what our clients say about Aaron Noble

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Aaron

27th November 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Dexter is a rescue Jack Russell with a troubled past. Since he has moved in to a new family life he has had major issues with constant barking and following us around the house. I have a useful knowledge and basic understanding of animals, so had tried some general work but nothing was working and Dexter was getting worse, even to the point of showing some aggression. I contacted Bark Busters after reading some reviews and to be honest I wasn't sure what to expect and if it would be a waste of money, but we needed to try a different approach. Julie came out and was extremely professional and explained why he was acting like he was and how we needed to work with him. Obviously Dexter was like an angel on the night Julie arrived and tried to make his owners out to be the naughty ones!

The following weeks we carried on with the techniques shown to us and the first week he was perfect and then tried it on a little bit more to see how far he could push us. Julie was easy to contact and advised us to stand the ground and carry on, which much to Dexter's disgust we did. I can honestly say he is a different dog, he still has his moments but we are able to control his barking very easily now and he is a super little dog to have around.


N.G.
Manchester, Humberside

25th November 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of V.B.'s dog

I was really pleased with the session. Julie was really easy to talk to and relaxed . Within minutes of her meeting my dogs she had them both responding to her. She showed us how to continue the work she had started and gave us some brilliant tips. This was over a week ago and Bella our pup will still pretend she doesn't know what to do but here is a definite improvement in her behaviour. She is much calmer now. Ivy is also getting a lot better on bringing back balls. Thanks Julie you are a life saver.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Thank you Valerie!

Bella is a beautiful puppy, and she responded so well to the training exercises we did. But it was your interest and enthusiasm to put those ideas into place that made the difference. I'm so glad you're making progress with both Bella and Ivy.

Well done.

V.B.
manchester, Lancashire

4th November 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.O.'s dog

We are already noticing a change in Simba's behaviour for the better since Julie's visit. He is still aggressive to other dogs when he sees them but putting Julie's advice in place is starting to work, so this was a good investment.

Trainer note from Aaron:
John that is so good to hear. I hope things continue to improve for you and for Simba.

Julie

J.O.
Stockport, Cheshire

2nd October 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Other

Tehya had been scared by fireworks and developed a fear of any noise and refused to go out for walks or even leave the house at times.

Julie was always positive and Tehya responded to her over time. She provided good insight to us on how to work with our dog. I had expected it to take longer to reach the point we are at now but Tehya is now able to go for walks and comes to us if she is concerned instead of bolting. We now have our dog back, thanks.


J.C.
winsford, Cheshire

30th September 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Julie was excellent! Everything was explained and easy to follow. I was surprised how well my dog responded in just a few hours training. Techniques are very easy the key is to be consistent and we will be keeping up with training as advised. Really pleased with the outcome today. Found this better than any group training as the focus is on just one dog rather than a group which is far more effective in my opinion.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Thank you, Janine. I hope the training continues to go well.

J.S.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

19th September 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.O.'s dog

After two hours, the difference in our over excitable, hyper, stubborn, disobedient adolescent Rhodesian Ridgeback was obvious. I used to believe Beaux didn't know her name, had the dog equivalent of ADHD, or just decided we weren't that interesting and ignored us when we called - now she cannot take her eyes of us and is almost pre-empting our call. Her attention span has altered entirely and walking to heel is now like second nature. We cannot thank Julie enough and we're already planning on putting our new found skills in to action. Our gorgeous little puppy is now well on her way to becoming a well mannered, obedient and attentive dog. Thank you, Julie.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Beaux did so well! She is a gorgeous dog and I'm sure that things will improve now that her owners are communicating with her in a way she understands, Beaux and her humans worked very hard and I'm sure they will enjoy their time together much more. X

J.O.
Handforth, Cheshire

3rd September 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Thank god for Barkbuster's but especially Julie what a godsend. Titch's training and OURS is still ongoing but it is working wonders. The change in Titch has been wonderful even though he misses my knee and sulks because his routine has changed, but needs must when the devil drives. We are so glad that we found Barkbuster's website. We have had the vets and their nurses come out for a year all to no avail and 2 special trainers again to no avail, they were beaten by Titch and gave up on him saying he's not mental he's just a thug. Well Julie has proved that with one word he is trainable and definitely not the thug they said he was. We look forward to seeing Julie again and hope she has a lovely holiday in the meantime. We can without any doubt seriously recommend Barkbuster's to help anyone's dog. Titch has definitely changed in just 4 day's so far and all for the better Yayyyyyy. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH JULIE AND BARKBUSTER'S.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Well what can I say?
Thank you for that lovely review...Titch's owners listened to me and believed what I told them about the reasons for Titch's behaviour, and they started to do exactly what I asked of them. Poor little Titch was trying to look after them and protect them all the time, but now he knows that Paul is in charge, I hope that he can become less stressed, and just relax and enjoy life.

Well done.

P.T.
Sale, Cheshire

31st August 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Julie was pleasant and helpful throughout our training session, allowing both of us to have a go and practice techniques and strategies shown during the morning. The suggestions were all positive and tailored to meet our situation and lack of confidence. Julie was reassuring with her feedback and options that we could try in the future.


S.G.
Stockport, Cheshire

26th August 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of S.P.'s dog

Julie came to our House for just one session to help us with scoop's barking, partcularly in the car. It was so Bad my Partner Could only bear Travel with

Ear plugs and industrial eardefenders!

She recommending a calming cap and a Travel crate, we got the calming cap only.

Having just got back from extensive car touring for the Last 3 Weeks, i can only Say a very big thank you, he is like a changed dog, especially when Fed, toileted and exercised before Setting Off. He still has the occasional Minute of barking but he will lie down in the boot now, Settles down very quickly and we have Even

Had to stop and Check on him during long journeys, it was so quiet in the back. No Need to use ear plugs etc a Single Time!

Thanks again, it has made for a very different and altogether much more enjoyable holiday!

Susanne

Trainer note from Aaron:
Scoops issue revolved around vision in the car as, to him, everything he passed was a moving object. We merely needed to remove the visual stimulation allowing him to relax. I am absolutely delighted that Susanne found the advice so helpful. And I'm also pleased that Scoop can now be taken on car journeys that don't stress him out.

S.P.
Romiley, Cheshire

26th August 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Really helpful, knowledgeable trainer. I can not believe the difference in Henry after only three hours!

Trainer note from Aaron:
Henry is lovely boy and I was really pleased with the progress he made. He just needed some guidance from his humans rather than his siblings and then he was well on his way to being much better behaved. Well done, Henry!

K.S.
Edgeley, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alderley Edge, Altrincham, Bollington, Bramhall, Buxton, Chapel-en-le-Frith, Cheadle, Cheshire, Derbyshire, Disley, Gatley, Glossop, Hale, Hazel Grove, High Lane, Knutsford, Macclesfield, Manchester, Marple, Mere, Middlewich, New Mills, Northwich, Poynton, Prestbury, Romiley, Sale, Stockport, Whaley Bridge, Wilmslow, Winsford

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training