Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

29th June 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Alfie is the second rescue staffie we have at the moment, and he is such a lovely dog. He did have 2 issues though. He pulled on his lead and he really howled when he went in the car to the park. Alex quickly helped us with his walking and he now walks really well. Alfie always seemed to be on his best behaviour when Alex came to see us and never howled the same in the car. We are pleased to say that things are so much better and we are delighted with the results

Trainer note from Alex:
The family own 2 lovely Staffordshire Bull Terriers. Both pulled on their leads and Alfie used to make a real noise when he went in the car. The pulling on the lead was easy to fix, and by the second session he was much calmer in the car. I am really pleased with the results.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


A.B.
Stretford, Greater Manchester

28th June 2015

Neil Price dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

from our first home visit with Neil I was confident that Ester (jack Russell) my sister & I could work together. Neil understood the problems we had & provided clear precise instruction on how we would work on this over the next year. Ester is not an aggressive dog however she had a fear of other dogs & is quick to warn other dogs away. Throughout our numerous walks Neil would advise us on what to do when the situation arose. Whilst the issue is not completely resolved there has been a significant improvement

More reviews about Neil Price


C.W.
Liverpool, Merseyside

27th June 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety Other

Tina was very helpful and precise as to how we deal with most of the issues that we have with Gypsy. We will put in place the things she has suggested that we do although I am not confident that we are going to overcome her dog agression.

Trainer note from Tina:
Gypsy will take time to be rehabilitated, but already her owner has reported progress. Lots of work is needed in home and garden to make sure that she is responding in "easy" circumstances before she will be able to trust her owners decisions and not make her own!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.B.
Canterbury, Kent

24th June 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Linda came to help me with my 11 month old Staffordshire Bullterrier on 19th June 2015 and I couldn't be more thankful for her help. I was sceptical as to what kinds of techniques would work on my puppy. However, there were instant results from the programme Linda put in place for my dog and it was amazing to see. Since Linda left I have practiced the programme as recommended with my dog and I continue to see improvements. These results wouldn't have happened if it wasn't for Linda. Initially the price may be daunting but it couldn't be more worth it. I would recommend Linda/Bark Busters to anybody I know who is having problems with their dogs.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


L.S.
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire

24th June 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Ollie has made a great improvement since our first lesson with Sharon. He used to jump up on everyone constantly and this has near enough stopped in just a few days of doing what Sharon advised. I have also followed the advice of changing his food to better quality stuff which I would have never have thought would contribute to his hyperness but this has also helped. We can't wait for our next lesson!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.R.
Connah's Quay, Flintshire

24th June 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of N.D.'s dog

We have a 5 month old English Springer Spaniel called Rocket. Alex came to us a few weeks after we brought him home and really helped us get the basics right. That first session at our house and the local park was invaluable and helped us understand how to communicate with Rocket as well as teach him some basic puppy manners. A couple of months on and he has developed into a really sociable and well-mannered puppy. We were having some problems getting him to walk to heel recently and booked Alex in to come and visit. Since that second session the results have been great and Rocket is much more attentive and pulls less.

Trainer note from Alex:
Loved working with Rocket and his parents. They have worked really hard since my first session. I was extremely impressed when I last visited them and entered the house there was no jumping up from Rocket!! He was still a bit of a challenge on his lead, however with the right technique, he quickly learnt that he needs to be a follower not a leader and walked well. Keep up the good work Mum and Dad - you have a smashing little boy!!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


N.D.
Manchester, Lancashire

23rd June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Very helpful and positive comments from Lynn. The dogs respected her and responded immediately. I found it very helpful to understand the psychology of a dog particularly when a new one is introduced, and they become a pack. i wasn't prepared for the changes in behaviour in the older dog, but I understand better now what's going on in her mind!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.R.
Wheathampstead, Hertfordshire

22nd June 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I cannot thank Tracey enough, She was very approachable and understanding and after just one visit the change in our dog is remarkable. Gus is 9 years old so we thought it would be almost impossible to rectify his constant barking but I was wrong. I cannot recommend Tracey/Bark Busters highly enough.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


V.P.
Shevington, Lancashire

20th June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of R.P.'s dog

Lynn took charge of our 6 chihauhau's from the minute she walked trough the door and was quck to establish the dynamics and hierarchy of our pack. She demonstrated all the training techniques in a very professional but easy to understand style.We have taken back control of our home and our now enjoyng life with our new dogs. Looking forward to working with Lynn on the next phase outside the house. have tried other independent trainers before, wished we had come to Bark Busters first, worth every penny.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.P.
Luton, Bedfordshire

20th June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.M.'s dog

It was a pleasure meeting Lynn. The moment she entered our home she spotted things that we had not considered with regards to getting our dog Marley on track.

It was not just Marley who had to learn new ways, but we also needed to be educated too!

Marley has improved thanks to the training programme Lynn designed for our needs.

More to follow!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.M.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training