Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

12th February 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.O.'s dog

Great training, within the space of a few minutes Zelda has stopped jumping up and scratching the door when going out, she now follows quietly behind me. Zelda as almost uncontrollable on her lead when she thought she was going to the car but the Barkbuster harness has solved that issue immediately, we can now calmly walk back to the car. The time taken by Alex to explain the dog psyche was very informative. I am Looking forward to some outdoor recall work on Alex's next visit.

Trainer note from Alex:
Zelda is a lovely German Shepherd, but she had started to become a little anxious when strangers entered what she thought was her home. She quickly realised that the house belonged to her Dad and not her and she was soon a much calmer dog. By the time we had finished working with her in the home and stepped outside, the pulling on her lead became a thing of the past. I can't wait to catch up with them both soon to see how she is doing.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


C.O.
Middleton, Greater Manchester

12th February 2016

Isla Clarke dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other

Isla is a very competent trainer and was very easy to talk to. Moss liked her too!

I can't believe how she has changed our lives already and Moss is reacting far beyond my expectations under her guidance. We look forward to seeing her again soon.

More reviews about Isla Clarke


J.P.
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire

10th February 2016

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Other
Photo of A.P.'s dog

Kevin was brilliant,he gave us clear instructions on how to combat the issues that Herbie has.

We were surprised and delighted that by the end of the session Herbie's behaviour had improved so much that Kevin was able to bring Russell his dog into our lounge, something we thought would never happen.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


A.P.
Bideford, Devon

10th February 2016

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We had the pleasure of Angie coming to tame our new wild child Skye - she a rescue who had been through 4 previous homes before coming to us at 9 months old - Angie worked wonders with her in just the first hour - she an absolute natural who connects instantly with dogs and owners - still amazed at the progress in just one session. Family and Skye looking forward to next session with Angie - promise we'll do all our homework. Cheers the Jackson Family

More reviews about Angela Young


A.J.
Crosby, Merseyside

9th February 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Our first session with Sharon went very well and I felt she diagnosed the issues with our dogs quickly . As well as discussing the theory behind the training methods we were going to use, she incorporated several practical exercises to address the problems she had identified, and left us with written instructions so that we would be able to do these ourselves between sessions with her. The dogs responded very well and I am confident that we will see improvements soon.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


D.A.
Rossett, Wrexham

8th February 2016

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Gina identified the problems and demonstrated the techniques needed to start the training of my dogs on a one to one basis.

This was done in a manner that was easy to understand and follow, and gave feedback to me on my attempts right from the start. This ensured that I was getting it right from the start.

From the 1st visit both dogs showed an immediate improvement, and practicing became enjoyable to both the dogs and myself.

On the second visit a "Wagg Walker" harness was demonstrated . When walking the dogs outside the response was amazing, the dogs were already walking in a more acceptable manner. Each walk is getting better and easier.

A remarkable transformation in just 1 week. The dogs are improving each day and are responding to their new regime in a very positive manner.

Gina's home training has exceeded my expectations, and I cannot thank her enough. Great training, so easy to follow, and delivered in a very professional and friendly way. Thanks Pat and Dave.

Trainer note from Gina:
Tasha and Kes are beautiful, intelligent dogs and have been responding to their training really well. It's noticeable that the training that you are doing when I go has been consistent. We are still in the early stages but it's been really positive so far.

More reviews about Gina Hinsley


P.W.
Bristol, Gloucestershire

7th February 2016

Neil Price dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Other

Absolutely brilliant, wish we had known about him earlier. He is a lovely bloke with a fab sense of humour, so patient with the dogs, praised them all the time, and is honest. He was very impressed with our two, and almost instantly stopped Onyx from her obsessive tail chasing. In the past 24hrs, she has had the correction 4 times. Very impressed. A very enjoyable session, both me and my fella, as well as Shayde & Onyx, learnt from Neil. Definately recommend him.

More reviews about Neil Price


R.M.
Runcorn, Cheshire

5th February 2016

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very helpful, within 5 minute's Radley was responding to the command, now he will let strangers into the house, pass children no problem. Barking has stopped. Its just twenty minutes a day to change your dogs life and yours, a Big Thank You!

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.R.
hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire

5th February 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of G.M.'s dog

Alex was amazing, very friendly, relaxed and funny. I cannot believe the change in Sox after just one session and he had loads of advice for me and "homework" to carry out ready for the next meeting.

Trainer note from Alex:
Sox didn't have the best start in life but I am delighted he has now found his forever home and a Mum who loves him very much. Our first session went really well and Sox quickly calmed down and started listening to him Mum. I can't wait to see how he is doing on our next session later in the month.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


G.M.
Ramsbottom, Lancashire

5th February 2016

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management
Photo of T.R.'s dog

Sharon came to visit us on a Thursday evening to help with the training of our little puppy Daisy. If we are honest it was more us that needed the training rather than Daisy.

Sharon spent some time getting to know a bit about us and Daisy and then got straight into tackling the issues we were experiencing.

She showed us some positive ways to encourage good behaviour and we have now successfully trained Daisy not to jump on the sofa and made a big leap into getting her crate trained.

In addition Sharon also took Daisy out for a walk and gave us advice on how to positively encourage her as she is a little nervous walking at night.

I find the service provided by Sharon to be perfect for our needs. We felt that we needed help in very specific areas hence contacting bark busters rather than puppy training. This is a service I would highly recommend.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


T.R.
Wrexham, Flintshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training