what our clients say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

26th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Blown away with the results after Alex's first visit. Sunday is a great dog with bags of personality but she was the boss and had me wrapped around her paws. Alex has given me the confidence and ability to take positive control of her behaviour. Before our training with Alex I used to get dragged to the park but now we walk, dog at my side, under my full control. Alex has also given me the expertise to keep Sunday's behaviour in check at home. I can now be the boss of my household again and can look forward to inviting friends over without the usual worry of the dog jumping up and demanding attention. Stressful times have gone and I can't stop grinning. The results really are amazing - Huge thumbs up from me Alex- Thank you so much for your help!!!!!!!!


C.H.
Manchester, Lancashire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

24th July 2017

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Lynn was excellent she showed us where we were going wrong and how to correct it within 3 hours dexter had made vast improvement I would recommend her to all my friends.


D.M.
kenton, Middlesex

20th July 2017

Tina Edwards dealt with: Pulling on the Lead

We found the session we had with Tina very useful. We would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone having problems with their dog. Tina has worked wonders with Biscuit in only one session and we are really pleased we found Bark Busters.

Trainer note from Tina:
Like any working dog, Biscuit absolutely threw himself into the new "games" we showed him. His owners struggled mostly with lead work and I found him to be a VERY strong boy!! We worked on basic leadership games to teach him who makes decisions in his life and then began to teach him how to walk on a loose lead with a gentle head collar. It will take daily practice but I am looking forward to hearing his progress in a couple of weeks time!

H.P.
Sittingbourne, Kent

20th July 2017

Ben Jordan dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Fantastic few hours with Ben. I feel that we can progress with Teddy's training.


T.M.
Camborne, Cornwall

19th July 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise
Photo of B.R.'s dog

We are very hopeful that Angela will be able to help us with our dog. On the first visit she spent many hours with us explaining why our dog behaves the way she does and what we need to do to correct it. She is really easy to get on with and is very patient and understanding. I feel comforted that we can sort our problems out and just wish that I had done this sooner! I didn't understand why our dog had these behaviour traits but I do now and with that understanding it is easier to correct it. Her methods are easy to follow and understand and we have already seen a difference in our dog's behaviour. She is calmer and a little more subdued as we take over the leadership! I strongly recommend Angela and if you are having problems with your dog please don't leave it as long as we did before you get the help you need.


B.R.
Lytham St. Annes, Lancashire

17th July 2017

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Puppy Management Separation Anxiety

Estelle was lovely, friendly and knowledgeable. Dexter warmed to her immediately. Training was amazing, Dexter just soaked everything in like a sponge and he was a very behaved doggie afterwards! Can't recommend Estelle and Bark Busters highly enough! Thank you.


S.J.
Sheffield, South Yorkshire

17th July 2017

Lee Hardy dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Lee introduced us to new techniques and re-trained us . We used a dog behaviourist (not through barkbusters) previously but admittedly got complacent and our dogs reverted back to their old ways.

Not this time!!!! Our boys are coming along in leaps and bounds, no longer jumping up, pulling on the lead. Barking is now a rarity and they respond when corrected. Also introducing a dog whistle on their walks for recall is working a treat. We haven't perfected everything yet but we're only just over a week into our training, so we are really pleased with the outcome so far. Taken so much stress away from our home and on our dog walks. Also knowing we can call on Lee anytime and he will revisit us when (if) necessary makes it money well spent.


C.S.
Birmingham, West Midlands

16th July 2017

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Other
Photo of M.P.'s dog

Very professional and reassuring. We felt there was a solution to our issues and that it was attainable which was a great relief. The explanations were all logical and clear, and the "homework" in achievable bite-sized chunks. Improvements visible after only 48 hours.


M.P.
Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire

15th July 2017

Sharon Chapman dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

What an excellent first lesson. Sharon was very professional in her approach to us and our dogs. We noticed a big difference in our dogs behaviours straight away and we have implemented her recommendations working as a family. We wonder where are old dogs have gone and can't wait for the next lesson.


J.N.
Prestatyn, Denbighshire

14th July 2017

Estelle Jackson dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity
Photo of F.H.'s dog

Estelle quickly picked up the dogs personality and got them to wait outside the door after just a few short minutes. . I was very pleased with the results in the house and I have tried to keep it up this week.


F.H.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training