Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th June 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of S.L.'s dog

Sharon has spent 3 sessions to date with myself and my Border Collie Jake and a total of almost 7 hours. Sharon has shown me how to get Jake to pay attention when out on walks and we are working currently on his pulling on the lead and over the last few weeks this has improved tremendously. He is much more focused on me when out on walks and his obedience has improved dramatically too. The reason I started with Barkbusters was due to Jake chasing and nipping cyclists and although this is still an issue, Sharon has shown me how using a long line I can still enjoy walking Jake in areas where cyclists may be. Sharon will be working with us on this particular problem once Jake is totally focused and paying attention to me. I used to dread taking him out for walks but now this has become enjoyable again thanks to Sharon. There is still a long way to go but with the Lifetime guarantee I am not worried if it takes a few more months as long as I keep seeing improvements which as long as I am following Sharon's techniques I am doing.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.L.
Birkenhead, Merseyside

3rd June 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Sharon came to us yesterday and we found her a very friendly lady who spoke a lot of sense. I am not sure now wether her job is to help us teach Kayla or to help Kayla teach us! We all learned a lot on our first lesson and promise to do our "homework".We look forward to seeing Sharon in a few weeks time and moving forward to having a happy, well balanced and well behaved dog in the future

Trainer note from Sharon:
Kayla is a stunning young German Shepherd whose owners just need some guidance in how to help her overcome her uncertainty in certain situations. Helping them understand why she reacts as she does, will enable them to give her the confidence she needs to grow into a well balanced adult dogs. We made a really good start yesterday and I am looking forward to working with them again soon.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


V.C.
Ellesmere port, Cheshire

3rd June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

We are so pleased that we decided to use Bark Busters for our dog training. Coming to assess the dogs in their own environment and tailoring the training plan to our specific needs has allowed us to work with both of our dogs and gain some control back. I'm sure that with our continued hard work we will soon be living, walking and playing without having to think about what to do and how to do it. We wish we had done it sooner!!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


K.M.
Enfiled, Middlesex

2nd June 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Lee first came to see me on the 17th March which was then followed up by another visit about 4 weeks later. Since then I am given 'homework' to carry out and then report back every 2 weeks.

Since the very first visit, everything has improved. The initial problem I thought was bad aggression when Faroe was on the lead but Lee has explained that Faroe is lead reactive. Anyway, Lee's advice and subsequent training of 'me' have worked wonders. I now have good control over all three dogs and because I now understand why Faroe was behaving the way she did and because Lee has taught me how to anticipate and then deal with the situation, I have confidence in myself and the dog and no longer have to walk miles out of my way to avoid other dogs!

Lee clearly knows and understands dogs and their owners incredibly well. His advice was clear and simple, his training methods and techniques clearly work and he is very patient! When I was struggling with one piece of homework, he was able to adjust his advice so that I could work with Faroe to get things right. Lee clearly doesn't just think 'one way suits all' but is able to look at each dog/owner and help them. I had tried two other trainers, both who made my particular situation worse. Lee came straight in and after listening to everything and observing he gave me advice that worked instantly to help me get more control. Thanks to his methods, I now have my confidence back, a calmer dog, a clear idea of what I want to achieve with them and definitely control. Although Faroe isn't 'perfect' yet, we are a long way down the line and every day she shows more signs of improvement. I would like to add that she was a rescue dog with a few 'issues' but because of Lee's help it is not just the lead problem I have been able to improve.

I would not hesitate to recommend Lee and Barkbusters to everyone. The man is a genius! Thank you.

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.M.
Ashbourne, Derbyshire South

31st May 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting Other
Photo of G.H.'s dog

Jo came to us first when Roman was a puppy and advised about puppy management, the changes re his hormones, nutritional advice and how best to use a clicker for his puppy training which my son was keen to use.

He is very obedient with my husband and my son, but I recently lost my confidence to go out for walks with Roman because of his pulling and not listening to me when excited. As our walks became more stressful I contacted Jo again. The techniques she showed me caused no pain to my back and my hands using the canny collar and walking is now a pleasure again. Thank you.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


G.H.
Romford, Essex

31st May 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of G.H.'s dog

Jo was recommended to us when we got our new rescue dog Buster. My husband has had a brain injury and was getting very frustrated and annoyed about Busters behaviour and I felt he simply didn't like me very much. He didn't know a single command, not even sit, even though he was eight months old. I thought we had made a terrible mistake and was at my wits end.

He now sits, stays, waits, lies down and gives his paw. We can now walk him properly and let him off the lead. He comes when called and plays nicely with other dogs. He still gets over excited at times and chews things he shouldn't if we don't keep an eye on him, but he will stop when he is told and does actually listen now most of the time.

The best thing is that for the past month my husband had started to come out of his shell and is really enjoying playing with Buster and having him around and my two children absolutely love him.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


G.H.
Morden, Surrey

31st May 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Toileting Other
Photo of R.J.'s dog

I called Bark Busters primarily because Sonu seemed to bully my younger brother, needed help with puppy management, chewing and how to act in general with meeting new people. Humping was also another big issue. Sonu also had a big problem with separation anxiety.

Now the humping has stopped nearly, the bullying has been cut down and all the rest of the initial problems we had with him has become nothing but a memory. There was a time we would take turns to sleep downstairs (many sleepless nights) just so he wouldn't bark. Now we can have a good nights sleep the whole way through the night.

Jo has helped us so much with Sonu and has continually supported us to benefit both myself and for Sonu. Literally like an angel to save myself and my family! Extremely helpful and I would without question recommend her to anyone.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


R.J.
Romford, Essex

30th May 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of E.N.'s dog

We got Yogi from a family. He was about a year old. They couldn't cope. He had separation anxiety and did lots of whining and chewing. Jo really helped to teach us techniques such as "watch me" which helped Yogi feel secure with us. He is now very happy and well behaved dog. He even gets on with the cat now. Jo is now helping us with Yogis anxiety outside the house on walks and I am going to practice the techniques she has shown me. Overall Jo is excellent and makes me feel much more confident.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


E.N.
Southend, Essex

30th May 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Jo has explained everything very clearly and patiently. The techniques given have been useful and worked well. Herbie is significantly better since we first met Jo. Herbie showed lots of aggression and was not easy to manage. He now doesn't bite at all and will respond to instructions.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


S.T.
Chelmsford, Essex

30th May 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Everything was brilliant. Jo gave use the confidence and patience to teach Wilbert new tricks and to resolve his behavioural problems. Wilbert has progressed so well and is a complete joy to have now. All thanks to Jo.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


K.S.
Croydon, Surrey

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training