Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting

I am so impressed with how Tina started working the minute she met Bailey.

I felt I had let Bailey down as he was very bouncy and had chewed most furniture, I no longer walked him as had no control and he didnt like leaving the house.

This is not a joke or an insider review, this is genuine that by the time Tina left I had been trained enough to enjoy my dog, he is now very much part of the family, the chewing has stopped along with the toileting indoors. Bailey general health and sheer contentment has increased to such extent that I can not recommend BarkBusters highly enough.

Trainer note from Tina:
It is so lovely to hear that this lovely owner is at last enjoying her dog. There is no magic wand, it takes work and commitment, but our methods are simple and make sense. Bailey and his owner have my support to help maintain his new behaviour or to deal with a relapse or anything new that crops up. Happy Bailey, happy owner.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.P.
Maidstone, Kent

3rd January 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

The training was very thorough and covered every area that we needed help with. Lynn spent time with all of us, making sure that we all understood what we needed to do.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.H.
Radlett, Hertfordshire

2nd January 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of A.M.'s dog

Anthony was very patient, calm and professional!! The training techniques used have had instant results!! Our dogs have responded immediately and are like new pets!! Great results and can't recommend highly enough!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


A.M.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

30th December 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our main problem was Charlie's over exuberant reaction to our grandchildren which made visiting us difficult and was going to pose a problem for Christmas (last year a friend took Charlie for Boxing Day to allow them to visit for a day). After the initial lesson in October we carried out training as advised by Tina. We then arranged for Tina to return and our grandchildren to make a visit. She helped us all manage the situation and gave our 6 year old granddaughter tips and advice in how she could help with the process. This Christmas they came to us and stayed for 3 days and everything worked out well. Bark Busters approach enabled us to address and solve a specific problem at home with all the family being involved

Trainer note from Tina:
I was so pleased to have helped this family relax and enjoy family visits rather than be on edge or shut or send their lovely friendly dog away. The children were great, their parents relaxed and I was thrilled to hear that their family Christmas was all they had hoped for.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.H.
Gillingham, Kent

29th December 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.L.'s dog

Really positive one to one training. I feel there is a little more work to be done with Bill regarding his behaviour towards other dogs, but there was a lot covered in the one afternoon and he has achieved so much in a relatively short period of time, for an older dog (Bill is 11!)

Trainer note from Tina:
An old dog CAN learn new tricks!! Bill responded really well and yes there is more work to do, but the basics are now in place and we can move on to the next steps.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.L.
Paddock Wood, Kent

29th December 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Puppy Management

Janet came to visit Nellie and me when Nellie was just 14 weeks old and visited again 2 weeks later. Nellie was a very persistent little puppy! But Janet has given me some fantastic ideas to help with jumping, biting and leadership. I am so happy with the help and advise from Janet, she is so lovely and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and family.


A.Q.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

29th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I thought at one time that Jaspher was going to be one of those dogs that doesn't respond to training/commands. Having followed the advice and guidance of jasphers therapist over the last few weeks, he has proved me wrong. I feel far more confidant now when walking with him on the lead and my walks have been far more pleasurable. We still have a way to go with other issues but it has to be one step at a time it can't be rushed. I am prepared to do what it takes to help Jaspher overcome his problems.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.L.
Pease pottage, West Sussex

22nd December 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.B.'s dog

Within half an hour Buddy was listening to Lynn and the feedback I received from Lynn on how to tackle his dominance in the home was crucial. He is now much better behaved and calmer in the home. Lynn taught me techniques to also try and stop Buddy barking as passers by when out pavement walking which have worked some of the time, so in the progress report I provided to Lynn 14 days after our meet she has also advised how to tackle this further and I will keep her updated. Many thanks Lynn for all your help so far.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.B.
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire

20th December 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of A.C.'s dog

Jo has always been patient and understanding about each of my dogs. She spent a lot of time helping my dogs deal with sibling rivalry and showed me great techniques to use with my large breed puppy. The one to one time was so successful that I now have 3 well-behaved dogs who love spending time together and are a pleasure to take out. I would highly recommend Jo as she takes the time to get to know both you and your dog and successfully plans ways to deal with their unique personalities.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.C.
Clapham, London

19th December 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.A.'s dog

Was make to feel at ease as i was very nervous before hand. Am amazed after 1 session how nicely my dog walks on a lead with the correction techniques shown to me.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.A.
nottingham, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training