Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th April 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of S.C.'s dog

Angela was very thorough in covering the problems that Monty is having and made both me and Monty feel comfortable throughout our first appointment. Angela gave me more insight into Monty's world and why he behaves the way he does and has given me a good starting point with the training to move forward from (plus plenty of other tips to stop boredom) I'm looking forward to the training and future appointments. I would highly recommend Angela to anyone who's having problems with their dogs, she's a top trainer/dog psychologist with a very warm and welcoming personility.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.C.
Blackpool, Lancashire

5th April 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of A.W.'s dog

24 hours on and Dexter is a much calmer and more obedient dog!

He has never been a 'problem' dog, just a typical cocker spaniel puppy whose owners have not been as strict and consistent as we should have been!

We contacted Angela as Dexter was becoming a nuisance by barking at the birds in the garden and he constantly pulled in his lead. Despite attending puppy training classes, trying numerous nose and body harnesses, and using an array of techniques found on YouTube, we were getting nowhere and were becoming inconsistent with training and rules.

Within minutes or Angela arriving, Dexter was responsive and eager to receive more praise for following instructions. The techniques we were taught are simple and gained immediate results. Angela also gave us further techniques to use if (when!) we don't catch Dexter in time to distract him from barking. Today Dexter has been outside a number of times and each time has stopped barking when told!

Any questions we had were welcomed and the advice given regarding food and neutering was excellent and not at all pushy. Angela clearly has a passion for what she does, is extremely knowledgeable, and has confidence in the products she suggests. We had a great, informal evening and we were put at ease immediately. Knowing that Angela will be back in 5 weeks time, and that she is easily contactable, is the support we need to keep Dexter's training consistent and a priority.

Well worth investing in, and highly recommended! Thanks Angela!

More reviews about Angela Young


A.W.
Southport, Merseyside

4th April 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of C.R.'s dog

I was getting rather desperate because I couldn't stop my 6 month old puppy from howling everytime I left him. Trying to run a beauty business from home was becoming increasingly difficult. I really needed expert help. Estelle has been amazing and managed to stop the howling almost immediately. My sanity has been saved! Other aspects of my French bulldogs behaviour is also being worked on with great results. I'm looking forward to our next session and it's fantastic to know help is at hand. I would definitely recommend this training for every dog.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.R.
Kingswinford, West Midlands

4th April 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.U.'s dog

Graham is a wonderful trainer who we can highly recommend. He is lovely, calm and gives you really useful tips that mean you can still enjoy your dog in a way that works with you. Our dog is much calmer and happier since we had the training sessions with Graham. He explains the dog psychology behind what he recommends and we saw positive results with our dog very quickly. Thank you Graham!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


H.U.
London

3rd April 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The training was very helpful. Graham was very patient and the techniques he showed us were very effective. He had a very calm yet authoritative manner to which our dog, Archie, an 18 month old Cockerpoo, responded well. We have been practising the techniques on Archie and have really noticed a difference in him over the first week. Looking forward to continuing!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.C.
Bromley, Kent

3rd April 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

An excellent 3+ hours. Graham started by setting the scene and made me feel comfortable and then we went through a range of techniques that has enabled me to feel much more confident with my puppy.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


R.M.
Basildon, Essex

2nd April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Alex was excellent, he gave us detailed information and instruction in how to address our dogs problems, walking to heal was addressed instantly with the Bark Busters Harness, recall is still in progress but we have seen an improvement already.

Trainer note from Alex:
I generally see a big difference in a dogs behaviour after the first session, but their dog did amazingly well - we were all delighted. To ensure any young dog has good recall skills can take a little time and also patience, but I am confident they will get there soon. She was a start pupil!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.H.
Disley, Cheshire

1st April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A very positive few hours with Alex who explained in great detail what we needed to do to help train Bruno along with written notes, harness and lead and better quality food leaflets.

Trainer note from Alex:
Bruno is a lovely dog but he was nervous when anybody came into his home. In order for him to start to relax it is important that he realises that he is not in charge of his home, his family are. This can be a gradual process and it is important that we don't rush things. He responded really well to the training we did during his first session and I can't wait to go back and see them all soon.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


V.C.
Altrincham, Cheshire, Cheshire

1st April 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Toileting

Graham has been so brilliant at training Dolly and Alfred. They came along leaps already after only one session. After the second session even better. We were amazed at how well the training has worked with the training techniques that Graham has taught us and Dolly and Alfred. It is a much happier house hold now that they are responding well to the training. We are delighted with the training and help Graham has given our family. We cannot thank him enough!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


R.C.
Dagenham, Essex

30th March 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of M.G.'s dog

Gina has initially giving us a technique to help with the problems we are experiencing with both dogs constantly barking. Also she has asked us to start boundary training using the same method.

So far we have found this very useful with them barking in the garden but we have not as yet started on the boundary training.

Gina has also asked us to look at our dogs diets and start to feed them a raw diet which we are slowly introducing.

It is early days and we still have other issues to be addressed but so far so good.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


M.G.
Bristol, Avon

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training