Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

19th October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of C.G.'s dog

The training session was conducted in a calm, confident, professional manner. Our questions were politely answered. We learned a lot about dog psychology. Anthony was absolutely excellent, with us and with our dog. We were very impressed and would recommend him to anyone needing a behaviourist for a dog.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.G.
Sutton on Sea, Lincolnshire

19th October 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Lee was very helpful and gave us a good understanding of the techniques to use.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.M.
derby, Derbyshire

18th October 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We found Tina to be personable and professional. She listened to our concerns and details of our requirements. Tina went through the issues thoroughly and clearly explained the general theories and methods before demonstrating and then supporting us in practice. We appreciated the ability for hands on practice for all three of us both indoors and outside, with us seeing immediate positive progress. We feel we have the tools and exercises to carry out the training, reporting in two weeks to asses progress and to then arrange a second visit to extend the training and integrate the wider family. However Tina told us that we could contact her anytime in the interim should we have problems.

Trainer note from Tina:
A lovely family and a great little dog who, having suffered various health problems had been understandably pampered and allowed to get away with some behaviours that had ultimately become a nuisance and prevented the family from enjoying him to the full.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.H.
Gillingham, Kent

17th October 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

As a previous dog trainer, walker and dog boarder, and having had all but 2 of my seven dogs (all rescues and owned at the same time) as PAT dogs (Pet as Therapy Dogs) I prided myself on having friendly well behaved dogs. Last year I moved onto a narrowboat at Garstang and am now the proud owner of a Miniature English bull terrier (now 13 months old) and 2 mini bulldogs (10 months old & 12 weeks old). The training the older ones had was failing as testosterone came into play. The sheer strength of the two young dogs meant I had to get back into control NOW - or I could be in real trouble.

I was too close to my new dogs to see what needed to be done - Angela, bless her heart not knowing she was coming onto a boat took all this in her stride and we worked out how to get over the usual doorway issues (i.e. mum going first) when exiting onto a narrow jetty.

I was also really surprised at how quickly my dogs learnt the techniques (from just a few goes on initial visit). I have reclaimed my bed (although I miss my cuddles and warmers) and also my bathroom space - which on a boat is luxury. All in the space of one session.

Consistency is the key and I would say to anyone who employs Angela or any other trainer - if you aren't prepared to put in, then don't expect to get anything out.

Angela stayed with me for over five hours (and we still did not cover all the issues) but she left me with enough home training work to last for a month, but applying the standard techniques have worked on far more issues than I could previously have hoped for.

I am only into a couple of days worth of training but already I can see a difference. Even on the first session when Angela fitted a harness to Jasper (Bull terrier) and a collar to Luca (10 month bulldog - as he could not get off the boat with the harness on and refused to walk). I said to Angela that I would train them separately as they all required different training elements, however I decided to put the harness and collar on them every time we went out to get them used to them. WOW what a difference, there was no pulling at all. Even on the first night of training people commented that I wasn't being pulled all over the place. Whilst they made fun of me - saying that I needed training (which is true, you train the owner to make a good dog; you do not train the dog). The next morning on the marina all the dogs were in their harnesses and there is a lot of noise as they copied Angela's techniques.

No-one is above learning new techniques (even a previous trainer) and I am not ashamed to say that Angela showed me where I had got to close to see and resolve any problems.

Angela - thank you, thank you, thank you; and sorry for the lock-in issue. I would rate Angela 10 out of 10 even from the first contact - nothing phased her and I have since updated her on my progress - even 2 days.

The tools you get and the follow-up (when and if you need it) is brilliant.

The only comment I would say is please don't waste your money or their time. If you want a good dog - put in the training they give you.

Angela >>>>>>>huge 10 from me.

To any-one else who has Angela:- Good Choice You are in good hands.

I hope this review goes online; as I am sure that there will be very few reviews from boat owners, let alone previous dog trainers etc.

P.S. I love the extra WaggTagg service as well.

Kindest Regards and Thanks and looking forward to next visit.

SALLY, JASPER, LUCA & BESSIE xxx

Trainer note from Angela:
Well there are certainly no two days the same in the life of a dog trainer! It was a great experience working with my client and her 3 beautiful babies on her narrow boat. We did need to be imaginative to work around the layout of the boat, but it was great fun, the dogs took to the training like ducks to water! It was lovely to see them responding so quickly and I believe they are continuing to improve. Even now, with the instruction from their lovely owner, resisting reacting to the knocking of the swans on the window! Keep up the great work, thanks for choosing me as your trainer and I look forward to our next appointment.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.H.
Garstang, Lancashire

15th October 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Had a really good session, Estelle took time to assess Roxie and gave very good advice which is working around the home. But I do realise there is no quick fix and it's down to us to put the effort in to help Roxie be the great dog we know is in there, and we'll not do it without the help and advice from Estelle. We did have 'help' from another dog trainer but we didn't agree on training methods - Bark Buster's way makes sense and is working

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


S.L.
codnor, Derbyshire

14th October 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

When Angela had been for our first session I felt encouraged that all was not lost with Wilf. She explained about how Wilf was probably feeling, and thinking he had to take responsibility for all of us. We had to take back leadership! We all have to be consistent with his handling. I am concentrating on his attentiveness as previously he wouldn't take any notice of us when on the lead. He was in charge! Today I felt encouraged when following Angela's demonstrations and persevering for the full 10 minutes Wilf was actually following me around the garden and watching where I was going, not trying to shoot out the back gate as he always has done. We still have a long way to go but I am more hopeful now that we may be able to enjoy taking our dog for a walk finally!

More reviews about Angela Young


M.P.
Kirkham, Lancashire

13th October 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Jo was amazing she spent time listening to our concerns about the dogs there was no blaming accepting that each of us are individuals in caring for our dogs and as such our training plan was specifically aimed at our needs .I have to say once she explained where the disruptive behaviour came from it made it so easy for us to see why we had a problem .An excellent outcome to what had been a very worrying situation .I would have no hesitation in recommending Jo she has been a god send

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


T.M.
London

13th October 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I was really really impressed with Alex's training. My dogs were a handful, always barking, going after other dogs and generally disobedient. After just one session with Alex, they are totally different dogs! They are such a joy to walk now. I'm not stressed and they aren't stressed, everyone enjoys it.

So, Alex thank you so so much. You have been a god send!

I would recommend Alex to anyone who needs help.

Trainer note from Alex:
I love jobs which involve little dogs that bark a lot, and this job was no exception.

When I arrived both dogs barked and barked. After we had finished doing some exercises around the home we took them both out for a walk and I was warned about how they both barked everybody and everything. However, due to the fact that both dogs were now listening to their owner we had a very enjoyable and peaceful walk. The dogs just needed to see their owner as in charge of their pack.

Another great result. Happy dogs and happy owner!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.L.
Manchester, Lancashire

13th October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of T.C.'s dog

We were very impressed by the service we received from Anthony our Bark Busters trainer. He was very informative and gave us the confidence to train our dogs and after 1 day we were amazed to see such fantastic results. We are looking forward to our training over the next few weeks and, now can see the light at the end of the tunnel. Both our dogs are seemingly to be so much happier and relaxed. Thanks to Anthony for the great visit and enlightening us.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


T.C.
Ilkeston, Derbyshire

12th October 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

We had our lesson only a week ago, and so naturally expect there to be ongoing improvements, but currently we are extremely pleased with the methods we have learnt, that are proving extremely effective. There is a clear change, and we are enjoying very much working with Phoebe on this.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.G.
Borehamwood, Hertfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training