Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Jo was very thorough and knowledgeable. She was very friendly and did not rush through the techniques. The information was very helpful and easy to understand

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.O.
London

29th July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Digging Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.M.'s dog

Jo is extremely knowledgeable and gives good non-judgemental advice. Her advice is always spot on!

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


D.M.
West London, London

29th July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Graham was great and we can all, once again, walk about in shoes without fear of being mugged by Marcelle. Graham helped us understand our puppy and stop any problems before they began. We now have a happy puppy we can be proud to take anywhere.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


M.M.
Brockley, London

29th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.F.'s dog

We were at the end of our tether with our 6 years old lurcher Mable, after we had to have our older dog put down at Christmas last year.

She was clearly unhappy, howling and being destructive when we were out at work, we dreaded coming home! She was very anxious and unpredictable when out on a walk, so much so we would walk her at ungodly hours round an industrial estate to avoid traffic, people and other animals. Hence we called BarkBusters.

Alex has been great; understanding Mable’s behaviour and giving us an insight into her world. No surprise that we were the main problems! Alex has taught us some simple techniques and provided training tools to use with Mable and whilst she’s not perfect (I wouldn’t want that cos she’d loose her character!!!) she is better mannered. She will walk on the lead without lunging at people; other dogs (Stuffed or not) and cats are still a work in progress. She doesn’t charge through doors anymore and try and make a bid for freedom when I open the front door. She is still far from thrilled when we go to work, but the separation anxiety appears to be easing gradually. Although she still greats me with a head through the blinds when I come home, my neighbours inform she is no longer spending the entire day howling.

I have found the training sessions relaxed and enjoyable for both myself and Mable and Alex has also provided email support when needed.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Alex.

Trainer note from Alex:
Like so many dogs that I work with, some of their issues take time and effort to resolve whereas other can be fixed so much quicker.

Mable is a slightly nervous dog and she used to get very excited when she was walked on her lead, leaping around all over the place. So much so her owners used to try and walk her when they knew there would be very few people around which is clearly not ideal!! The last time I went I was delighted to see she was walking to heel really well. She was also much calmer in herself. Separation anxiety can time to resolve, but from what I saw last time I visited them, I'm confident she will continue to improve when she is left home alone.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.F.
Salford, Greater Manchester

28th July 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Really helpful training techniques, which I think will get results. Oscar is already responding better.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


N.S.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

27th July 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

The advice we were given is partially working, he is still pulling on the lead. His general behaviour has improved. We were impressed with Jo and the way that she showed and informed us how to advance with Prince. There is still a long way to go with him as he is still a puppy.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


J.S.
Rainham, Essex

27th July 2015

Kim Lummis dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

We were very impressed with what we learnt in a very short period of time. We could see results immediately. Kim was very professional and seemed to understand the problems we were having and why we were having them. She gave us confidence to continue with what we had learnt.

We still have a way to go, but are much more confident that we will get to where we want to, in a fairly short space of time.


D.P.
Horsham, West Sussex

26th July 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of R.S.'s dog

We had an issue with our two 8 year old Border Terriers who had developed an embarrassingly overreaction when leaving the house to go for a walk. They would leave the house frantically barking, screaming and choking themselves on their leads. It was of such a severe degree they would be indifferent to our attempts to calm them down and deaf to any our commands which (when calm) they would normally follow without issue.

We tried pretty much every tactic going to correct this behaviour but were having no success whatsoever.

After contacting Bark Busters, we were assigned to Alex Fraser who in just a few hours, taught us everything we needed to know to correct the undesirable behaviour. Alex listened attentively to everything we said about our dogs and got a thorough in-depth knowledge of them as individuals. Nothing was rushed or generic, it really felt like it was tailored and personal to us.

From explaining to us about passive leadership, teaching us the correct communication/body language, easy to follow demonstrations, written guidance and patiently practicing with each family member, he taught us real and practical solutions. Solutions that we can continue to use on our own.

I would also like to like to say that our dogs enjoyed and engaged with the training and it wasn't a gruelling or stressful situation in any way whatsoever.

Because of Alex and his training, there has been a significant improvement in our dogs which we are very grateful for. I would recommend Bark Busters (in particular Alex) to anyone.

Trainer note from Alex:
Although I know our training techniques work, it's always so rewarding to hear how pleased the owners are after the first session! I never actually witnessed the full excitement that 2 border terriers used to exhibit when they went walking as they were far more focused before we left the house. I've also received further updates on how well they are doing. Recently they had workmen in and both dogs were on their best behaviour which was great to hear!! Keep up the good work.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


R.S.
Rochdale, Lancashire

25th July 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called

I was really impressed, I had a number of issues with my dog Millie that I had become concerned about, Mainly barking ,difficulty walking( Millie had become an escape artist) and unpredictability. My trainer Tina has totally restored my confidence and I never expected to achieve all that we achieved in the first session. It was clear that I had allowed my dog Millie to train me and that I needed to become the pack leader. The passive approach to leadership makes so much sense and Millie really appeared to love the training session. I am really looking forward to putting it all into practice

Trainer note from Tina:
A beautiful dog, but a large strong breed that had got out of collars, harnesses and anything. As a result her owner was unable to walk her safely so it had been some time since she'd had a walk. A large garden compensated and she is very much loved, but......So we worked on calm easy changes to her routine, that immediately showed her that her owner had taken the top job and there was no longer a vacancy! At the start of the session I did not expect to be at the point that we could get her out on lead, but after an hour or so she had demonstrated a desire to please and we put her in a new style harness and with a lead each for safety, off we went. Only a couple of moments where she became a little spooked, but we waited calmly not pulling and encouraged her to follow us. She was a perfect girl.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


S.S.
Biggin Hill, Kent

25th July 2015

Liz Johnson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Liz was brilliant with duke , I learnt a lot in the 3 hours she was with us. I am keeping up with his training and have seen a big improvement in duke.


A.C.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training