Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

14th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Alex is fantastic! Bella is still a puppy learning and with Alex helping we have already seen a big difference in things. Really glad we called on Bark Busters for support. Looking forward to see Alex again this weekend to work on walking and putting lead on with out Bella mouthing.

Trainer note from Alex:
I've said it before and I'm sure I'll be saying it again before long...
......this is why I love working with puppies! Bella is a gorgeous GS, but she is going to be a big dog when she grows up. This is why it is so important to get things right from the start. I'm looking forward to catching up with them all again this weekend so we can get her walking to heel.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.W.
Rochdale, Lancashire

14th July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of L.J.'s dog

Firstly I'd like to say how lovely, friendly and easy to get along with Ang was, making us all feel instantly at ease, she was informative and made the things we needed to know about Betty's behaviour easy to understand and make sense.....

She gave us a series of exercises to do and from the off we were amazed at how well they worked!!

We understand that consistency is vital and have put into practice the advice and exercises given and really are amazed at the difference in Betty's behaviour, we've actually enjoyed doing it and think Betty has too!

Can't thank Ang enough ! Absolute star !

More reviews about Angela Young


L.J.
Formby, Merseyside

14th July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.H.'s dog

We contacted Bark Busters because our 1 year old Cocker Spaniel Khaleesi was becoming aggressive towards other dogs and was barking whenever someone came to the house. Angela came and was extremely helpful, we told her the problems we were having and she explained why our dog was behaving the way she was and showed us ways to stop her behaving this way. Angela was very knowledgeable and very good with Khaleesi, who responded very quickly to the training. Since Angela left we have been continuing with the training and are very happy with the results so far, Khaleesi has not showed any aggression towards any dogs since and is a lot better behaved. There is still some work to be done but I'm sure we will get there with Angela's help. We would highly recommend Bark Busters with anyone having problems with their dogs, especially Angela Young.

More reviews about Angela Young


J.H.
waterloo, Merseyside

14th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

One session and calm has been restored in our household. I am amazed how quickly our dogs responded to these simple changes and they are so much more relaxed and happy which makes for a happy household - thanks again Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
It was so lovely catching up with my own puppy's Mummy and Granny, but boy could these 2 bark when anybody came to the door or entered the house! Within 2 hours of being there we had 2 much calmer and definitely much quieter TT's. Work will be needed to ensure they remain calm and quiet. Timing and consistency is also key to ensuring your dog/s are well behaved. In the case of these 2, I am more than confident that next time we all meet up their constant barking will be a thing of the past.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.C.
Ashton, Lancashire

13th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety

After just two sessions with Alex my little dog Mia is a changed dog .Mia is a lot more relaxed now with people. Mia had anxiety separation problems and thanks to Alex the problem is solved .Alex is a likeable person and is very easy to talk to .Thanks again Alex .Cheers Emily

Trainer note from Alex:
After just 1 session, Mia was definitely more relaxed which was lovely to see. Mia's owner was also more relaxed due to the fact that Mia was listening to her. In regards to Mia's separation anxiety, her owner really used to worry when she left her home alone which certainly didn't help the situation. After explaining the reasons behind her anxiety and discussing ways to resolve the issue both owner and dog are much happier!! By the time I returned for the second session, I am delighted to report that neither Mia or her owner are stressing when they are separated. Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


E.E.
Manchester, Lancashire

13th July 2015

Learned a lot about our dogs body language and what signs to watch for when she is starting to get worried.

learned how to get her to come back when on the lead and then praise her and she settles.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


C.S.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire

13th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

It only took 3 sessions with Alex to stop our little girl barking and snapping at other dogs on walks. Alex made it look very easy and we struggled at first. With lots of practice, walks soon became much calmer for all of us. Walks are now a pleasure not a chore!! Thanks you so much.

Trainer note from Alex:
This little dog was simply nervous out on walks - especially when on the lead. If a nervous dog on a lead encounters another dog, it no longer has the option of flight, so they often resort to 'fight'. We need to get the dog to trust and feel safe with their owner rather than feel they have to defend themselves. This can take time, however with hard work, great results can be achieved

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.H.
Wilmslow, Cheshire

12th July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

We had our first visit from Angela on Thursday and I thought she was excellent. It's not until you see theories actually put into practice that you see for yourself how quickly they can be adapted. Angela was really understanding of our needs and I didn't feel like a complete failure when it was obvious where I'd been going wrong. She was very informative on a number of issues and the visit went so much better than I anticipated. Look forward to putting the work in and achieving the desired results with Angela's help & guidance. We felt totally comfortable with Angela and she explained things easily and was very patient.

Trainer note from Angela:
It's such a pleasure to work with Bella and her lovely family. It was lovely to see her responding so well to the training and to see the enthusiasm and determination her Mum shows in implementing the training plan. They're going to do so well!

More reviews about Angela Young


R.L.
Formby, Merseyside

12th July 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Tina explained everything clearly and sensitively. She was very informative and helpful, working with both my husband and I on simple puppy training. I hope to contact her again soon for a further session.

Trainer note from Tina:
Two gorgeous puppies with very different personalities, responding differently to the training. Both were responsive and the owner should have great fun teaching them together and separately to ensure that they bond with the humans and not just with each other!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


V.R.
Reigate, Surrey

11th July 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of M.F.'s dog

I'm extremely happy with the professional service that I received from Lynn. We were having problems with Dexter pulling on the and his general obedience but Lynn quickly identified the problem and explained very clearly and concisely what it was (passive aggression and Dexter training us, not the other way round). Lynn explained that we needed to think more like a dog and less like a human and showed us some techniques that we implemented immediately and they are already paying dividends. We have seen a huge change in his behaviour and now sees us as the ones in charge, not the other way round. I feel a lot more confident around him and that is all down to Lynn :)

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


M.F.
Watford, Hertfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training