Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

13th March 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management

I contacted Bark Busters mainly because my 15 week old Golden Retriever would not go for a walk. He wanted to go and would get very excited when we put his lead on but when he got to the top of our driveway he would stop. If we tried to make him walk he would visibly shake. I didn't know if I was making him worse by trying to encourage him or force him, so I thought it better to seek an experts advice. We also have a few other puppy behaviour issues.

Graham was very kind and calm. He said Dillon was very head strong and I did need to be firmer with him. He did some behaviour training exercises with him and Dillon did very well. Graham told me to practice these for 20 minutes a day in short sessions. After a couple of hours Graham said we would go for a walk. He put the lead on Dillon and off we went. I was amazed that Dillon walked with Graham for a few minutes before we turned around and came home. And Dillon and I have been doing the same walk a couple to times a day since. He sometimes needs a little coaxing but he walks!

As well as helping Dillon, Graham has given me the confidence to train Dillon at home.Many thanks.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


G.A.
Wickford, Essex

12th March 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

OMG I have a different dog! The commands are working well and she is taking notice. Hollie was not my dog as a pup so I wasn't able to teach her to walk on a lead? She was pulling on the lead and I could not control her, she would literally pull me over, once breaking my wrist. Just one visit from Shauna and her recommendation for the ideal collar, my life with my dog has changed and I am not afraid to take her out on the lead any longer. It was the best thing That could have happened to me and my dog.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


C.P.
Burgess Hill, West Sussex

11th March 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

After the first training session with Liz, we found there to be a great improvement in the behaviour of both Candy and Toffee. I have always had a problem with Candy walking to heel. Following Liz's advice, she is showing that she is readily obeying commands. There has also been a significant improvement in barking. Overall, we are delighted with the improvement in their behaviour.


E.R.
Hexham, Northumberland

11th March 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Other
Photo of K.O.'s dog

Jo was very patient with Hollie,it is a difficult problem noise phobia we have to help her with, so it will take a while to see results. Everything was explained and shown when needed. Nothing felt rushed. I could see Hollie felt relaxed around Jo which helps. I saw Hollie sitting in the garden something which she had not done for a while which was great to see.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.O.
Great Wakering, Essex

9th March 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I am so happy I contacted Angela at Bark Busters I really was as the end of my tether with my two dogs Hugo and Bella. Straight away I could see a difference in their behaviour with thanks to Angela. I still have a lot of training to do with them but I am committed as I have seen a change in their behaviour so soon. I am now able to walk them both without pulling and they are both a lot calmer. I am also grateful for the information Angela provided about dog nutrition. I didn't realise this played such a significant part in a dogs behaviour. I changed their diet that day! I would highly recommend Angela at Bark Busters!!

More reviews about Angela Young


L.D.
Preston, Lancashire

9th March 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Lee was absolutely fantastic!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


H.H.
Hampton-in-Arden, West Midlands

9th March 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Very enjoyable and educational. Meeka was responsive to Graham, but in some areas will not respond to me. French bulldog with a stubborn attitude!. The lesson flew by and i was pleased with Meekas performance on the whole, thanks to Grahams expertise. With grahams help,hopefully Meeka will become a dog to be proud of.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


P.B.
basildon, Essex

8th March 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Lee has been very informative and helpful in many areas. Lots of help with negative behaviour using "BAH!" its definitely working.

Suggested changing to a raw food diet, she loves it and up to now we've had no tummy troubles and is coping very well. She now adores carrots and happy to play with an apple, sometimes has a nibble.

Toilet training gaining well. There have been the odd puddle but nothing significant. She rings the Poochie Bells to go out some of the time but has discovered that if she goes out theres cheese waiting for her, she can't wait - she's so crafty.. Keith is doing much better with recall now, bending down to her and offering her a treat as reward for coming back to him. Things are going well.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


B.J.
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire

8th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Gina was friendly very helpful and informative. I can only tick no problems below because we have only just started to try and address the problems.

Trainer note from Gina:
Once Lillie is better we will continue with the training with them both.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


J.C.
Bathford, Avon

8th March 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.E.'s dog

Second training session with Linda today. She saw a big difference in the manners of all 4 dogs when greeting her at the door and they settled down quickly once she was in. Today concentrated on Elsa's attentiveness and recall. We took her to the woods where she often gives me heart failure when she runs off into the undergrowth and out of sight. For the second time Linda absolutely astounded me in the way she was able to get Elsa to respond to her techniques. Can't wait to take her out tomorrow to practise what we've learned today.

Trainer note from Linda:
Recall is one of the hardest things to conquer, making ourselves a lot more interesting than squirrels, deer, other dogs, foxes etc can be very challenging. It takes a lot of time, practice and patience to get the result you want. With hard work and using a long recall lead for a few weeks should give you the confidence to be able to let your dog off his lead in safe places knowing you can get him to come back to you. Elsa and her committed owner are now well on the way to a much better relationship when walking in the woods. I also enjoyed my training session in these beautiful woods with Elsa! When we got back home it wasn't long before Elsa fell fast asleep, we had been working her brain very hard. I have such a tough job! Well done to all.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.E.
Brigg, Lincolnshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training