Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th November 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I couldn't recommend Angela highly enough the difference she made is amazing. Bonnie was always jumping up at the tv, she has completely stopped now. Taking her out walking is so much more enjoyable now as she used to always bark when seeing other dogs and pull on the lead. Angela explained some very good techniques and a new lead to stop this and they really do work, we also changed her diet which she is certainly loving. Bonnie is so much more relaxed and happy so thanks very much.

Trainer note from Angela:
Beautiful Bonnie was having stressful reactions to dogs on walks and to animals on the TV, so her lovely family had to be very quick with the remote to fast forward and avoid her launching at the screen! Now that they know how to communicate with her in a way that she understands and they are able to help her accept these situations without becoming anxious, Bonnie is a much more relaxed little girl.

More reviews about Angela Young


L.W.
Formby, Merseyside

28th November 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

This was a first lesson for a 8 week old Labrador.

Lee focuses on our ability to focus the dogs discipline such as chewing, biting and jumping up at the owners.

Explained the use of a dog crate and how to get the dog use to the crate.

Toileting options were explained

At this stage We thought the initial lesson was well targeted at both the dog and the owners

More reviews about Lee Hardy


L.O.
Birmingham, West Midlands

28th November 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We decided to give Bark Busters a go after giving a tenth month old Border Collie a new home. Little did we realise just how difficult he became as the months went on. We took Jackson for dog training classes but it wasn't as successful as hoped, so thought we would try Bark Busters. What a difference Tracey made on his first session. We had peace and quiet all weekend. Tracey gave us some very good advice about his food and behaviour which we took on board straight away. Please don't think it's as easy as a one off session, you need to continue the advice given with the support of your trainer and dedication and things will fall into place . After Jacksons' first session we had a bereavement in the family and the support and advice we had from Tracey was priceless. Only complaint I have is that I wish I found them sooner. It would of saved me a lot of hard work. Brilliant work, so good I've informed my vet on the great service they provide.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


D.J.
MANCHESTER, Greater Manchester

27th November 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Dexter is a rescue Jack Russell with a troubled past. Since he has moved in to a new family life he has had major issues with constant barking and following us around the house. I have a useful knowledge and basic understanding of animals, so had tried some general work but nothing was working and Dexter was getting worse, even to the point of showing some aggression. I contacted Bark Busters after reading some reviews and to be honest I wasn't sure what to expect and if it would be a waste of money, but we needed to try a different approach. Julie came out and was extremely professional and explained why he was acting like he was and how we needed to work with him. Obviously Dexter was like an angel on the night Julie arrived and tried to make his owners out to be the naughty ones!

The following weeks we carried on with the techniques shown to us and the first week he was perfect and then tried it on a little bit more to see how far he could push us. Julie was easy to contact and advised us to stand the ground and carry on, which much to Dexter's disgust we did. I can honestly say he is a different dog, he still has his moments but we are able to control his barking very easily now and he is a super little dog to have around.

More reviews about Aaron Noble


N.G.
Manchester, Humberside

27th November 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.C.'s dog

I found the lesson with Tina very interesting and extremely helpful . I have trained several dogs previously using a treat based system which just had not worked with Duke although some elements were there. It made so much sense using dog style communication to "talk" to Duke so he would understand what was good and what was bad and he responded very quickly. I have used a similar idea using horse type behaviour with my horses to communicate with them so I found this approach really practical and was surprised at how quickly Duke started to behave differently

Trainer note from Tina:
Once dogs understand us humans better, they find it easy to change their behaviour, once the humans in their life have changed too. I love the natural way this communication works as it becomes a way of life and is easy to follow.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


J.C.
Uckfield, East Sussex

26th November 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Recall or not coming when called Other

Extremely helpful although I found it hard to take everything in but with the help of the training instructions I am making progress with Daisy. Perhaps two visits to cover what we did on 19/11 and to include more time on recall which I know I am going to need more help from Lynn on. When I phone Lynn after 14 days I will be asking her to return, I think Lynn will be expecting that.

Lynn is a very good instructor and I was very happy with the time she spent with us.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


J.H.
Ivinghoe Aston, Bedfordshire

26th November 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks
Photo of L.W.'s dog

Before ringing Bark Buster's I had read hundreds of dog training books, watched hours of training videos, and bought all the latest gadgets and gizmos to so called help me be 'pack leader'. None of them worked. I was at my wits end when I called Bark Buster's. A friend of a friend recommended them to me and said they was very good. My little Billy's fate depended on this working. A lady called Tracey rang me back and arranged a visit, already I felt assured, I felt hopeful that I could have a happy, confident dog that I felt safe to have around my little boy. On the day Tracey came to my house she was very friendly and respectful. She asked me about my dog's routine and explained that I was giving him mixed signals, she then showed me some techniques that made all the things I was trying to achieve make sense. She even helped me rearrange my furniture to suit his needs. Tracey showed me how to interact with Billy on my terms - not his, and as soon as I did this that's when I became pack leader! Billy has lately been having problems with his anal glans and Tracey told me about feeding him food that was actually good for him instead of the stuff I thought was good, we put this into practice immediately. I felt so happy that at last my dog was going to be 'fixed'. These practices work so well that as soon as I go back to my old ways and stop doing the training my dog goes back to being the grumpy snappy little dog that he was before. I resumed the training and again he went straight back to being the happy little cutie that Tracey had left. Tracey offered to show me how to walk Billy properly but right now he doesn't need it. I feel happy with how he walks on the lead but if I changed my mind at anytime or I felt I was having any other problems with him I am confident that I can ring her and she will come back and help us again. Thank you so much for saving my dog!

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


L.W.
wigan, Lancashire

25th November 2015

Lee Hardy dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Good first lesson Lee was very good at explaining what we were to do

More reviews about Lee Hardy


C.M.
Nuneaton, Warwickshire

25th November 2015

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Kevin filled us with confidence when we first spoke to him on the phone and that was more than justified when we met.

His calm demeanour made us believe that he could do what he said he could and that proved to be true.

First he talked us through the plan, then went through our problems giving us the advice and the tools to carry it out. We were amazed that separation anxiety was down to our behaviour with Kee but that we could also alleviate it when we put Kevin's advice into practice.

The same calmness carried us through what we need to do to stop Kee barking at passing dogs, pulling on the lead and best of all Kee's fear and anxiety around other dogs.

We didn't think for one minute that progress could be made in one day but boy, were we wrong!

The icing on the cake came when we took Kee and Kevin's dogs onto Dartmoor and Kee was let off the lead - for the very first time with other dogs. After an initial growl, they played together like lifetime buddies, running and jumping, having the time of their lives!

We are not so naive as to think that is the end of it. We are very aware that we have to continue with the training that Kevin taught us so that the behaviour we want from Kee in order for him to have a happy and balanced life will become second nature to him and to us.

This is a 5 star service given by a 5 star expert. We are so grateful to Kevin for all his help and to know that he is there for us if we need him

More reviews about Kevin McDonnell


S.T.
Plymouth, Devon

25th November 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Our walks are now stress free, for both Monty and myself. He walks at heel and is responding to his training. The barking is now manageable and much less! HAPPY OWNER - HAPPY DOG!! Thank you Linda

Trainer note from Linda:
Monty is a beautiful Cavalier who thought he was in charge of his owner. They were so lovely to work with and responded well to the training. I have since revisited and it is so lovely to see him trotting nicely by his owners side without barking at cycles, scooters or children playing. Well done to you both.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


B.S.
Wistow, North Yorkshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training