Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

22nd December 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.B.'s dog

Within half an hour Buddy was listening to Lynn and the feedback I received from Lynn on how to tackle his dominance in the home was crucial. He is now much better behaved and calmer in the home. Lynn taught me techniques to also try and stop Buddy barking as passers by when out pavement walking which have worked some of the time, so in the progress report I provided to Lynn 14 days after our meet she has also advised how to tackle this further and I will keep her updated. Many thanks Lynn for all your help so far.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.B.
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire

20th December 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of A.C.'s dog

Jo has always been patient and understanding about each of my dogs. She spent a lot of time helping my dogs deal with sibling rivalry and showed me great techniques to use with my large breed puppy. The one to one time was so successful that I now have 3 well-behaved dogs who love spending time together and are a pleasure to take out. I would highly recommend Jo as she takes the time to get to know both you and your dog and successfully plans ways to deal with their unique personalities.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.C.
Clapham, London

19th December 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.A.'s dog

Was make to feel at ease as i was very nervous before hand. Am amazed after 1 session how nicely my dog walks on a lead with the correction techniques shown to me.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.A.
nottingham, Nottinghamshire

18th December 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I would like to thank lee for all the help he gave me. I am now getting somewhere with Alfie. His new collar has helped a lot,there is still a way to go but getting there. It has taken time and patience which Alfie needs as he had a poor start to life.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.T.
derby, Derbyshire

17th December 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.K.'s dog

Patches is a rescue Jack Russell dog who has lived in a number of homes before settling with me and I've had him for over 2 years now. He is a typical JR multiplied by 100! He barks, scratches, digs, nips, bites, snarls, is protective, is feisty, strong willed and stubborn. On top of this, he was mistreated when he was younger and has serious issues with strangers (especially men) and other dogs.

He became protective over me during the last year. He would get very aggressive, snap and has bitten people who have got close to me. I took him to the vets and their answer was to go through over £1000 dog specific training or get him put down. I was really at a loss because I couldn't afford the training and I certainly did not want him put down - that was simply not an option. I came by Angela at Barkbusters through a friend and thought it would take a months and months of intensive training before he could even break down half his aggression. But, after only the initial session, he is so much calmer, happier, more confident, friendlier and basically just him but nice! I have seen so many changes in his behaviour from the first session and then his daily training I have with him. He is like a different dog.

Angela explained things so well. I was very happy and fascinated by what I know about Patches now just from Angela giving me some very simple and effective tips.

I can't thank Angela enough. She is definitely someone I would whole-heartedly recommend to train a dog like Patches. I think if Patches can change then any dog has a good chance of changing.

I am happy to continue working with Angela through 2016 just to keep Patches topped up with his training and for Angela to see how he is getting on. No more watching Cesar Milan for help now....me and Patches have our own Dog Whisperer!

More reviews about Angela Young


A.K.
Liverpool, Merseyside

16th December 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

Our first training session with Sharon was excellent. Sharon took the time to understand our aims and gave us clear guidance on the training techniques appropriate for our aims. Sharon was with us for 3.5 hours and I felt huge value from that session alone. Mylo's housetraining pretty much improved 100% following the first session which is fantastic. We're looking forward to learning more and to continue seeing the improvements with Mylo. Highly recommended!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.S.
Holywell, Flintshire

16th December 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

I was impressed with the first visit from Sharon who stayed for over three hours. She took me through many techniques. The results so far have been mixed. My puppy is not responding to my attempts to make it pee in the appropriate area though it generally does poop there. However my puppy is still only 8 weeks old and it was only a week ago when I saw Sharon. It does not help that I live in a first floor flat with no access to a garden.

The games shown to me and techniques to lessen whining are already showing results.

Overall I was impressed by Sharons' attitude and application. I am confident that she is determined to turn my puppy ( a border collie) into a well behaved adult dog. It is, however, a little early to assess whether the service is value for money but so far so good.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.Y.
Eastham, Merseyside

14th December 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other
Photo of R.H.'s dog

Our 6 year old black lab Teal is still in the bark busters process. We needed help with her anxiety around the house and when confronted with everyday situations such as: putting on her harness, feeding time and going out to do her business. She used to get increadibly stressed to the point where she'd have 'panic attacks' and hyperventilate. Neil has helped us tremendously with this issue and she now handles these situations much better and in a much more relaxed way. She still has her moments but normally a couple of corrections are all it takes to calm her back down.

The other issue that she has is that her anxiety can make her aggressive towards other dogs. She would whine, hyperventilate, pull on the lead, growl, chase and pin other dogs to the ground. After Neil's help she is more comfortable around dogs that she knows. She is able to play around other dogs and greets them more calmly than before. She still has an issue with dogs that she has never met before but we are confident that Neil will help us (and Teal) sort this soon so she will no longer feel so threatened when she sees a strange dog out on walks.

Over all we feel that Neil has helped Teal (and us!) massively. We look forward to working With him for the next few months to help Teal fully overcome her issue with dogs.

More reviews about Neil Price


R.H.
Runcorn, Cheshire

11th December 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.G.'s dog

Sharon was very good, very pleasant & patient.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.G.
Wrexham, Flintshire

10th December 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc
Photo of P.J.'s dog

lee is the best thing since sliced bread marks out of. 10 I would give 20. He was absolutely brilliant with Molly I cannot believe that within 2hours of his time he had virtually sorted my problem out with her we are still putting what lee taught us into practise and every day is a bonus as it gets better by the day I cannot thank lee enough as I was at my wits end with her before he came and shown me how to turn things around I have now got a chilled out dog so if you have a problem with your dog do not hesitate to ring bark busters fantastic people and so helpful once again thankyou xx

More reviews about Lee Hardy


P.J.
Syston, Leicestershire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training