Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

21st August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We have had a great day with Sharon. After years of buying fancy expensive gadgets trying to control our unruly dogs we now know that all we need is ourselves. So today is the first day of the rest of our lives. It's going to take a lot of hard work to train US. Hopefully we can then start enjoying our dogs. This afternoon is the first time I have fed the dogs and they have eaten immediately without any problems. All it took was a half door between them. We are all shattered now but we can look forward to tomorrow to continue the good work. Thanks Sharon x ps Tony gets it!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.C.
Welshampton, Shropshire

21st August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of C.C.'s dog

We have had a great day with Sharon. After years of buying fancy expensive gadgets trying to control our unruly dogs we now know that all we need is ourselves. So today is the first day of the rest of our lives. It's going to take a lot of hard work to train US. Hopefully we can then start enjoying our dogs. this afternoon is the first time I have fed the dogs and they have eaten immediately without any problems. All it took was a half door between them. We are all shattered now but we can look forward to tomorrow to continue the good work. Thanks Sharon x ps Tony gets it!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.C.
Welshampton, Shropshire

20th August 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.M.'s dog

Angela should work for Hogwarts, not Bark Busters! After her initial visit, she has turned a household of mayhem and near-divorce into an oasis of calm and well-behaved dogs. Angela came to help us with 4 year-old shih-tzu Lola and our recently adopted 7 month-old shih-tzu pup Rosie. Lola was our biggest concern, because ever since we adopted her at 14 months, she has shown horrendous nervous aggression on the lead, along with moderate separation anxiety. We had previously tried other dog training, which despite our best efforts made had no impact on Lola's problem behaviours. We don't want Rosie picking up the same response behaviours, so Bark Busters was our last hope. It's now 3 days since Angela left us with our homework, after an incredibly helpful, informative and patient consultation. Already, Lola settles down and no longer follows me from room to room. On the lead, she no longer pulls and I have her full attention...most of the time. She has had had 2 episodes of nervous, aggressive barking at another dog while out walking, BUT it has passed and she has calmed down far more quickly than ever before. Obviously, this is a work in progress and won't change overnight. However, Angela's techniques are already having a positive impact and the confidence this gives us motivates us to keep moving forward. It was my husband and I who needed re-educating in the first instance, because we had been led by Lola rather than the other way around. Now the hierarchy is changing and she seems much happier. Rosie is also responding well and is keen to please, especially now that her 'big sister' is setting a good example for her to follow. We can't thank Angela enough. If you are considering Bark Busters, don't hesitate: it is a fantastic training system, tailored to you and your dog's specific needs, and worth every single penny.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to spend time with Lola, Rosie and their Mum and Dad, who said they could see changes straight away in the dogs' behaviour. Lola needed to realise that she didn't have a job to do and she can relax and enjoy herself with her little sister because Mum and Dad are the leaders and they are in charge. It's lovely to work with owners that are totally committed to the training and they are clearly encouraged because they can see results during the first session before Bark Busters leaves the house. With consistency and some basic changes, the girls will settle into their new routine and be relaxed and well behaved. Thanks to their Mum and Dad for choosing Bark Busters, it is a pleasure to work with you all. Keep up the good work! :-)

More reviews about Angela Young


J.M.
Blackpool, Lancashire

19th August 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of R.S.'s dog

We thought Lynn was really helpful. She went through every issue we had with our puppy & explained the reasons why our puppy did what he did & where we were going wrong. Lynn was very thorough & showed us how to put right most problems. We are still in the process of teaching our puppy with Lynn's techniques & knowing with much perseverance, we will benefit from it by having a well behaved dog.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.S.
Watford, Hertfordshire

19th August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.D.'s dog

Another great session today, discussed concerns in depth and Sharon helped me understand how and why the techniques help me communicate with Milo. Feeling excited about the future, thanks Sharon! x

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


V.D.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

18th August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.O.'s dog

after a long time of being passed from pillar to post ,there is light at the end of the tunnel,absolutley made up, even after the first session there was a noticeable improvement even on the first night , Sharon was very profesional and easy going, made me feel more confident with dealing with Tans issues ,I would happily recommend her sevices to anyone

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.O.
wallasey, Merseyside

18th August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Digging Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Other

Thank you Sharon for your visit yesterday. I took Dora and Poppi out for their morning walkies this morning, on their new leads, and for the first time I was not pulled from pillar to post. They walked by my side for most part of our walk. We have a long way to go, but im sooooo impressed with how they are responding after only one day of training. Looking forward to your next visit and more training techniques. Oh, and thanks for the feeding tips too. They enjoyed their first Meal from the supplier your suggested this morning 

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.F.
Bebington, Merseyside

18th August 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of H.F.'s dog

Angela visited for the first time on Saturday and we have already seen massive improvements with our two labs. The techniques she showed us were so simple yet really effective and walking our dogs has become much easier. They ain't perfect yet but we are getting there! Angela was really friendly, obviously very knowledgeable and patient with us whilst learning. Our only regret is not contacting her sooner!

More reviews about Angela Young


H.F.
Chorley, Lancashire

17th August 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Very pleased with the way things are going so far, moss is pulling a lot less on the lead, pleased with the way the training is going after only one week. I realise we have a lot to do ahead of us especially with moss's nervous aggression.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.R.
Eastwood, Nottinghamshire

17th August 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Alex was very warm and had a good sense of humor. He put us all at ease straight away.There was a lot of information to take in but it was worth it, as it made sense as the training session moved forward. It didn't take long for me to work out that it was me that was in need of training more than Drew.

I found it quite difficult at first to do some of the commands I was asked to do, but with practice I cannot believe the difference in Drew and myself. I use to get quite stressed on walks with drew now it is a pleasure. would recommend Bark Busters and if you are lucky enough to get Alex you will have fun and learn some pretty clever techniques.

Trainer note from Alex:
Drew is a lovely dog, but a little nervous, especially out and about. Drew also has an owner who is a little nervous of other dogs, so walks were becoming a little difficult for the pair of them.

My training is very much about training the owner to train their dog so that the dog trusts them and feels safe when they are with them. Dogs really do pick up on how we are feeling, so a nervous or anxious owner will frequently result in a nervous or anxious dog. If a dog is nervous when out on a walk I want their default reaction to be stand calmly by their owner, rather than bark or snap. This can sometimes take time, but with consistent training, the results can be very rewarding.

I have also spoken to Drew's owner who can't believe the difference in her little boy. There is still some work to be done on walks, but I'm delighted with the progress they have made in just 2 weeks and I can't wait for the next session.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.H.
Bury, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training