what our clients say about Aaron Noble

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Aaron

28th September 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Julie was fabulous and my dog was at ease with her instantly. Reggie is a rescue dog and we had had him 4 weeks when Julie came. We were having problems with his acceptance of visitors, barking at the neighbours and pulling and barking when out on the lead. Armed with the traing and info Julie gave us we can answer the front door with confidence and Reggie now accepts our visitors as friends. The barking at the neighbours is no more, he is like new dog. Our walks are also far mor pleasurable following the steps Julie gave us. We still have some way to go but have seen a big difference in our dog. 5 stars


L.L.
Manchester, Lancashire

12th July 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

We had our first training session with Julie today. Julie was excellent with Murphy and he was very receptive to the techniques being put into practise to help with his issues around lead pulling, recall and general attentiveness. Looking forward to working with Julie as we continue with Murphy's training.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Murphy is a lovely black Labrador who responded really well on his first session. I'm confident that he will make great progress.

S.E.
Middlewich, Cheshire

4th July 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.R.'s dog

After just one visit from Julie we have noticed an immediate change in Mollie, she has become a lot more relaxed and her temperament has improved considerably.

Julie was really friendly and gave us lots of valuable advice as a family we feel really comfortable working with her.

Trainer note from Aaron:
It was great to meet Mollie and her family. They are going to do their best to ensure that Mollie gives up some of the responsibility she has taken on, and learns to relax and let the family look after themselves!

J.R.
Stockport, Cheshire

4th June 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Julie was great in coming in and teaching us the error of our ways.....apparently, Zarah had trained us and not the other way around.

Even after the first session there was a marked improvement and we are looking forward to seeing things through.

Many thanks.


R.H.
Disley, Cheshire

18th May 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of L.B.'s dog

I have been really pleased with the training Skye and I have received from Julie. I have noticed a vast improvement in Skye's behaviour over the past few weeks. My main problem with Skye is her aggression towards other dogs. Julie has been so helpful and even brought her own dog with her last week to help Skye get used to being near other dogs. For the first time since I have had her she actually got close to another dog without lunging. There is still a lot of work to be done but I have so much confidence in Julie and the methods used in our training sessions.


L.B.
Cheadle Hulme, Cheshire

16th April 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Toileting

Julie came to see me after I was having problems with Lola. Lola had been attacked before Christmas and was now exhibiting aggressive behaviour to other dogs and other peculiar behaviours. Julie realised that I had lost confidence in my ability to be the leader the dogs required. Plus Fergus (1 year old Miniature Schnauzer) was winding the girls up. I took Julie's advice and changed their diet and worked on keeping the dogs calm (using "bah" and training cushions). I saw a change in their behaviour almost immediately. Lola is still aggressive towards other dogs when they approach her but I am able to deal with it

The whole household is now far more relaxed. The dogs are accepting my leadership again.

Trainer note from Aaron:
I have really enjoyed meeting and working with Lola, Darcy and Fergus. The attack that they had suffered previously was quite horrific and it's not surprising that they had been affected by this. Yet they are all still such lovely dogs. We will continue to work together to help everyone in the household enjoy their daily lives, and help the dogs to enjoy their walks and meeting other dogs.

C.L.
Middlewich, Cheshire

3rd April 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of J.J.'s dog

We had an unusual problem with our Biscon Frise puppy. He point blank refused to walk on his lead. He would just sit there no matter how hard we tugged on his lead. Julie came and by the night time I had taken him on his first walk on my own with him. I was really pleased. Sergio also suffers from very severe separation anxiety. On my second appointment Julie showed me how to help him with this anxiety. We have managed to leave him for an hour on his own. He was not shaking and crying like he had been originally. We are still working on the separation anxiety and he is getting better. Getting in touch with Barkbusters has been really worth it for us and Julie is still going to come back and help with other puppy training.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Sergio is doing really well, and now walks well on his lead. His owner and I will continue to work with him as he develops from puppy into adulthood.Very well done!

J.J.
Hazel Grove, Stockport, Cheshire

1st April 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Excellent first session ! Julie was very informative and explained everything very cleary. Micah was very responsive and we were vrey pleased with her progress that day and her ability to pick things up so quickly. There is a lot of work to be done with her outside but im sure that will come in time. The dog was absolutely shattered at the end of the session and slept for the rest of the day as she had worked so hard! Really looking forward to meeting up again with Julie in the next few weeks and taking things forward.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Micah is a wonderful dog who responded very well to the training. She has the benefit of owners who are willing to put in the work to make her life much better. I really enjoyed meeting Micah and her family, and look forward to seeing them again soon.

H.J.
middleton, Greater Manchester

11th March 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

We was very pleased with julie,she explained everything clearly and answered all our questions, she talked us through the root causes of the problems.

I cannot believe the improvement

Thankyou Julie.

Trainer note from Aaron:
Hope is a little dog with a big attitude! Although she is quite nervous, she wants to behave like a pack leader, and she can't actually cope with that job. We have let her know that she isn't needed for guarding duties, or to sit on every visitor, and we will be starting to work towards building her confidence outdoors. Her owners are comitted to improving her life and I'm sure they will succeed.

T.B.
stockport, Cheshire

24th February 2014

Aaron Noble dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.R.'s dog

Early days yet but showing signs of improvement.


K.R.
Middlewich, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Alderley Edge, Altrincham, Bollington, Bramhall, Buxton, Chapel-en-le-Frith, Cheadle, Cheshire, Derbyshire, Disley, Gatley, Glossop, Hale, Hazel Grove, High Lane, Knutsford, Macclesfield, Manchester, Marple, Mere, Middlewich, New Mills, Northwich, Poynton, Prestbury, Romiley, Sale, Stockport, Whaley Bridge, Wilmslow, Winsford

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training