Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

15th April 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Other
Photo of T.L.'s dog

Our first visit with Sharon couldn't have gone any better! Her expertise and guidance was presented in a very clear way for myself and my son to understand the needs of our dog. Sharon was very friendly at the same time professional and respectful. The training gave us so much confidence and helped us in our attitude and approach towards our dog. We enjoyed the session so much, put all that we learnt into practice and have already seen a positive change in our dog.

Thank you Sharon

Tania and Jack Ludlam - April 2016

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


T.L.
Pentraeth, Isle of Anglesey

14th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Lynn was wonderful, very patient with me and my brother. She explained that Molly was not aggressive, but taken on the job of protecting us and the house. She reacted in a much calmer manner when she sees other dogs.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


V.E.
London

14th April 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of S.W.'s dog

I couldn't believe it could be so simple. I've had Indie my Labrador puppy since 6th of Feb 2016

He is 4 months old now and was definitely training me. He was very mischievous and very fond of biting. I now understand his behaviour was unacceptable. Gina showed me how to deal with him and become more assertive. I called her the "Super Nan" of puppies. We still have some way to go but we will get there eventually I am sure.

Trainer note from Gina:
Indie is still a baby and with the techniques shown he will quickly learn the correct way to behave, with plenty of praise and encouragement given along the way. You can now start to enjoy having the new member of your family.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


S.W.
Calne, Wiltshire

14th April 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Other

Sharon's first visit to our home was extremely helpful, and she showed a quick understanding of our Border Collie's issues, and our own confusions round the training process. She also accompanied us on a local walk and gave excellent advice on typical daily problems. Although it's early days - just three days after her visit - I feel that Sharon has left us a a workable training programme, plus notes on the visit and a helpful set of hand-outs: Bark Busters' methods are easy-to-follow, reward-based and constructive. I am currently putting her guidelines into practice, and will contact her in a fortnight, as asked, to give a progress report.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.N.
Wallasey, Merseyside

13th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

It was great!

Trainer note from Alex:
Ditto! Very cute puppy with a great owner. Paving the way for a long and happy future together.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


B.C.
Swinton, Manchester, Greater Manchester

12th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of T.J.'s dog

I must admit I was very worried about spending this amount of money on a dog trainer and wondered if it would actually help. But the moment Lynn came into our home she took charge for our two dogs and was quick to let them no who was the pack leader, Lynn quickly identified our dogs issues and opened our eyes to a few things such as our dog Reg we believed to be the confident leader was actually a nervous dog but was our little dog Rolo's minder making us believe he was so confident, as Lynn said our dogs are great people trainers getting us to do what they wanted. Lynn showed us training techniques to use to get our dogs to walk to heal, stop barking at the door an others. I was amazed at how quickly after Lynn showed us these techniques that our dogs actually walked next to me with out pulling my arms off. By using these training techniques our dogs now seem more calmer and now no there place in the family. To top everything off Lynn suggested to change our dogs food from dry food to a raw food diet to help Rolo as she kept chewing on her paws making them soak and sore believing Rolo may have a food allergy, this change its great not only has Rolo not chewed her paws but both dogs poo has reduced massively. I am so glad we chose to used Barkbuster and Lynn is amazing we will continue with the training and look forward to our next lesson.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


T.J.
Harlow, Essex

12th April 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Enjoyed training. Useful information given to assist us in addressing unwanted behaviour. Working on one problem at a time. Small improvement already.

More reviews about Manda Denny


J.P.
Bingley, West Yorkshire

11th April 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We were pleased to see Sharon after struggling with some behaviour from our dog. She has given us a plan of action to start work on straight away with demonstrations and explanations on how and why to do this. This has given us confidence and knowledge to work towards resolving the issues, including jumping up at visitors and barking and lunging towards other dogs in the street. We have overhauled the diet as recommended and look forward to further support as we continue through the program.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.D.
Wirral, Merseyside

8th April 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina has been giving home training to Tasha & Kes for 2 months now. They have improved so much that we are now walking them side by side (at a safe distance).For the 2 years before meeting with Gina we would not have even considered doing this With the training of us humans on how to get the dogs to focus on the commands we give them, this has become possible. We have gained confidence when handling the dogs outside, and this has led to these exciting changes for both humans and dogs. The boundary training in doors is being continuously re-enforced, and their reactions still remain promising. Both dogs are progressing at different speeds, this is good as they are now treated as individual dogs and not a pair.Gina continues to give advice and encouragement and is now looking at a dietry change to calm down their hyperactivity.She is also very good at picking up the positives and also advises where extra work is needed.

Good feedback in the progress (or lack of) is needed as this highlights the good and not so good practices that may have been adopted.Gina gives you the information in a simple manner, which is easy to understand and implement. The progress in Tasha & Kes over the last 2 months has been amazing.

Thanks again to Gina for the ongoing advice and encouragement.

Regards: Pat and Dave

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha & Kes are coming on really well and it's so nice to see them out together, with ongoing training we can hopefully reunite them back together at home soon.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


P.W.
Kingswood, Bristol

8th April 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of M.K.'s dog

Graham is a very nice person to meet. I absolutely got out of the first session with Graham what I needed. Specific advice regarding Charlie. As well the practice of his advice was fantastic. It was better then I could expect. Really recommend it. Since our first session Charlie has improved 200 %.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.K.
Wallington, Surrey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training