Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

1st June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.C.'s dog

When Linda first left I was a bit worried about Jango because he seemed very quiet and he's usually such a happy, bouncy dog. It has taken him a few days to get used to me being the leader and he is much happier now - and so am I. We are both happy with his new harness and with his new manners. He is starting to watch me more and more and I can now do a 180 turn and he stays with me. We felt confident enough to go out to Yorkshire Sculpture Park over the bank holiday. My little man was an absolute dream, he left the sheep and geese alone and we only had one minor incident with a boisterous dog that came a little close. We are learning to trust each other and I now dont have to remind myself to keep the lead loose. We havent done much boundary work but I am certainlÅ· ignoring any attention seeking behaviour. I just might turn him into a gentleman yet!

Trainer note from Linda:
Jango is a beautiful boy and quick to learn, although I think he was so used to being in the 'top' position that he was a little shocked when his owners took over! I'm so pleased he is turning into the gentleman they want him to be and it looks so lovely when you see them walking together and him trusting their decisions. Well done.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.C.
Bottesford, Lincolnshire

30th May 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Lee Was excellent, soon Diagnosed the problem and gave me Both Verbal and written instructions to start correction of the problems i was experiencing with my Dog.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.S.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire

29th May 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of A.T.'s dog

Found Sharon to be very understanding to our dogs needs. Found her methods very useful. It's not going to be a quick fix but with us taking on board what we learnt on our first session hopefully we will have 2 well behaved dogs. Sharon didn't rush our first session which was really good.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


A.T.
Colwyn Bay, Conwy

27th May 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of K.P.'s dog

We got our dog Harry, from a rescue centre 18 months ago. I recently had a baby and unfortunately when we brought our little girl home from the hospital Harry found it very difficult to deal with. He was barking and crying constantly (he literally did not stop for hours), jumping up at the baby, and just generally working himself into such a state that my husband took him to the vets because we were so worried about his wellbeing. They gave him a tablet form of Adaptil and a collar. Neither worked and a few days later, becoming increasingly desperate as my husband was due to return to work and I'd had a caesarean and was unable to care for the baby and control Harry at the same time, I got in touch with the rescue centre to see if they had any advice. They recommended Tina at Bark Busters and I called her in tears - the thought of rehoming Harry was breaking our hearts, but at that present moment I was living upstairs with the baby in our bedroom because things really were that bad. We had tried all of the recommended actions ahead of having the baby - Harry was familiar with the pram, her moses basket, my husband had brought her first babygro home from hospital for him to smell etc., he was still having all of his walks, but nothing could have prepared us for just how badly he reacted. We were unable to have any visitors for the first week because it was just too stressful trying to deal with Harry's reaction to being near the baby, and relatives looking at us as if we were mad to have such a dog.

Tina was so understanding and reassuring, I was filled with confidence from the very start that she would be able to help us and she kindly agreed to come and see us that very weekend. Tina asked us lots of questions about Harry and what we wanted to get out of the training which was really helpful. It wasn't a one size fits all solution, the exercises that she showed us were very specific to our problem and tailored to Harry. Harry responded so well, a few hours after Tina had left we managed to sit down and eat together as a family for the very first time, something that I never would have imagined would happen any time soon - baby in her basket next to me and Harry laying peacefully on the floor underneath my husband's chair (his usual spot at dinner time).

The relief we both felt was overwhelming - Harry was very much our first baby and anybody that loves their dogs will understand the emotional turmoil at the thought of giving up a member of your family. But with a very tiny newborn baby, had it not been for Tina's help, we would have had no other choice given the circumstances.

I can't recommend Tina and Bark Busters enough. Tina really did work wonders, by educating us as owners (or alphas as we now are) purely through showing us effective communication skills and teaching us how Harry saw things. She really did change the start of our journey as parents, if we'd had to give Harry up I do not doubt for a second that it would have really marred what should have been a wonderful time.

Tina has since been in touch to follow up and we will be seeing her again once as I am healed enough to help Harry with walking with the pram and the baby. I would absolutely say that the training is worth every single penny and I would use Tina again and again. It has meant the world to us that we were able to keep Harry. He now just behaves as he did before the baby arrived, except that when he returns from a walk he comes in to see where she is and then goes about his business as usual. As I type this he is curled up at the foot of the sofa underneath where the baby is napping in her bouncer, I couldn't be more chuffed.

Trainer note from Tina:
I was so pleased to have helped this couple with their 1 week old baby. I was at the time unable to drive as a result of a shoulder injury, but they were so concerned her husband came to pick me up and take me home, for which I was very grateful. A lovely couple, and Harry their cross breed dog was a joy to work with. He responded immediately to the new "speak dog" communication, understanding what was and wasn't acceptable behaviour. So pleased that everything worked out well and looking forward to meeting the family again when they are ready.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


K.P.
Hoo, Kent

27th May 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of R.B.'s dog

Fantastic- Alex is very supportive & helpful

Has a greater understanding of dogs and the failings of their owners! Very calm and patient and genuinely delighted with my minor sucesses - hard work but very rewarding - am enjoying walking my dogs - strolling calmly and no longer flying down the road on the end of a lead being dragged by a whirling dervish!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.B.
Manchester, Lancashire

26th May 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Angela's second visit was just what was needed. I have been having problems with Poppy's attitude to next doors dog. Whilst there is no magic solution Angela had some really great strategies for helping with the issues. There is some hard work ahead but I can see light at the end of the tunnel! She was fantastic when teaching me how to help me train Poppy to walk better on the lead(although I am expecting some strange looks when we practice the exercises in the park!). She provided reassurance throughout and it is really great to have her kind of support and of course Poppy thinks she's great. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.C.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

23rd May 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Fantastic. I am left feeling really excited and confident.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


N.B.
Totnes, Devon

22nd May 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of G.J.'s dog

Tackled problems straight away and Candy is a lot more responsive, and I feel as though I have some control from a highly excitable 11 month old.

Trainer note from Gina:
Candy is an intelligent dog, once you communicated in a way she understood she learnt really quickly.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


G.J.
Cinderford, Gloucestershire

22nd May 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Brilliant!! I have a new dog! Simple, easy and very effective methods to help Bailey be a happy and less stressed out little woofer! We should have done this years ago! Isla is fabulous. I can't believe how quick Bailey was to respond to his training.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


J.M.
STOKE-ON-TRENT, Staffordshire

22nd May 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of P.P.'s dog

Excellent and very insightful.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.P.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training