Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

23rd February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of L.C.'s dog

Gina was a massive help from the moment she stepped in the door, she was very helpful and has already helped us combat one of Megan's barking traits after just one session, we have been given some training techniques to do with Megan until our next session and they seem to be going well. Unfortunately Megan has extreme anxiety but i feel confident that Gina will be able to help us fix this. I would highly recommend Gina !!

Trainer note from Gina:
Megan is an adorable dog and through no fault of her own is very anxious about going out for walks due to being attacked twice by other dogs and also witnessing her owner getting bitten. We will continue to get Megan to associate that walks outside do lead to good things again.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


L.C.
Chippenham, Wiltshire

23rd February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.E.'s dog

Well what can I say that others haven’t already said in previous reviews! I have 4 large dogs – 2 of which are rescue dogs and 2 of which are 9 month old pups. I had a huge list of assorted issues that I needed Linda’s help with and in today’s first session we have covered boundary work, front door manners and distance control. I really can’t believe how responsive all 4 dogs were to the training techniques and in 2 hours have seen such a huge difference thanks to Linda’s excellent training of me! Thankyou so much for giving me hope Linda!

Trainer note from Linda:
These four dogs were quite big! but such big softies and just needed to know that they weren't, in fact' in charge! When I left all four were asleep! Hope I didn't tire their owner out as much! Beautiful behaved dogs now. Although we still have to tackle lead work and recall at a later date. Well done to everyone.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.E.
Brigg, Lincolnshire

22nd February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

The main problems we have with Mitch are: jumping up, pulling on lead, especially after vehicles, and recall. On her initial visit Linda has helped us with all but the recall. The new harness in conjunction with the command words has seen almost instant and miraculous success and Mitch is now a pleasure to walk. The command word plus training aid has had some success in curtailing the jumping up, especially with strangers. However, it has only had limited success with ourselves and relatives. Mitch is still a pup and we're sure, with Linda's help we will succeed in the end. We are very much impressed thus far with Linda and the process and look forward to her next visit shortly.

Trainer note from Linda:
Mitch is a beautiful, young dog that still has a lot to learn. I cannot wait to see him on Thursday for our revisit appointment. His owners are being consistent and with some extra lessons Mitch will become a much better behaved lovely dog.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.M.
BRIDLINGTON, East Riding of Yorkshire

20th February 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

what a difference from day 1. I would not have believed it. We have managed to put into place all that we have been advised to do. Will continue to do so and hope to have more control over Jack as the weeks progress.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


V.D.
Kingston, Surrey

20th February 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Had our fist training today with Tracey. It is the best thing we have done for basher. Tracey was amazing and she has really made a big difference to us and basher. We spent a total of 4 hours together a we feel in that space of time we have a different dog. He's been so good in every way it really is unbelievable. So I would like to say thank you so much Tracey for everything you have done for us and basher.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.G.
Golborne, Cheshire

20th February 2016

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Had our first training today with Tracey it is the best thing we have done for Basher. Tracey was amazing and she has really made a big difference to us and Basher, we spent a total of 4hours together and we feel in that space of time we have a different dog he's been so good in every way, it really is unbelievable so I would like to say thank you so much Tracey for everything you have done for us and Basher.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.G.
Golborne, Cheshire

18th February 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent first meeting with Isla. Rosie our Labrador has been great so far. The training instructions were precise and easy to follow.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


D.T.
Dudley, West Midlands

18th February 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We noticed an immediate improvement in Tilly's behaviour,she seemed calmer and more relaxed in the house. Lee gave us lots of good advice and tips to help with Tilly's behaviour.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


S.P.
Derby, Derbyshire

18th February 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.M.'s dog

The training is going great. the advice i was given to start training was brilliant.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.M.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

17th February 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely fantastic, from the minute Angela walked in the door and met Billy things changed, straight away Billy took notice of everything Angela said... Before she came he was out of control, jumping up, barking and completely hyper. By the time Angela left I had a different dog ...although I could have done with her moving in for a few days lol.... Billy has definitely learned a few things and Angela completely turned me round on his feeding habits.. At the time I was feeding him all sorts of processed foods and biscuits, Angela advised me on a different range & fresh veg.. Billy is loving it and I feel a lot better and hopefully he will calm down with this. Billy has slipped back into a few of his old ways but I'm hoping that a few more sessions with Angela will help with this. Angela is a credit to your company and is absolutely amazing at the job she does.

Trainer note from Angela:
Billy was going through the terrible teens (in dog years!) and was being very naughty and cheeky to his Mum when I was called to visit. Now that his lovely Mum has learned to speak dog and communicate with Billy in a way he understands and she is now able to show him strong, calm leadership with some boundaries and structure, Billy started to change his attitude immediately. He is the most lovely, lively, intelligent boy and with consistency in his training, I know he will come on leaps and bounds. I'm looking forward to seeing Billy and his Mum again soon. Thank you to Billy's Mum for asking me to help you, it's been a pleasure to meet you both.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.K.
Blackpool, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training