Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th August 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of L.G.'s dog

Where to start. Not even in our wildest dreams did we dare to expect such dramatic and immediate improvements in Bella's behaviour.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.G.
Grimsby, Lincolnshire

13th August 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela has provided insights into Bonnie and Bailey's behaviour we were previously unaware of . She has provided some great guidance for moving forward with regard to walking them together which has been impossible until now. Thank you Angela!

More reviews about Angela Young


E.C.
LIverpool, Merseyside

12th August 2015

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

The training was good and Teddy is already becoming better behaved generally, he is sitting and staying when asked and not pulling on the lead or barking at the front door and he is also trying really hard not to chase the cat. We still have some work to do with his aggression and recall but it is very early days, we only had him from the rescue 2 weeks ago so we are still getting to know one another. He seems to be relaxing already though and the training has really helped with that.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


T.W.
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

12th August 2015

Isla Clarke dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Isla was a great trainer, she was very friendly and very positive with her training , she took time to explain everything to us , I was amazed how Ben was after just one session , I have not been able to walk him on my own but can now do it which is great , his training is going really well .

More reviews about Isla Clarke


J.W.
Church Lawton, Staffordshire

11th August 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Even after just one visit Bella is much better behaved and is responding much better to commands with less aggression. She's behaving much better on the lead and the training is also having a positive affect on our other dog. There's been an obvious change in both dogs and it has left us much more confident. Julie was fantastic! She explained everything clearly, demonstrated the techniques and helped us to understand the reasons for Bella's behaviour and her reactions to our commands.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Bella and her family are lovely and I'm so pleased that they found the training useful. It was a pleasure to meet them all.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


C.H.
Bramhall, Cheshire

10th August 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Graham arrived punctually on both visits. He was courteous, listened well and was clearly knowledgeable. His calm manner was reassuring and effective for both us and our dogs. He was thorough, unhurried and ensured we had a clear idea of how to build on what he had demonstrated and where we could find reliable information on, for example, diet, a helpful lead or harness.

On the second visit he brought one if his own dogs so that we could rehearse how to help our dogs react appropriately to a strange dog.

We were delighted with the whole process from booking the appointment, the paperwork and mostly the interaction with the therapist. Thank you.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


R.J.
SOUTHEND ON SEA, Essex

10th August 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Neil was brill with us and the dogs, showed us the techniques that we need to do, really enjoyed working with Neil and looking forward to lt next time.

More reviews about Neil Price


D.C.
Warrington, Lancashire

9th August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Thank you Sharon after your vist today again I am feeling so in control and buddy is behaving so well but without your wonderful help we know it would be another story thanks a lot Sharon I don't know what I would without you xx

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.C.
Mold, Flintshire

9th August 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Lee came at a time when we were finding our new rescue dog very stressfull and we actually felt we had made a mistake taking a rescue dog into our home. Lee was very professional, he talked to us for a considerable amount of time, made his assessment within a few minutes which enables us to see our new dog in a very different light. After our first session we were 100% convinced we had made the right choice and since that session our dog is improving every day. He gave us some excellent pointers on how to deal with different situations from leaving the dog alone to visiting the vets. I cannot recommend his services enough and are looking forward to working with him and our dog Ceaser.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


E.H.
Burton on Trent, Staffordshire

9th August 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of H.B.'s dog

Very impressed. Molly a different dog in the house after 2 hours with Janet. Can't wait to see how we get on with training on walks!


H.B.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training