Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th January 2016

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Really comprehensive and useful. The "watch me" now works to perfection!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


L.M.
Shoeburyness, Essex

26th January 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of R.F.'s dog

I am conscious I have a very naughty dog who likes to think he is in charge of the house and we do what he tells us to do. I was beginning to give up all hope of ever getting him to do what I wanted him to do so trawled the internet for help and found "Bark Busters" - best thing I have done.

Meeting Anthony and listening to his words of encouragement has given me some hope and light at the end of the tunnel and I thank him from the bottom of my heart. He understood I also have other issues at home and he was so patient and understanding.

Im at the end of week 1 and I wont lie it is hard going at the moment as Teddy is set in his ways but I will persevere and knowing Anthony is at the other end of the telephone helps enormously.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


R.F.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

26th January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead
Photo of V.H.'s dog

Shauna has been really helpful with our German Shepherd who had quite bad lead aggression, pulling and growling when he saw other dogs on the lead. With the techniques that Shauna has taught me I no longer feel a sense of panic when I see another dog on a lead coming and have much better confidence and control. He has improved so much! Thank you!!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


V.H.
Warninglid, West Sussex

26th January 2016

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The session was interesting and extremely helpful in building my confidence in handling Missy and in leading her to behave correctly and to stop behavioral problems from worsening. Although I could see problem developing, I didn't know how to stop them. It very quickly became apparent that we were falling into the Rescue Dog trap!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.M.
Luton, Bedfordshire

24th January 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Linda was very calm and professional in her approach towards the training. She explained all aspects in clear language, demonstrated techniques and then allowed me to practice the same. Before the session ended Millie had already become much calmer and responded well to training. The literature that Linda left with me was also very clear, precise and useful.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


M.H.
GRIMSBY, Lincolnshire

23rd January 2016

Manda Denny dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

There was a noticeable improvement in Dodie's behaviour as soon as Manda left after our first session with her, and over the week since then she has become a much calmer dog, barking at anything and everything much less often, no longer pulling us through doorways, and walking 'nicely' on the lead. Stress levels in this household, for both humans and dog, are much reduced!

Trainer note from Manda:
It is always a pleasure to know that we are helping dogs to relax. Do die doesn't want the responsibility of having to bark and the good work her owners are doing is moving her forwards to a happier life.

More reviews about Manda Denny


G.F.
Baildon, West Yorkshire

23rd January 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Sharon gave lots of practical advice and tips which actually work. It has made a big difference to both Scout and us.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.S.
Northop Hall, Flintshire

22nd January 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.S.'s dog

Training was really good. Angela was very patient and answered all our questions. She didn't just tell us what to do but demonstrated how to do it and we have seen a marked improvement in behaviour.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.S.
Garstang, Lancashire

21st January 2016

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.M.'s dog

When Shauna visited Charlie changed in 2 hours. He is now more calm and relaxed. And he tend to listen more :) We've been doing the exercises she left us with and he is getting better.... It's amazing how small things can make big difference. Thank you Shauna!

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


M.M.
horley, Surrey

21st January 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting

A very informative meeting giving loads of advice on various behaviour issues we have with our puppy. Anthony gave us plenty of tips to start with and already we can see a change in Bessie. Our meeting was not rushed so we could ask plenty of questions and be given a thorough explanation until we were completely happy.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


G.G.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training