Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th October 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Excellent training.

We have implemented the Lynn's techniques and they are working.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.W.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

26th October 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Lee was fantastic very patient and good knowledge of specialist area.Went over things until we were comfortable and Zippy responded so well.Clearly it was us that needed training. The difference in Zippy is amazing still a long to go,but Lee instills the confidence in the owners to know it will happen and Zippy will be happier and us

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.W.
BURTON-ON-TRENT, Staffordshire

24th October 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Our very first session with Sharon last year was successful in setting up a good relationship between her and us - the dog owners! This is as important as training our dog because it is all so new. Our relationship has continued well and we have learned so much which we have been able to put into practice for our lovely Ink. As a rescue dog with her first 2 years unknown, her behaviour is much improved although we have still not managed to resolve her issues with other animals. We will continue with Sharon's advice and methods and are certain that we will overcome this in time. We highly recommend Sharon as a trainer.

Trainer note from Sharon:
It has been lovely watching this relationship develop. All advice has been taken on board and exercises have been practised and whilst there is still work to do the change in Ink has been brilliant. I am certain the owners will continue to make progress and as their confidence grows the issues will soon be in the past. It has been a pleasure to work with them all.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.S.
BIRKENHEAD, Merseyside

23rd October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Using the information and training provided by Ben we regard this training project as successful so far.

The worst problem which was excessive barking aggressively has decreased substantially particularly with Co-Co. Very impressed with Ben's teaching and handling of the dogs and the results so far.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


V.F.
Fowey, Cornwall

21st October 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

Graham was very thorough. The first session lasted 3hr 15min.

We had identified two additional problems, namely, getting stressed in the car and refusing to get in and an inability to climb stairs!.

Graham helped us with these issues. Alfie now happily travels, the stairs are still a problem.

Alfie is responding quickly to the exercises he showed us and we are doing daily practise.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.P.
Orpington, Kent

19th October 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Excellent work. Ben was better than other trainers I have had in the past. I have come very far in such a short space of time with Clio and he now walks nicely by the side of my frame. He is also a lot more friendly, calm and all round happy.

More reviews about Ben Jordan


B.L.
Truro, Cornwall

18th October 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Had a great session with Gina on Puppy management. A lot the information that Gina gave made perfect common sense and made it easier to understand Dougie's behaviour. It felt good to know that there is support on hand when things aren't going to plan.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


K.F.
Midsomer Norton, Somerset

18th October 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

The training was excellent. A lot to take in, but Alex was excellent, and explained everything in an easy way to understand. The session was very informative and helpful. We've already seen an improvement in Frank after only a few days of Alex coming. We know we have a lot of work to do, but now feel confident that we can do it.

We would definitely recommend Alex to anybody that needs help with their dog(s)

Trainer note from Alex:
Frank is a lovely young dog and joined the family after Olive. All went well to start with, but over time the 2 young dogs started falling out which understandably caused worry and concern for their owners. The training session went better than expected and we achieved great results in just 3 hours. I'm delighted to hear that things are continuing to get better for the whole family. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.D.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester

17th October 2017

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Aaron is really good, he helped us with Doug and we can already see the change in him after only a week. Doug is much calmer and can finally come into the living room with us without chasing up and down the stairs, stealing shoes and barking at the TV!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


D.L.
Ashton-u-Lyne, Greater Manchester

17th October 2017

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.P.'s dog

Manda is a fantastic trainer and she took the time to get to know all three of us in order to understand our needs. On our first meeting we went through what we would like to achieve and then we broke it down into steps as not to overwhelm ted. Already in just a week we have seen a marked improvement and we know it is a long journey so we must ensure we our consistent in the approach but it is working well.

We can’t wait to see Ted develop in the coming months and thank Manda for her assistance so far.

More reviews about Manda Denny


M.P.
Morley, West Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training