Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th January 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of N.A.'s dog

We got a new puppy and had no confidence after having major behavioural problems with our previous dog. Our family and friends made us think it was our fault so we didn't want to make the same mistakes again. It is good to have someone observe you and tell you what you are doing right and wrong in a non judgemental way. We can have the advice of a professional rather than get confused by lots of different conflicting opinions. I think Jo is worth every penny as she has instilled confidence in us and we have a really lovely well behaved puppy now.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
These owners had a dog previously that was dog and people aggressive. They stayed in touch with the breeder so knew that rest of the litter had been put to sleep for both health and behavioural issues plus their own dog died young from health issues as well. They loved their dog and kept him despite lots of criticism and did their best in very difficult circumstances. As a result they have actually become very skilled dog owners and have done a fabulous job with their French Bulldog puppy. He is great with children, people and other dogs and is very quick to learn. He is a credit to them and their hard learned dog skills.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.A.
Ongar, Essex

25th January 2018

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Another great training session with Tina. Since the last session our dogs had made good progress with their behaviour inside the home. They are now much happier and settled although we are continuing to practice all the tasks Tina set out for us. During this session Tina modelled how to train the dogs when outside. Her advice was fantastic and with consistency and praise our dogs are beginning to show signs of improvement when we are out walking them. Thank you Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
It's a joy to work with such clever little dogs, so willing to respond to the new communication methods and enjoying feeling more secure that their owners are more than capable of making the decisions instead of them! Great progress, barking sorted which was the main issue!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.L.
Broadstairs, Kent

25th January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting

Training was very good and effective. Franky responded straight away to correcting his unwanted behaviour. Our children are now confident to enter the room knowing that they now have control of his behaviour. He now spends more time with us in the living room because his behaviour has improved. Toilet training is still on going.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.W.
Great Barr, West Midlands

24th January 2018

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Jackie was amazing...it's early days as less than a week since the training and 2 of my 4 dogs were completely out if control, I was at the end of my tether! I don't think they'll ever be perfect role models but the difference so far is phenomenal. thank you

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


G.P.
old windsor, Berkshire

24th January 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

Excellent. We got very good advice, felt supported, were given clear and informative instructions.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
This owner has a beautiful Chocolate Labrador that is particularly large for his breed. He was pulling his owner heavily on walks which made it almost impossible for her to walk him. He was also jumping at the grandchildren and trying to be "one of the gang" without realising his own size and strength. He needed to learn good manners and proper walking discipline. The owner and her son are well on their way to achieving this and getting a well behaved dog.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.B.
Bexleyheath, Kent

24th January 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of O.H.'s dog

We looked for Jo to help us with our St Bernard puppy. Bruno has been a different dog since Jo advised us on feeding and changing his food. She also gave us loads of tips on house and outdoor training which has worked really well. Whenever I text Jo she always replies with answers. We would highly recommend Jo

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
When I first saw Bruno he was 7kgs and when I saw the family again less then 2 months later he had grown to 25kg. Keeping up with feeding is really important for fast growing breeds and his owner has stayed in touch as she was getting conflicting advice from people who did not understand how to deal with giant breeds. Bruno is coming on in leaps and bounds. His training is going really well. His owners always keep in mind that he may be big but he still is a puppy so give him the right guidance when he shows wariness and encourage him at all times.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


O.H.
Southminster, Essex

23rd January 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Anthony was lovely and really gave me a lot of different ways off dealing with Dylan's behaviour it is definitely a long winding road with Dylan.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


F.D.
Bulwell , Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

23rd January 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.M.'s dog

I found the training session really helpful in giving me the exercises to address Maurice's behaviour problems. They were not what I expected but were really effective and left me feeling reassured that I would be able to work towards an improvement. Jo visited me at my place of work later in the week (18th Jan) which I found extremely helpful so I could get a sense of how to use the exercises in context. I found the first home visit quite long but was good to feel I'd had the time to ask all my questions and practice the exercises with Jo. As my flat isn't very big however, I found the onsite visit to my work (Cafe in Deptford) better suited for the 'Watch me' cue. I was really impressed with how well Maurice reacted to the cues so quickly.

Trainer note from Jo & Graham:
Maurice is a 3 year old French Bulldog and has become increasingly anxious over time walking on the lead with certain people who approach him. When worried he will lurch towards the person barking. He was generally very friendly in the cafe, but would also very occasionally bark at certain people. This was very worrying for his owner as she was not sure why he was behaving in this manner, especially as he had been very well socialised as a puppy. He is also very popular at the cafe with many people coming in specifically to see him. We do not always have the answer as to why a dog becomes anxious, but the key to reducing a dogs fears and anxiety is for the owner to take charge and gets the dogs focus. This is not quick as you are reprogramming a dog to look to the owner for guidance. In Maurice's case, he was very relieved for his owner to take the lead and give him clear instructions.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.M.
London

22nd January 2018

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other

Estelle was very professional and effective. She worked out a programme for training all 3 of us - mainly me. The minor problems (such as improper behaviour) have already been sorted! The bigger problems need more work, but I am confident that they will be sorted in a short while. The main reason for contacting Bark Busters was Fiona's hysterical barking at other dogs. This morning we did our usual round with only one bark and a happy, praised dog.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


H.M.
Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire

21st January 2018

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Training is progressing quite well. I am more optimistic than I was.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


S.S.
Bishopthorpe, North Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training