Bark Busters Reviews and Customer Testimonials

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

24th June 2015

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

Ollie has made a great improvement since our first lesson with Sharon. He used to jump up on everyone constantly and this has near enough stopped in just a few days of doing what Sharon advised. I have also followed the advice of changing his food to better quality stuff which I would have never have thought would contribute to his hyperness but this has also helped. We can't wait for our next lesson!

More reviews about Sharon Chapman


S.R.
Connah's Quay, Flintshire

24th June 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of N.D.'s dog

We have a 5 month old English Springer Spaniel called Rocket. Alex came to us a few weeks after we brought him home and really helped us get the basics right. That first session at our house and the local park was invaluable and helped us understand how to communicate with Rocket as well as teach him some basic puppy manners. A couple of months on and he has developed into a really sociable and well-mannered puppy. We were having some problems getting him to walk to heel recently and booked Alex in to come and visit. Since that second session the results have been great and Rocket is much more attentive and pulls less.

Trainer note from Alex:
Loved working with Rocket and his parents. They have worked really hard since my first session. I was extremely impressed when I last visited them and entered the house there was no jumping up from Rocket!! He was still a bit of a challenge on his lead, however with the right technique, he quickly learnt that he needs to be a follower not a leader and walked well. Keep up the good work Mum and Dad - you have a smashing little boy!!!

More reviews about Alex Fraser


N.D.
Manchester, Lancashire

23rd June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety

Very helpful and positive comments from Lynn. The dogs respected her and responded immediately. I found it very helpful to understand the psychology of a dog particularly when a new one is introduced, and they become a pack. i wasn't prepared for the changes in behaviour in the older dog, but I understand better now what's going on in her mind!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


L.R.
Wheathampstead, Hertfordshire

22nd June 2015

Tracey Callaghan dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other

I cannot thank Tracey enough, She was very approachable and understanding and after just one visit the change in our dog is remarkable. Gus is 9 years old so we thought it would be almost impossible to rectify his constant barking but I was wrong. I cannot recommend Tracey/Bark Busters highly enough.

More reviews about Tracey Callaghan


V.P.
Shevington, Lancashire

20th June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting
Photo of R.P.'s dog

Lynn took charge of our 6 chihauhau's from the minute she walked trough the door and was quck to establish the dynamics and hierarchy of our pack. She demonstrated all the training techniques in a very professional but easy to understand style.We have taken back control of our home and our now enjoyng life with our new dogs. Looking forward to working with Lynn on the next phase outside the house. have tried other independent trainers before, wished we had come to Bark Busters first, worth every penny.

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


R.P.
Luton, Bedfordshire

20th June 2015

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of P.M.'s dog

It was a pleasure meeting Lynn. The moment she entered our home she spotted things that we had not considered with regards to getting our dog Marley on track.

It was not just Marley who had to learn new ways, but we also needed to be educated too!

Marley has improved thanks to the training programme Lynn designed for our needs.

More to follow!

More reviews about Lynn Prentice


P.M.
Bedford, Bedfordshire

20th June 2015

Jo & Graham Milgrew dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of N.K.'s dog

I have a 2 and half year old GSD who is a beautiful dog but has had a not so good start to life.. he previously lived with another GSD and unfortunately down to very sad circumstances had to be split up, it was such a difficult time for him and i looked to bark busters to see how i can get him back to being a happy dog and not the Dog that he was! I was met by a trainer called Jo and i can honestly say is one if not all the best dog trainer i have ever come across in my life.

My dog Bergkamp sufferers from Separation Anxiety he struggles with so badly I leave my home to go to work and he goes crazy, he also can get upset and scared seeing another dog and meeting people on the street and with visitors in the house. Many of times I've got so down in the dumps and blamed myself, BUT there is always a solution and Jo has taught me that.

I just want to say its been an absolute privilege meeting you, your work,time,positivity and continuous phone calls has made me feel like i am not alone.. Thank you Jo

i feel extremely blessed to have you in my and Bergkamp's Life.

More reviews about Jo & Graham Milgrew


N.K.
West London, London

17th June 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

After only 1 session with Alex, I am seeing a remarkable change in my dogs behaviour. My 8 month old rottie pup not only listens to me but is responding to the commands already. My walks with him are becoming less stressful, and my domineering puppy is letting ME take charge!

I am looking forward to my next session with Alex as the training is great for both my dog and myself. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anybody who is having problems with their dog. WE finally seem to be on the road to success. Thank you Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
Although he is a very handsome young Rottweiler, he had really started to develop his minding role and was not happy when I first entered the house. He had also started to get a bit boisterous with his owner. By the end of the first session the improvement was amazing.

His owner has worked really hard with him and over future sessions he continued to improve.

He used to be a bit dog aggressive, but I was delighted to hear that following my last session, he is now walking past dogs calmly which is great news.

More reviews about Alex Fraser


L.P.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

15th June 2015

Linda Dodsworth dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Hi Linda, just a quick line to let you know my little cavalier is responding really well from the new training programme, from the moment you drove out our drive she has been a different dog! After just one week her walking on the lead has improved immensely and the best thing of all is that we are having no more barking of excitement when we are getting ready and when we are out too she is quiet! It is amazing! So Linda a big thank you for all your help.

More reviews about Linda Dodsworth


J.H.
Ottringham, East Riding of Yorkshire

14th June 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Separation Anxiety Other

After making enquires to numerous dog trainers, thank goodness I found Bark Busters, and Angela Young in particular. What a Gem!

Very professional, at the same time it was clear that she genuinely cared about my puppy. He's very active, yet anxious, which she spotted right away. In less than an hour she taught me the basics on how to handle him, which has already made a huge difference. It's clear that it was me that needed training, not my highly intelligent pup.

We discussed his diet, so for my pup's sake, and all the wasted tin food he refused to eat, I tried the diet plan Angela recommended. Thank goodness I did. My pup loves it and is thriving. He clears his dish every meal, so no more wasted food.

Angela stayed with us well over the appointment time, which I thought was wonderful of her - a professional that didn't " clock watch ".

I can't find praise enough for Angela, and would recommend her to anyone and everyone. Roll on her next visit.

Trainer note from Angela:
Little Stan is the most adorable, intelligent and loving pup, but he was taking on too much responsibility and showing signs of stress and anxiety. After showing his lovely Mum how to provide him with the reassuring leadership that he needs and how to communicate with him in a way he understands, Stan started to relax before our eyes. I'm looking forward to seeing Stan and his Mum again soon. Thank you for calling Bark Busters Stan's Mum, I'm very happy to help and delighted that with your commitment to the training plan, that Stan is coming along well.

More reviews about Angela Young


C.R.
Southport, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Careers in Dog Training

Bark Busters are looking for special individuals who are looking to become a dog trainer and dog behaviour therapist. We have business areas available within the UK.
Find out more about our dog training business

Subscribe Business Newsletter

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training