Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

8th May 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Sharon I cannot thank you enough buddy and I had our first good day, after almost three weeks your first visit was great. We had a 99% day I was over the moon, I felt so calm. We are getting the spare room ready for you to move in to, many thanks again looking forward to seeing you in two weeks xxx

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.C.
Mold, Flintshire

8th May 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Digging Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting

Sharon I cannot thank you enough buddy and I had our first good day ,after almost three weeks your first visit was great we had a 99%day I was over the moon , I felt so calm. We are getting the spare room ready for you to move in to,many thanks again looking forward to seeing you in two weeksxxxx

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


P.C.
Mold, Flintshire

7th May 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of F.L.'s dog

Lynn came and spent a very informative and unbelievable 3 hours with us. When she arrived, Tor was his usual bouncing around, bringing over toys, demanding attention and not listening. Very quickly, Lynn showed him who was boss and he became a different dog. He did not like being ignored and played up as we were going through the training process and discovering that although we thought we were training him, Tor has very much been training us! However, once we moved onto the exercises and Lynn showed us how to properly train him, Tor responded beautifully and is still following the training amazingly well. We were lost before calling bark busters and even though it has just been one week, the difference in our dog is astonishing. It has been the best money spent and Lynn is a master of her craft!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


F.L.
Kings Langley, Hertfordshire

7th May 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Sharon arrived promptly and spent 3 hours with us assessing tiny's barking/aggression towards other dogs, she was very friendly and listened to our concerns. I rang to give her an update on tuesday of this week and she came out again today. She is very professional as well as being caring towards our tiny's fear of other dogs, and with sharon's help we are sure we will overcome tiny's problem its such a shame because she is a lovely dog, good with people and also our grandchildren

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


R.V.
Ellesmere Port, Cheshire

5th May 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of G.M.'s dog

Our dog Will is a three year old Cockapoo, he had been demonstrating elements of behaviour that we were unable to control.

Including barking around the house and garden at anything that moved outside; anxiety / whining when left on his own for even a few minutes, excessive pulling when walking on the lead and constantly looking to be petted and gain attention.

Lynne helped us understand all of the above situations much better and within an hour was able to start providing clear advice and guidance designed to help us all, including Will.

By taking some simple steps Will is already 95% better on each of the above elements within only a few days.

Lynne approached our session with professionalism, was able to articulate information effectively and within the first session managed to gain Will's trust entirely.

We would recommend Lynne and Barkbusters to others, whilst our dog was not "off the wall crazy", our situation required some subtle changes which Lynne tapped into very quickly. Almost one week on Will is very chilled out, has stopped his constant barking and is already walking on the lead in a more enjoyable manner.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


G.M.
harefield, London

4th May 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Julie was very friendly and put us at ease from the start. I found Julie to be professional and a pleasure to work with. The training is having a very positive effect on Charlie. Charlie was your typical Jack Russel who thought he could take on the world. Charlie believed it was his place to protect everybody in the household. We are just over one week in and you can see how much more relaxed and calm he is around the house. On walks when we saw another dog he would growl, bark, chew his lead etc now he is so much better as he responds to the instructions and tools that Julie has given us. I am not saying he is perfect as it takes time and work but comparing him to his previous behavior he is 75% better. The only down side I can think of is why did I not use Bark Busters earlier!!! Thank you Julie

Trainer note from Aaron:
Thank you so much, Amanda.

It was a pleasure to meet you and Charlie and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


A.J.
Hyde, Cheshire

3rd May 2015

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety

Andy explained everything very clearly. We knew it wasn't just about training our dogs it was also retraining ourselves. We had to re -learn situations and take control of our dogs.

Enzo would bark constantly from walking out front door until we walked back in again. We had a short w/end break it was a nightmare due to his barking. We had to resort to room service to be able to eat!'

As a result of this I contacted Barkbusters and we haven't looked back.

Andy taught us how to deal with this and how to control the barking as Enzo felt he had to protect us and didn't like his space being invaded.

We have been able to control the barking indoors which has resulted in a much calmer and secure dog. We can take Enzo in the car and he now sits quietly, no stressing, we walk them in the park on long training leads and they enjoy their time and have fun. We had a slight glitch one week with an aggressive dog attacking Enzo. Once he was better we faced the park again.

Enzo now looks forward to his daily walk and is quiet going out of the front door, he might bark at something he sees along the way but we now know how to deal with calmly,

They both have changed tremendously due to this training regime. They sit down calmly indoors and are not always looking for attention. They are so much happier now they know we are the pack leaders and are gaining in confidence and we must continue with this programme. Enzo is now so much more relaxed.

Had a second meeting with Andy on 2nd May 2015. He felt we had mad really good progress and noticed a difference in their behaviour much calmer. We did a short street walk which Andy was pleased with and then a park visit. Met up with more dogs; need to take this on board more often.

It is now up to us to continue this programme as it is definitely showing results. We know we can ring Andy at any time if we have problem but hoping we can manage,

We have booked a w/end break beginning June so we hope to have worked through these issues by then.


P.T.
Bromley, Kent

1st May 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A most enlightening experience for both owners and pet. We liked Kevin's approach which was straightforward and friendly. We now have a better understanding of our dog's behaviour and how our actions are interpreted by her. Roxy responded well to the training session and continues to do so.

We would have no hesitation in fully recommending this service to others.

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


M.S.
Tideford, Cornwall

1st May 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Puppy Management

We were looking for tips on puppy training a 3 month old Boxer as we want a well manner dog for our young boys. Our first session was really helpful, full of useful tips. The techniques the trainer showed us seemed sensible and we had time to practice these with the trainer. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.M.
Watford, Hertfordshire

30th April 2015

Andy Waterhouse dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of E.K.'s dog

Zara is a 2 year old rottweiler and couple of months ago she started barking towards people and other dogs making walking her a nightmare. Another problem was pulling and running to the front door.After just first appointment with Andy she made incredible progress ,her behavior improved a lot and i am really happy with service provided by Andy who is great therapist and lovely person with good contact both with me and my dog .Big thank you for you!!!


E.K.
London

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training