Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th June 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other
Photo of N.M.'s dog

Lynn is a determined teacher who has the best interests for your dog in mind. She gave clear precise instructions in how to continue with the training and her knowledge was extensive.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


N.M.
Bletchley, Buckinghamshire

16th June 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.W.'s dog

After 1st session, pulling on the leads was much improved. I can now walk both (big dogs!) without the need for a harness, with loose leads on collars, without charging!! Visitors to the house get a much more, quiet, polite welcome. Can now get both dogs to stay by me when doggie friends spotted. It's a relief for them not to charge over to say a big hello! Hardy, flat coat is somewhat belligerent about the new regime, but he is coming round slowly...Thomas, lab, has been very good with the training. Thoroughly recommend Jacqui, understood completely what we were looking to do. Both dogs not naughty, just very friendly, excitable and big, so we needed much better control, and that's what we are getting. There is no magic wand, it's training everyday and being consistent....but it works. Thank you

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


A.W.
Maidenhead, Berkshire

16th June 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Sharon is so professional and worked on both on us today. I'm having less anxiety about the procedure. End of session went back to repeat all the training that Sharon showed and was easy for Pax to listen. The way Sharon worked with Pax and I will be successful. I feel comfy and Pax Jr is much calm and good listening.Thank you Sharon.See you in 2weeks time.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.W.
Hightown, Wrexham

15th June 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Anthony really helped me to start taking charge of both dogs . Roo is only 7 months , so still lots of puppy antics ! but she responded quickly to commands she obviously understood and felt confident with ( as did I ) ....Charlie is 3 years old and has some fear/aggression issues . He also quickly responded to Anthony and I felt hope for the first time that there was calmer times ahead !

I found myself gaining confidence in my ability to continue the training programme.

On the second appointment Anthony kindly and very patiently helped me see that

it was my lack of continued confidence in myself that was slowing progress down ...I'm now really happy at the progress and hopeful that all the problems are fast being addressed and remedied .

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.W.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

14th June 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.T.'s dog

Linda is extremely knowledgable and clearly trusts her training methods 100%. Had an instant effect on Charlie and we saw an improvement within an hour of her being there. Really happy with all techniques and information given to us. Charlie is really improving day by day and with Linda's homework training we've seen such a change in his behaviour on a short 2 week period. Really happy with service and Linda in general. Highly recommended.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.T.
Selby, North Yorkshire

13th June 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Tracy explained clearly what we needed to do to change Jesses behaviour. She now keeps off the furniture and uses her own bed. We are progressing with her lead work and their is a marked improvement. She now stays out of the window and does not bark continually at passers buy.Jess is still a work in progress but she is improving daily with the help of her training

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


V.S.
Hindley, Wigan, Greater Manchester

11th June 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

It's like we have a new dog. I would totally recommend Estelle to any future clients.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


J.H.
Stourbridge, West Midlands

10th June 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of S.S.'s dog

Sharon was very patient and friendly and explained everything very clearly. She took time to find out what our specific problems were, and I was very interested to find out some of the issues could be caused by things we had never thought of (for example the behaviour of our puppy could be due to his lack of sleep - I just assumed that as he was always awake and wanted to play, this was the best thing for him!!). I now make sure he gets lots of sleep and put him in his crate after every walk.

Sharon also taught us some little games we can play, and lead training was especially helpful - just 2 days in and our puppy has almost mastered walking on a loose lead!

Although I have had a puppy before, this one has been much more challenging, so Sharon's help and advice has been invaluable.

Since our first visit, I have emailed Sharon one and called twice and she is always quick to get back and answer any queries. So far very happy. Although I paid for the year guarantee, I'm sure I won't be needing this as our puppy is responding very well. Unfortunately, he is on antibiotics after being bitten by another dog, and has a lampshade on his head - this has made him rather grumpy so putting into practice some of the techniques Sharon taught me is proving rather tricky! I'm sure once he has made a full recovery, we can pick up where we left off and continue to make good progress.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.S.
Chester, Cheshire

10th June 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Separation Anxiety Toileting Other

I first met Graham in March. I really had got to the stage that I could not deal with my dogs behaviour anymore. I did not know who to turn to. She had been attacked by another dog plus I had to have my other dog put down through ill health. She developed separation anxiety;would not pee outside and had aggression to other dogs. Graham has been fantastic. He has never at any stage made me feel its my fault. The advice and training is fantastic.i.e look at me.etc. I can now speak dog. I cannot recommend Graham enough.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.G.
WALLINGTON, Surrey

9th June 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Absolutely brilliant, Liz made everything so easy to understand the dogs behaviour and also mine. Fab three and a half hour session at first. By the time Liz left I started to take control of the dog instead of other way round. Have now had second session and my dog already behaves better and I am clear about the behaviour I want from my dog and how to get it. I can't praise Liz highly enough and would definitely recommend. Looking forward to next session.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


J.S.
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training