Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th April 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina has been giving home training to Tasha & Kes for 2 months now. They have improved so much that we are now walking them side by side (at a safe distance).For the 2 years before meeting with Gina we would not have even considered doing this With the training of us humans on how to get the dogs to focus on the commands we give them, this has become possible. We have gained confidence when handling the dogs outside, and this has led to these exciting changes for both humans and dogs. The boundary training in doors is being continuously re-enforced, and their reactions still remain promising. Both dogs are progressing at different speeds, this is good as they are now treated as individual dogs and not a pair.Gina continues to give advice and encouragement and is now looking at a dietry change to calm down their hyperactivity.She is also very good at picking up the positives and also advises where extra work is needed.

Good feedback in the progress (or lack of) is needed as this highlights the good and not so good practices that may have been adopted.Gina gives you the information in a simple manner, which is easy to understand and implement. The progress in Tasha & Kes over the last 2 months has been amazing.

Thanks again to Gina for the ongoing advice and encouragement.

Regards: Pat and Dave

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha & Kes are coming on really well and it's so nice to see them out together, with ongoing training we can hopefully reunite them back together at home soon.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


P.W.
Kingswood, Bristol

8th April 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of M.K.'s dog

Graham is a very nice person to meet. I absolutely got out of the first session with Graham what I needed. Specific advice regarding Charlie. As well the practice of his advice was fantastic. It was better then I could expect. Really recommend it. Since our first session Charlie has improved 200 %.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.K.
Wallington, Surrey

8th April 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

There has been a great improvement in Rosie's walking which was immediate and she now doesn't pull at all. She does still tends to get a little way ahead and needs to be corrected. The other issues have also improved but at a more gradual rate but still having some problems with recall and she is very easily distracted. Continuing to work hard practising.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


I.F.
Harpenden, Hertfordshire

8th April 2016

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Jackie was so helpful with Tanzi. Learning to talk dog! Tanzi's behaviour after one week has already improved.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


J.B.
Guildford, Surrey

8th April 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Found everything Gina said very interesting. She was very effective with Sammy. As a result of children been on holidays I feel we have been less effective than we should have been with Sammy. Barking issue when people enter our home is going well but making Sammy stay in one place until we call allowing him to enter has been less effective but I do feel that is down to us as a result of us running here and running there. All and all happy with advise and follow up emails. Looking forward to our next meeting in a few weeks.

Caroline Edwards

Trainer note from Gina:
At Bark Busters we understand that time can be a factor, especially now that our lives become more busy. This is why the our Support Guarantee works so well. The training progresses at the owners pace. Consistency is the key and by setting aside 15 minutes per day, to concentrate on the boundary work with no distractions, will deliver results. Don't forget loads and loads of praise and encouragement for good behaviour. Sammy is doing really well and I'm looking forward to moving on with his training in the coming weeks. Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


C.E.
Bristol, Somerset

7th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Very informative training techniques. We are really pleased with how he is doing since the first session.

Trainer note from Alex:
Love puppy jobs and love the follow up sessions so I can see how they develop and turn into well behaved dogs. I'm really looking forward to catching up with them all in a couple of weeks.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.D.
Shaw, Greater Manchester

7th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I had initially called Bark busters after a complaint from a neighbour about our Beagle's excessive barking. Bella was also suffering from separation anxiety. She was like a whirlwind, getting up to mischief e.g. chewing destroying things constantly, refusing to give items back without treats, jumping on chairs, crying then barking if one of us went out of the room. We had avoided having visitors as we were unable to stop her constant barking. We were all feeling very stressed and out of our depth. Little did we realise our dog was stressed to! I had attended dog/training obedience classes for almost 9 months but stopped recently as I felt that we weren't tackling the behaviour problems.

Alex the therapist was just brilliant! He was able to read Bella straight away, explaining why she was demonstrating certain behaviours. Alex stayed with us for almost 3 and half hours, he was patient with us and Bella who responded to him immediately, she even lay at his feet! Alex showed us some very simple but effective techniques to use to improve Bella's behaviour, which would also raise our pack status with Bella. He explained that if we did this dealing with the separation anxiety would be easier. We could see a change in Bella during our first training session. Alex recommended a harness, which has worked wonders on the walk as Beagle's love to sniff everything! Our walks are now a workout for Bella and a pleasure for us all.

The change in Bella has been amazing from day 1, she stopped all her destructive and hyperactive behaviour... we now have a dog who is calm and happy and is just behaving like a dog. She listens to us, she doesn't feel the need to bark to get attention, but if she barks we can stopped her very quickly. We can all leave the room and she is not bothered, I can go upstairs and leave the stair gate open. She will take herself off into another room and just busy herself chewing her deer antler (which was also recommended by Alex).

She just behaves! It's a miracle! Peace and harmony has come at last! It is like a great weight has been lifted off our shoulders.. we can now really enjoy our furry friend. I would highly recommend Alex, he has given us the knowledge to understand our dog and give her what she really needs. I am sure Bella is thanking him to and saying thank goodness my pack are in charge and I can relax and just be a follower.

Trainer note from Alex:
I was really touched to read this review! This is why I love my job so so much. I am delighted when owners are happy, but I'm more delighted that their dog is no longer stressed about life and they have started to really enjoy life. Really looking forward to catching up with bella in the future.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.T.
Radcliffe, Lancashire

7th April 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of S.B.'s dog

Manda was very informative and very friendly, everything was explained fully, Dice was quick to catch on

More reviews about Manda Denny


S.B.
Monk fryston, North Yorkshire

5th April 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other
Photo of A.A.'s dog

My family and I were finding it very difficult to manage the living situation with my Dog, Drama, and my Mum's cat. Also Drama was misbehaving a lot of the time. After Jo came to our rescue she taught us invaluable information that we have been using every day since. She stayed with us for around 4 hours and gave us in depth knowledge on our situation and it turned out that Drama was actually very stressed and it wasn't his fault he was playing up, he was just trying to do the right thing for his family, but we weren't aware! So after all the help Jo gave us, we now have a much happier household. Drama's behaviour has changed considerably after following her training guides. He listens to me and doesn't pull so much when we are out on walks. He has seemed to have calmed down a little around the cat but that will be a working progress as the cat has has own territorial issues. I would recommend Bark Busters as they have the know how and technique that we pet owners generally don't have. Drama's happiness is incredibly important to me and I'm so glad I got him the help he needed to teach me how to give him a better homelife.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.A.
Grays, Essex

5th April 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of D.P.'s dog

Couldn't believe how quickly Dougal picked up everything. Isla is amazing!

More reviews about Isla Clarke


D.P.
Birmingham, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training