Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

12th October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety

Bernie has shown fast signs of improvement! He is already listening to me more and the problems with his behaviour seem much more manageable. Anthony was great, really patient and gave us some hope!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


P.T.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

11th October 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of K.E.'s dog

Graham came to help me with Chester, our working cocker spaniel puppy, as he was coming up to 6 months old. We had taken him to all the group puppy classes where he topped the class, and I had been working hard with him at home. But as he reached 5 months he had become snappy, barking at people all the time, especially if they came anywhere near me, scaring my 6 year old son and constantly demanding my attention. I worried that I had bought an aggressive dog! Graham was amazing on his firs visit - he very quickly observed that Chester's "aggression" was not an attempt to dominate, as I had feared, but that actually Chester is quite a subservient dog and was actually a bit nervous. A lot of his behaviour stemmed from trying to protect me when other people were around. Graham gave me great advice on how to give Chester firm boundaries to reassure him that I am the boss, and he doesn't have to worry. We saw an immediate improvement in Chester and he has turned back into the playful and loveable puppy that we hoped we had got! Graham also helped with walking on the lead - we were struggling even with a harness to keep up with Chester's pulling. After one session with Graham, Chester is transformed! The harness hasn't been used since then, and with gentle reminders when we need them, Chester is now happily walking with a long lead and collar. Graham has also done some specific work with Chester and my partner, as Chester used to ignore him and only respond to my commands. Now he is better bonded with both of us. I would highly recommend Graham to anyone looking for help. His intuitive understanding and experience of dogs is invaluable. He can definitely help translate dog language into human! And his calm, gentle manner is a pleasure to work with. I now have a happy dog, happy son and a happy partner - so I am happy and enjoying my puppy again.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.E.
Chiswick, London

11th October 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Initial visit went well. Neil gave us some homework to continue throughout the week until his next visit. Looking forward to next time.

More reviews about Neil Price


G.P.
Liverpool, Merseyside

9th October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.W.'s dog

Our first session with Antony left us all quite amazed at the progress achieved in such a short time! We've been practicing daily as instructed and continue to make good progress! Antony put us all at ease, listened intently and gave us all the confidence to know we can help our new boy be the best he can! ! Really impressed ! All of us, the two sons, the husband and the dog! Thank you!!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.W.
Long Eaton, Derbyshire

7th October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Y.B.'s dog

Jacquie came and worked with me and Amber and gave me brilliant ideas and help ... Amber seems so much calmer and not barking as much or when she does and a use the word Jackie gave me she stops. Jacquie was super easy to talk to and so helpful looking forward to our next visit .

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


Y.B.
Guildford, Surrey

7th October 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We contacted Bark Busters looking for some general puppy management with our new miniature schnauzer - we were keen to start off on the right foot and avoid getting into too many bad habits that we would need to correct later on. Alex has been great in helping us achieve that. He has been supportive, encouraging and given clear advice on any issue or question that has popped up. We have since moved on to lead training and are progressing well.

Peppa is a delight so far and part of that is down to the training advice we have been given by Alex.

We took out the one year option so also feel assured that should any issues crop up Alex will be on hand to help us navigate our way through them.

Trainer note from Alex:
I always enjoy working with puppy's and their owners - especially first time owners as they are always keen to learn!

Peppa is doing really well and her family have worked really hard to ensure she grows up to become a well behaved young lady. Although my work is almost done with Peppa, I would be happy to catch up with her in the future just to say hello and go for a nice walk.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.A.
Timperley, Cheshire

7th October 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Y.W.'s dog

What a transformation... Before Alex came Ted was in total control of the house, attacking anyone that came around. I used to have keep him in a different room, which I hated because he used to cry. After only a couple of lessons the results where amazing he was no longer jumping up at friends or family and was just alround much more obedient with myself. I would fully recommend Alex to anyone with a troublesome pup!!!

Trainer note from Alex:
Ted is a young Staffi, and boy was he a lively young dog. He used to have a habit of jumping up at people who entered his home and could easily remove somebody's glasses from their face or break a necklace. He certainly wasn't aggressive, but he could unnerve people with his jumping, and he had also start to bite people's clothing.

Ted's Mum really was in need of some training but more importantly Ted needed a change of diet. Although the food he had been on for the past 12 months was a well known popular brand - it certainly wasn't doing him any favours!!

Anyway, I am absolutely delighted in how much calmer Ted is, especially when he has visitors. No more jumping or mouthing and no more being shut away in other rooms. Well done to both Ted and his Mum. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


Y.W.
Wilmslow, Cheshire

6th October 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee's first visit went really well, our dog's responded very quick to commands given. He explained to us in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Looking forward to our next visit from Lee. Would definitely recommend Bark Busters . :)

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.F.
Solihull, West Midlands

6th October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.R.'s dog

Moss has been training for nearly 8 weeks now and he is a different dog.

It's a joy to take him for his walks, no dragging me out the door, no pulling on the lead and dragging me down the road, no lunging towards other dogs aggressively. All thanks to David at Bark Busters.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.R.
EASTWOOD, Nottinghamshire

6th October 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.D.'s dog

It was amazing I didn't expect Oscar to respond on the first day but he did. My daughter came the next day and usually it's chaos for 3 hours but after telling her how to react Oscar was obeying her after about half an hour, we where both really pleased with the progress and I know it will get better in the next few weeks.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


R.D.
Wigan, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training