Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

28th February 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of Z.E.'s dog

I signed up to Barkbusters because I felt I couldn't manage my dog - she was constantly pulling hard on the lead, and would pull me over to chase squirrels. She would also run madly round in circles and nip at anyone near by to get them to play with her.

After my first lesson I was immediately able to manage Kyla better and with very little practice the whole family was able to walk her with little or no pulling. After our 2 lessons (and some feedback over the phone) I have been more and more able to manage Kyla who is now a completely different dog. Lynne has very cleverly helped me understand what I need to change about the way I interact with Kyla in order to control her better. Kyla is also much calmer.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


Z.E.
Watford, Hertfordshire

26th February 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of H.D.'s dog

We had a fantastic first session with Anthony, so impressed with his manner and knowledge, he really helped us feel at ease and understand Murphy's (our stubborn shih tzu) point of view. After just one evening session (which he purposely arranged to suit us) the difference in Murphy was amazing, he was calm, settled and seemed relieved to no longer have to try and be in charge all the time. The support is the best bit, knowing that any time in the next year we can cry for help is hugely reassuring especially as we are first time dog owners! So happy with Anthony and definitely recommend him and bark busters as a whole, who have been great from ringing for advice to quick email replies. Thank you Anthony!! All the family is looking forward to the next step in making Murphy and us happier.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.D.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

25th February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Bear is doing really well with most of the training, still a few teething problems, but we are getting there. Linda was amazing and very professional in teaching training methods. It's a comfort to know back up is there for a whole year if we need it. Would definitely recommend Barkbusters.

Trainer note from Linda:
Bear is a beautiful Norwegian Elkhound. I have been in this profession for a lot of years and even after all this time I hadn't met one before! It was lovely to learn about a different breed and I'm looking forward to continuing our training together.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


W.G.
Grimsby, Lincolnshire

24th February 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the outcome!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


R.W.
spital, Merseyside

24th February 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Zak is our 8month old GSD and he has greeting,jumping and barking issues and always had to be first through the door. Sharon showed us door techniques along with how to combat his barking. We are now 5 days in and such an improvement with Zak, he waits to be told to enter or go out of a room and his jumping has decreased but still a work in progress. Sharon gave us lots of training tips to continue with Zak and I am sure she will notice a difference on her next visit.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


Y.M.
Wallasey, Merseyside

23rd February 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Excellent. I am in a wheelchair and they are helping me to train Digby to walk beside me. Anthony is also helping with general training too. It's a great service

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.B.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

23rd February 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic, didn't know how much I was missing out on, and how quickly the dogs responded to the training. Who says you cannot teach an old dog new tricks.

Looking forward to the next session

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.M.
BEDFORD, Bedfordshire

23rd February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Gina was a massive help from the moment she stepped in the door, she was very helpful and has already helped us combat one of Megan's barking traits after just one session, we have been given some training techniques to do with Megan until our next session and they seem to be going well. Unfortunately Megan has extreme anxiety but i feel confident that Gina will be able to help us fix this. I would highly recommend Gina !!

Trainer note from Gina:
Megan is an adorable dog and through no fault of her own is very anxious about going out for walks due to being attacked twice by other dogs and also witnessing her owner getting bitten. We will continue to get Megan to associate that walks outside do lead to good things again.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.C.
Chippenham, Wiltshire

23rd February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.E.'s dog

Well what can I say that others haven’t already said in previous reviews! I have 4 large dogs – 2 of which are rescue dogs and 2 of which are 9 month old pups. I had a huge list of assorted issues that I needed Linda’s help with and in today’s first session we have covered boundary work, front door manners and distance control. I really can’t believe how responsive all 4 dogs were to the training techniques and in 2 hours have seen such a huge difference thanks to Linda’s excellent training of me! Thankyou so much for giving me hope Linda!

Trainer note from Linda:
These four dogs were quite big! but such big softies and just needed to know that they weren't, in fact' in charge! When I left all four were asleep! Hope I didn't tire their owner out as much! Beautiful behaved dogs now. Although we still have to tackle lead work and recall at a later date. Well done to everyone.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.E.
Brigg, Lincolnshire

22nd February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The main problems we have with Mitch are: jumping up, pulling on lead, especially after vehicles, and recall. On her initial visit Linda has helped us with all but the recall. The new harness in conjunction with the command words has seen almost instant and miraculous success and Mitch is now a pleasure to walk. The command word plus training aid has had some success in curtailing the jumping up, especially with strangers. However, it has only had limited success with ourselves and relatives. Mitch is still a pup and we're sure, with Linda's help we will succeed in the end. We are very much impressed thus far with Linda and the process and look forward to her next visit shortly.

Trainer note from Linda:
Mitch is a beautiful, young dog that still has a lot to learn. I cannot wait to see him on Thursday for our revisit appointment. His owners are being consistent and with some extra lessons Mitch will become a much better behaved lovely dog.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.M.
BRIDLINGTON, East Riding of Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training