Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

11th September 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.S.'s dog

I thought the training methods were good. Missy seemed to enjoy it and soon picked them up.I am looking forward to providing them with her and ending up with a well behaved dog.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


P.S.
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

9th September 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

Very hands on training - I loved that Jo bought her dog to test Jessies reaction and I also loved that we actually went out into the real work rather than just talking about it at home / in a class. I also loved that Jo talked about Jessies natural instincts and how to live alongside that rather than fight it. Our practice has been going well and I can't wait til the next sessions.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.W.
Loughton, Essex

9th September 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.M.'s dog

The training Lynn gave us was great, it was clear,easy to understand and we could see it how much sense it made from the start

Lynn put us at ease and the dogs responded instantly to her, we were confident with what we needed to do when the visit ended

Already the dogs are calmer and responding well to the training and new diet The handouts Lynn left with us are really useful and I keep re-reading to ensure I stay on the right track - I would thoroughly recommend bark busters - thank you Lynn from Helen,Alison ...Stanley and Arthur

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


H.M.
Bishop's Stortford, Hertfordshire

9th September 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Other

I had my first meeting with Sharon today and I am absolutely thrilled, I can for the first time see a solution to my doggy problem! Sharon is the perfect person to help, she listens without you feeling stupid and what she says and advises makes sense. After a long walk today with Sharon both my dog and I can't wait for our next session, I feel so confident that we will soon be out walking everyday with no worries.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


J.H.
Wirral, Merseyside

9th September 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of M.E.'s dog

Oh my goodness what a difference already and it's only been a few hours.

I didn't know what to expect but David and Anthony were fantastic putting my parents and myself at ease. Explaining every step and ensuring we understand what we need to do. I know the hard work has only just begun but to see the changes in my boy for the better is fantastic to walk him down the road and not being dragged down the road wow what a feeling.

Onwards and upwards hopefully next time you see us David you won't hear Bobby first!

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


M.E.
Lincoln, Lincolnshire

8th September 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Looking back, Tina turning up at our front door to help us with our Springer Spaniel and her protectiveness was like an angel arriving in answer to my prayers. The changes she has helped us put in place have given us the dog I always wanted. Although a work in progress still in some areas with implementing the changes we're getting there. I'm so pleased we took out the policy for the rest of Millie's life as it's good to know I have Tina and the Company to turn to for help and guidance when needed. Thank you Tina for your help - much appreciated.

Trainer note from Tina:
Millie was a problem dog. She had bitten some of the family members when they tried to retrieve stolen items or asked her to move off furniture. I found a dog who thought she'd been promoted to take charge of the whole family, but not being human she was doing it in a canine way. I coached and taught her owners how to calmly show her that actually it was the humans in charge and she accepted the demotion! I also noticed that she had some discomfort in the back which was exacerbating her aggression so she has had a few chiropractic sessions and her exercise was reduced. She is now a much happier girl, understanding the rules and boundaries that dogs need to feel safe and secure in their pack. I am so pleased that I could make a difference to Millie and her family.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.L.
Sevenoaks, Kent

7th September 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of C.R.'s dog

We want to give a big Thank you to Lee Hardy for our first session with our chihuahua today! Lee was very informative and personalised the session with us. Already The techniques we have been shown on just day one seem to be working when later in the day after Lee's visit out walking she is calmer to heel and seems more comfortable with other dogs in the area and we hope in the future with Lee's guidance our dog will no longer feel threatened or fear when seeing other dogs we know we have a long road ahead but already feel so much happier Thank you Lee x

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.R.
Rugby, Warwickshire

6th September 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

I found Jo and Graham very professional yet kind and caring. They both helped me to have confidence in handling my dogs aggression.

I had experience of another Dog Trainer so I can compare the training given by Jo and Graham and am so pleased they have been able to help me. Both are brilliant and would certainly recommend them to anyone with a problem dog. Many thanks Jo and Graham. Noosa is a different dog. So delighted I clicked on your web page.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


C.F.
Kenley, Surrey

6th September 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I already had high expectations from using Bark Busters in the past and yet they were exceeded by Angela. We'd slid into some poor habits and Byron was doing what a dog would...his behaviour improved during our first session and he has responded really well to us taking a more considered control with things Angela taught us about passive leadership etc. We're trying to do our homework and are seeing such a change in Byron - I think we're all more relaxed of a sudden! I've already recommended Bark Busters to a work colleague.

Trainer note from Angela:
It is such a pleasure to work with Byron and his owners. He is a very intelligent boy who learns very quickly and he started to respond to the training very well within the first session. With consistency in the training and calm leadership, which his owners are extremely good at implementing, he will continue to become more relaxed. Thank you for choosing Bark Busters, I look forward to our next appointment.

More reviews about Angela Young


M.W.
formby, Merseyside

5th September 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We had an intense 3 hour session during which we received very valuable advice which we now endeavour to put into practice. Whilst Lucca had been to puppy and dog training as part of a group this is on an altogether different level . We were informed of aspects which we had previously not appreciated - for example "door manners" and how to contol them by growling at Lucca. All in all a good experience provided by a consummate professional.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


M.S.
Meols, Wirral, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training