Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

20th June 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Thank you for the loan of the long lead. Meg is doing really well and she is coming back when called. Meg loves going to Wales and playing on the beach and in the sea. Thank you again for all your help.

Trainer note from Alex:
Meg is a lovely young dog and also very excitable. She used to pull on he lead and like most young dogs, she didn't always come back when called as she was having too much fun! By the end of the first session Meg was responding really well to her Mum and Dad and I'm delighted to hear that she now has good recall.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.H.
Disley, Cheshire

18th June 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

Tracey was brilliant, she showed us lots of different techniques and gave us advice on lots of different areas with our puppy. We can both see many changes since our first lesson yesterday. The only regret I have is not getting our puppy trained earlier & we've got the reassurance that Tracey will be on hand to help with any more problems we might have for the next year.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


K.S.
Worsley, Greater Manchester

18th June 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Very informative, clear and friendly

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.T.
Canterbury, Kent

18th June 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.P.'s dog

We wish we had found Graham sooner! He is a natural with dogs (and humans alike !) He has a very calm and personable approach. Our main problem with Nelly was recall. We also needed help with pulling, noise and barking at foxes.

Graham took us right back to basics, observed Nelly, taking notes, before getting started. We started at home, with a training plan, which is now part of our daily routine. He showed us the tone of voice to use to get Nelly to respond, which she responds to beautifully.

Graham showed us how to stop pulling, and demonstrated this with the T touch harness and lead. We have now purchased this, and walking her seems effortless. We are all enjoying our walks and it no longer seems like a chore. On the common, Graham showed us how to start practicing recall with a long lead, which again is now part of our daily routine.

Graham has given us the tools, lead, karma wrap, detailed notes and the confidence that we can overcome the above concerns we had. This was only our first visit, and I cant wait for the next sessions.

I cant recommend Graham and Bark Busters enough. I've been raving about it to all my doggy friend owners.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.P.
London

18th June 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other
Photo of N.M.'s dog

Lynn is a determined teacher who has the best interests for your dog in mind. She gave clear precise instructions in how to continue with the training and her knowledge was extensive.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


N.M.
Bletchley, Buckinghamshire

16th June 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.W.'s dog

After 1st session, pulling on the leads was much improved. I can now walk both (big dogs!) without the need for a harness, with loose leads on collars, without charging!! Visitors to the house get a much more, quiet, polite welcome. Can now get both dogs to stay by me when doggie friends spotted. It's a relief for them not to charge over to say a big hello! Hardy, flat coat is somewhat belligerent about the new regime, but he is coming round slowly...Thomas, lab, has been very good with the training. Thoroughly recommend Jacqui, understood completely what we were looking to do. Both dogs not naughty, just very friendly, excitable and big, so we needed much better control, and that's what we are getting. There is no magic wand, it's training everyday and being consistent....but it works. Thank you

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.W.
Maidenhead, Berkshire

16th June 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Sharon is so professional and worked on both on us today. I'm having less anxiety about the procedure. End of session went back to repeat all the training that Sharon showed and was easy for Pax to listen. The way Sharon worked with Pax and I will be successful. I feel comfy and Pax Jr is much calm and good listening.Thank you Sharon.See you in 2weeks time.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.W.
Hightown, Wrexham

15th June 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Anthony really helped me to start taking charge of both dogs . Roo is only 7 months , so still lots of puppy antics ! but she responded quickly to commands she obviously understood and felt confident with ( as did I ) ....Charlie is 3 years old and has some fear/aggression issues . He also quickly responded to Anthony and I felt hope for the first time that there was calmer times ahead !

I found myself gaining confidence in my ability to continue the training programme.

On the second appointment Anthony kindly and very patiently helped me see that

it was my lack of continued confidence in myself that was slowing progress down ...I'm now really happy at the progress and hopeful that all the problems are fast being addressed and remedied .

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.W.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

14th June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.T.'s dog

Linda is extremely knowledgable and clearly trusts her training methods 100%. Had an instant effect on Charlie and we saw an improvement within an hour of her being there. Really happy with all techniques and information given to us. Charlie is really improving day by day and with Linda's homework training we've seen such a change in his behaviour on a short 2 week period. Really happy with service and Linda in general. Highly recommended.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.T.
Selby, North Yorkshire

13th June 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Tracy explained clearly what we needed to do to change Jesses behaviour. She now keeps off the furniture and uses her own bed. We are progressing with her lead work and their is a marked improvement. She now stays out of the window and does not bark continually at passers buy.Jess is still a work in progress but she is improving daily with the help of her training

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


V.S.
Hindley, Wigan, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training