Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th May 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of A.F.'s dog

When Sharon arrived for her appointment Bella gave a good demonstration of her problem behaviour. She barked non-stop and jumped up at Sharon. Sharon was able to show how to control Bella. During the session she provided a detailed explanation of a dog's behaviour and what steps we could take to control it by e.g. Door control. The session lasted over three hours and we found Sharon to be helpful, practical and reassuring. She left leaving us with instructions to practice the 'bah' technique and front door manners.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.F.
Prenton, Cheshire

16th May 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Was totally unprepared for the progress made ! Both dogs responded quickly to the training guidelines that Anthony taught me . I feel optimistic for the first time in three years , that Charlie's nervous aggression can be curbed and both dogs be a real pleasure to own ! Even Roo , a very bouncy 6 mth old, caught on fast

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.W.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

15th May 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

We took Tilly first and she walked so much better with the harness and communicating in a way she understood. Sam went next and up until now we have had to use a gentle leader to stop him pulling which he hates as it goes over his nose, but he too got the hang of it quite quickly. I then took them together and couldn't believe how good they were, it has made walking the dogs a pleasure again instead of a battle. Just got to get recall sorted and we can go for lovely walks and enjoy them again. Thank you Gina.

Trainer note from Gina:
Walking your dog should be an enjoyable experience and not a chore. So pleased for you all. Hope you have many happy walks together. Recall is next on the agenda.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


R.W.
Ashbury, Wiltshire

14th May 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.L.'s dog

Amazing. My dogs have responded so well to the initial training. Can't wait to get started on the tougher stuff. Anthony was lovely and explained everything clearly and was very patient with me on the practical stuff. My husband and I are really pleased that we chose you to help us.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


J.L.
Newark, Nottinghamshire

13th May 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

I am very impressed with the training up to now. Milo is learning fast. A few things will take him about longer but overall he's doing well. Can't wait for my next lesson.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.G.
Acrefair, Wrexham

13th May 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.G.'s dog

After the first visit from Alex I was able to walk Charlie, instead of Charlie walking me. Alex has been 3 times now, the hardest part for Alex is training us to train Charlie, he is wonderful with Alex. I would like to thank Alex for being so patient with us, I promise to work harder, and hopefully the next time you come you will see an improvement in us, as well as Charlie.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.G.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

10th May 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Very pleased with my 1st session, Anthony explained everything very clear,and Billie is already showing sighns of improvement looking forward to next time.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.C.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

10th May 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Anthony was just fantastic when he met us and Brian, our newly-acquired rescue Terrier, for the first time. Having given us plenty of time to explain the areas of difficulty (nuisance barking, jumping up, pulling on the lead, some aggression to other dogs), Anthony got us into the training straight away, inside the house and then outside. He was very patient, pleasant and thorough, and helped us to understand our behaviour through a dog's eyes! Already we can see a difference as Brian is calmer and responding to voice control. It's important to practice the techniques regularly and build up your confidence, but Rome wasn't built in a day and we feel much more assured that Brian will settle into being a contented family member. I would highly recommend the service based on this first meeting.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.S.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

8th May 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.W.'s dog

Absolutely perfect, just what I needed to train my dog, she responded very well to Linda and now I can go forward with her behaviour.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


C.W.
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire

6th May 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.T.'s dog

I contacted bark busters because my cocker spaniel suffered from separation anxiety and couldn't be left for any length of time. In just 3 hours of training Stanley can now be left for short periods of time with little or no distress! In order to help him with this Kevin also dealt with his other behavioural issues that I didn't see as a problem but were all connected, he no longer pulls on the lead or reacts instantly to my requests if he does begin to pull and his recall skills have also improved massively along with his territorial Barking just to name a few!

I thoroughly recommend bark busters, the training is humane with minimal effort with rapid and effective results - worth every penny after all the money I've wasted on non effective gimmicks!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.T.
Plymouth, Devon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training