Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

18th February 2016

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.M.'s dog

The training is going great. the advice i was given to start training was brilliant.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


A.M.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

17th February 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Absolutely fantastic, from the minute Angela walked in the door and met Billy things changed, straight away Billy took notice of everything Angela said... Before she came he was out of control, jumping up, barking and completely hyper. By the time Angela left I had a different dog ...although I could have done with her moving in for a few days lol.... Billy has definitely learned a few things and Angela completely turned me round on his feeding habits.. At the time I was feeding him all sorts of processed foods and biscuits, Angela advised me on a different range & fresh veg.. Billy is loving it and I feel a lot better and hopefully he will calm down with this. Billy has slipped back into a few of his old ways but I'm hoping that a few more sessions with Angela will help with this. Angela is a credit to your company and is absolutely amazing at the job she does.

Trainer note from Angela:
Billy was going through the terrible teens (in dog years!) and was being very naughty and cheeky to his Mum when I was called to visit. Now that his lovely Mum has learned to speak dog and communicate with Billy in a way he understands and she is now able to show him strong, calm leadership with some boundaries and structure, Billy started to change his attitude immediately. He is the most lovely, lively, intelligent boy and with consistency in his training, I know he will come on leaps and bounds. I'm looking forward to seeing Billy and his Mum again soon. Thank you to Billy's Mum for asking me to help you, it's been a pleasure to meet you both.

More reviews about Angela Young


S.K.
Blackpool, Lancashire

17th February 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

The session began with Kevin taking us through a clear plan for the day. Principally the psychology of pack behaviour and how this works positively and negatively. He then clearly explained the practical exercises that lay ahead.

we were shocked at how instant the response was to taking away the leader role from Rosie and moving it over to us. this continued to be reinforced as the day continued. we practiced the various tasks.

Kevin in our view is an intuitive and highly skilled and professional trainer. Moreover and importantly, he has empathy for the pet owners !!!! and his skill in moving control from him to us was fluid and at no time did we feel disengaged from the process.

Our first day on our own so to speak has been entirely positive. our girls are still disorientated to a degree but do feel safe and secure. I think the rapid change of pack leader role has had a major impact on Rosie but feel confident that she is already feeling OK about this. we have undertaken all of the tasks and have had just amazing results. For example both dogs off lead, a first for some time ( due to a number of bad experiences) and us in control when the door bell rings! x 2. So a huge thank you to Kevin. Working with him has left us 100% committed to our tasks to change our behaviour and for our dogs to benefit. what more could we ask!

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


L.C.
Ottery St Mary, Devon

16th February 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of G.M.'s dog

Alex was great and he showed me a lot and has helped but I know it's an ongoing thing made me feel at ease. What an improvement already!! Can't wait for the next session so I can show him how she has improved.

Trainer note from Alex:
Although I usually see an improvement by he end of the initial training session, I love returning for the first revisit to see how their dog is doing. Not all behavioral issues can be resolved in 3 hours, but as long as the owner is consistant, their dogs behaviour will continue to improve.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


G.M.
Stockport, Cheshire

16th February 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

lee was very good at explaining to us how to communicate with monty and monty was much calmer when lee left . look forward to next visit and further training

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.C.
shirley, West Midlands

16th February 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

We received some very useful tips which we are putting into practice and noticed a marked difference within a week.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


M.M.
East Leake, Leicestershire

15th February 2016

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.N.'s dog

I called Barks Busters because their were a few things I wanted to correct with Narla the biggest one is pulling on the lead, I am 5 months pregnant and really wanted to be able to walk her on a lead nicely so i don't dread going for walks. I had high expectations for bark busters and I am pleased to say I wasn't disappointed, Anthony was friendly and professionl, all his information made sense and best of all worked. I couldn't believe how quick Narla took to the training and walks so much better, she still needs correcting every now and again but she understands what she should be doing and this is her 3rd walk so all going well. I have training exercises to do with her daily and I'm really looking forward to seeing the changes in her, making her a happier dog and a happier family.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.N.
Beeston, Nottinghamshire

14th February 2016

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of K.J.'s dog

Lee was really great, and our dog has responded immediately to the training he suggested.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


K.J.
Leicester, Leicestershire

13th February 2016

Liz Johnson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Thorough, informative, helpful. Gave me confidence to be able to help my dog.

More reviews about Liz Johnson


A.W.
Belford, Northumberland

13th February 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Hyperactivity Puppy Management Toileting

Neil arrived on time, a big plus! was very informative, friendly, gave us some good advice and reassurance! was excellent with our new puppy.

After his first visit we felt more capable to handle this bundle of fun!

Nice to know that we are doing some things right, glad we found Barkbusters.

Thanks and look forward to the next visit

More reviews about Neil Price


R.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training