Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st March 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Early days yet but impressed. Have seen Sharon's work with friends dogs.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.E.
BENLLECH, Isle of Anglesey

28th February 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Excellent information and understanding provided on why Vespa was pulling and how to fix it. It is now a pleasure taking him for a walk rather than being dragged around the streets of Warwick, it is still a work in progress but things are a lot better.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.L.
Warwick, Warwickshire

26th February 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

The first time Bailey and I saw Graham, 3 weeks ago, both of us were a little stressed out. Bailey is quite reactive and will bark at everything, his reflection, the TV, sound, he had also started going for some dogs while we were out on walks. During our first session Graham sat and talked to me, answering all my questions, before showing me some basic training and commands. He explained why Bailey behaves like he does - he is scared and because he senses stress in me he believes I am scared too and he needs to protect me and himself.

Bailey and I have worked on the stuff Graham showed us - Bailey absolutely loves it, his tail wags like mad while we're going through it. We have just had our second session with Graham and Bailey is a different dog, chilled out and calm. Graham brought his dog Flora with him so he could expose Bailey to another dog and while he didn't play with her - he isn't that type of dog. He prefers his own or human company to that of other dogs - he was quite happy to share the park with her and even allowed her and some other dogs into his space without incident.

Since meeting Graham, both Bailey and I are happier. Bailey realises now that I am able to look after us both and he just has to worry about being his lovable self and I have learned to be calmer and if he does get a bit niggly Graham has shown me how to calm him down, and then the moment is over and we continue on our way.

Graham has such a calm way about him. He is softly spoken and unflappable and he gives you confidence and keeps you calm too. I cannot recommend him enough.

Thank you so much Graham.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.B.
Bromley, Kent

25th February 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.F.'s dog

Tina made both Chester and myself feel very relaxed and comfortable during the time that she spent with us.

The techniques that Tina taught me to use with Chester have given us instant results - taking Chester out on his road walks is now a lot more pleasurable and I am feeling a lot more confident. The magic word for keeping Chester off the couch is also working brilliantly and I am looking forward to my next meeting with Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
Chester is a strong dog and had been taking control of walks by using his strength, jumping up, grabbing the lead and lunging towards cars. Not a pleasant experience! We worked a lot in the home at first, using simple easy techniques which felt like games to Chester as he got lots of encouragement, praise and fuss! We couldn't do much lead work as he was limping, so we did a little in his back garden, showing him in his new harness how and where he should be walking. I'm looking forward to seeing his progress and doing more work with him next time.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


L.F.
Maidstone, Kent

24th February 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Toby was 15weeks old and chewing everything, A week has passed and he is improving everyday. We still need more help with walking and recall but Lee will be coming to see us again soon. Toby is definitely a better behaved dog and on meeting 5 of our grand children in one go he was surprising good with them.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


H.A.
Coventry, West Midlands

24th February 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Very helpful exercises to practice with Coco. Lee explained thoroughly and patiently everything we needed to do to address the issues we have with Coco. We are working with Coco and have noticed an immediate difference. We have not yet experienced all the scenarios which impact on Coco's behaviour but intend to remedy this before Lee's next visit. We are highly optimistic for the future in terms of Coco's behaviour. We are amazed at how quickly she has adapted but, although we are biased, she is a very clever dog!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.I.
Leicester, Leicestershire

24th February 2017

Isla Clarke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.H.'s dog

We were most impressed with Isla's knowledge regarding the training of dogs in general. We are amazed at the quick results with Sam & it's only been a week, he seems a lot more calmer & more settled. The training is still on going & over time we hope he will improve more.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


J.H.
Birmingham, West Midlands

24th February 2017

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting Other

Very happy with the trainer. Neil assured us we were doing th right things with Daisy's training.

More reviews about Neil Price


C.M.
Blackburn, Lancashire

23rd February 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I was amazed at the very quick response. both dogs responded immediately and they are so much more responsive. Our walks are a lot more enjoyable than they were as the pulling was hard to control as they were competing against each other now they walk to heel and side by side it is great :) The barking is a lot less as is the jumping up and recall is getting better, so much more enjoyable all round, so thank you Kevin (trainer) and Bark Busters.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.R.
Ivybridge, Devon

22nd February 2017

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.W.'s dog

Shauna was calm, kind, easy to get on with, she listened to what I had to say, she had empathy with me and the dogs - her training methods were immediately effective and her future plans for us all were entirely manageable. We have put training in place and it is working - thank you

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


K.W.
Redhill, Surrey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training