Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th January 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of W.D.'s dog

Alex was amazing and Fantastic at his job , it's more than a job to Alex , he cares and has an amazing passion for animals. He made us feel relaxed and we understood everything we were told and had a great chat about how we felt and the fact he listened and took time to talk and explain was fanonamol, we will look forward to seeing Alex again, there is so much to learn and to do and we look forward to being able to make the right choices for Oscar and us so that we understand Oscar and get it right.

Alex has shown us so many things from retrieving things from Oscar without a struggle , telling us what to do regarding the toileting , how to walk Oscar on the correct lead and harness , I could go on and on with praises and already there's a difference with Oscar he's actually listening when we speak. I feel like Alex has taught us to get back on track and how easy it can be and that it doesn't need to be as hard as thought. I cannot thank Alex again and we have this for a life time. I recommend this to anybody we needed this and it's been amazing for all of us. The company you have that is world wide is fantastic that so many people get the help and advice and very happy dogs. Thank you Alex you are a person with a great passion for animals and helping owners. Thank you so so much . Wendy and Mike xx

Trainer note from Alex:
I love receiving feedback from customers, and I was so touched to receive this incredible feedback. I really enjoyed my session with Wendy, Mike and, of course, the star of the show; Oscar. All 3 of them were really keen to learn and the session absolutely flew by. The success of the day was down to them fully engaging with, and putting into practice, the skills I provided them with. Their commitment to Oscar shone out and I can't wait to catch up in a few weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


W.D.
Ury, Lancashire

12th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Initial training showed a marked improvement and I look forward to continuing to build on this with Angela to have a better relationship with Floyd, and indeed the retention of my sanity.

I would recommend this training to anyone experiencing issues with their puppy or dog. Whole family commitment to the recommended actions is essential for the best outcome. After all, if we weren't dog lovers already we would not have committed to owning a dog. Responsibility for the dog behaviour comes with the territory and if specific issues need to be dealt with then this is the perfect solution.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.A.
Leyland, Lancashire

12th January 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Frankie was barking and jumping at the door when Manda arrived and it's now four hours later...did you take him home with you and substitute another well behaved dog?

We will continue with the suggestions you gave us. Thank you!!

More reviews about Manda Denny


M.R.
otley, West Yorkshire

12th January 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of R.S.'s dog

After one session Buddy has already progressed. We can now walk her without barking when she leaves the front door. Hopefully with more sessions we will see further improvement in her behaviour.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


R.S.
Wilford, Nottinghamshire

11th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We are very pleased with all that Tina has done with us so far. Clemmie is certainly 'work in progress' and we still have a way to go but feel confident that we can get there with Tina's help.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young working breed dog, with huge amounts of energy, but when you get past the adrenalin, a beautiful, willing to please sweet girl. Food is a big part of her behaviour problem, so that is one area that we are looking at. Getting all cereal/rice out to reduce her hyperactivity (dogs can't digest cereal like we can)providing a good natural diet will help her owner by improving her concentration levels for the rehab training.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.H.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

11th January 2016

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

Andy's calm professional manner was very encouraging. Dealing with an aggressive rescue dog is not easy but Andy's calming approach really has helped, as owners we are also learning, there is a long way to go but Andy has already proved to us that his method of training can work, this week Teddy has improved with his walking and is responding to commands. We are feeling confident that Teddy will learn manners and how to behave correctly.


A.G.
Bexleyheath, Kent

11th January 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Puppy Management
Photo of K.F.'s dog

Alex was fantastic and took the time to really get to know our puppy Charlie. He made everything easy to understand and I felt comfortable asking anything I was unsure of. Wish we had done it sooner!

Trainer note from Alex:
Charlie is a lovely puppy, but he didn't realise his Mummy was in charge. He was also very good at getting his own way. Within an hour of being their Charlie was much calmer and started to listen to his Mummy. I'm really looking forward to our next session to see how has progressed, and to work more on his lead work and walking to heel.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.F.
Hyde, Cheshire

11th January 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.A.'s dog

We would highly recommend Alex Fraser, the trainer after having our first training session with our nervous golden retriever Benjy last weekend I can't believe the difference already in a few days. After years of struggling to walk our dog on a lead as he is scared of noises such as traffic etc, Benjy will now walk without pulling (on quiet roads for now after just one session) on a harness and lead that Alex recommend using techniques shown. Alex also shown some useful tips at home that can teach Benjy that we are the 'boss'. we were also advised of very useful food facts and ways to keep our dog on a healthy diet. Definitely worth the money, thanks again Alex and we look forward to our next training session!

Trainer note from Alex:
It has to be said that I don't work with many Golden Retrievers, but when I met Benjy, I could see why they had contacted me. He was so nervous. In the home he wasn't too bad - he just used to hide from strangers, however once outside on a walk he would pull his owners all over the place and he was a very strong dog.

After doing some work around their home we took Benjy out and fitted him with a Wagg Walker (communication harness designed by Bark Busters). Even I was a little blown away with how well he did. Obviously he is not going to be fixed overnight, but I cant wait to go back and see him in a few weeks to see how he is doing.

Keep up the good work Mum and Dad!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.A.
Pendlebury, Lancashire

9th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela visited a couple of days ago and was friendly and approachable. She was very understanding of the problems I was having with Ruby, particularly pulling on the lead and was able to explain the reasons for Ruby's overall behaviour. She suggested a harness for Ruby which made an immediate difference when we went out walking and she has been fine on walks since. Angela has shown me other exercises to try over the next few weeks to assert my self as "pack leader!" Ruby was very relaxed with the way Angela approached things and complient with the exercises. Overall I would say Angela is doing a great job and has a good understanding of how dogs think. I would certainly recommend Angela and the service she provides.

More reviews about Angela Young


T.F.
Burscough, Lancashire

9th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were so impressed, within two minutes of Tina arriving Alfies behaviour improved immensely. His problem mainly is jumping up at friends when they arrive and not leaving them alone for their whole visit.Consequently, we dont have many visitors !

Tina explained how to tackle the problem and had Alfie calm very quickly. Her instructions are very easy to follow and make alot of sense.

Alfie is a rescue dog and has alot of issues but I am completely confident that with Tinas help we will succeed.

Trainer note from Tina:
Alfie's a very friendly and clever boy, but his demands for attention are excessive and unfortunately though he doesn't realise it, they can hurt! Our techniques take the form of a change in communication, I teach the owners how to show and guide dogs, in effect to "speak dog"! Alfie was a star pupil, after a couple of demonstrations, his owners took over and began to show him that his behaviour, should change. He got loads more fuss and cuddles as a result and became calm, relaxed and happy. More work to do, but a great start!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.H.
wrotham heath, Kent

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training