Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

27th October 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting

We were absolutely amazed with the fantastic training Angela provided and she even gave us dietary tips. Within Angela"s first visit we saw a massive difference in behaviour and are now continuing with our plan. We are able to contact Angela at any time and she has already helped us again. We can't speak highly enough of this service provided at home, and would definitely recommend.

Trainer note from Angela:
It's not always easy training a puppy, but when you have 2 lively pups that have recently been introduced to your home, you really do have your work cut out! These beautiful little girls get along so well together but they needed some help with toileting, barking and walking nicely on the lead. Their lovely owners are working very well with the training plan and I'm sure that over the next few weeks, with consistency, they will see a long term improvement in the girls' behaviour. I look forward to seeing you all again soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.F.
Adlington, Lancashire

25th October 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of H.L.'s dog

We have been working Sharon for several months now to learn to manage the whirlwind pooch that is Belle! Thus far she has managed to turn a pretty dire situation (where we weren't sure if we were the right home for her), into a much more settled home (where this little rescue dog definitely rules the roost!) From dietary advice, attentiveness training, loose lead walking and generally helping us all find a mutual way to 'communicate' and start to have some fun....we can't thank you enough Sharon, and are all really looking forward to future sessions to continue the good work already started.

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


H.L.
Bebington, Merseyside

25th October 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger

Lynn was very understanding of our and barney's situation. She set up a plan tailored just for barney and not just a general plan. She reassured us that barney can be helped with her guidance.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


D.L.
Harlow, Essex

23rd October 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of N.H.'s dog

Fantastic training. Jo is excellent in using her own experiences to adapt her training techniques to suit individual situations as every dog is so different. We have learnt so much about our dogs personality and the reasons behind his fearful behaviour towards people. Trying out different techniques and understanding our dog better has enabled us to know how to respond to him to get the best results. His confidence is growing and I am so thrilled to see a light at the end of the tunnel to him becoming a much happier and less fearful dog around people.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.H.
Sutton, Surrey

22nd October 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management

Absolutely fantastic, money well spent. Jo and Graham are very supportive, understanding and professional. Within a week our puppy stopped chewing and biting we could not have got through this without their support. It's like we have a different dog, and we now regard Jo and Graham as friends. We know that phoning/texting anytime is no problem, they are always willing to help and are always welcome to drop in anytime they are in the area. They are both a real asset to your company and we would recommend them without hesitation, we are truly grateful.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


B.K.
dagenham, Essex

22nd October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.C.'s dog

What an amazing and truly enlightening morning I spent with Jacquie for my first training session. She is such a lovely, non-judgemental lady with a wealth of experience to impart. She totally sussed my dogs within 10 mins of arriving and within half an hour had transformed my interaction with them with some very easy to follow training methods.

I have had a huge amount of success in the first week of following Jacquie's instructions and am so excited to carry on with our new regime and have two very happy and balanced dogs.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


J.C.
Basingstoke, Hampshire

22nd October 2015

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.T.'s dog

Anthony was very helpful - he explained everything to us before we began working with the dog, and gave us some really useful pointers. We started to see the differences straight away and will certainly continue with his suggestions.

More reviews about David and Anthony Swindells


C.T.
Barkston, Grantham, Lincolnshire

22nd October 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of D.B.'s dog

We are amazed in just 3 hours of Angela being with us, we now have a dog that is well on his way to being the amazing dog we have longed for. Angela has told us what our dog was doing to us and what we need to do to change his behaviour. We have been to other trainers but they were no good, but after her time with us I am so glad I contacted her as she is a fabulous trainer and would highly recommend her to everyone that is in need of a very good dog trainer. In my opinion she is the best.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was a pleasure to work with my client and their beautiful boy, who was very excitable and exuberant when I first arrived. As he is such a big strong boy, his owners needed to be able to control him and stop him from jumping up and pulling on the lead. After a short time, when his owners knew how to communicate with him in a way he could understand, it was like the penny dropped with him and he was like a different dog! He is now very responsive to his owners, he listens to them and takes notice when they give him guidance and instructions. It was lovely to see him start to relax and to leave a peaceful home at the end of the first training session. Thank you for asking me to he help you. You did brilliantly with the training and introducing his new boundaries. Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

More reviews about Angela Young


D.B.
Preston, Lancashire

21st October 2015

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

Excellent advice given by esteelle. Showed us what techniques to use towards our dog. We saw a result the following day. Got a way to go yet but we are confident our dog and us will reach our goal

More reviews about Estelle Jackson


L.O.
Ollerton, Nottinghamshire

20th October 2015

Jacquie Callaby dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

The Bark Busters set up works well and has encouraged us to make some changes to things we weren't particularly worried about, but that we can now see a better way of dealing with. Jacquie is very professional and gave us some good advice. It is too early to comment on how successful the new training regime will be, as we are only 10 days in, but we have high hopes for it and are sure it will have a positive impact.

More reviews about Jacquie Callaby


J.S.
Medstead, Hampshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training