Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

17th July 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Lynn was so great right from the moment she arrived. She was calm and collected and helped me with issues I had and also ones I didnt know I had! She not only gave me tips but showed me how to do it and how to do it effectively. Harley is an excitable puppy that does tend to bite, but within the week, this has decreased. I was a bit worried about using Barkbusters intially because of the price, but I can categorically say she was worth every penny and I loved that she also gave me the tools to use to help with my training. Thanks Lynn!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


C.S.
Radlett, Hertfordshire

16th July 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of A.M.'s dog

Neil was lovely and put Pluto and I at ease straight away. He didn't look horrified as I reeled off his 'issues' and assured me all would be well. Pluto is already improving after only a week and seems to enjoy the homework Neil left us!

More reviews about Neil Price


A.M.
St helens, Merseyside

15th July 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Training was great. We have a long list of training instructions to follow for our three dogs. Tina has been very helpful, she has replied quickly to texts and phone calls when I have needed advice. She is coming back round to continue work on their excessive barking. I have recommended bark busters to friends.

Trainer note from Tina:
A good solid first session, but one of the dogs is still feeling that he has to be on guard for the rest of the pack! Being an anxious/nervous boy it's important to show him that he can be "off duty" and that the humans can control visitors etc!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.O.
Chatham, Kent

15th July 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Thank you Sharon after your vist today again I am feeling so in control and buddy is behaving so well but without your wonderful help we know it would be another story thanks a lot Sharon I don't know what I would without you xx

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.C.
Mold, Flintshire

15th July 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

David was very helpful and understanding, clear with his instructions on that he wanted us to do, put everything in an e-mail for us, he left us a plan to follow. He asked for us to send him an e-mail a week later on how it was going, if we encountered any problems we could ring him.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


K.J.
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire

15th July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of L.W.'s dog

After trying numerous trainers and group sessions we met with Angela today to solve a number of issues that were happening with our boxer boy. She arrived on time, had great listening skills, understood our issues and now the journey begins. We have chosen the silver service - so having her support over 12 months which gives us peace of mind and also someone to call. She discussed Bark Busters' Techniques and after an hour we started. She showed us what to practice and how to put "rules" in place. We found her very informative and helpful and looking forward to putting the training into day to day practice. A great method that Bark Busters have which is one to one and the package is based around you and your dog. You feel supported and you have the one to one advice and guidance as well as homework to do with your dog. Due to the time Angela spends with you, your dog as well as you, you don't feel an idiot trying different methods. Thank you and looking forward to working with Bark Busters as well as our boy.

Trainer note from Angela:
Diesel is a beautiful big gentle giant. With the correct training and leadership provided by his lovely family, he will be less anxious and over protective in the presence of strange dogs. His owners have already taught him some lovely manners and it's a pleasure to work with them and Diesel.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

14th July 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Can't believe the difference in my dogs behaviour in such a short time. Neil very patient showing me what to do. Only had two sessions so far but looking forward to completing the course so my dogs can have fun and I can enjoy having two lovely well behaved dogs. Just do as you are taught and have fun. Would recommend the course to anyone.

More reviews about Neil Price


B.M.
Haydock, Merseyside

14th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Sorry for not doing this sooner and thanks for checking how we are all doing. Since you first came to see us things have been so much better. I am pleased to stay we still have a calm quiet house. Thank you so much.

Trainer note from Alex:
I enjoy multiple dog jobs, especially when they are little dogs that bark a lot. Its often hard to hear yourself think when I first arrive, but by the end of the session the home is usually quiet and calm and this job was no different. I recently worked with 6 little barkers and the owner was blown away by the results we achieved after just 3 hours. Can't wait for the feedback.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


B.C.
Mostyn, Greater Manchester

14th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.W.'s dog

Alex is fantastic! Bella is still a puppy learning and with Alex helping we have already seen a big difference in things. Really glad we called on Bark Busters for support. Looking forward to see Alex again this weekend to work on walking and putting lead on with out Bella mouthing.

Trainer note from Alex:
I've said it before and I'm sure I'll be saying it again before long...
......this is why I love working with puppies! Bella is a gorgeous GS, but she is going to be a big dog when she grows up. This is why it is so important to get things right from the start. I'm looking forward to catching up with them all again this weekend so we can get her walking to heel.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


J.W.
Rochdale, Lancashire

14th July 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting
Photo of L.J.'s dog

Firstly I'd like to say how lovely, friendly and easy to get along with Ang was, making us all feel instantly at ease, she was informative and made the things we needed to know about Betty's behaviour easy to understand and make sense.....

She gave us a series of exercises to do and from the off we were amazed at how well they worked!!

We understand that consistency is vital and have put into practice the advice and exercises given and really are amazed at the difference in Betty's behaviour, we've actually enjoyed doing it and think Betty has too!

Can't thank Ang enough ! Absolute star !

More reviews about Angela Young


L.J.
Formby, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training