Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th April 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of K.S.'s dog

Following Jo's visits I am enjoying the girls so much more - learning techniques to calm and control - the girls are happier and so am I. We have got more to do but we have achieved so much already. Thank you Jo.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.S.
Benfleet, Essex

25th April 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting
Photo of T.M.'s dog

We had 12 dogs of which 7 were 6 month old puppies when Jo and Graham came a year ago. We couldn't take them for walks and couldn't have visitors because the dogs would bark at them and jump up. This has all changed now and we are very happy. Jo and Graham gave advice on dog care and feeding which has proven to be of massive benefit. The techniques used have been amazing and worked out so well # HAPPY HOME # THANK YOU #

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.M.
London

25th April 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.B.'s dog

Aaron was brilliant, he spent a long time with us going through his training methods, getting to understand our issues with Baxter and then slowly meeting him. His training methods worked very well and we have seen a significant improvement in Baxter's behaviour.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


R.B.
Hartford, Cheshire

24th April 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.M.'s dog

I enjoyed very much meeting Jo for the first lesson. She spent over 3 hours explaining very valuable basics of raising and training our new puppy. The printed hand-outs are very helpful as they briefly summarise precisely what you need to know about crucial things in raising and managing your dog. Our puppy loved Jo too, she was great at teaching Jessie some basic commands and establishing a good contact with her straight away. Jo has been responsive and very helpful in providing follow-up assistance by email/sms and is always ready to help. I am happy that I have chosen Bark Busters and Jo Milgrew for our puppy.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.M.
Chelmsford, Essex

23rd April 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

In the few months since my husband and I got our wonderful cockapoo puppy, Ziggy, our lives have revolved around her completely. She has separation anxiety and, though I work from home, getting work done has been impossible because of the amount of attention she needs. She is a very happy dog - as long as she is not on her own for one second.

Left alone in a room, she would cry and hurl herself around, to the extent we thought she would seriously damage herself. I have stopped leaving the house without her, even to pick up a pint of milk - her distress was too much to bear.

After reading so much contradictory advice on-line and trying it all and getting nowhere (and feeling like a zombie after having no sleep) I got in touch with Alex out of desperation.

Our session was a revelation, and the Life Time support offers peace of mind, knowing we can call upon Alex at any time in the future.

Seeing how Ziggy responded so positively to Alex's instructions (with her tail wagging throughout the session) was unbelievable. I am skeptical about anything with too-dramatic-sounding results, but the change in her responses was obvious. We are no way near being as good as Alex with the techniques yet, but we are still learning, and can now see how it's done.

Most importantly - Ziggy loved Alex and enjoyed the session.

I feel confident that we have the techniques now to get our lives back. Ziggy is as happy and loving as ever when she's with us - still full of personality, but not crying in distress every time I leave the room.

We can't thank you enough, Alex.

Trainer note from Alex:
Raising a puppy can be challenging, especially for first time puppy owners, but rewarding non the less. I really enjoyed working with Ziggy's parents, and Ziggy responded really well to the training methods we used. I'm really looking forward to catching up with Ziggy and her family in the future.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.H.
Chorlton, Greater Manchester

23rd April 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of J.A.'s dog

The training I received from Kevin McDonnell was excellent. He addressed the problems that I have been having with my puppy right away and it is like I have a different puppy in the the house. He has responded to it so positively. I would just like to say a huge thank you to Kevin and Barkbusters.

Julie

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


J.A.
Plymouth, Devon

23rd April 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.D.'s dog

First session was great. Lots of helpful hints and tips that had not been thought of before. Aaron was very attentive and listened to the issues we were having very carefully. Seemed very knowledgeable on the issues we presented and had some good ideas. Chester was responsive to many of the training methods which was a good start also.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


P.D.
Manchester, Lancashire

22nd April 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of D.W.'s dog

Dear little Mia was a rehomed dog. She kept barking at people and other dogs constantly especially when taking her out for walks. It became quite stressful. After Kevin's presentation and training us both at home we took Mia for a walk with Kevin and his dogs ,what a difference ! we are on the second day of training now a long way to go but Mia seems to know what we expect of her already.

Many thanks Kevin

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.W.
Dawlish, Devon

19th April 2017

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of D.R.'s dog

We could not recommend Kevin enough. Max appeared to be an aggressive dog, and taking him out for a walk was a nightmare! Often we would try to avoid other dogs for fear it would set Max off. This all changed from the moment we met Kevin and he explained where we were going wrong. From the months following Kevin's visit Max is now a different dog and thanks to Kevin we can enjoy taking Max out, without fear of him growling or barking at any dogs we encounter.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.R.
Exeter, Devon

19th April 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Anthony was so helpful with our two dogs we called bark busters as we were at our wits end with our Bobby who is 8. When walking he never stops pulling or barking. Anthony explained why he thought Bobby was doing this and showed us how to walk him to stop him pulling it is only day 3 and he is already getting better with the pulling early days with the barking as when Anthony was here we did not come across any other dogs but he is going to come back in 2 weeks with his own dog to work on the barking. Anthony also showed us other exercises to do with Bobby and Teddy which we are really pleased about and the boys are doing really well with them. Thank you so much Anthony we feel like a weight has been lifted off our shoulders.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


R.C.
Whittlesey, Cambridgeshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training