Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

The advice we were given is partially working, he is still pulling on the lead. His general behaviour has improved. We were impressed with Jo and the way that she showed and informed us how to advance with Prince. There is still a long way to go with him as he is still a puppy.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.S.
Rainham, Essex

27th July 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

We were very impressed with what we learnt in a very short period of time. We could see results immediately. Kim was very professional and seemed to understand the problems we were having and why we were having them. She gave us confidence to continue with what we had learnt.

We still have a way to go, but are much more confident that we will get to where we want to, in a fairly short space of time.


D.P.
Horsham, West Sussex

26th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.S.'s dog

We had an issue with our two 8 year old Border Terriers who had developed an embarrassingly overreaction when leaving the house to go for a walk. They would leave the house frantically barking, screaming and choking themselves on their leads. It was of such a severe degree they would be indifferent to our attempts to calm them down and deaf to any our commands which (when calm) they would normally follow without issue.

We tried pretty much every tactic going to correct this behaviour but were having no success whatsoever.

After contacting Bark Busters, we were assigned to Alex Fraser who in just a few hours, taught us everything we needed to know to correct the undesirable behaviour. Alex listened attentively to everything we said about our dogs and got a thorough in-depth knowledge of them as individuals. Nothing was rushed or generic, it really felt like it was tailored and personal to us.

From explaining to us about passive leadership, teaching us the correct communication/body language, easy to follow demonstrations, written guidance and patiently practicing with each family member, he taught us real and practical solutions. Solutions that we can continue to use on our own.

I would also like to like to say that our dogs enjoyed and engaged with the training and it wasn't a gruelling or stressful situation in any way whatsoever.

Because of Alex and his training, there has been a significant improvement in our dogs which we are very grateful for. I would recommend Bark Busters (in particular Alex) to anyone.

Trainer note from Alex:
Although I know our training techniques work, it's always so rewarding to hear how pleased the owners are after the first session! I never actually witnessed the full excitement that 2 border terriers used to exhibit when they went walking as they were far more focused before we left the house. I've also received further updates on how well they are doing. Recently they had workmen in and both dogs were on their best behaviour which was great to hear!! Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.S.
Rochdale, Lancashire

25th July 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

I was really impressed, I had a number of issues with my dog Millie that I had become concerned about, Mainly barking ,difficulty walking( Millie had become an escape artist) and unpredictability. My trainer Tina has totally restored my confidence and I never expected to achieve all that we achieved in the first session. It was clear that I had allowed my dog Millie to train me and that I needed to become the pack leader. The passive approach to leadership makes so much sense and Millie really appeared to love the training session. I am really looking forward to putting it all into practice

Trainer note from Tina:
A beautiful dog, but a large strong breed that had got out of collars, harnesses and anything. As a result her owner was unable to walk her safely so it had been some time since she'd had a walk. A large garden compensated and she is very much loved, but......So we worked on calm easy changes to her routine, that immediately showed her that her owner had taken the top job and there was no longer a vacancy! At the start of the session I did not expect to be at the point that we could get her out on lead, but after an hour or so she had demonstrated a desire to please and we put her in a new style harness and with a lead each for safety, off we went. Only a couple of moments where she became a little spooked, but we waited calmly not pulling and encouraged her to follow us. She was a perfect girl.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.S.
Biggin Hill, Kent

25th July 2015

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Liz was brilliant with duke , I learnt a lot in the 3 hours she was with us. I am keeping up with his training and have seen a big improvement in duke.


A.C.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

24th July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.W.'s dog

I was at my wits end when I contacted Bark Busters as I thought I had a 8 month puppy Bill with separation anxiety who kept toileting in the house. After a visit from Jo it turns out that we had separation anxiety but not from the Bill. After following Jo's advice we now have a much happier household - no more toileting and a much happier Bill and Kai. Jo has returned to help with some eating habits around the park (bread put out for the birds) which I will be putting into practice. I can't thank Jo enough for all her support and advice - without her I would either be without our puppy or my husband!!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.W.
Croydon, Surrey

23rd July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of G.W.'s dog

Graham was friendly and very professional in his approach. I have seen a real difference/change in Poppie and we have only had the initial visit. I would recommend.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


G.W.
Dagenham, Essex

23rd July 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of F.F.'s dog

I am absolutely amazed at how well my dog responded to the training. and at how good Janet was with him! he fully respected her and she made me realise the things that myself and max needed to improve on. just after 3 hours max has responded so well and even the day after he continued to do as I was asking of him. so I am so happy with how his training is going so far. I know it will be hard at times and for what is to come but already I can see a huge difference in him and I am less stressed also!


F.F.
leeds, West Yorkshire

23rd July 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of K.B.'s dog

We've found it invaluable! Great that we've got some real practical solutions and written guidance to help us. Loved the fact that it was training in our local environment.

Neil is really supportive but direct too, which we appreciate and need!

More reviews about Neil Price


K.B.
Warfington, Cheshire

23rd July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Juke is a very lively 9mth old Bullmastiff X. I have only had him for 2 weeks. I am his 2nd owner. He is intelligent but very strong willed. Angela was great with us both. Juke is a lovely dog but very powerful and pulls on the lead and does not realise his own size and strength when socialising. I was worried I might have to rehome him too. After my 3hr induction session with Angela I could not believe the change in Juke. Far from resisting the training he really enjoyed it and engaged with every aspect of it. Looking forward to our next session. Thanks from both of us.

More reviews about Angela Young


N.E.
Liverpool, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training