Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

31st October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Other

By six days we have a quiet house! Jacquie will know what I mean! We can move around the house, eat in peace, open the front door without a commotion! So happy! She recommended a raw diet which is working well.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


J.R.
Guildford, Surrey

30th October 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

Sharon is calm and very patient. She gives encouragement even when I am not getting it quite right. I had my second session with her on the 29-10-15 and was helped me to improve my technique (that was introduced on the 19th, first session)to support my two dogs to stop pulling on the lead. We have "homework" including exercises that help the dogs focus and listen to me which in turn helps with our focus on walking on the lead.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.R.
West Kirby, Merseyside

30th October 2015

Manda Denny dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Our first lesson was very rewarding. Manda gave us clear instructions on how to walk Mitzi on the lead and pointed out to us what we were doing wrong. Looking forward to our next session.

Trainer note from Manda:
Mitzi is a little sweetheart with wonderful first time owners. I'm looking forward to seeing her progress.

More reviews about Manda Denny


C.D.
Wakefield, West Yorkshire

30th October 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of S.B.'s dog

The training went very well not only for the two dogs but for us as owners. We have learnt to communicate with our girls, each of which have separate problems but they have a common issue which is fear. We are both feel more confident when taking them out.

Tonight I took both dogs out alone only this time I did not come home feeling extremely stressed, as Sally did not pull me along the road, and I wasn't concerned Shirley was going to lunge at another dog in the street - something she does out of fear. It's a joy to see Shirley off high alert, and enjoying her walk and clearly more relaxed. Oh and people can now knock on my door and speak and come in the house wwithout two dogs barking and growling at them....we have practiced this several times already.

Kevin is a lovely man, calm with a lot of patience. Importantly he instills confidence, he has given me a toolkit for life so I can enjoy my dogs and they can enjoy their time with us. Kevin left us detailed but easily understood instructions . We will need to work with the girls as Rome cannot be built in one day, but I am really looking forward to walking them tomorrow.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.B.
St. Austell, Cornwall

29th October 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Other
Photo of B.V.'s dog

Lynn was very professional and took time to understand the underlying reason behind Inca's behaviour. She didn't just offer general training but tailored it to Inca's personality. She identified that some of the behaviour Inca displays is purely her character and shouldn't and can't be changed, but that it's also not negative but simply not what we would ideally like (i.e. we want her to be friendlier to strangers but she's never going to be that sort of dog). Lynn helped us to accept that and tackle the other problems using positive correction techniques and by changing our approach to Inca; improving our passive leadership.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


B.V.
Redbourn, Hertfordshire

29th October 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Sharon has been supporting us with the training of our young dog for the past 12 months and we have seen a vast improvement in all the issues on our initial list, they have been addressed as well as others that we didn't know about at the time !! Sharon has trained us to be more assertive and calm in the handling of our dog and this is reflected in his behaviour. Thank you for all your help.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.R.
Chester, Cheshire

28th October 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management
Photo of H.C.'s dog

Estelle was very useful, and has given us a number of things to work on with our puppy. We had previously been getting up at 5am every morning due to barking, but we have put her suggestions into place and can now stay in bad while still stopping the barking.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


H.C.
BROMSGROVE, Worcestershire

28th October 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Linda had Myson walking so nicely on the lead. She was also teaching us distraction tactics, she makes you feel that nothing is insurmountable.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


D.B.
Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire

28th October 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.T.'s dog

The training was excellent and has given me the confidence to know I will succeed and have a well behaved dog. The training is set out well on the display sheets. I would recommend Bark Busters to others.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


D.T.
Tiverton, Devon

28th October 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After the first session we could see Cody was responding slowly and could see he was taking new words we have been teaching him. Can't wait to see a massive change in a few months. Thanks

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


M.D.
Crawley, West Sussex

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training