Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Gina was friendly very helpful and informative. I can only tick no problems below because we have only just started to try and address the problems.

Trainer note from Gina:
Once Lillie is better we will continue with the training with them both.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.C.
Bathford, Avon

8th March 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.E.'s dog

Second training session with Linda today. She saw a big difference in the manners of all 4 dogs when greeting her at the door and they settled down quickly once she was in. Today concentrated on Elsa's attentiveness and recall. We took her to the woods where she often gives me heart failure when she runs off into the undergrowth and out of sight. For the second time Linda absolutely astounded me in the way she was able to get Elsa to respond to her techniques. Can't wait to take her out tomorrow to practise what we've learned today.

Trainer note from Linda:
Recall is one of the hardest things to conquer, making ourselves a lot more interesting than squirrels, deer, other dogs, foxes etc can be very challenging. It takes a lot of time, practice and patience to get the result you want. With hard work and using a long recall lead for a few weeks should give you the confidence to be able to let your dog off his lead in safe places knowing you can get him to come back to you. Elsa and her committed owner are now well on the way to a much better relationship when walking in the woods. I also enjoyed my training session in these beautiful woods with Elsa! When we got back home it wasn't long before Elsa fell fast asleep, we had been working her brain very hard. I have such a tough job! Well done to all.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.E.
Brigg, Lincolnshire

7th March 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The initial training & instruction went extremely well, and Ryder responded better than we could ever have expected.

Kevin was excellent in his approach and explained the plan and training expectations.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


H.S.
Newton Abbot, Devon

6th March 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management
Photo of E.C.'s dog

Jo helped me with my very active and rather naughty puppy, Hawley. Before Jo's visit, I had to wear knee high boots in the house to protect my feet, ankles and calves. Nothing seemed to work to stop him attacking my feet etc as I walked around my kitchen. I have been barefoot in my house since Jo's visit. Jo is incredibly helpful (she goes above and beyond responding quickly to email queries and such like), extremely non judgmental and genuinely just wants to help you to achieve a happy and rewarding relationship with your dog. I would recommond Jo's services highly.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.C.
London

4th March 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Tracey came to see us asked what my problems were with Lexi she showed me some good teaching skills to use on Lexi to which she responded well to when Tracey was there. I will try and continue with what she has taught me and hopefully we will get there. Over all Tracey was great.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


L.G.
Bolton, Lancashire

4th March 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Very knowledgeable and understanding of our needs with a calm and assertive approach. We were comfortable with her training and can already see improvements after the first session two weeks ago.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


N.T.
Birmingham, West Midlands

4th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Training was fantastic really gave me the confidence to handle my two dogs. Gina is very calm and very in control. The dogs obeyed her almost immediately and were not intimidated or frightened but were very comfortable around her. She has left me feeling in control and ready to make the most of our dogs. I have been left with a plan and hints to get to the next level and am looking forward to learning more.

Trainer note from Gina:
I'm so pleased that you can enjoy them both more now. With consistency and practicing the exercises shown, they will come on in leaps and bounds, but not literally as before!

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


K.M.
bristol, Avon

4th March 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of B.C.'s dog

Angela came to visit us this week to meet our Springer Spaniel Bruce. She helped us by explaining the reasons behind his behaviour, and spoke in great detail on how we can go about working as a family to help Bruce receive the training he needs to solve his problems. Angela is very knowledgeable and listens to any questions we had, she went through various training exercises demonstrating them to us and ensuring we were doing them correctly. We have stuck with these exercise and are seeing great difference in Bruce. We are looking forward to carrying on and would highly recommend Angela.

More reviews about Angela Young


B.C.
seaforth, Merseyside

3rd March 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of G.T.'s dog

I had called in Angela as I was having trouble with my beautiful Pug who I adore but as I am about to move wanted to sort out his barking and car anxieties and some other problem areas. On arrival I had put my puggy in another room as requested but could hear the incessant barking and launching at the door which was getting me even more anxious and stressed. Angela just got up and said one word and there was not another peep for 20 minutes , that's how the rest of the session went , very reassuring, calming and always positive . Will need more sessions but definitely well worth it and have already felt the benefit in how to communicate with my puggers , also gave me lots of information help regarding food and games etc thank you Angela x

More reviews about Angela Young


G.T.
Leyland, Lancashire

2nd March 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Training was very informative but we didn't have enough time to address all the issues.

Trainer note from Alex:
Following the initial session which is rarely less than 3 hours, I will continue to support customers for 12 months or for the life time of their dog. During the initial session I always aim to try and address all issues, however sometimes this is not possible. Follow up sessions are important, as we can address any other issues and I can ensure the owners are getting things right, as my training is very much about training the owner, who can in turn train their dog.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.H.
Altrincham, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training