Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

4th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of N.E.'s dog

Shauna visited us at home to offer support with puppy obedience skills. She was supportive, professional and her advice and guidance was invaluable. By the end of the session I had clear guidance about how to support my puppy and to reduce any unwanted behaviours to keep him safe. Having the 1:1 support meant that I was able to get constructive feedback and support to ensure that I was able to continue these skills afterwards. I have also been able to share them with family so that my puppy has consistency in his care.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


N.E.
Crawley, West Sussex

3rd December 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We were so impressed with Linda! The reaction of our pets to her and the advice she gave us was incredible! I fully intend to carry it on as I know my babies will definately benefit from it. She left us with a training programme to follow and we will do all she suggested. Nula is a rescue puppy who has a few issues but we will get there with Linda's help. A huge thank you to Linda!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


M.T.
Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire

2nd December 2015

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of B.E.'s dog

Very happy with Manda , Alfie seems calmer already ......looking forward to her next visit !

More reviews about Manda Denny


B.E.
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

2nd December 2015

Photo of B.M.'s dog

Jai the Doberman was 9 months old at the time of our visit and we have to say that almost immediately after, we had the dog we were looking for, much calmer and well mannered all of a sudden !

The tips to achieve this were very simple and easy to carry out.

Further to the training etc Angela very kindly offered us some nutrition advice which virtually ended the toilet issues over night and did lead to a happier animal overall.

Thanks Angela you were very helpful, look forward to seeing you soon.

Trainer note from Angela:
It's lovely to hear that handsome young Jai is doing so well. He was a very bouncy, exuberant boy when I first met him and I'm so pleased that his owners have seen a positive difference in his behaviour since they have been working on their Bark Busters training plan. Thanks for asking me in to help you. You're doing a great job! I look forward to seeing you all again soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


B.M.
freckleton, Lancashire

2nd December 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

Alex was very good at talking me through everything. Poppy was a different dog when he was walking her. She is improving all the time, especially with the pulling. I really feel as if I am getting somewhere with her. I used to dread walking her but I am getting more confident now. Poppy still needs a lot of work but I have every confidence in Alex.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.P.
Manchester, Lancashire

1st December 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

Neil was a great trainer he made me and my dogs feel relaxed and ready to work quickly. He got to know our routines our family dynamics and how the dogs behave together and separately. The work we did was sensible easy to follow and it works. Not a total instant magic wand or miracle but a massive difference in the positive behaviour. I feel I have been given control and my place back in the pecking order. I will practice and do my homework, we are also reassured we have the Bark Busters help any time we feel we have an issue and will be checked in a couple of weeks to assess progress. Thank you so much Neil ...

More reviews about Neil Price


J.M.
blackburn, Greater Manchester

30th November 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Puppy Management Toileting

The training I received from Graham was excellent I am well pleased with the first lesson.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.S.
Grays, Essex

30th November 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of M.M.'s dog

We approached Bark Busters as initially we were concerned that Oscar our 7 year old Yorkshire Terrier was growling at our adult daughter if she came into the room. He was also jumping up at visitors and barking whenever anyone came into the home or walked past in his view. We called Jo for further help when my husband retired and Oscar became anxious when left on his own. Jo helped us to understand why he was behaving in this way and how we could address the issues. We have noticed a marked improvement and Oscar (and my daughter!) are now much happier.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.M.
Grays, Essex

30th November 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of I.G.'s dog

Very pleased with all aspects of the advice and training given. Progress has been noticeable from day one. Lola is now showing confidence around other dogs.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


I.G.
Croydon, Surrey

29th November 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

My dogs are adorable little Yorkies and nearly 4 years old. They are brothers from the same litter. I have had different problems with my dogs which they were passing to each other. I had tried everything and was at my whit's end of what to do next. I found Bark Busters on line and filled in the form. A lady phoned the next day and made an appointment for someone to come and help. She told me who it would be, the price and what they would do. Anthony phoned an hour before due. He was on time, very professional and easy to talk to and understand. After talking to Anthony about my dogs he then went through every single issue they had. It all made sense and I could see all my mistakes. Anthony stayed for 3 hours working with me and my dogs, teaching me how to train my dogs on a daily bases. I could see a difference after the first session. It's worth every penny and I'm very pleased and looking forward to working with Anthony again and showing him the progress that my dogs and I have made.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


S.N.
nottingham, Nottinghamshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training