Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th December 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of S.L.'s dog

Really positive one to one training. I feel there is a little more work to be done with Bill regarding his behaviour towards other dogs, but there was a lot covered in the one afternoon and he has achieved so much in a relatively short period of time, for an older dog (Bill is 11!)

Trainer note from Tina:
An old dog CAN learn new tricks!! Bill responded really well and yes there is more work to do, but the basics are now in place and we can move on to the next steps.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.L.
Paddock Wood, Kent

29th December 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Puppy Management

Janet came to visit Nellie and me when Nellie was just 14 weeks old and visited again 2 weeks later. Nellie was a very persistent little puppy! But Janet has given me some fantastic ideas to help with jumping, biting and leadership. I am so happy with the help and advise from Janet, she is so lovely and I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and family.


A.Q.
Leeds, West Yorkshire

29th December 2015

Shauna Hoey dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

I thought at one time that Jaspher was going to be one of those dogs that doesn't respond to training/commands. Having followed the advice and guidance of jasphers therapist over the last few weeks, he has proved me wrong. I feel far more confidant now when walking with him on the lead and my walks have been far more pleasurable. We still have a way to go with other issues but it has to be one step at a time it can't be rushed. I am prepared to do what it takes to help Jaspher overcome his problems.

More reviews about Shauna Hoey


J.L.
Pease pottage, West Sussex

22nd December 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.B.'s dog

Within half an hour Buddy was listening to Lynn and the feedback I received from Lynn on how to tackle his dominance in the home was crucial. He is now much better behaved and calmer in the home. Lynn taught me techniques to also try and stop Buddy barking as passers by when out pavement walking which have worked some of the time, so in the progress report I provided to Lynn 14 days after our meet she has also advised how to tackle this further and I will keep her updated. Many thanks Lynn for all your help so far.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.B.
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire

20th December 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of A.C.'s dog

Jo has always been patient and understanding about each of my dogs. She spent a lot of time helping my dogs deal with sibling rivalry and showed me great techniques to use with my large breed puppy. The one to one time was so successful that I now have 3 well-behaved dogs who love spending time together and are a pleasure to take out. I would highly recommend Jo as she takes the time to get to know both you and your dog and successfully plans ways to deal with their unique personalities.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


A.C.
Clapham, London

19th December 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.A.'s dog

Was make to feel at ease as i was very nervous before hand. Am amazed after 1 session how nicely my dog walks on a lead with the correction techniques shown to me.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.A.
nottingham, Nottinghamshire

18th December 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I would like to thank lee for all the help he gave me. I am now getting somewhere with Alfie. His new collar has helped a lot,there is still a way to go but getting there. It has taken time and patience which Alfie needs as he had a poor start to life.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


A.T.
derby, Derbyshire

17th December 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of A.K.'s dog

Patches is a rescue Jack Russell dog who has lived in a number of homes before settling with me and I've had him for over 2 years now. He is a typical JR multiplied by 100! He barks, scratches, digs, nips, bites, snarls, is protective, is feisty, strong willed and stubborn. On top of this, he was mistreated when he was younger and has serious issues with strangers (especially men) and other dogs.

He became protective over me during the last year. He would get very aggressive, snap and has bitten people who have got close to me. I took him to the vets and their answer was to go through over £1000 dog specific training or get him put down. I was really at a loss because I couldn't afford the training and I certainly did not want him put down - that was simply not an option. I came by Angela at Barkbusters through a friend and thought it would take a months and months of intensive training before he could even break down half his aggression. But, after only the initial session, he is so much calmer, happier, more confident, friendlier and basically just him but nice! I have seen so many changes in his behaviour from the first session and then his daily training I have with him. He is like a different dog.

Angela explained things so well. I was very happy and fascinated by what I know about Patches now just from Angela giving me some very simple and effective tips.

I can't thank Angela enough. She is definitely someone I would whole-heartedly recommend to train a dog like Patches. I think if Patches can change then any dog has a good chance of changing.

I am happy to continue working with Angela through 2016 just to keep Patches topped up with his training and for Angela to see how he is getting on. No more watching Cesar Milan for help now....me and Patches have our own Dog Whisperer!

More reviews about Angela Young


A.K.
Liverpool, Merseyside

16th December 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Toileting Other

Our first training session with Sharon was excellent. Sharon took the time to understand our aims and gave us clear guidance on the training techniques appropriate for our aims. Sharon was with us for 3.5 hours and I felt huge value from that session alone. Mylo's housetraining pretty much improved 100% following the first session which is fantastic. We're looking forward to learning more and to continue seeing the improvements with Mylo. Highly recommended!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.S.
Holywell, Flintshire

16th December 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other

I was impressed with the first visit from Sharon who stayed for over three hours. She took me through many techniques. The results so far have been mixed. My puppy is not responding to my attempts to make it pee in the appropriate area though it generally does poop there. However my puppy is still only 8 weeks old and it was only a week ago when I saw Sharon. It does not help that I live in a first floor flat with no access to a garden.

The games shown to me and techniques to lessen whining are already showing results.

Overall I was impressed by Sharons' attitude and application. I am confident that she is determined to turn my puppy ( a border collie) into a well behaved adult dog. It is, however, a little early to assess whether the service is value for money but so far so good.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


K.Y.
Eastham, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training