Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

25th November 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Our walks are now stress free, for both Monty and myself. He walks at heel and is responding to his training. The barking is now manageable and much less! HAPPY OWNER - HAPPY DOG!! Thank you Linda

Trainer note from Linda:
Monty is a beautiful Cavalier who thought he was in charge of his owner. They were so lovely to work with and responded well to the training. I have since revisited and it is so lovely to see him trotting nicely by his owners side without barking at cycles, scooters or children playing. Well done to you both.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


B.S.
Wistow, North Yorkshire

25th November 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of V.B.'s dog

I was really pleased with the session. Julie was really easy to talk to and relaxed . Within minutes of her meeting my dogs she had them both responding to her. She showed us how to continue the work she had started and gave us some brilliant tips. This was over a week ago and Bella our pup will still pretend she doesn't know what to do but here is a definite improvement in her behaviour. She is much calmer now. Ivy is also getting a lot better on bringing back balls. Thanks Julie you are a life saver.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Thank you Valerie!

Bella is a beautiful puppy, and she responded so well to the training exercises we did. But it was your interest and enthusiasm to put those ideas into place that made the difference. I'm so glad you're making progress with both Bella and Ivy.

Well done.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


V.B.
manchester, Lancashire

24th November 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Janet was amazing she explained everything and understood how I felt wish I had done this sooner

Diesel is doing well thanks to Janet's instruction

Looking forward to the next session.


D.J.
Leeds, North Yorkshire

22nd November 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

We were amazed at how quickly Tara responded to her lesson and the difference to her very active demeanor. She took to Lee and took notice of him and previously had been threatening, over active and although had not actually bitten, been aggressive when corrected. We hope she will continue and become the dog of our dreams and a joy to own. Although we still have a long way to go and appreciate it can not all happen overnight with a dog who has had so many and long standing issues.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.S.
Loughborough, Leicestershire

22nd November 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting

Lee is Amazing with Tara. We could see the Difference after only 3 hours. We are looking forward to the next session.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.S.
Loughborough, Leicestershire

22nd November 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of H.B.'s dog

Lynn explained every aspect of why Poppy was behaving as she was and how we were exacerbating the situation by letting her think she was looking after us. Once we got the hang of showing her we didn't need her to look after us, she calmed down and went off to her bed. We are steadily increasing the time she can be left alone, she may whinge a bit but not like she was before, screaming, pacing and throwing herself at the gate or door. Lead walking is improving with practice - I take her for a walk now. All the information given is clear and was explained to us. We also changed Poppy on to a natural diet which she absolutely loves. It was a lot of money to pay out in one go but worth it to get the help we needed and to know that we can go back at any time in the next year for more help and advice should we need it.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


H.B.
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire

21st November 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

I learned so much about Alfie and he is like a different dog after only a few days of putting the training into action. The biggest thing for me is he was barking so much and wouldn't sleep in his bed. He doesn't bark anymore, he sleeps in jus own bed and is so much happier. Thank you for letting me enjoying my lovely little dog again after only three hours of training.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


A.G.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

19th November 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

A most enjoyable session, I learnt a great deal - as did my dogs, who to my surprise where very attentive. Of particular help was how to stop Harris from grabbing anything that came through the letter box and treating it as his prey which he needed to kill (I.e. Ripping it to shreds)! Also I feel a lot more confident and in control of them when they are together and less fearful of a fight breaking out between them.

Trainer note from Alex:
I have met plenty of dogs that get excited when the post arrives, but I had never met a dog that got quite as focuses as Harris. This made life a little difficult when trying to retrieve post from the porch when he was around. Once we get the dogs to start listening to and respecting their owner, we can start to focus on particular issues. I've been back once so far and I couldn't believe how much better he is doing with not attacking the post. The next session will be dedicated to his sisters recall.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.K.
Manchester, Merseyside

19th November 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety

Really calm, positive, approachable and friendly trainer. Gave lots of tips and exercises to do. Felt much better afterwards! Onwards and upwards - practice makes perfect!!

Trainer note from Linda:
And today is the revisit, looking forward to seeing how things are progressing.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


K.S.
REEDNESS, East Riding of Yorkshire

19th November 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

A most enjoyable session, I learnt a great deal - as did my dogs, who to my surprise where very attentive. Of particular help was how to stop Harris from grabbing anything that came through the letter box and treating it as his prey which he needed to kill (I.e. Ripping it to shreds)! Also I feel a lot more confident and in control of them when they are together and less fearful of a fight breaking out between them.

Trainer note from Alex:
I have met plenty of dogs that get excited when the post arrives, but I had never met a dog that got quite as focused as Harris. This made life a little difficult when trying to retrieve post from the porch when he was around. Once we get the dogs to start listening to and respecting their owner, we can start to focus on particular issues. I can't believe how much better he is doing with not attacking the post. The next session will be dedicated to his sisters recall. I can't wait!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


S.K.
Manchester, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training