Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

2nd May 2018

Neil Price dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of M.G.'s dog

We have only had one visit from Neil and it was great. From the first minute Lily and us felt confident and relaxed. He gave us some really key clues and Lily's reponse has been inmediate, helping us to sleep through the night. Cant wait to have another Neil's visit!

Mari, Ale and Lily

More reviews about Neil Price


M.G.
Liverpool, Merseyside

1st May 2018

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Ben has been a joy to work with and I have learnt so much. I was at my wits end with my unruly Border terrier Mouse and was worried that his behaviour would rub off on Peanut , my 5 month old Dachshund. After three months of work and plenty of visits and email contact from Ben I can see a huge change. Mouse seems more settled,less edgy. I feel as if he is relieved to not have to be top dog any more. He no longer barks at everything in the garden and is well mannered in the house. All three dogs walk behind me now when they are on the lead,which has made a huge difference to our walks. There is still work to be done but with Bens help the dogs and I have come a long way.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


S.H.
Falmouth, Cornwall

1st May 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Very informative session from a very knowledgeable trainer. Angela made us feel at ease and we both felt very confident with her training. We were pleasantly surprised at how quickly we could see a difference in Bella's attitude. Angela explained things very clearly and made us see things from Bella's perspective.

Even with just a few days of the training exercises Bella seems a calmer and happier dog and we both feel positive about being able to address her issues in the long term.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.H.
Chorley, Lancashire

27th April 2018

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Liz was brilliant, really understood the issues we were having with Kylo and gave us some really great practical advice. Looking forward to the next session.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


B.P.
WASHINGTON, Tyne and Wear

27th April 2018

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I found the training excellent, I would highly recommend Alex Fraser to anyone, the technique he used was very positive and Rudy responded to his commands immediately, I have carried on with the training and see more and more improvements,Rudy is becoming more confident and now recognises the difference between play and being walked, he seems to enjoy both, I am approaching a point we're my dog is a constant pleasure, so l can't thank that initial training by Alex enough, I will continue to work with Alex to ensure this positivity continues.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.C.
Rochdale, Lancashire

25th April 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other
Photo of A.B.'s dog

Lynn was fabulous with our dog Ecko from the moment she came into the house, she showed him who was boss.

Lynn helped us understand why we were experiencing aggression issues and really put us a ease to say we could train Ecko to be a happier less nervous dog.

We practiced "into bed" to create a safe place for Ecko which he would always go to when commanded. He loved this training as it was continuous treats and praise.

We also practiced muzzle training to give us an extra default should we feel we needed to resort to this which he loved less but was happy to comply.

Lynn made everything make sense and made it very clear how to help change Ecko's behaviour.

We were looking forward to having Lynn to come back and work with us and Ecko on his walking and lack of wanting to do it! Unfortunately, Ecko has since been diagnosed with cancer in his shoulder and we have had to put him to sleep. I advised bark busters of the situation and Lynn gave me a call to send her condolences and offer her support in our difficult time and heartbreak. It was unexpected and a very welcome offer of support and help as Ecko was a friend first before a dog and he has left a big gap in our family.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.B.
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire

24th April 2018

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Worth every penny. You don't just get trained and that's it, you get looked after. The program is friendly and safe and kind on you and your dog.

Absolutely amazing, Graham helped my family and me with my dog Marley.

She had separation anxiety, kept barking everything that moved outside the window and to my front door, she would pull on the lead and behaved badly towards guests that would come to my home. She would demand attention all the time...... But apart from all of that she is a beauty, she's 7 years old and has had a bad past.

She was used for breeding and had a litter before the age of 1. She was never walked and kept in a cage under the stairs, so she was in a bad way but has come along way.

Graham had a lot of amazing advice, tricks, and help.

What would of taken 2 months was corrected in 3 hours. Today it's day 3 after the bark buster training and what a difference.

I am truly happy but got to keep up the hard work.

Graham was so caring and understanding like he was friends with Marley for years, Graham was my third dog trainer I got and will be the last.

The tricks on relaxing the dog to get better results I practice on my 3 month old baby and she went to sleep on the first run..... Which is amazing because it takes 5 goes over 4 hours to get her to sleep.

The whole package is brilliant and more than I had thought. So professional and has 100% results.

Don't think about doing this....... My advice is, what are you waiting for?, call them and have a better life with your dog but remember you have to put in the work and don't let your dog down by getting lazy.

10 out of 10 and even though I had hours of training Graham will still visit me another 2 times to check up and see how I am coming along.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.S.
Leytonstone, London

24th April 2018

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Lee was friendly and personable and came across as very experienced and knowledgeable. He soon had Deefa dancing to his tune. I've seen a big

improvement in my dog's behaviour from day one and look forward to ironing out one or two more problems on the next visit.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.K.
DERBY, Derbyshire

24th April 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.F.'s dog

What can I say....

Angela came to visit our 9month old Doberman Kobi who was having problems with hyperactivity and jumping up accidentally hurting us due to his size. Separation anxiety and also guarding me and the house.

Angela stayed over 5 hours working with myself and Kobi. Kobi immediately started to show an interest in the games and training and instantly I knew this was the training for us.

Angela had left us with lots of knowledge and some homework to be getting on with.

Today is day 7 and Kobi is actually thriving with the new rules and boundaries he is much more relaxed and understands what is expected of him. Kobi is turning into a real gentleman.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.F.
Blackpool, Lancashire

23rd April 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lynn was an excellent trainer and she managed to control Donnie easily

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.G.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training