Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st April 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Graham has been so brilliant at training Dolly and Alfred. They came along leaps already after only one session. After the second session even better. We were amazed at how well the training has worked with the training techniques that Graham has taught us and Dolly and Alfred. It is a much happier house hold now that they are responding well to the training. We are delighted with the training and help Graham has given our family. We cannot thank him enough!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


R.C.
Dagenham, Essex

30th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of M.G.'s dog

Gina has initially giving us a technique to help with the problems we are experiencing with both dogs constantly barking. Also she has asked us to start boundary training using the same method.

So far we have found this very useful with them barking in the garden but we have not as yet started on the boundary training.

Gina has also asked us to look at our dogs diets and start to feed them a raw diet which we are slowly introducing.

It is early days and we still have other issues to be addressed but so far so good.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


M.G.
Bristol, Avon

30th March 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela is obviously on the ball, within minutes of starting lessons Dylan was reacting in a positive manner and is improving all the time. Angela's talk prior to beginning training was full of new information we had never heard of we can't thank her enough. Dylan still tries it on but getting better daily, he doesn't try to lunge at strangers as much I think he's getting the message, so much more easier to control now.

More reviews about Angela Young


R.V.
fleetwood, Lancashire

30th March 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of H.R.'s dog

Tina was fantastic she could see the problems straight away, the techniques I was shown I have stuck too and can see a change in my dogs already . Looking forward to two different dogs in the future.

So a big thank you to Tina

Trainer note from Tina:
This was a session involving a large dog who was beginning to show defensive aggression to some people and was a definite "puller"! Two dogs in the family with different issues, so we did some ground work with both and then separately.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


H.R.
Ramsgate, Kent

29th March 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other

lynne was extremely patient with us and the dog is doing everything she trained him to do

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.L.
dunstable, Bedfordshire

29th March 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.S.'s dog

GOOD FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE. TIME WAS TAKEN TO EXPLAIN THEORY BEHIND TRAINING METHODS. SESSION ALLOWED FOR PRACTICAL ELEMENTS TO BE CARRIED OUT AND EXPLAINED. ALL QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED. BREAK-DOWN OF TRAINING PROGRESSION WAS UNDERLINED CLEARLY.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.S.
BEESTON, Nottinghamshire

27th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.S.'s dog

Gina was very good and very informative, and has given us confidence that King will be trained in all aspects that we are looking for.

Trainer note from Gina:
King needs time to settle into his new home and to know that he is safe and secure in his new environment. Keep using the techniques shown and ensure that plenty of praise and encouragement is given to good behaviour. Consistency is the key so that he knows what is expected from him and doesn't get confused.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


R.S.
Thornbury, Avon

26th March 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.D.'s dog

Graham gave us the right tools to manage Ektoras and that has resulted in immediately improving our relationship with Ektoras. He is now a calmer dog and much more manageable during his walks.

The methods employed by Graham and Bark Busters are very efficient and non violent for the dog!

Graham was very explicit, very friendly and we had a great time learning how to be a better family with Ektoras and our two cats!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


G.D.
London

25th March 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Excellent, we can't believe the change in Marley after just 1 session. My hubby and I may need a bit more training but Marley is such a clever boy, he has picked things up really quickly.

Trainer note from Alex:
Marley is a lovely little dog who loves attention from his Mum and Dad. Due to his cute face he was very good at getting attention when he wanted it. This made him feel in charge of his home and his Mum and Dad which resulted in a lot of barking. During the first session Marley quickly realised that he was no longer in charge of his home as he was no longer the pack leader. This in turn allowed him to relax, even when people knocked at the front door. I was delighted with his progress and I am really looking forward to seeing how they are all doing when I visit them again.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


M.W.
Manchester, Lancashire

25th March 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.S.'s dog

I have only positive things to say about this service. Graham in my eyes is a real life dog whisperer, we were at our wits end until graham arrived and brought peace and harmony. He was patient and kind and had no judgement towards us. He was very informative and left us with some tips and tricks that were simple and easy to continue with when he was gone. Bruce a springer spaniel is s very hyper dog that has some awful bad manners but with Graham's help and a little patience I could see a change in him within the first visit and with a little training technique we have found ways to keep Bruce happy and active without total destruction. I would recommend this service to anyone with an unruly dog, or even just for the advice as I thought I knew dogs behaviours well but I was proven very wrong you could learn so much more from the dogs dinner to his sleeping habits. I'm so happy I found them online I don't know what would of happened to Bruce as we were ready to give up on him. Now we have the knowledge and are learning more each day I can't imagine him not being part of the family. Thank you so much bark busters.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.S.
Leyton, London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training