Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Lynn came on 20th April 20016 Our 10 month old Golden Retriever (which is our 4th Golden) Female “Whisper” had been causing us some headaches with her barking whenever we left the room or went out without her,( causing complaints from our neighbours) her constant jumping up and nipping me (never my husband)also waking early (which she had never done before the last 2 weeks) and then whining to get us all up anything from 4.30 onwards. She is a very confident dog.

Within minuets Lynn had assessed her and started to work using their collar and lead, she soon put her in her place (gently) and you could see that Whisper was obeying her .

Lynn was very thorough with all her explanations and soon had us trying the same techniques.

After 3 hours we had a different dog, very quiet all evening, slept in her crate until 7am next morning, and no barking, and her behaviour has been much the same since.

We have continued with the training and 99% of the time she is ok, occasional bark which we soon correct and again occasional jumping up when excited but also usually corrected.

We feel we still have plenty to learn and will have to keep on asserting our place as leader of the pack not Whisper)

We would have no hesitation in recommending Lynn

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.T.
St Albans, Hertfordshire

26th April 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Training with Lee was very good, within the two hours Lola was walking on her lead instead of pulling and not chasing after cars !! There is a way to go as she forgets herself sometimes but hopefully patience will pay off. It is wonderful to be able to eat a meal in peace without Lola running round the table and jumping up looking for food :)

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.D.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire South

26th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of C.H.'s dog

From the off Lynn got to grips with Mimi's barking problems and showed me some invaluable techniques for addressing the underlying issues causing this behaviour which I have been using since our first training. Lynn's teaching methods are clearly explained which has given me confidence and Mimi's behaviour continues to improve. Lynn is an amazing trainer and I am only sorry I didn't find her months ago.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.H.
Pinner, London

25th April 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Thank you Isla. What a wonderful, personal dog trainer you are. Isla came to our home. She took time to listen to us and observe our dog in her own environment and on a walk and gave us loads of work to do. Having done our "homework " we can see a definite improvement in her behaviour. I think we're getting there thanks to the advice provided

More reviews about Isla Clarke


D.S.
Alsager, Cheshire

25th April 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Kevin showed us how to achieve a miraculous transformation of our dog. We are very grateful for his careful and kind attention to the problems we had. We consider that this was the best money we have ever spent. We would recommend Kevin without hesitation. Thank you very much.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.P.
Bude, Cornwall

25th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Lyn was very thorough, listened to our requirements and gave us effective solutions that are really beginning to work well for us and Buddy.

The day following the visit, Lyn phoned to check if her suggestion to resolve the issue of where Buddy slept overnight was successful. After the following night, which had left Buddy unhappy, I spoke to Lyn on the phone and she suggested an alternative arrangement, which has so far worked well.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.S.
Eping, Essex

25th April 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.W.'s dog

Gina is very friendly and helpful. We learnt a lot and can't believe how just knowing how to be pack leader makes such a difference. We are looking forwards to getting lead work and recall sorted and the we can enjoy our dogs so much more and be better owners.

Trainer note from Gina:
Being able to communicate to your dog's in a way that they understand is the key to a lasting relationship with your dogs. Your dogs understood very quickly and responded well to their training. I'm looking forward to working with you on the next step of training.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


R.W.
asbury, Wiltshire

23rd April 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other

Both my daughter Karen and myself are very impressed with the training, we found Kevin to be excellent at both training Poppy and myself as I think I needed the training more to help Poppy to be a happier dog.Kevin was very friendly and made everything very easy to follow and understand.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


I.S.
Clyst st Mary exeter, Devon

22nd April 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.P.'s dog

Angela was excellent and after just a 1/2 an hour had Asti being completely calm and respecting her as leader. I couldn't believe what could be achieved in just a few hours. Asti has been much calmer since and really enjoys her training. I'm not going to lie and say if was an instant fix because it wasn't.....we still need to put lots of work into her but I've fallen in love with her again and can see potential whereas before I could only see problems. Looking forward to our next session.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.P.
Warton, Lancashire

22nd April 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of A.G.'s dog

Initial training session went well, Neil gave us lots of advice and things to work on with our puppy. He was very clear and easy to understand. So far so good our first week since the training and things are already starting to improve. Very impressed.

More reviews about Neil Price


A.G.
Accrington, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training