Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd November 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We were amazed at how quickly Tara responded to her lesson and the difference to her very active demeanor. She took to Lee and took notice of him and previously had been threatening, over active and although had not actually bitten, been aggressive when corrected. We hope she will continue and become the dog of our dreams and a joy to own. Although we still have a long way to go and appreciate it can not all happen overnight with a dog who has had so many and long standing issues.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.S.
Loughborough, Leicestershire

22nd November 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Lee is Amazing with Tara. We could see the Difference after only 3 hours. We are looking forward to the next session.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.S.
Loughborough, Leicestershire

22nd November 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.B.'s dog

Lynn explained every aspect of why Poppy was behaving as she was and how we were exacerbating the situation by letting her think she was looking after us. Once we got the hang of showing her we didn't need her to look after us, she calmed down and went off to her bed. We are steadily increasing the time she can be left alone, she may whinge a bit but not like she was before, screaming, pacing and throwing herself at the gate or door. Lead walking is improving with practice - I take her for a walk now. All the information given is clear and was explained to us. We also changed Poppy on to a natural diet which she absolutely loves. It was a lot of money to pay out in one go but worth it to get the help we needed and to know that we can go back at any time in the next year for more help and advice should we need it.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


H.B.
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire

21st November 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

I learned so much about Alfie and he is like a different dog after only a few days of putting the training into action. The biggest thing for me is he was barking so much and wouldn't sleep in his bed. He doesn't bark anymore, he sleeps in jus own bed and is so much happier. Thank you for letting me enjoying my lovely little dog again after only three hours of training.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.G.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

19th November 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

A most enjoyable session, I learnt a great deal - as did my dogs, who to my surprise where very attentive. Of particular help was how to stop Harris from grabbing anything that came through the letter box and treating it as his prey which he needed to kill (I.e. Ripping it to shreds)! Also I feel a lot more confident and in control of them when they are together and less fearful of a fight breaking out between them.

Trainer note from Alex:
I have met plenty of dogs that get excited when the post arrives, but I had never met a dog that got quite as focuses as Harris. This made life a little difficult when trying to retrieve post from the porch when he was around. Once we get the dogs to start listening to and respecting their owner, we can start to focus on particular issues. I've been back once so far and I couldn't believe how much better he is doing with not attacking the post. The next session will be dedicated to his sisters recall.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.K.
Manchester, Merseyside

19th November 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Really calm, positive, approachable and friendly trainer. Gave lots of tips and exercises to do. Felt much better afterwards! Onwards and upwards - practice makes perfect!!

Trainer note from Linda:
And today is the revisit, looking forward to seeing how things are progressing.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


K.S.
REEDNESS, East Riding of Yorkshire

19th November 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

A most enjoyable session, I learnt a great deal - as did my dogs, who to my surprise where very attentive. Of particular help was how to stop Harris from grabbing anything that came through the letter box and treating it as his prey which he needed to kill (I.e. Ripping it to shreds)! Also I feel a lot more confident and in control of them when they are together and less fearful of a fight breaking out between them.

Trainer note from Alex:
I have met plenty of dogs that get excited when the post arrives, but I had never met a dog that got quite as focused as Harris. This made life a little difficult when trying to retrieve post from the porch when he was around. Once we get the dogs to start listening to and respecting their owner, we can start to focus on particular issues. I can't believe how much better he is doing with not attacking the post. The next session will be dedicated to his sisters recall. I can't wait!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.K.
Manchester, Merseyside

18th November 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.B.'s dog

Being quite apprehensive about our first visit from Barkbusters,as neither myself or Bob are very good at being told what to do !! Alex put us at ease with his pleasant,laid back manner,being willing to listen first and give advice later.I was amazed by the fact that Bob was responding by the end of the first session as he is a very stubborn little terrier who has not had the best start in life,having had three previous owners before I got him from an animal shelter. We were making progress in several areas and he socialised well with people and other dogs,until after several incidents with out of control dogs he was attacked and injured physically and mentally. He became nervously aggressive with dogs,constantly barking when approached by dogs, pulling when on his lead,to the point there was no pleasure walking him and became quite dominant in the house.After the first lesson things started to improve as I had gained the confidence to deal with the problem, I won't say I have not had setbacks but have realised I have been doing lots of things wrong and unfortunately Bob seems to learn faster than I do! but now feel sure I can deal with it,having taken the ' for life option ' giving me the peace of mind that if things do start to go 'pear shaped' I can call on Alex for support. I would recommend Alex and Barkbusters ( and have done so) to anyone having problems with their dogs behaviour, unfortunately many people seem to see the behaviour as acceptable,and as I have been told several times 'but that's what dogs do'! The most important thing to me is that Alex is passionate about the job he is doing and the dogs he works with, it is not 'just a job'.I also have a much more relaxed and I hope happier little Bob.

Trainer note from Alex:
Little Bob had been passed round from pillar to post before finally meeting his new owner. I'm delighted he has finally found his forever home and an extremely patient owner as Bob has developed a few issues. It is always important that before we start working with a dog, I gather as much information as possible, so that we can tailor the training program to suit their needs.

I am delighted to say that Bob has come on leaps and bounds, both inside and outside the house. Not all behavioural issues can be fixed over night, or be completely fixed, but once an owner learns how to refocus their dog before the dog becomes too stressed, then walks can once again become a pleasure and not a chore!!

I'm looking forward to my 3rd session with Bob.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.B.
Denton, Lancashire

18th November 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of G.H.'s dog

Excellent first session! Sharon is a fab trainer and we immediately felt that she was right for our family (and puppies Alfie and Lily). She is calm but firm, extremely knowledgeable and very, very quickly got to grips with the individual personalities and traits of the pups and we made amazing progress with them during the time she was with us and will continue to train the pups daily using all the information and literature she left us with. The children are really happy as well as they can see the progress they were able to make with the pups during the session and how they can train them daily, really easily. Looking forward to updating Sharon in 2 weeks when we book our 'review' Whole family buy-in and big thumbs up for Sharon and Barkbusters (and Amanda who facilitates

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.H.
Penyffordd, Flintshire

15th November 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Angela was great, very helpfully, friendly and explained all about the training. Made it easy to understand did not make you feel daft if you got it wrong. Angela was with me and my dog for 4 hours, in that 4 hours I could see a big difference with the training, it was great. I bought a harness from Angela, it was great, my Weimaraner is a big boy for 11 months old and it made a big difference. I would highly recommend Bark Busters, the training is great and does make a difference, fab, so pleased.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.W.
Southport, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training