Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd January 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Sharon gave lots of practical advice and tips which actually work. It has made a big difference to both Scout and us.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.S.
Northop Hall, Flintshire

22nd January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Training was really good. Angela was very patient and answered all our questions. She didn't just tell us what to do but demonstrated how to do it and we have seen a marked improvement in behaviour.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.S.
Garstang, Lancashire

21st January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.M.'s dog

When Shauna visited Charlie changed in 2 hours. He is now more calm and relaxed. And he tend to listen more :) We've been doing the exercises she left us with and he is getting better.... It's amazing how small things can make big difference. Thank you Shauna!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


M.M.
horley, Surrey

21st January 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

A very informative meeting giving loads of advice on various behaviour issues we have with our puppy. Anthony gave us plenty of tips to start with and already we can see a change in Bessie. Our meeting was not rushed so we could ask plenty of questions and be given a thorough explanation until we were completely happy.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


G.G.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

20th January 2016

Aaron Noble dealt with: Puppy Management

Bear was a 8 week old Rottweiler and being conscious of the size the breed can grow to we wanted to make sure we got all the help we can in bringing him up to become a valued family member, friendly with our Grandchildren whilst behaving in the public domain. We found our trainer, Julie, very helpful and informative particularly regarding 'the pack mentality' of dogs. She walked Bear outside for the first time with us giving us some tips which have worked really well. She reminded us about the need for Bear to 'socialise' with other Dogs which we do regularly now in walks in the Park. I think it's a brilliant idea to have training help that visits your Home. Would highly recommend

More reviews about Aaron Noble


M.K.
Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire

20th January 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

This was our 2nd training session and as with the first, we felt it went really well. Alfie and Lily are making real progress and are growing into lovely, well behaved (for the most part :)) dogs. We have been struggling to stop the puppies from jumping up when we enter the room or when they are excited e.g. at mealtimes /walk times etc. and so Sharon showed us some simple techniques for combatting this behaviour. She also showed us the clicker loading and clicker training so that we can encourage Alfie to sit more obediently without the need for repeated requests. We have moved their crates following Sharon's suggestion as they were having a tendency to toilet in a particular place in the dining room and so their beds are now there so discourage them from toileting there. We were also shown new techniques for walking them together (this was introduced during our first session but we hadn't been successful in embedding this). We have plenty to practice now and the children are fully on board with knowing that they can't give them attention when they first walk into the room and this will reinforce the behaviours which we (the adults) are using to discourage them from jumping up. Sharon continues to be a genius at her craft and we are loving the learning - which is delivered in a calm, consistent but firm way. Another great session so thanks very much Sharon!

Trainer note from Sharon:
It is nice to work with such a lovely fanily, so enthusiastic to learn. The puppies are growing into lovely, well mannered dogs.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.H.
Penyffordd, Flintshire

19th January 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of E.M.'s dog

Very productive and it has solved a lot of problems I had!


E.M.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

19th January 2016

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We are only 3.5 weeks into training but we have good results. It is not always easy to fit as much training into our life with work and 2 other dogs, but I do as much as I can. I realise that the best way is to try to work the training sessions into all your moves during the day. Treating all dogs the same, the older dogs have found hard, as happy in their old ways. Best to try to stick to a routine, be consistent. More than happy with the service so far.

Trainer note from Tina:
2nd visit today and what great progress,despite a very busy lifestyle, dogs, horses, humans and work, the training has shown a huge improvement to a very clever, but very lively young boy. We worked on recall, distance control and attentiveness today and I'm looking forward to hearing an update in a couple of weeks so we can decide what next steps to take.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.K.
SEVENOAKS, Kent

19th January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Just 4 days since Angela came and we have seen improvements with Freddie every day. Angela patiently spent lots of time showing Freddie what was expected of him and training us humans too. We now have hope that there is light at the end of the tunnel.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.S.
Garstang, Lancashire

19th January 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Thank you for coming out yesterday. Lee (my husband) could not believe it when he walked in the door from work and he wasn't bombarded by jumping dogs. We also had a stress free walk this morning even though we saw two other dogs. I cannot thank you enough, thank you Gina.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.P.
Hull, West Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training