Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th September 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I have only had one training session with Tina so far. I explained all the areas I want to work on with my dogs and she explained how the training works. She explained things clearly and gave demonstrations. I have some exercises to work on for a couple of weeks, 6 days in I have already seen improvement in the dogs' behaviour, barking has reduced a lot they seem generally calmer and a lot less noise reactive. I did email her as well a few days later to clarify a point about one of the exercises and she got back to me promptly explaining the steps clearly.I look forward to my next session.

Trainer note from Tina:
Three very nice dogs with different personalities and each with different issues that their lovely owner would like to fix. Their owner runs a business from home, so it's important to her that her dogs are well behaved! We've started on some basics to help all three see their owner as the decision maker, not each other and will then tackle the individual areas one by one. I'm looking forward to the update after two weeks so we can discuss the next steps!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.C.
Crowborough, East Sussex

12th September 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.O.'s dog

Angela came to the house on which she accessed Embers behaviour, then discussed and practiced ongoing training which was explained in ways that are easy to carry out when on our own. very worthwhile experience which we hope to continue. working with Ember to improve her quality of life as well as our own.

Many thanks to Angela for her help and guidance

More reviews about Angela Young


M.O.
Preston, Lancashire

12th September 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Estelle is very professional and very easy to understand. I could relate to her easily and was happy after the training session that I could carry out her recommendations properly. This is only the first lesson but so far so good and I feel happy that Estelle will see the job through.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


K.C.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

11th September 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of R.B.'s dog

A very useful session,simple instructions, my dog responded well

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


R.B.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

10th September 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Puppy Management

We are so pleased that we opted for this training. Our first session with Gina went really well. A friendly approach and clear and concise instructions left us feeling really positive about moving forward. Our puppy responded really well to Gina straight away and is already (less than 24 hours later) beginning to respond to us and what we learnt. We are looking forward to our next session. Thank you!

Trainer note from Gina:
Using the tools and techniques that were shown ti you, you are now able to communicate to your dog in a way that they understand. Lovely to meet you all. I look forward to hearing from you with further progress reports.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.A.
Bristol, Avon

9th September 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Excellent training session. Lennox was a changed dog within the first hour. He is now a much calmer obedient dog. He now enjoys his walks. Not cadging for food so much. His tum does rule him on occasions, however these are getting less and less. No longer jumping on the furniture. He now has a new pillow bed ( for some reason he did not like the old one).

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.T.
Luton, Bedfordshire

9th September 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.P.'s dog

Jo showed a great deal of knowledge and in a short time gave me the confidence in taking the first steps to training Millie with her separation anxiety issues. I have tried to follow her instructions and can see positive changes in Millie already.

I only gave 3 stars for value as I feel until the 3 visits have been completed a true valuation cannot be given.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.P.
Upper Norwood, London

9th September 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.B.'s dog

We were very impressed with Anthony, having reached a point of desperation with our 2 year old lab, Harvey. He is a lovely natured dog, but very resistant to obeying commands. In a few short days he is responding to commands and we have much more control. We hope to keep making progress and are very glad we contacted Barkbusters.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.B.
Heckington, Lincolnshire

9th September 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Manda was very informative, patient and helpful,a difference in the dogs behaviour could been seen straight away and has been gradually improving ever since, although there is still a way to go. Manda has been back to see us since to do some work with us on the lead which again was an extremely positive session. She's fantastic with the dog and has such patience with all the members of the household who are involved with the dogs training. Her knowledge is unprecedented and would recommend her and your company to anybody.

Trainer note from Manda:
Wow! Thank you!

This beautiful, large puppy is an absolute darling and lucky to have such as committed family. Both sessions have been enjoyable on my side as well and it is lovely to see him blossom, even if his attention zones in and out. With practise and maturity this will become much easier.

More reviews about Manda Denny


S.M.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

8th September 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I had my first session with Anthony yesterday. It was one of the best decisions I have made. Anthony was very professional and obviously very passionate about what he does. Could not believe how Rory responded to the training methods Anthony used. After his very first day of any sort of training he is now a different dog and even at this early stage he has become much easier . I would most definitely recommend Barkbusters to anyone having canine problems !! Thankyou Anthony.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.B.
Kinoulton, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training