Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th October 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.D.'s dog

Great session, Trev started learning straight away! We have still got lots to do but the difference in him this week is amazing!!

Thanks Neil!

More reviews about Neil Price


K.D.
st helens, Merseyside

6th October 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We found Anthony to be very polite and friendly, he explained everything clearly. I contacted Bark busters on behalf of my elderly parents, Anthony was very patient with them and didn't rush any of the training. As with anything it is consistency and repetition, it is early days at the moment but we could see changes after only the first session.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.M.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

6th October 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

I was at my wits end with the constant jumping & barking,& was totally ignored by lily when trying to get & keep her attention. At the age of 14months I thought I'd left things too late. How wrong could I have been!

Within 5 minutes of Graham's arrival, lily seemed calmer. She learned & performed 'tricks' with ease, she was a changed pup! With Graham's clear instructions, I have kept up with the training & visitors have commented on her changed temperament. At one point I even joked that maybe graham had swapped lily for a different dog!

Thank you for all your help graham. I am looking forward to your next visit to show off her progress & learn even more tips.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.L.
Ilford, Essex

5th October 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

The training is ongoing as I have several issues to sort out with my dog. Lynn is helping and showing me what I have to do.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.S.
London

5th October 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of C.H.'s dog

We really liked Tracey, we were very impressed with how Rocky responded, it was like magic and quite frankly we had to do something as he was doing what he wanted.We have never had a dog that was so hard to live with but thanks to Tracey we are feeling positive and Rocky is much improved and we can relax a little and keep calm but carry on with the training.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


C.H.
Wigan, Greater Manchester

4th October 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of P.B.'s dog

We have 4 rescue dogs with 'issues' Isla came in and spent a long time going through each dog and their issues. She went through the reasons why they were behaving like they were and she explained how we were going to deal with it. Isla worked with each of us and the dogs and showed us how to correct the unwanted behaviour. Isla checked at each point that we were happy and did we want her to go through it again. She made us feel comfortable and relaxed at all times. She explained what we could expect over the coming days. Within 2 days we have seen a change in all 4 dogs. We now have behaviour that we want when feeding and getting ready for a walk. We are sill working on other issues, we're just happy that 2 issues have been resolved and peace has returned!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


P.B.
Birmingham, West Midlands

3rd October 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

As soon as Angela came into our home her attention was focused on Jasper. Angela was so informative, patient and calm throughout the whole of our initial session. I didn't feel rushed at all and Angela made sure I felt confident practising all the exercises we did together before she left. Angela also stayed with us way beyond what I had come to expect. This was massively impressive - she didn't look at the clock once as far as I was aware - her priority was Jasper and my confidence in getting the training process right without her watchful eye! Angela's simple and gentle techniques have meant Jasper has responded immediately and I can still see he will improve. He's a clever dog who is eager to please and I can see his delight when he knows he's done something 'right'! Even a day after Angela's first visit I can see a difference in Jasper which has now made a difference to us - we're all a little calmer and happier walking together. And my son walked him for the first time!! I'm so delighted we have Angela helping us all and we hope we can make her proud in session two next month!! Thanks Angela - we'd recommend you without a second thought ❤️

More reviews about Angela Young


L.E.
Maghull, Merseyside

2nd October 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Recall or not coming when called Other

Tina was amazing, haven't stopped telling friends about her. Tina showed me how to divert Archie's attention back to me and today we went to Knowle Park with my sister and her three dogs and he was so well behaved. Back at her house in a strange environment he did exactly as he was told and remained calm! Keeping up the training as so worth it.

Trainer note from Tina:
Not a young dog, Archie had been attacked and hurt by a larger dog after which he had become fearful and defensive with other dogs. I showed his owner how to build his confidence that she could make the decisions and keep him safe and he's now well on the way to letting her do this job not him. I bet he's really grateful as he is basically a very gentle boy.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.E.
REIGATE, Surrey

29th September 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Training has been going ok getting better each day.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.W.
Stonehouse, Gloucestershire

29th September 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of V.W.'s dog

Sharon was amazing today. Friendly and approachable. She quickly started to explain in a way we could understand bits of her obviously extensive knowledge an understanding of how we can improve the day to day behaviour of our two boxer puppies. Immediately they were calmer and we could see exactly what we were doing wrong but had no idea!

I can see how if we follow her advice and everything she taught us today that we can have a good family life with our children and two boxer baby boys! Amazing to watch Sharon at work -we hope we can do her proud in time for her next visit.

Trainer note from Sharon:
These owners and dogs were a pleasure to work with. All keen to listen and learn. Both just needed some clear, consistent rules to follow.Looking forward to seeing everyone again and I am confident that they will make me proud.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


V.W.
Wrexham

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training