Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th April 2017

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

It was very informative and I realised some mistakes in the way I was trying to get Archie to behave. I think it will take me some time to calm him down but Gina suggested a change in diet and I have changed to raw food this week, obviously it will take a while to see if this change is beneficial. Meanwhile, I am doing training each day and it's good to know I can contact Gina for advice, she was very helpful.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


A.H.
Brockworth, Gloucestershire

3rd April 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of I.B.'s dog

Learn some new skills to enable us to work with Lola so that we both enjoy the experience. Lee was fantastic and showed us techniques that we have continued to use. Look forward to the next visit.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


I.B.
Coventry, West Midlands

1st April 2017

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.L.'s dog

We were very impressed with Alex. We have noticed quite a few changes in Ruby since his visit.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.L.
Denton, Greater Manchester

1st April 2017

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Linda really is lovely and was patient with me aswell as Spud during our first session! Spud is a rescue staffie who was overly hyper, dog aggressive and loved to jump up at people and pull on the lead. We saw a change in Spud immediately and a week after our first session he now walks like a dream (99.9% of the time!) - He's stopped jumping up at me when I come in the door, tripping me up on the stairs, he has calmed down a massive amount and is much more obedient. Probably most importantly we can now already walk past another dog without a big display of aggressive behaviour - and this is after a week. He will sit and wait patiently for a treat instead of snatching, and can be in a separate room from me now without becoming upset. He's got a way to go yet but with Linda's help we already have a happier, healthier pet and he's learning now that the boss is me, not him! Thanks so much Linda and really looking forward to seeing you again.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


C.S.
Withernsea, East Riding of Yorkshire

1st April 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Angela was fantastic with our dogs. It was our first session, and in the time she was here I saw our dogs do things that I never imagined were possible. She introduced us to new strategies that actually worked, and taught us how to implement them on a daily basis.

Me and my partner now feel confident with the plan we have set and is looking forward to see how our dogs develop.

I would recommend this service for anybody that is undecided, I would never have believed the difference in our pets if I hadn't have seen it myself.

More reviews about Angela Young


N.D.
Chorley, Lancashire

29th March 2017

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.R.'s dog

Graham was a first class representative for your company and he handled everything very professionally. He was kind and thoughtful and good with the Dog. He handled the training and allowed my Wife and Daughter to take turns at getting the Dog to do certain things.

Shadow is a very nervous OES (Old English Sheepdog) and he's not a year old until 7th April. He reacted very well to his first training and we have been trying to follow up on what Graham told us to do.

We hope he will have the same reaction after the next session in the near future.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.R.
Southend-on-Sea, Essex

29th March 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of G.D.'s dog

A very positive session with Sharon. I had struggled with Duke's anxiety & hyperactivity since I rescued him in late 2014 & was amazed at how quickly Duke reacted to the techniques Sharon advised.

Having been experienced in the past with rescue dogs & successful in my techniques, I was however, unable to change some of his behaviours. I spent hours on YouTube, paid a large amount of money to a 'TV Behavourist' - who accepted £1500 & told me his advice was to have my dog euthanised as he was so out out of control.

Being at my wits end, I came across Barkbusters & decided to give some further training another go.

I quickly realised that most of Sharon's techniques were aimed at me as well as my dog.

No worries - I took that on the chin.

I have been practising Sharon's advice & so far am achieving results. It's a slow & consistent process but I'm sure with my patience & consistency, we'll both reap the rewards.

Super pleased with advice & techniques so far.

The best thing is that Sharon is available for further sessions which is fantastic.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


G.D.
Tarporley, Cheshire

28th March 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Cannot believe the difference even on the first night of training. I had had over a year of Stanley howling every night and most days. Lee came round showed me what to say and do and that first night I tried it and no howling. As soon as I heard a whimper I carried out the advice and had my first good result. I have been using the techniques every day and night and so far positive results. Didnt even realise the postman had been today!! Both Stanley and me are so much happier and relaxed. Amazing!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.H.
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire

28th March 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Cannot believe the difference even on the first night of training. I had had over a year of Stanley howling every night and most days. Lee came round showed me what to say and do and that first night I tried it and no howling. As soon as I heard a whimper I carried out the advice and had my first good result. I have been using the techniques every day and night and so far positive results. Didnt even realise the postman had been today!! Both Stanley and me are so much happier and relaxed. Amazing!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.H.
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire

28th March 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.H.'s dog

Cannot believe the difference even on the first night of training. I had had over a year of Stanley howling every night and most days. Lee came round showed me what to say and do and that first night I tried it and no howling. As soon as I heard a whimper I carried out the advice and had my first good result. I have been using the techniques every day and night and so far positive results. Didnt even realise the postman had been today!! Both Stanley and me are so much happier and relaxed. Amazing!!

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.H.
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training