Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th November 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of D.C.'s dog

Linda arrived promptly to our first session, she was absolutely lovely and I saw an instant difference in my dogs. I was a bit nervous as my dogs have quite a few behavioural traits to overcome but it didn't phase Linda in the slightest. We have started with the excessive barking and Minnies pulling and aggression while on a lead. Everyone has said what a difference they can see already and now walking Minnie is a pleasure. Very excited to start recall on the next session. I can't thank or recommend Linda and bark busters enough.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.C.
Howden, East Riding of Yorkshire

13th November 2016

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Aaron was fantastic, he gave us lots of useful information and showed us how to deal with Shadows behaviour problems. We saw some improvement straight away and Shadow is making great progress. Aaron explained where Shadows behaviours stem from, giving us a better understanding of our pet, how he thinks and how best to deal with him.

We are looking forward to Aaron's next visit so we can show him how well Shadow is doing. We wish we had contacted Barkbusters much sooner.

Trainer note from Aaron:
This is delightful to hear. Shadow is one of few that I couldn't interact with directly on my first visit due to his aggression towards strangers, but hopefully next time I visit the foundations will have been put in place for me (and him) to be able to sit peacefully in the same room.

Keep up the good work, you were brilliant from the start, you will only get better. I'm glad to have helped.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


P.G.
Brighouse, West Yorkshire

13th November 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Tina was great, she gave us a lot of good advice and training tips without making us feel judged. We can already see the progress our dog is making but it takes a lot of persistence and patience.

Trainer note from Tina:
This little dog lives with lovely people who were getting really anxious about the way he greeted visitors, launching an attack! Luckily he is only small, but what he craved was for others to take control of situations/visitors to show and guide him into new behaviour and consistency is the key to making sure everyone in the household are helping him become a happy, relaxed little boy.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.S.
Canterbury, Kent

11th November 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of J.C.'s dog

Very informative first session with Lee

Now I need to keep practicing what I've been shown, so far Milo is responding well and I'm very pleased with his progress after only a week

Looking forward to future training sessions to expand on what I've already learned and get further help and advice with Milo

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.C.
Solihull, West Midlands

10th November 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.C.'s dog

Estelle was very helpfull and explained things clearly. I was given a detailed programme to follow with easy instuctions. spock responded really well to her. it is early days yet but he is alot calmer and seems to be relaxing more.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


M.C.
chesterfield, Derbyshire

9th November 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

My Bark Buster trainer Neil Price is excellent and well worth every penny. He understands my desired behaviour needs and easily demonstrates how and what works with my dog, in a friendly straight forward way. As a result my dog has improved in certain areas of behaviour, and whilst there is still room for improvement I know it is me who needs to input the required work. With my repetitive consistent training, I know that Darcy will be the perfect obedient dog.

More reviews about Neil Price


J.F.
Blackburn, Lancashire

9th November 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

My contract with Bark Busters has now ended and I can't thank Angela enough for all the guidance, help and support that she has given to Poppy and me. She is invariably calm and she explained and illustrated the various training techniques well. If you find that you have Angela as your trainer then you will be pleased. I only wish she lived next door.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.C.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

8th November 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.F.'s dog

Tina was brilliant! She explained everything really well, and went into so much detail beyond just techniques. She was extremely knowledgeable and understood our dogs and us very quickly. She wasn't judgemental and worked with us so we could use her techniques as soon as she left. She gave great advice about our dogs' diet and we immediately switched their food to a raw diet and they boys love it!!! We have so far only had the one session but we saw immediate results. They are a million times better on the lead and on walks, are better around treats, waiting, sitting etc. We haven't worked too much on the aggression yet as we needed to work on the basics first but I am sure Tina will continue to work with us and make it work.

Trainer note from Tina:
Yes, I certainly will be going back to help with the aggression, but the basics do have to be in place to be able to progress. Great dogs, responded really well and the owners picked up the training methods and understood our ethos about communication straight away! Thought they'd love the raw food, it's what dogs need!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


G.F.
Rainham, Kent

8th November 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Kevin is a very professonal and knowledgeable trainer.

after an indepth presentation,he took us through a set of exercises with our dog.

Kevin(our dog) was introduced to Bruno gradually to test the effectiveness of the exercises.

We had a successful walk both on and off the lead.we were really pleased with the way our dog responded.

Thank you very much.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.R.
Saltash, Cornwall

8th November 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

Graham was so helpful with the training of Sam. Everything was explained and we started straight away. Graham suggested I changed Sams diet and from day 1 things only got better. We still have the odd day when Sam wants to do his own thing but now I know how to check this. I now have a very happy dog on his walks and a happy owner thanks to Graham.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.M.
Southend, Essex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training