Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th August 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.P.'s dog

Julie came to our House for just one session to help us with scoop's barking, partcularly in the car. It was so Bad my Partner Could only bear Travel with

Ear plugs and industrial eardefenders!

She recommending a calming cap and a Travel crate, we got the calming cap only.

Having just got back from extensive car touring for the Last 3 Weeks, i can only Say a very big thank you, he is like a changed dog, especially when Fed, toileted and exercised before Setting Off. He still has the occasional Minute of barking but he will lie down in the boot now, Settles down very quickly and we have Even

Had to stop and Check on him during long journeys, it was so quiet in the back. No Need to use ear plugs etc a Single Time!

Thanks again, it has made for a very different and altogether much more enjoyable holiday!

Susanne

Trainer note from Aaron:
Scoops issue revolved around vision in the car as, to him, everything he passed was a moving object. We merely needed to remove the visual stimulation allowing him to relax. I am absolutely delighted that Susanne found the advice so helpful. And I'm also pleased that Scoop can now be taken on car journeys that don't stress him out.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


S.P.
Romiley, Cheshire

26th August 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Puppy Management

Loads of advice....Daisy listened to Tina and responded well. I'm trying to learn that technique! Think I'm getting there.

Trainer note from Tina:
It's all about learning to "speak dog"! A young puppy just needing her general education. Delightful and very responsive. Consistent, calm daily work will get the results!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.L.
Gillingham, Kent

26th August 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Really helpful, knowledgeable trainer. I can not believe the difference in Henry after only three hours!

Trainer note from Aaron:
Henry is lovely boy and I was really pleased with the progress he made. He just needed some guidance from his humans rather than his siblings and then he was well on his way to being much better behaved. Well done, Henry!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


K.S.
Edgeley, Greater Manchester

26th August 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of G.Q.'s dog

Julie explained everything really clearly and made it so easy for us to understand. She listened to all our problems and gave us options and solutions to all the behaviours. Julie was so easy to talk to and made us at ease with everything we was doing. We can already see a difference in Bruce and feel confident he will become more happy with being left alone whilst we are at work. We can't thank Julie enough and are very keen to have more sessions and learn more and more about training Bruce. I will be recomending Julie to all friends and family in the future.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Bruce is an absolute sweetheart who is so lucky to have ben adopted by Georgina and Matt. He is clearly well loved and loving his new home. He is suffering some separation issues but I am sure that these will be overcome with the training methods we have put in place, and once he has become a little more confident.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


G.Q.
Oldham, Greater Manchester

25th August 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Janet was lovely she knew what the problem was before she entered the house(excessive barking)We were able to talk things out and she could tell how bad things were.

Luna was a rescue dog we have had her about six months,she has always barked quite a lot but it has got much worse.My main problem was how to correct her in the right way,we soon got into training and l was very surprised how she responded to what Janet told me do.

We have had my family here for a week,two adults and two young children and apart from the odd 'little blip' the training has turned the week into what l thought would be a nightmare into a really lovely week.All the family have been surprised because they all knew how bad she was,we have a way to go get on other things but 'Well done Janet'l cannot wait for the next training session .


H.B.
Ripon, North Yorkshire

24th August 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of V.W.'s dog

When Angela first came out to visit us she sat down with us and had a conversation with us about our new dog Max (a one year old Husky Collie mix). Angela really listened to our problems, she gave possible explainations as to why Max may be behaving this way and showed us basic methods we could use to train Max.

Our biggest problem with Max is that he is very difficult to walk; he constantly pulled on his lead and displayed a lot of aggression towards other dogs, because Max was stronger than me I struggled to walk him on my own. Angela took us to the park with Max, she showed us some methods to encourage him to walk to heel, and advised us on a different type of harness we could use so that we had more control over Max. Again she explained why Max might be showing aggression to other dogs and how we could correct his behaviour.

There was an instant improvement in Max's behaviour after Angela's visit. It's been one week since Angela has been to visit us and Max has made so much progress since then, even friends and family have commented saying he like a different dog. I am thrilled with the results from the first session and would definitely recommend Angela to anyone.

More reviews about Angela Young


V.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

24th August 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We are really pleased with the initial results following our training session with Bark Busters.There has been a significant improvement in Ted's behaviour since our first training session a week ago. We noticed an immediate difference in him. We are getting used to the ground rules we agreed with Tracey and look forward to the next steps. It has been really easy to learn how to control Ted's behaviour and we are confident that we can overcome his problems. It has given us hope that in the future we will be able to enjoy walks and social dog times again.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


A.B.
Worsley, Greater Manchester

24th August 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Alex was informative and supportive, answering many specific questions that simply can't be found online.Just a few days with our puppy using Alex's techniques has shown significant improvements in our puppies overall behaviour. We have some way to go but we are confident we will get there with Alex's support and guidance.

Trainer note from Alex:
Puppies are great to work with and most have a thirst to learn new things and a desire please their owners. Puppies are like young children in some respects and clearly can't be taught everything they need to know in 3 hours. Overall several sessions however, we can help them learn how to behave and fit in with their family so that they feel safe and loved.

I'm looking forward to the next session with the family.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


I.B.
Machester, Greater Manchester

21st August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We have had a great day with Sharon. After years of buying fancy expensive gadgets trying to control our unruly dogs we now know that all we need is ourselves. So today is the first day of the rest of our lives. It's going to take a lot of hard work to train US. Hopefully we can then start enjoying our dogs. This afternoon is the first time I have fed the dogs and they have eaten immediately without any problems. All it took was a half door between them. We are all shattered now but we can look forward to tomorrow to continue the good work. Thanks Sharon x ps Tony gets it!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.C.
Welshampton, Shropshire

21st August 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of C.C.'s dog

We have had a great day with Sharon. After years of buying fancy expensive gadgets trying to control our unruly dogs we now know that all we need is ourselves. So today is the first day of the rest of our lives. It's going to take a lot of hard work to train US. Hopefully we can then start enjoying our dogs. this afternoon is the first time I have fed the dogs and they have eaten immediately without any problems. All it took was a half door between them. We are all shattered now but we can look forward to tomorrow to continue the good work. Thanks Sharon x ps Tony gets it!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


C.C.
Welshampton, Shropshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training