Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

3rd August 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of J.S.'s dog

The training was very good. The dog was responsive after the first hour. The trainer was very informative and helpful. We were very comfortable in his presence and he soon assessed the way to proceed for the training in the home environment. We have seen a difference in the dogs barking behaviour although this is now a work in progress.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.S.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire

31st July 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

There was a lot to learn, but we made fantastic progress.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young small dog who greeted me in attack mode! Her barking was non stop, stressed and anxious wanting me to disappear! She did not settle at all. We did a little work, her owner changing the way she communicated with her young dog and I got down low and she eventually plucked up the courage to approach me and we became good friends. It then became easier to teach her and boy was she a quick learner! Naughty dogs are my job, but some are more challenging than others, but once they understand their own language, they relax and enjoy everything! She was a star.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.S.
Caterham, Surrey

30th July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

We have 3 dogs but the one we needed help with is Stanley, he gets extremely stressed when we put on his lead and attempt to walk him.

Graham gave us lots of good advice on how to calm him down, explaining it would not be a overnight job to sort him out.

He also gave great advice on stopping our other dogs from barking aggressively whenever anyone knocks on the street door.

Since the first visit there has been a marked improvement in the behaviour of our dogs and I think if we continue to follow the advice he gave us, the help we received has helped us immensely.

Over all the service and advice we recieved has been first class.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.C.
bow, London

30th July 2015

Isla Clarke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Isla was very helpful and very patient. She spent a lot of time explaining what good behaviour and bad behaviour looks like in a dog and she also talked about a good diet for Molly which I found really helpful. She then spent some time showing me how I could have more control over Molly and reward good behaviour. Molly responded really well to what Isla was showing me to do.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


A.G.
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

29th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting

My main problems seemed to be that my dogs were acting like a pack and when one started barking the others joined in. one of my dogs was very anxious and barked all the time especially when we were out barking at people and other dogs. through Alex's help i have learned how to try and prevent them from barking. it is early days yet but there is great improvement and there is not nearly as much barking when we go out.

i have also had to show them that i am the pack leader and that there are rules that they must follow and it is much easier than i thought to do this. i still have a slight problem with my Bischon Frise who is still at 10 months old weeing in the house especially her crate over night. I am pleased to say that this is getting better and it is early days.

with Alex's help things are definitely calmer in our house and i would recommend him to anyone who is having problems with there dogs.

Trainer note from Alex:
Another successful multi dog job - I just love them!! This was a one off session, so I am delighted with the results we achieved in just 3 hours. Her pack really started to listen to her. Not all issues can be resolved in just 3 hours, however I am confident that if she follows the plan that we put in place she will achieve the results she desires. Keep u the good work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.D.
Rochdale, Lancashire

29th July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Jo was very thorough and knowledgeable. She was very friendly and did not rush through the techniques. The information was very helpful and easy to understand

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.O.
London

29th July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.M.'s dog

Jo is extremely knowledgeable and gives good non-judgemental advice. Her advice is always spot on!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.M.
West London, London

29th July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Graham was great and we can all, once again, walk about in shoes without fear of being mugged by Marcelle. Graham helped us understand our puppy and stop any problems before they began. We now have a happy puppy we can be proud to take anywhere.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.M.
Brockley, London

29th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.F.'s dog

We were at the end of our tether with our 6 years old lurcher Mable, after we had to have our older dog put down at Christmas last year.

She was clearly unhappy, howling and being destructive when we were out at work, we dreaded coming home! She was very anxious and unpredictable when out on a walk, so much so we would walk her at ungodly hours round an industrial estate to avoid traffic, people and other animals. Hence we called BarkBusters.

Alex has been great; understanding Mable’s behaviour and giving us an insight into her world. No surprise that we were the main problems! Alex has taught us some simple techniques and provided training tools to use with Mable and whilst she’s not perfect (I wouldn’t want that cos she’d loose her character!!!) she is better mannered. She will walk on the lead without lunging at people; other dogs (Stuffed or not) and cats are still a work in progress. She doesn’t charge through doors anymore and try and make a bid for freedom when I open the front door. She is still far from thrilled when we go to work, but the separation anxiety appears to be easing gradually. Although she still greats me with a head through the blinds when I come home, my neighbours inform she is no longer spending the entire day howling.

I have found the training sessions relaxed and enjoyable for both myself and Mable and Alex has also provided email support when needed.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Alex.

Trainer note from Alex:
Like so many dogs that I work with, some of their issues take time and effort to resolve whereas other can be fixed so much quicker.

Mable is a slightly nervous dog and she used to get very excited when she was walked on her lead, leaping around all over the place. So much so her owners used to try and walk her when they knew there would be very few people around which is clearly not ideal!! The last time I went I was delighted to see she was walking to heel really well. She was also much calmer in herself. Separation anxiety can time to resolve, but from what I saw last time I visited them, I'm confident she will continue to improve when she is left home alone.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.F.
Salford, Greater Manchester

28th July 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Really helpful training techniques, which I think will get results. Oscar is already responding better.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.S.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training