Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

5th August 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

I was very pleased with the training Tracey introduced me too I have been using it for just over a week now and I am pleased with the results Belle is progressing well.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


S.T.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

5th August 2015

Janet Goosen dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.H.'s dog

Janet is a wonder woman. Really helped us with miah and made us realise we need to change ourselves to help miah. Day 1 of training and seems we already have new dog. thank you janet your amazing


J.H.
leeds, West Yorkshire

4th August 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Lucy has always barked a lot at people walking past and visitors to the house. This has become more of a problem recently as my husband is ill and we have a lot of visits from health care professionals. After just one session we have learnt how to stop Lucy barking and the difference is amazing. We are more relaxed. Lucy is more relaxed. Our neighbours and visitors are very happy and amazed at the difference. Super job!

Trainer note from Linda:
Lucy is the sweetest little dog I've met in a long time, she was very wary of strangers and even family members, barking and backing away from them. Her owners just needed a little guidance to show Lucy that she was safe in her pack and now her owners can correct her and she stops barking. It was lovely to see her on a revisit today (4th August), and to see just how far she's come on and see how relaxed all the family are. She even let me give her a little stroke! Great work and well done to Lucy's owners.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.S.
Copmanthorpe, North Yorkshire

3rd August 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management

Estelle was very informative and Raif seemed to respond well, although we know this will take much time and patience on our part, Estelle gave us the foundation skills on which to build.

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


K.T.
Rotherham, South Yorkshire

3rd August 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting Other
Photo of S.T.'s dog

After just one session with Graham we have been amazed at the difference it has made to our 11 week cockapoo puppy Monty. Graham took time to assess Monty’s character before calmly and patiently explaining Barkbusters approach to training. Within minutes Monty responded to Graham and it gave me the confidence to put the theory into practice. The ‘look at me’ command to gain Monty’s attention and make him refocus has been a revelation.

Today, 10 days later, Graham came back with a couple of his dogs so we could take Monty out for the first time. I wasn’t hopeful as walking on the lead in our house and in the garden had so far been a disaster. Within a couple of minutes Graham had Monty walking on the lead and we then enjoyed a really good walk in the park with his dogs. Monty loved it and so did I.

Thank you Graham you have such a big difference.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.T.
London

3rd August 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of S.W.'s dog

Right from the outset Kim was able to reassure us that we would be able to make a difference to Bailey's behaviour, and she was right. Bailey had recently become too big for his boots and showing aggressive tendencies.

After lots of discussion around our general routine Kim showed us some techniques to use which I am so pleased to say worked wonders. Bailey was like a different dog and responded very well to our new commands. After the first week, he started challenging us again but we persevered and Kim came and saw us again as a refresher and we haven't looked back since.

I only wish we'd done it sooner!


S.W.
Brighton, East Sussex

3rd August 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of J.S.'s dog

The training was very good. The dog was responsive after the first hour. The trainer was very informative and helpful. We were very comfortable in his presence and he soon assessed the way to proceed for the training in the home environment. We have seen a difference in the dogs barking behaviour although this is now a work in progress.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


J.S.
Swadlincote, Derbyshire

31st July 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

There was a lot to learn, but we made fantastic progress.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young small dog who greeted me in attack mode! Her barking was non stop, stressed and anxious wanting me to disappear! She did not settle at all. We did a little work, her owner changing the way she communicated with her young dog and I got down low and she eventually plucked up the courage to approach me and we became good friends. It then became easier to teach her and boy was she a quick learner! Naughty dogs are my job, but some are more challenging than others, but once they understand their own language, they relax and enjoy everything! She was a star.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.S.
Caterham, Surrey

30th July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity

We have 3 dogs but the one we needed help with is Stanley, he gets extremely stressed when we put on his lead and attempt to walk him.

Graham gave us lots of good advice on how to calm him down, explaining it would not be a overnight job to sort him out.

He also gave great advice on stopping our other dogs from barking aggressively whenever anyone knocks on the street door.

Since the first visit there has been a marked improvement in the behaviour of our dogs and I think if we continue to follow the advice he gave us, the help we received has helped us immensely.

Over all the service and advice we recieved has been first class.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.C.
bow, London

30th July 2015

Isla Clarke dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Isla was very helpful and very patient. She spent a lot of time explaining what good behaviour and bad behaviour looks like in a dog and she also talked about a good diet for Molly which I found really helpful. She then spent some time showing me how I could have more control over Molly and reward good behaviour. Molly responded really well to what Isla was showing me to do.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


A.G.
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training