Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Lyn was very thorough, listened to our requirements and gave us effective solutions that are really beginning to work well for us and Buddy.

The day following the visit, Lyn phoned to check if her suggestion to resolve the issue of where Buddy slept overnight was successful. After the following night, which had left Buddy unhappy, I spoke to Lyn on the phone and she suggested an alternative arrangement, which has so far worked well.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.S.
Eping, Essex

25th April 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.W.'s dog

Gina is very friendly and helpful. We learnt a lot and can't believe how just knowing how to be pack leader makes such a difference. We are looking forwards to getting lead work and recall sorted and the we can enjoy our dogs so much more and be better owners.

Trainer note from Gina:
Being able to communicate to your dog's in a way that they understand is the key to a lasting relationship with your dogs. Your dogs understood very quickly and responded well to their training. I'm looking forward to working with you on the next step of training.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


R.W.
asbury, Wiltshire

23rd April 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Both my daughter Karen and myself are very impressed with the training, we found Kevin to be excellent at both training Poppy and myself as I think I needed the training more to help Poppy to be a happier dog.Kevin was very friendly and made everything very easy to follow and understand.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


I.S.
Clyst st Mary exeter, Devon

22nd April 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.P.'s dog

Angela was excellent and after just a 1/2 an hour had Asti being completely calm and respecting her as leader. I couldn't believe what could be achieved in just a few hours. Asti has been much calmer since and really enjoys her training. I'm not going to lie and say if was an instant fix because it wasn't.....we still need to put lots of work into her but I've fallen in love with her again and can see potential whereas before I could only see problems. Looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.P.
Warton, Lancashire

22nd April 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of A.G.'s dog

Initial training session went well, Neil gave us lots of advice and things to work on with our puppy. He was very clear and easy to understand. So far so good our first week since the training and things are already starting to improve. Very impressed.

More reviews about Neil Price


A.G.
Accrington, Lancashire

20th April 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.R.'s dog

As first time dog owners, my partner and I recognised that we needed to be trained on how to communicate with our lovely, energetic pooch, Zak. Lee's training program addressed our challenge areas and the training is easy to do. We're all getting used to the changes (I'm still embarrassed yelling "BAH" on walks haha), and I think we're gradually improving. We're looking forward to our next training session with Lee :-)

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.R.
Birmingham, West Midlands

18th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Buddy responded well to the trainer and to the methods she used. We were surprised how quickly her methods worked while she was here.We feel positive that with a lot of hard work and re-training we will get there.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.W.
Hitchin, Hertfordshire

18th April 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Digging Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The first session was very enjoyable Anthony explained everything very well and was very patient with us and Biscuit We needed to know the technics to use to help us with our problems and Anthony gave us those technics We are now feeling more positive about training Biscuit after what was becoming a very worrying experience Cant wait till Biscuits training is complete Thankyou Anthony.

.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


V.S.
Carlton, Nottinghamshire

17th April 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Manda was very good she explained things clearly and made many good suggestions as to how to deal with Perkins behaviour. We have since put these into practice with excellent results, especially the raw food diet. He is calmer and not jumping up as much we are making steady progress. Manda was very friendly and put me at ease as I was nervous she listened to my concerns and gave me reassurance, this has helped me be a better owner many thanks

Trainer note from Manda:
Perkins is an amazing boy. He went from hyper and screaming to willing to settle and calm in a couple of hours. such a wonderful result - well done to both of you.

More reviews about Manda Denny


G.S.
Bradford, West Yorkshire

17th April 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Very helpful and gave clear instructions.... I have emailed and response has been very quick...I feel help is at hand all times

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.B.
Thornton Heath, Surrey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training