Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th October 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Initial visit went well. Neil gave us some homework to continue throughout the week until his next visit. Looking forward to next time.

More reviews about Neil Price


G.P.
Liverpool, Merseyside

9th October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.W.'s dog

Our first session with Antony left us all quite amazed at the progress achieved in such a short time! We've been practicing daily as instructed and continue to make good progress! Antony put us all at ease, listened intently and gave us all the confidence to know we can help our new boy be the best he can! ! Really impressed ! All of us, the two sons, the husband and the dog! Thank you!!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


H.W.
Long Eaton, Derbyshire

7th October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of Y.B.'s dog

Jacquie came and worked with me and Amber and gave me brilliant ideas and help ... Amber seems so much calmer and not barking as much or when she does and a use the word Jackie gave me she stops. Jacquie was super easy to talk to and so helpful looking forward to our next visit .

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


Y.B.
Guildford, Surrey

7th October 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

We contacted Bark Busters looking for some general puppy management with our new miniature schnauzer - we were keen to start off on the right foot and avoid getting into too many bad habits that we would need to correct later on. Alex has been great in helping us achieve that. He has been supportive, encouraging and given clear advice on any issue or question that has popped up. We have since moved on to lead training and are progressing well.

Peppa is a delight so far and part of that is down to the training advice we have been given by Alex.

We took out the one year option so also feel assured that should any issues crop up Alex will be on hand to help us navigate our way through them.

Trainer note from Alex:
I always enjoy working with puppy's and their owners - especially first time owners as they are always keen to learn!

Peppa is doing really well and her family have worked really hard to ensure she grows up to become a well behaved young lady. Although my work is almost done with Peppa, I would be happy to catch up with her in the future just to say hello and go for a nice walk.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.A.
Timperley, Cheshire

7th October 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of Y.W.'s dog

What a transformation... Before Alex came Ted was in total control of the house, attacking anyone that came around. I used to have keep him in a different room, which I hated because he used to cry. After only a couple of lessons the results where amazing he was no longer jumping up at friends or family and was just alround much more obedient with myself. I would fully recommend Alex to anyone with a troublesome pup!!!

Trainer note from Alex:
Ted is a young Staffi, and boy was he a lively young dog. He used to have a habit of jumping up at people who entered his home and could easily remove somebody's glasses from their face or break a necklace. He certainly wasn't aggressive, but he could unnerve people with his jumping, and he had also start to bite people's clothing.

Ted's Mum really was in need of some training but more importantly Ted needed a change of diet. Although the food he had been on for the past 12 months was a well known popular brand - it certainly wasn't doing him any favours!!

Anyway, I am absolutely delighted in how much calmer Ted is, especially when he has visitors. No more jumping or mouthing and no more being shut away in other rooms. Well done to both Ted and his Mum. Keep up the good work!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


Y.W.
Wilmslow, Cheshire

6th October 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

Lee's first visit went really well, our dog's responded very quick to commands given. He explained to us in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Looking forward to our next visit from Lee. Would definitely recommend Bark Busters . :)

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.F.
Solihull, West Midlands

6th October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.R.'s dog

Moss has been training for nearly 8 weeks now and he is a different dog.

It's a joy to take him for his walks, no dragging me out the door, no pulling on the lead and dragging me down the road, no lunging towards other dogs aggressively. All thanks to David at Bark Busters.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


L.R.
EASTWOOD, Nottinghamshire

6th October 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.D.'s dog

It was amazing I didn't expect Oscar to respond on the first day but he did. My daughter came the next day and usually it's chaos for 3 hours but after telling her how to react Oscar was obeying her after about half an hour, we where both really pleased with the progress and I know it will get better in the next few weeks.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


R.D.
Wigan, Lancashire

2nd October 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

Tehya had been scared by fireworks and developed a fear of any noise and refused to go out for walks or even leave the house at times.

Julie was always positive and Tehya responded to her over time. She provided good insight to us on how to work with our dog. I had expected it to take longer to reach the point we are at now but Tehya is now able to go for walks and comes to us if she is concerned instead of bolting. We now have our dog back, thanks.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


J.C.
winsford, Cheshire

2nd October 2015

Manda Denny dealt with: Puppy Management

We were very happy with Manda's approach. She took time to get to know us and Max and what we hoped to achieve with Max in his early days.

Trainer note from Manda:
Max and his owners are doing really well. This beautiful Labrador puppy is now ready to go out and meet the world in an appropriate manner. Very much looking forward to our next appointment to work on some socialisation.

More reviews about Manda Denny


V.S.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training