positively with Poppy. She managed to help us both relax and has given me the confidence to take the training forward. She was clear and understanding and I am looking forward to working with her again.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.C.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

3rd May 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of N.H.'s dog

Angela was fantastic. From the very beginning we saw a change Otto as his excessive barking stopped almost straight away. Angela's lessons were very clear and concise and has given us good communication tools to improve Otto's training further. Would definitely recommend using Bark Busters.

More reviews about Angela Young


N.H.
Preston, Lancashire

30th April 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.G.'s dog

Brilliant really happy with what we where shown and the advice we received. Can't wait for the next visit.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.G.
Derby, Derbyshire

29th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Alex's training was excellent. It was informative and he gave us lots of tips.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.G.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

26th April 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of J.C.'s dog

It is very clear that Anthony understands the behaviour of dogs, After just one session I understood a lot more on how dogs interpret different signs and signals that us dog owners give out. Instructions were made very clear to me and I am looking forward to seeing how our training progresses. I have every confidence that my puppy is being taught in the best way possible.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.C.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

26th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lynn came on 20th April 20016 Our 10 month old Golden Retriever (which is our 4th Golden) Female “Whisper” had been causing us some headaches with her barking whenever we left the room or went out without her,( causing complaints from our neighbours) her constant jumping up and nipping me (never my husband)also waking early (which she had never done before the last 2 weeks) and then whining to get us all up anything from 4.30 onwards. She is a very confident dog.

Within minuets Lynn had assessed her and started to work using their collar and lead, she soon put her in her place (gently) and you could see that Whisper was obeying her .

Lynn was very thorough with all her explanations and soon had us trying the same techniques.

After 3 hours we had a different dog, very quiet all evening, slept in her crate until 7am next morning, and no barking, and her behaviour has been much the same since.

We have continued with the training and 99% of the time she is ok, occasional bark which we soon correct and again occasional jumping up when excited but also usually corrected.

We feel we still have plenty to learn and will have to keep on asserting our place as leader of the pack not Whisper)

We would have no hesitation in recommending Lynn

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.T.
St Albans, Hertfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training