Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

7th November 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Gina is a lovely lady and does a very professional and informative introduction we learnt so much from her in our first session. We have a 17 week old crossbreed puppy that had been removed from the litter too early and subsequently has many behavioural issues and is extremely hyperactive. Some of these problems were, excessive biting, jumping up, pulling on her lead, aggression, biting our clothes, biting the lead and your legs.

After learning the techniques that Gina has shown us and her within 24 hours i could see such an improvement, that Luna is actually pleasant to be around. The advice that Gina gave us about the importance of a raw diet has been invaluable for a hyper active puppy as we were giving her store bought dry food, which was the equivalent of feeding a child junk food for every meal. I am 100% convinced that this has calmed her down even in the 24 hours she has been on it.

We are continuing with the training advised daily and are really looking forward to our next visit with Gina to learn more.

If you have any issues with your dog i would fully recommend that you contact her for advise and training.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.T.
Kingswood, Bristol

7th November 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Session went really well with Alex. Thank you

Trainer note from Alex:
I've worked with a number of dogs that have started to bark a lot at the TV, especially animals on the TV. Its important that we get the dog listening to their owner so that we can let the dog know that this behaviour is no acceptable.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.D.
Rochdle, Greater Manchester

5th November 2016

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of J.G.'s dog

Can't be happy enough!

Only over a month Aaron came to see us for a first time, which was definitely a good money investment!

Our puppy was jumping, biting, barking and destroying our nice garden!

We never thought that such a transformation was possible after only one visit! We now have a well behaved 5 month old puppy!

I would like to make a point, which Aaron did suggest to us, but it wasn't pushy from his side at all! It was totally our decision, after good research - RAW FEED!

Our puppy had bad digestion problems. Several visits to vets and lots of medications.

In only one week, after switching to raw food our puppy become a healthy happy puppy! No more house accidents, as bowel and bladder control is much better! No more foul smells, his coat is so nice and soft! Also behaviour improved! We just can't be more happy!

Raf is happy to see Aaron for more cuddles any time.

Trainer note from Aaron:
I love Raf, he was just in need of a little bit of guidance, which of course we will continue to do as he grows into an adult. The important thing is that you are brilliant dog owners, and very aware of the needs of your young puppy. It's my pleasure to help you show Raf the way.

All the best.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.G.
Altrincham, Cheshire

5th November 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Hyperactivity

Yes, lovely lady Gina. Very early days, though gave us lots of information. We are doing our training as we have to go back to the basics and are waiting for our 2nd appointment.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.N.
Trowbridge, Wiltshire

3rd November 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Angela has been extremely helpful in identifying potential causes of our dogs challenging behaviour. She has spent time with us to devise a plan to improve and alter their behaviour. She has always been patient, enthusiastic and listened to the difficulties we are experiencing. Through her advice we have seen improvements and positive changes occur.

More reviews about Angela Young


E.S.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

1st November 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of O.B.'s dog

From the first moment we began our session with Tina we knew we were in good hands. We were so impressed with the immediate positive effect she had with our puppies. This gave us confidence that we could improve ours and the puppies lives. All training was explained simply and in a way that made sense to us. All strategies were specific to our situation and it really helped having Tina visit us at home. We can't recommend her enough!!!

Trainer note from Tina:
Two young dogs of 6 and 7 months were delightful, but not seeming to listen to their owners who were getting frustrated with naughty puppy behaviour. I showed their owners how to communicate with them in a way that they really understood and they thoroughly enjoyed the work we did to teach them that their humans made the decisions not them!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


O.B.
Margate, Kent

1st November 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of D.R.'s dog

The instant reaction to the methods that we were given to control Martha within the house were quite remarkable and we were very impressed with the dogs response.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


D.R.
Blackfordby, Swadlincote, Derbyshire South

1st November 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Had the pleasure of meeting Angela as our therapist. Such a lovely lady talked me through all the puppy training, do's and don'ts , very easy to talk to about what I want for my beautiful puppy Grayson and we would achieve this. Very very helpful and time flew by, Grayson loved Angela and did really well and loved the treats she brought. We have already started a few of the things that are on my training plan and I look forward to seeing Angela on our next session in 6 weeks. It's also helpful to know if I need her before I can contact her, excellent service from Angela at Bark Busters from Joss and puppy Grayson

More reviews about Angela Young


J.M.
Preston, Lancashire

31st October 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of P.S.'s dog

Estelle was excellent, Ted responded very quickly. The techniques she showed us were easy to understand.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


P.S.
Swanwick, Derbyshire

31st October 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely fabulous training from Kevin today.. I thoroughly enjoyed the session and was amazed how simple it is when you are shown how to train your dog.

I found Kevin to be very thorough and so helpful. He really is a lovely man and I can't thank him enough.

Highly recommend Kevin, he's amazing.. I feel I have learnt the tools to try and control my dog rather than my dog controlling me.

Thank you

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


K.K.
Plymouth, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training