Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

26th April 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

i was impressed on the first lesson.sharon was very direct and straight to the point.i have seen an improvement in sams behaviour just after the first lesson.him walking on the lead is much better.sam has had a few previous owners so i dont know a lot about his past.i was finding it difficult coping with his erattic behaviour.i now feel more confident with him and it is reflecting in his behaviour.i am looking forward to our next lesson.thanks very much .

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


B.D.
Wrexham

25th April 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of E.H.'s dog

Lynn helped with my dogs problem behavior correction such as lead walking and barking. She was able to clearly explain what is to be followed on an ongoing basis to ensure the problem is gone for good. Her instruction are clear and concise and very simple to follow. She knows what she is doing and also gave suggestions on my dogs diet. I have already signed up for another session.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


E.H.
5 Gibsons Green,Heelands, Milton Keynes, Buckingha

25th April 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Just had second meeting with Estelle, training and guidance was excellent. Maddie is showing a massive improvement in such a short space of time. She now interacts with other dogs and no longer dictates whose allowed to come into our house and a lot less barking. A much happier dog and owners we would certainly recommend Estelle to others in the same predicament. Thank you!

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


R.P.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

24th April 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

The training session went much better than we thought and by the end of it felt we had turned a corner with Louie's barking. It's not going to stop overnight but if we out the time and effort in we will all benefit.

Julie was very patient and explained why Louie is barking and even understanding helps towards solving the issue. We are looking forward to enjoying our boy more and hopefully he will be a happier dog.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Louie is a lovely boy who likes to look after his owners! We are persuading him that they can look after themselves, and are also making arrangements so that he doesn't guard the house whilst they are out. He was very good at learning how to walk better on his lead too!

More reviews about Aaron Noble


P.T.
Stockport, Cheshire

24th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

OMG what a difference in only a few hours. Wouldn't believe I could have a calmer happier pack in a matter of hours if I hadn't seen it for myself. INSTANT improvement on lead was near miraculous. Stopped three dogs barking the same afternoon. Angela is truly a dog whisperer :-)

More reviews about Angela Young


J.C.
Southport, Merseyside

23rd April 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

I am amazed at the difference Tina has made to our dog and our enjoyment of her over the last year. It has surpassed my wildest expectations. I cannot thank Tina enough for all her patience and time in resolving the issues we had.

Trainer note from Tina:
A young an anxious Labrador taken on by a couple who's daughter couldn't cope with her dog's behaviour and her busy family life. Initially, my client's called me as they intended to get her behaviour sorted so that they could rehome her. However, within a couple of months they had fallen in love with her and when they saw the "real" dog appearing, there was no way they were ever going to let her go! She was scared of noises, reactive to people and dogs on the street and my last meeting with her was in a park, where for the first time she was happy to greet and play with other dogs. I have since heard that they have repeated this and are thrilled to have such a beautiful happy, relaxed girl.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


P.C.
Minster on Sea, Kent

23rd April 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger
Photo of M.J.'s dog

I was pinning all my hopes on Tina being the one to finally point me in the right direction to help Jock live a stress free happier life. She certainly didn't dissapoint, within minutes I felt at ease, she is warm, and easy to talk to. The difference she made to all four dogs in the household was nothing short of phenomenal. The rest is up to me the owner, Tina has given me the guidelines to make this happen, and I will happily work alongside her to achieve the very best for my boy. Thank you Tina, you're a star.

Trainer note from Tina:
A dog who hadn't had the best start in life was so lucky to find this family and pack of dogs to give him good role models, but he hadn't quite got the hang of letting others make the decisions and his were not good!! We had a great afternoon, working with all four dogs and his owners are now well on the way to getting the dog he is meant to be. I'm looking forward to hearing an update and working with them to help his anxiety behaviour around other dogs and strangers. Roll on the next visit!

More reviews about Tina Edwards


M.J.
Canterbury, Kent

18th April 2015

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of A.S.'s dog

Tina was great. She showed us how the things we thought we were doing well, with sometimes a little and sometimes a lot of tweaking can change the dog we have. The things she showed us are so easy and achievable that with consist work on our side Rusty will be the dog we want him to be. Tina was not at all judgemental and understood the way that we had treated Rusty so far. She showed us how different and obedient Rusty can be with just the few hours work.

Trainer note from Tina:
Many people who have had dogs before and had great success in training them are mystified as to why "this dog is not like any other I've had!" Most dogs I'll never meet as they are the happy go lucky middle pack dogs who may not be perfect, but have no major issues. Other dogs with low or high pack personalities (only about 25% of dogs) are more difficult to train and need a different type of training. I teach the owners of these dogs to "speak dog"!! Just using different body language and voice, showing and guiding into new behaviour, lots of praise allows the real dog to come out. Rusty is gorgeous, I had lots of kisses from him, he loved his training and "new" pack leaders.

More reviews about Tina Edwards


A.S.
Maidstone, Kent

14th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Angela was very good and clear in explaining what we needed to do, to improve my dogs behaviour. Within minutes Angela had Beano doing what she had told him to do. Both me and my husband were very impressed with the service Angela provided. Looking forward to the next visit.

More reviews about Angela Young


V.C.
blackpool, Lancashire

13th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I would just like to say a very, very big thank you to you Angela for coming to us and meeting our very big boy Beano, our Old English Sheepdog. My husband and myself were very impressed of the work you did with us. In just a short space of time he was doing just what you asked him to do. You have given me my confidence back. Anybody reading this review, very highly recommended.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was great to meet Beano and his lovely owners. He is a beautiful, big exuberant boy who is very intelligent and a quick learner! He responded to the training very well. With consistency and the right approach, I am confident that his owners will see him quickly become calmer and more settled and relaxed, and much easier to handle on the lead.

More reviews about Angela Young


V.C.
Blackpool, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training