Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Just 4 days since Angela came and we have seen improvements with Freddie every day. Angela patiently spent lots of time showing Freddie what was expected of him and training us humans too. We now have hope that there is light at the end of the tunnel.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.S.
Garstang, Lancashire

19th January 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Thank you for coming out yesterday. Lee (my husband) could not believe it when he walked in the door from work and he wasn't bombarded by jumping dogs. We also had a stress free walk this morning even though we saw two other dogs. I cannot thank you enough, thank you Gina.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.P.
Hull, West Yorkshire

18th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of L.H.'s dog

Angela arrived on time and ended up spending 4 hours with us. Almost immediately Ted was being more responsive. He learned what was expected quite quickly, but also exhibited his stubborn nature and willfulness, so Angela was able to advise how to overcome this. The biggest change was in Ted walking on the lead. No more pulling :=) right from the start, and I'm glad to say other walks without Angela have continued to be a pleasure. I was quite tired by the end of the session as I had learned such a lot, there is still plenty for me personally to work on as well as Ted! It may seem quite expensive at first, but I have results already and it works out at £6.65 a week, which I consider excellent value for money. Knowing that I will have 12 months support from Angela when I need it is good too.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.H.
Southport, Merseyside

18th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of S.L.'s dog

Tina was professional, warm and clearly knowledgeable. Having felt that we had lost direction in how to best manage our dog's challenges, we now feel refocused and empowered. Only two days into the methods, we know we made the right decision and are looking forward to our follow up sessions with Tina.

Trainer note from Tina:
Both these dogs have lovely gentle personalities, but needed more confidence in their owners decisions, to stop making their own! One is very anxious outside and the other has become protective/reactive to other dogs when on lead. Both made great progress in our first session.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.L.
Tunbridge Wells, Kent

17th January 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of R.F.'s dog

Great first training session and excited to see how Timmy responds to further sessions.

Lee really understood our concerns about Timmy and helped us adopt some techniques that were practical and have been working already.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


R.F.
Derby, Derbyshire South

16th January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

What a difference. Within a few days of Shauna's visit it was like we had different dogs in the house. Still a few problems on the walk but Shauna came back for another session and gave us specific help with the walk. Improvement already but still work to do. This isn't a miracle cure but we now have the right tools to train ur dogs and they really do work. Thank you so much

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


M.G.
Rustington, West Sussex

16th January 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee was very good going through the things and advising us with the training.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


I.G.
eastleake, Leicestershire

15th January 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

I was very impressed with the advice and training instructions that I received and noticed some immediate positive results.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.H.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire

14th January 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I met Sharon for first session today, what a nice and helpful lady.I must say what a difference after just one session,Today has been my best day in the fours months I have had Ben.He was relaxed enough to sleep near my feet,Normally he is pestering and mouthing all day until bed time. Looking forward to the next session. Sylvia & Ben

Trainer note from Sharon:
Ben is a very handsome energetic young GSD, who needed some clear direction on what was expected of him. His owners are committed to ensuring he becomes a well mannered dog. #speakdog

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.E.
Towyn, Conwy

13th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of J.W.'s dog

OMG - Angela is amazing!! She gave terrific insight into what was going on in Lily and Abbie's minds and the reasons for their behaviour. I now feel that by implementing the training she taught us we can overcome the problems we were experiencing and can actually enjoy having the dogs.

We learned so much in just one visit. Angela gave advice on feeding and entertaining the dogs and so much more than just training techniques.

As with other reviewers, we are already seeing improvements with behaviour (and our own, now we know how to behave!) - I'd highly recommend Angela to anyone experiencing problems with their dogs - she is a star!

More reviews about Angela Young


J.W.
Chorley, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training