Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th November 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Fantastic session with our dog that has suffered separation anxiety for over 3 years (since 12 weeks old) was left half an hour after our session for 40 mins without one bark or a howl.

Massive difference in both dogs already in all areas that linked in with the separation that we didn't even realise.

Over 3 years we have tried everything and other trainers and within 10 mins of training with Kevin and Bark Busters we could start to see the difference and after the full session two different dogs.

Thank you so much Kevin you have given us the tools to build on and we will start to get our lives back.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


P.R.
Torquay, Devon

14th November 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.J.'s dog

We were very pleased with Linda and the way she came across, we noticed a difference that same day with Jess and things are a lot calmer now we are following her advice. Once we have this under control we can work on the outside work.

Trainer note from Linda:
Jess is a beautiful dog and now that she is not the leader of the pack she has calmed down and is enjoying being herself. We do have more work to do but well done so far Jess.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.J.
Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire

12th November 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Kevin was punctual. Friendly and very professional. He explained everything in detail and went through what we would cover and why we needed to do to resolve the issues we were experiencing with Louie.

The training and demostration were clear and easy to follow.

The results even after a short time were very encouraging. Just need to train us now. Louie is doing his bit.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


R.C.
Barnstaple, Devon

11th November 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our first visit with Angela last week. She explained Dougie's behaviour and how to regain leadership and set boundaries. Dougie responded well to Angela and her training. Consistency and keeping up with the training, exercises and techniques is now vital and so far so good. Still a good way to go but I am seeing improvement slowly but surely. Angela is a friendly lady who clearly knows and loves her job.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to meet Dougie and his Mum. He is a beautiful, intelligent boy who responded to the start of his training fantastically well. He is eager to please and was understanding what was being communicated to him in no time at all. With consistency in his training, I'm sure he will continue to progress very well and I look forward to seeing him again soon. Thank you for asking Bark Busters to come and help you.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.Y.
Blackpool, Lancashire

6th November 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of C.R.'s dog

Angela arrived on time, we spent time discussing Barkley's problems before Angela met him, she asked about his diet, which we have made some changes to, he eats all he is given now.

She met Barkley and within mins we saw a massive difference in his behaviour, she was very clear in explaining to us what we need to do to train Barkley.

We have continued each day with what we were shown and over the week Barkley is much better behaved. We still have a long way to go, training takes time and we are very happy with the results so far.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was such a pleasure to work with Barkley and his Mum and Dad. He is a young, intelligent, exuberant boy and with guidance and some clear boundaries, he will come on leaps and bounds, calm down and listen to his owners. Keep up the great work! I look forward to our next lesson, thank you for asking Bark Busters to come and help you with your beautiful boy.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.R.
Kirkham, Lancashire

5th November 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

The training was a great experience for us to properly learn how to be towards our dogs instead of always second guessing. Once Alex started work with us, the dogs' behaviour completely changed, and they seemed like two totally different animals to the ones we know.

We know that we still have a long way to go, but after only a few days they have improved ten fold on the walk, no longer jump up and remain quiet when we leave the house. Thanks Alex, from both of us.

Trainer note from Alex:
These were 2 lovely, but very noisy and attention seeking little dogs, especially when out walking. They both used to like barking at other dogs.

Before the end of the first session they had both really calmed down and had started to listen to their owners. I can't wait to see how they are both doing when I meet them next week.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


D.A.
Prestwich, Greater Manchester

5th November 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of H.J.'s dog

Lynn was absolutely brilliant. My partner and i have a lot of bad habits when it comes to our dog Honey, she rules our house. Lynn was very patient though and trained us as well as trained Honey. We're noticing a difference in her behavior already.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


H.J.
Aston, Hertfordshire

4th November 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.O.'s dog

We are already noticing a change in Simba's behaviour for the better since Julie's visit. He is still aggressive to other dogs when he sees them but putting Julie's advice in place is starting to work, so this was a good investment.

Trainer note from Aaron:
John that is so good to hear. I hope things continue to improve for you and for Simba.

Julie

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.O.
Stockport, Cheshire

31st October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

By six days we have a quiet house! Jacquie will know what I mean! We can move around the house, eat in peace, open the front door without a commotion! So happy! She recommended a raw diet which is working well.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


J.R.
Guildford, Surrey

30th October 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Sharon is calm and very patient. She gives encouragement even when I am not getting it quite right. I had my second session with her on the 29-10-15 and was helped me to improve my technique (that was introduced on the 19th, first session)to support my two dogs to stop pulling on the lead. We have "homework" including exercises that help the dogs focus and listen to me which in turn helps with our focus on walking on the lead.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.R.
West Kirby, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training