what our clients say about Aaron Noble

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Aaron

25th March 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.P.'s dog

I didn't think anyone could get through to my Dalmatian Harvey, he is 9 now and set in his ways. Julie made an impact from the moment she came in, the barking just improved by 90% in the 3 hrs she was with us. The tools we learnt are excellent for him and us. I'm so glad we made this desicion.

Trainer note from Aaron:
It was lovely to meet Joanne, Richard, Harvey and Blossom. Harvey had some very strong views on his roles within the household, and these were stressing him and the rest of his family. He very quickly learnt that he could hand these duties over to his humans and just be a dog. We are hopeful that he will become a much more relaxed dog both in the house and out on his lead. More work to do but a very positive start! Well done.

J.P.
Stockport, Cheshire

24th January 2015

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of S.T.'s dog

Julie's knowledge of dog behaviour is brilliant!

We didn't realise the simplest things that we were doing wrong such as passive leadership and the diet!

Ted used to be awful on the lead and recall was an embarrassment!

But the main problem we were having was with dog-dog aggression, Ted would just go crazy! But Julie helped us understand that Ted thought he was the 'leader' and a few simple changes at home which showed Ted he was at the bottom of the 'pack' and he was so much more relaxed and happy that the dog aggression vanished completely! The weight it's taken off worrying about him barking and trying to nip other dogs was gone! Pretty much with the 1st lesson!!

He has improved greatly and now we have the skills and knowledge to carry on with his training!

Thank you Julie! You've really really helped!

Trainer note from Aaron:
Ted is a rescued springer spaniel who hadn't had the best start in life. He was very lucky when these lovely people took him on. They have worked really hard on his walking, and his behaviour in the house. They have improved his diet, and done everything in their power to make life better for Ted, and for themselves. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them all, and I wish them a very happy life together.

S.T.
Stockport, Cheshire

17th December 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other

Coco and I have had our first training appointment with Julie yesterday and we both loved it. Julie explained exactly what we needed to do and why. I am sure as we put the exercises into practice Coco will realise that she doesn't have to be with me constantly and will become less demanding. I will also hopefully start to enjoy our walks more as Coco learns she doesn't need to be constantly pulling on the lead. Would definitely recommend Julie to anybody who wants to iron out any problems they may have with thier dog.

Trainer note from Aaron:
I really enjoyed meeting Christine and Coco, and hope that they both achieve what they are looking for in the training. Coco is certainly a quick learner. Looking forward to seeing them again soon!

C.P.
Altrincham, Cheshire

12th November 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

The training today was fantastic, Julie was lovely, calm, and patient, Julie explained why Marmaduke was behaving like he was, which made a lot of sense.I feel more confident after today and I look forward to working with Julie in the next following weeks.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Marmaduke is a lovely dog who thinks he is in charge of 'security'. It was lovely to work with Ann and start to let him know that he can just relax and leave things to the humans!

A.M.
Stalybridge, Cheshire

28th September 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Julie was fabulous and my dog was at ease with her instantly. Reggie is a rescue dog and we had had him 4 weeks when Julie came. We were having problems with his acceptance of visitors, barking at the neighbours and pulling and barking when out on the lead. Armed with the traing and info Julie gave us we can answer the front door with confidence and Reggie now accepts our visitors as friends. The barking at the neighbours is no more, he is like new dog. Our walks are also far mor pleasurable following the steps Julie gave us. We still have some way to go but have seen a big difference in our dog. 5 stars


L.L.
Manchester, Lancashire

12th July 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We had our first training session with Julie today. Julie was excellent with Murphy and he was very receptive to the techniques being put into practise to help with his issues around lead pulling, recall and general attentiveness. Looking forward to working with Julie as we continue with Murphy's training.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Murphy is a lovely black Labrador who responded really well on his first session. I'm confident that he will make great progress.

S.E.
Middlewich, Cheshire

4th July 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.R.'s dog

After just one visit from Julie we have noticed an immediate change in Mollie, she has become a lot more relaxed and her temperament has improved considerably.

Julie was really friendly and gave us lots of valuable advice as a family we feel really comfortable working with her.

Trainer note from Aaron:
It was great to meet Mollie and her family. They are going to do their best to ensure that Mollie gives up some of the responsibility she has taken on, and learns to relax and let the family look after themselves!

J.R.
Stockport, Cheshire

4th June 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Julie was great in coming in and teaching us the error of our ways.....apparently, Zarah had trained us and not the other way around.

Even after the first session there was a marked improvement and we are looking forward to seeing things through.

Many thanks.


R.H.
Disley, Cheshire

18th May 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.B.'s dog

I have been really pleased with the training Skye and I have received from Julie. I have noticed a vast improvement in Skye's behaviour over the past few weeks. My main problem with Skye is her aggression towards other dogs. Julie has been so helpful and even brought her own dog with her last week to help Skye get used to being near other dogs. For the first time since I have had her she actually got close to another dog without lunging. There is still a lot of work to be done but I have so much confidence in Julie and the methods used in our training sessions.


L.B.
Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire

16th April 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Julie came to see me after I was having problems with Lola. Lola had been attacked before Christmas and was now exhibiting aggressive behaviour to other dogs and other peculiar behaviours. Julie realised that I had lost confidence in my ability to be the leader the dogs required. Plus Fergus (1 year old Miniature Schnauzer) was winding the girls up. I took Julie's advice and changed their diet and worked on keeping the dogs calm (using "bah" and training cushions). I saw a change in their behaviour almost immediately. Lola is still aggressive towards other dogs when they approach her but I am able to deal with it

The whole household is now far more relaxed. The dogs are accepting my leadership again.

Trainer note from Aaron:
I have really enjoyed meeting and working with Lola, Darcy and Fergus. The attack that they had suffered previously was quite horrific and it's not surprising that they had been affected by this. Yet they are all still such lovely dogs. We will continue to work together to help everyone in the household enjoy their daily lives, and help the dogs to enjoy their walks and meeting other dogs.

C.L.
Middlewich, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alderley Edge, Altrincham, Bollington, Bramhall, Buxton, Chapel-en-le-Frith, Cheadle, Cheshire, Derbyshire, Disley, Gatley, Glossop, Hale, Hazel Grove, High Lane, Knutsford, Macclesfield, Manchester, Marple, Mere, Middlewich, New Mills, Northwich, Poynton, Prestbury, Romiley, Sale, Stockport, Whaley Bridge, Wilmslow, Winsford

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training