Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th January 2016

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

Andy's calm professional manner was very encouraging. Dealing with an aggressive rescue dog is not easy but Andy's calming approach really has helped, as owners we are also learning, there is a long way to go but Andy has already proved to us that his method of training can work, this week Teddy has improved with his walking and is responding to commands. We are feeling confident that Teddy will learn manners and how to behave correctly.


A.G.
Bexleyheath, Kent

11th January 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Puppy Management
Photo of K.F.'s dog

Alex was fantastic and took the time to really get to know our puppy Charlie. He made everything easy to understand and I felt comfortable asking anything I was unsure of. Wish we had done it sooner!

Trainer note from Alex:
Charlie is a lovely puppy, but he didn't realise his Mummy was in charge. He was also very good at getting his own way. Within an hour of being their Charlie was much calmer and started to listen to his Mummy. I'm really looking forward to our next session to see how has progressed, and to work more on his lead work and walking to heel.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


K.F.
Hyde, Cheshire

11th January 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.A.'s dog

We would highly recommend Alex Fraser, the trainer after having our first training session with our nervous golden retriever Benjy last weekend I can't believe the difference already in a few days. After years of struggling to walk our dog on a lead as he is scared of noises such as traffic etc, Benjy will now walk without pulling (on quiet roads for now after just one session) on a harness and lead that Alex recommend using techniques shown. Alex also shown some useful tips at home that can teach Benjy that we are the 'boss'. we were also advised of very useful food facts and ways to keep our dog on a healthy diet. Definitely worth the money, thanks again Alex and we look forward to our next training session!

Trainer note from Alex:
It has to be said that I don't work with many Golden Retrievers, but when I met Benjy, I could see why they had contacted me. He was so nervous. In the home he wasn't too bad - he just used to hide from strangers, however once outside on a walk he would pull his owners all over the place and he was a very strong dog.

After doing some work around their home we took Benjy out and fitted him with a Wagg Walker (communication harness designed by Bark Busters). Even I was a little blown away with how well he did. Obviously he is not going to be fixed overnight, but I cant wait to go back and see him in a few weeks to see how he is doing.

Keep up the good work Mum and Dad!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.A.
Pendlebury, Lancashire

9th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela visited a couple of days ago and was friendly and approachable. She was very understanding of the problems I was having with Ruby, particularly pulling on the lead and was able to explain the reasons for Ruby's overall behaviour. She suggested a harness for Ruby which made an immediate difference when we went out walking and she has been fine on walks since. Angela has shown me other exercises to try over the next few weeks to assert my self as "pack leader!" Ruby was very relaxed with the way Angela approached things and complient with the exercises. Overall I would say Angela is doing a great job and has a good understanding of how dogs think. I would certainly recommend Angela and the service she provides.

More reviews about Angela Young


T.F.
Burscough, Lancashire

9th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were so impressed, within two minutes of Tina arriving Alfies behaviour improved immensely. His problem mainly is jumping up at friends when they arrive and not leaving them alone for their whole visit.Consequently, we dont have many visitors !

Tina explained how to tackle the problem and had Alfie calm very quickly. Her instructions are very easy to follow and make alot of sense.

Alfie is a rescue dog and has alot of issues but I am completely confident that with Tinas help we will succeed.

Trainer note from Tina:
Alfie's a very friendly and clever boy, but his demands for attention are excessive and unfortunately though he doesn't realise it, they can hurt! Our techniques take the form of a change in communication, I teach the owners how to show and guide dogs, in effect to "speak dog"! Alfie was a star pupil, after a couple of demonstrations, his owners took over and began to show him that his behaviour, should change. He got loads more fuss and cuddles as a result and became calm, relaxed and happy. More work to do, but a great start!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.H.
wrotham heath, Kent

8th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.G.'s dog

We found Tina, polite, friendly and really good to work with, Milly has improved about 90% since our first meeting. My husband doubted my decision to book, but is really open now and proud already for what "our training" has already achieved. We look forward to our next session and learning more of Tina's knowledge, guidance and training to help improve Millys life! Face to face and home environment training is definately working us! Really pleased with the results aleady!

Trainer note from Tina:
Milly was an ex breeding bitch (probably from a puppy farm)thankfully rehomed by these owners. She is not a young dog, but among the issues were dog aggression, pulling, jumping stealing. She had been known to just snatch biscuits from children!! After the first session I left information and exercises (Milly thinks they're fun games!)to do and for contact to be made after 2 weeks to update me so that we can assess progress and take things further as needed. I'm looking forward to seeing the progress her committed owners have made.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


T.G.
Caterham, Surrey

8th January 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We have previously used behaviourists but their methods of trying to prevent Jet's bad behaviour were impractical and did not work. Lynn gave us instructions which have helped control Jet's barking. She also now walks well on the lead. We highly recommend Lynn as her methods have improved Jet's behaviour

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


S.P.
mill hill, London

7th January 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Toileting

Very good in-depth session, far more involved than I thought it would be. Lynn made several recommendations which we have already put in place and have started to see improvement with Loki already. There is still some way to go with him, but at last I feel we are on the right ladder.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.F.
Watford, Hertfordshire

6th January 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of D.B.'s dog

After getting a new puppy I decided to enlist the help of a trainer to set myself and Larry off with the best start possible for us both. I found Bark Busters online and the set me up with Lynn as my trainer.

Larry wasn't my first dog and although my previous staffy had been pretty well behaved, I knew I had made some mistakes as well as discovering that Larry is a totally different personality. Therefore I wanted expert guidance before problems arose. I found many trainers online, but it was important to me that the trainer come to my home. That's what made Bark Busters stand out to me. I also felt totally reasurred by the guarantee. I opted for the year guarantee due to Larry being a puppy, which Lynn agreed should be fine.

The first visit, Lynn was with us for four hours. She is a lovely, down to earth lady. She is very approachable and did not make me feel daft or silly with any questions I had. She was very reassuring and clear with her training and most of all, gave me confidence in how to train Larry.

I was struggling to bond with Larry, but very soon after Lynns' first visit, the bond started to kick in. Larry and I have had our second visit today to help with lead training. Also, due to very difficult family circumstances that I am going through, some of the training Lynn had advised during her first visit, had gone a bit 'Pete Tong' . Lynn was very sympathetic and understanding and not only did not tell me off for not following the training to a T, she reasurred me that Larry is actually coming along well and gave me the encouragement I needed to continue with the training. It helps so much, knowing that Lynn is there to call on.

I can't recommend Lynn and Bark Busters enough.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.B.
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire

6th January 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Alex came round to see us and was initially coming to see how Archie was around me, turns out after about 30 minutes of chatting and Alex observing, it was another family member who needs training more!

Alex tried different activities with us, which were extremely helpful and made me realise the problem. He engaged us in the training, showed us what to do and even tried different techniques. I will definitely be carrying on with the training with Archie and Alex.

I would and already have recommended Bark Busters - VERY HAPPY!!

Trainer note from Alex:
I have already been back to see Archie and his family and when I knocked at the door there was no barking from Archie. He was a different dog, much calmer and more content. More importantly, the family member who contacted me was no longer nervous of him. For the first time in ages she was happy to pick him up and cuddle him which was great to hear.

When any dog lives with a family it is important that all family members are consistent so that their dog knows that they are all in charge and listens to them all independently of each other.

This family have worked well together and I am delighted with the results.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


E.G.
Rochdale, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training