Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th April 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Found everything Gina said very interesting. She was very effective with Sammy. As a result of children been on holidays I feel we have been less effective than we should have been with Sammy. Barking issue when people enter our home is going well but making Sammy stay in one place until we call allowing him to enter has been less effective but I do feel that is down to us as a result of us running here and running there. All and all happy with advise and follow up emails. Looking forward to our next meeting in a few weeks.

Caroline Edwards

Trainer note from Gina:
At Bark Busters we understand that time can be a factor, especially now that our lives become more busy. This is why the our Support Guarantee works so well. The training progresses at the owners pace. Consistency is the key and by setting aside 15 minutes per day, to concentrate on the boundary work with no distractions, will deliver results. Don't forget loads and loads of praise and encouragement for good behaviour. Sammy is doing really well and I'm looking forward to moving on with his training in the coming weeks. Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.E.
Bristol, Somerset

7th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Very informative training techniques. We are really pleased with how he is doing since the first session.

Trainer note from Alex:
Love puppy jobs and love the follow up sessions so I can see how they develop and turn into well behaved dogs. I'm really looking forward to catching up with them all in a couple of weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.D.
Shaw, Greater Manchester

7th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I had initially called Bark busters after a complaint from a neighbour about our Beagle's excessive barking. Bella was also suffering from separation anxiety. She was like a whirlwind, getting up to mischief e.g. chewing destroying things constantly, refusing to give items back without treats, jumping on chairs, crying then barking if one of us went out of the room. We had avoided having visitors as we were unable to stop her constant barking. We were all feeling very stressed and out of our depth. Little did we realise our dog was stressed to! I had attended dog/training obedience classes for almost 9 months but stopped recently as I felt that we weren't tackling the behaviour problems.

Alex the therapist was just brilliant! He was able to read Bella straight away, explaining why she was demonstrating certain behaviours. Alex stayed with us for almost 3 and half hours, he was patient with us and Bella who responded to him immediately, she even lay at his feet! Alex showed us some very simple but effective techniques to use to improve Bella's behaviour, which would also raise our pack status with Bella. He explained that if we did this dealing with the separation anxiety would be easier. We could see a change in Bella during our first training session. Alex recommended a harness, which has worked wonders on the walk as Beagle's love to sniff everything! Our walks are now a workout for Bella and a pleasure for us all.

The change in Bella has been amazing from day 1, she stopped all her destructive and hyperactive behaviour... we now have a dog who is calm and happy and is just behaving like a dog. She listens to us, she doesn't feel the need to bark to get attention, but if she barks we can stopped her very quickly. We can all leave the room and she is not bothered, I can go upstairs and leave the stair gate open. She will take herself off into another room and just busy herself chewing her deer antler (which was also recommended by Alex).

She just behaves! It's a miracle! Peace and harmony has come at last! It is like a great weight has been lifted off our shoulders.. we can now really enjoy our furry friend. I would highly recommend Alex, he has given us the knowledge to understand our dog and give her what she really needs. I am sure Bella is thanking him to and saying thank goodness my pack are in charge and I can relax and just be a follower.

Trainer note from Alex:
I was really touched to read this review! This is why I love my job so so much. I am delighted when owners are happy, but I'm more delighted that their dog is no longer stressed about life and they have started to really enjoy life. Really looking forward to catching up with bella in the future.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.T.
Radcliffe, Lancashire

7th April 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.B.'s dog

Manda was very informative and very friendly, everything was explained fully, Dice was quick to catch on

More reviews about Manda Denny


S.B.
Monk fryston, North Yorkshire

5th April 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of A.A.'s dog

My family and I were finding it very difficult to manage the living situation with my Dog, Drama, and my Mum's cat. Also Drama was misbehaving a lot of the time. After Jo came to our rescue she taught us invaluable information that we have been using every day since. She stayed with us for around 4 hours and gave us in depth knowledge on our situation and it turned out that Drama was actually very stressed and it wasn't his fault he was playing up, he was just trying to do the right thing for his family, but we weren't aware! So after all the help Jo gave us, we now have a much happier household. Drama's behaviour has changed considerably after following her training guides. He listens to me and doesn't pull so much when we are out on walks. He has seemed to have calmed down a little around the cat but that will be a working progress as the cat has has own territorial issues. I would recommend Bark Busters as they have the know how and technique that we pet owners generally don't have. Drama's happiness is incredibly important to me and I'm so glad I got him the help he needed to teach me how to give him a better homelife.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.A.
Grays, Essex

5th April 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of D.P.'s dog

Couldn't believe how quickly Dougal picked up everything. Isla is amazing!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


D.P.
Birmingham, West Midlands

5th April 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Angela was very thorough in covering the problems that Monty is having and made both me and Monty feel comfortable throughout our first appointment. Angela gave me more insight into Monty's world and why he behaves the way he does and has given me a good starting point with the training to move forward from (plus plenty of other tips to stop boredom) I'm looking forward to the training and future appointments. I would highly recommend Angela to anyone who's having problems with their dogs, she's a top trainer/dog psychologist with a very warm and welcoming personility.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.C.
Blackpool, Lancashire

5th April 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.W.'s dog

24 hours on and Dexter is a much calmer and more obedient dog!

He has never been a 'problem' dog, just a typical cocker spaniel puppy whose owners have not been as strict and consistent as we should have been!

We contacted Angela as Dexter was becoming a nuisance by barking at the birds in the garden and he constantly pulled in his lead. Despite attending puppy training classes, trying numerous nose and body harnesses, and using an array of techniques found on YouTube, we were getting nowhere and were becoming inconsistent with training and rules.

Within minutes or Angela arriving, Dexter was responsive and eager to receive more praise for following instructions. The techniques we were taught are simple and gained immediate results. Angela also gave us further techniques to use if (when!) we don't catch Dexter in time to distract him from barking. Today Dexter has been outside a number of times and each time has stopped barking when told!

Any questions we had were welcomed and the advice given regarding food and neutering was excellent and not at all pushy. Angela clearly has a passion for what she does, is extremely knowledgeable, and has confidence in the products she suggests. We had a great, informal evening and we were put at ease immediately. Knowing that Angela will be back in 5 weeks time, and that she is easily contactable, is the support we need to keep Dexter's training consistent and a priority.

Well worth investing in, and highly recommended! Thanks Angela!

More reviews about Angela Young


A.W.
Southport, Merseyside

4th April 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of C.R.'s dog

I was getting rather desperate because I couldn't stop my 6 month old puppy from howling everytime I left him. Trying to run a beauty business from home was becoming increasingly difficult. I really needed expert help. Estelle has been amazing and managed to stop the howling almost immediately. My sanity has been saved! Other aspects of my French bulldogs behaviour is also being worked on with great results. I'm looking forward to our next session and it's fantastic to know help is at hand. I would definitely recommend this training for every dog.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.R.
Kingswinford, West Midlands

4th April 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.U.'s dog

Graham is a wonderful trainer who we can highly recommend. He is lovely, calm and gives you really useful tips that mean you can still enjoy your dog in a way that works with you. Our dog is much calmer and happier since we had the training sessions with Graham. He explains the dog psychology behind what he recommends and we saw positive results with our dog very quickly. Thank you Graham!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


H.U.
London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training