Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd August 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was excellent I really find it hard to believe that Misty could learn as much In one session as she has done , and that I already feel more confident , I took her out this morning by myself she wasn't perfect but the improvement was so good and I feel we will get so much better she walked nicely , still wants to go to everyone but I managed her , her on lead work was also good I would deffintly recommend Bark Busters

More reviews about Angela Young


A.S.
preston, Lancashire

23rd August 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

Graham was a wonderful trainer for both our dogs. Both are rescue dogs so we know we have our work cut out for us. Roxy is a lovely 2.5 year old staffie who is very affectionate but with occasional bad manners with other dogs. Barney is a 8 month old Bull Mastiff cross who has some socialisation but hasn't had a lot of training.

Graham had a lovely energy with the dogs and got us working well towards both dogs behaving nicely instead of the zoo we started with - well done Graham.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


R.B.
sydenham, London

21st August 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We found Graham to be a calm relaxing person and a pleasure to be with. We liked him immediately. Our children aged 6 and 10 also liked him and listened attentively to him. We will definitely be seeing him again and look forward to his next visit in due course.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.C.
Bromley, Kent

21st August 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We found the training very good and also easy to understand Gina was brilliant at explaining things to us it's only been a week and we have seen great changes still a way to go but very optimistic. The digging has stopped, only took 2 days, unbeliveable,looking forward to the next session,

Trainer note from Gina:
Thanks for lovely comments. Look forward to working on next steps with you.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.R.
Trowbridge, Wiltshire

20th August 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

We are delighted with the results of our training session. Kevin is a fantastic trainer and has helped us to understand our dogs. As a result i feel confident with continued practice our dogs will be happier and we will be too.

Thank you Kevin

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


C.A.
Plymouth, Devon

20th August 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.P.'s dog

Due to mine and my husbands work timetable dog training classes were not an option, we have used before but were never impressed with outcome . Searching Google for Puppy/Dog Training, up popped 'Bark Busters' home training for dogs I contacted them to receive a prompt professional reply from Gina .We are so impressed and happy of the guidance we were given by Gina which has resulted in incredible results with our 23 week old puppy within 6 days doing just 15 mins training a day , worth every penny , makes sense to have your dog trained in the environment it lives . Thank you Gina we look forward to your support over the next year.

Trainer note from Gina:
When owners come on board and use the techniques shown to them to communicate to their dog/s, and put the time in that is needed, the results speak volumes. Enjoy your dog and keep up the great work you've been doing.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.P.
Gloucester, Gloucestershire

19th August 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Other
Photo of G.S.'s dog

Before our first session with Sharon I was really unsure and a bit nervous as to what was going to happen. Sharon was very understanding and re-assuring that the issues I faced, with work, would be sorted. Within the first hour or so I could see the dogs behaviours changing. Sharon provided me with tons of advice and a training schedule, which I've already implemented. We only really got to scatch the surface and I know I've a long road ahead, but I feel confident that with Sharon's advice and guidance, I will eventually have a happy and balanced group of dogs.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.S.
PRENTON, Merseyside

19th August 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.M.'s dog

The training with Alex was excellent. We've seen an improvement with Jake straight after the training. He is much more obedient and much more manageable when walking. Also the harness has been a great help. Although we still have a few problems with Jake we feel we are getting there thanks to the Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
Jake is a very excitable young dog who used to jump and mouth a lot. He was pushing the boundaries with his Mum and Dad, and wasn't listening to them. By the end of the first session Jake was starting to respond well to the training and was listening to his parents. I can't wait to see how they are all doing next time we meet.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.M.
Middleton, Lancashire

19th August 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

We have been taking the dogs out for short training walks, door control & have changed their diet to raw food as advised. Cassie our older dog is very good at listening to commands, door work etc., but is very anxious & pulls on lead work. She has not been walked by my husband as she suffers from separation anxiety from him. This has gradually improved over time but she still requires extra time to get her to walk to heel. Poppy is much better at walking to heal now but she needs extra work & time to reinforce commands. Tina to let us have another date for follow up visit.

Trainer note from Tina:
Great to hear that good progress is being made on the foundation exercises, so it is now time to follow up and move the work forward.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.B.
Sittingbourne, Kent

18th August 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We were not new to owning dogs, our last passed away after 14 wonderful years, but we were at our wits end when we contacted Barkbusters. Our two cockapoo pups had minds of their own, were hyperactive and we felt we were losing the battle. Would we ever have two well behaved dogs?

At our first meeting with Angela she had them eating out of her hand in no time!

She suggested a change of diet, which had an almost immediate calming effect,and with a few simple demonstrations we were able to begin addressing the other issues. After the first session we could finally see a light at the end of the tunnel. It has been hard work and we are not there yet, but we have persevered and are confident they will do us proud.

Angela was always available at the end of the phone and never judgemental of our efforts. I only wish we had contacted her earlier.

More reviews about Angela Young


A.D.
Preston, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training