Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

It was great!

Trainer note from Alex:
Ditto! Very cute puppy with a great owner. Paving the way for a long and happy future together.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


B.C.
Swinton, Manchester, Greater Manchester

12th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.J.'s dog

I must admit I was very worried about spending this amount of money on a dog trainer and wondered if it would actually help. But the moment Lynn came into our home she took charge for our two dogs and was quick to let them no who was the pack leader, Lynn quickly identified our dogs issues and opened our eyes to a few things such as our dog Reg we believed to be the confident leader was actually a nervous dog but was our little dog Rolo's minder making us believe he was so confident, as Lynn said our dogs are great people trainers getting us to do what they wanted. Lynn showed us training techniques to use to get our dogs to walk to heal, stop barking at the door an others. I was amazed at how quickly after Lynn showed us these techniques that our dogs actually walked next to me with out pulling my arms off. By using these training techniques our dogs now seem more calmer and now no there place in the family. To top everything off Lynn suggested to change our dogs food from dry food to a raw food diet to help Rolo as she kept chewing on her paws making them soak and sore believing Rolo may have a food allergy, this change its great not only has Rolo not chewed her paws but both dogs poo has reduced massively. I am so glad we chose to used Barkbuster and Lynn is amazing we will continue with the training and look forward to our next lesson.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.J.
Harlow, Essex

12th April 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Enjoyed training. Useful information given to assist us in addressing unwanted behaviour. Working on one problem at a time. Small improvement already.

More reviews about Manda Denny


J.P.
Bingley, West Yorkshire

11th April 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We were pleased to see Sharon after struggling with some behaviour from our dog. She has given us a plan of action to start work on straight away with demonstrations and explanations on how and why to do this. This has given us confidence and knowledge to work towards resolving the issues, including jumping up at visitors and barking and lunging towards other dogs in the street. We have overhauled the diet as recommended and look forward to further support as we continue through the program.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.D.
Wirral, Merseyside

8th April 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina has been giving home training to Tasha & Kes for 2 months now. They have improved so much that we are now walking them side by side (at a safe distance).For the 2 years before meeting with Gina we would not have even considered doing this With the training of us humans on how to get the dogs to focus on the commands we give them, this has become possible. We have gained confidence when handling the dogs outside, and this has led to these exciting changes for both humans and dogs. The boundary training in doors is being continuously re-enforced, and their reactions still remain promising. Both dogs are progressing at different speeds, this is good as they are now treated as individual dogs and not a pair.Gina continues to give advice and encouragement and is now looking at a dietry change to calm down their hyperactivity.She is also very good at picking up the positives and also advises where extra work is needed.

Good feedback in the progress (or lack of) is needed as this highlights the good and not so good practices that may have been adopted.Gina gives you the information in a simple manner, which is easy to understand and implement. The progress in Tasha & Kes over the last 2 months has been amazing.

Thanks again to Gina for the ongoing advice and encouragement.

Regards: Pat and Dave

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha & Kes are coming on really well and it's so nice to see them out together, with ongoing training we can hopefully reunite them back together at home soon.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


P.W.
Kingswood, Bristol

8th April 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of M.K.'s dog

Graham is a very nice person to meet. I absolutely got out of the first session with Graham what I needed. Specific advice regarding Charlie. As well the practice of his advice was fantastic. It was better then I could expect. Really recommend it. Since our first session Charlie has improved 200 %.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.K.
Wallington, Surrey

8th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

There has been a great improvement in Rosie's walking which was immediate and she now doesn't pull at all. She does still tends to get a little way ahead and needs to be corrected. The other issues have also improved but at a more gradual rate but still having some problems with recall and she is very easily distracted. Continuing to work hard practising.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


I.F.
Harpenden, Hertfordshire

8th April 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Jackie was so helpful with Tanzi. Learning to talk dog! Tanzi's behaviour after one week has already improved.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


J.B.
Guildford, Surrey

8th April 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Found everything Gina said very interesting. She was very effective with Sammy. As a result of children been on holidays I feel we have been less effective than we should have been with Sammy. Barking issue when people enter our home is going well but making Sammy stay in one place until we call allowing him to enter has been less effective but I do feel that is down to us as a result of us running here and running there. All and all happy with advise and follow up emails. Looking forward to our next meeting in a few weeks.

Caroline Edwards

Trainer note from Gina:
At Bark Busters we understand that time can be a factor, especially now that our lives become more busy. This is why the our Support Guarantee works so well. The training progresses at the owners pace. Consistency is the key and by setting aside 15 minutes per day, to concentrate on the boundary work with no distractions, will deliver results. Don't forget loads and loads of praise and encouragement for good behaviour. Sammy is doing really well and I'm looking forward to moving on with his training in the coming weeks. Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.E.
Bristol, Somerset

7th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Very informative training techniques. We are really pleased with how he is doing since the first session.

Trainer note from Alex:
Love puppy jobs and love the follow up sessions so I can see how they develop and turn into well behaved dogs. I'm really looking forward to catching up with them all in a couple of weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.D.
Shaw, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training