what our clients say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

4th June 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called
Photo of J.D.'s dog

Even though Arthur is still only 7 months old, the advice given to us by Alex made a huge difference after the first session, poor Arthur was cream crackered after 2 1/2 hrs. Alex is always on hand to provide help over the phone and we will be arranging another home visit just to make sure we stay on the right track. It is reassuring that you can get all the help you need with your dog with no extra hidden costs - money well spent.

Trainer note from Alex:
Arthur was a lovely dog to work with - so eager to learn. I am confident that if they continue with techniques I have shown them he will be a pleasure to have around and will walk beautifully on his lead!

J.D.
Helmshore, Lancashire

25th April 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead

Alex is fabulous with my dog Zak. He obeyed every command Alex gave him. I am so pleased! I know feel I am getting somewhere with Zak. His training on the lead was great. I now take Zak for a walk rather than the other way round. And my commands in the house are finally getting through to Zak. I have even stopped ripping my hair out! Thank you so much Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
It has been my pleasure to pick up with Zak who's owner came to me as one of our existing "Gold Customers" following new issues arising. Zak is responding brilliantly, as is his owner!

W.R.
Salford, Greater Manchester

20th April 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Alex's approach was calm and professional. He listened to us and didn't try to impress us with our dog i.e. how he could handle our dog. We didn't feel he tried to take over from us (which we have experienced with other trainers, which we we didn't find useful and Merlin certainly didn't find useful!)

We were very happy with Alex's approach and style of working with us. He was also very honest.


S.U.
Manchester, Cheshire

29th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

What can I say. My only regret is that I did not find Alex sooner. I'm genuinely amazed at the difference Alex has made. My dog is not young, I've tried other training before which taught the usual sit, stay, etc etc. He knew fine well what heel meant - there was just no way I could ever get him to do it outside of the controlled environment of a training class. Plus he hated it, as, I must admit, did I!!!

Well, no more!! Alex does not teach 'tricks', he teaches you to understand how to relate to your dog in ways they will understand, and there is no doubt, IT WORKS!

I really enjoyed our session, but, most importantly so did my dog.

Thank you Alex, we now proudly walk, rather than being dragged, down the street. I also have full control of all aspects of his behaviour. Meeting other male dogs used to fill me with dread but, that too, is a thing of the past.

WINNER!

Thumbs up from this very proud owner and her calmer, happier dog.


L.H.
Wilmslow, Cheshire

26th March 2013

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.H.'s dog

Blown away with the results after Alex's first visit. Sunday is a great dog with bags of personality but she was the boss and had me wrapped around her paws. Alex has given me the confidence and ability to take positive control of her behaviour. Before our training with Alex I used to get dragged to the park but now we walk, dog at my side, under my full control. Alex has also given me the expertise to keep Sunday's behaviour in check at home. I can now be the boss of my household again and can look forward to inviting friends over without the usual worry of the dog jumping up and demanding attention. Stressful times have gone and I can't stop grinning. The results really are amazing - Huge thumbs up from me Alex- Thank you so much for your help!!!!!!!!


C.H.
Manchester, Lancashire

More reviews from Bark Busters...

23rd February 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.O.'s dog

We have an adorable, but naughty and mischievous, and unbeknownst to us, very anxious 4 y/o mini Dachshund who we thought he was untrainable. Within minutes of Angela arriving she had proved to us that not only could he be trained, but that he would be a much happier dog, with rules and guidance, as a result. We thoroughly appreciated Angela's and Bark Busters approach, which was exactly what we needed. No aggressive methods, just simple control and calm leadership...we are his providers and pack leaders, after all We were given so many tips and training methods that worked almost instantly, and whilst we are still having little issues, it has only been a few days and already the improvement is obvious and I have no doubt that with consistency, in time we will have a perfect version of the dog we love. The aggressive barking at the TV has diminished to almost nothing, the jumping up/attention seeking/'neediness' has disappeared, almost, completely and overall, he just seems happier.

We learned so much about his diet and the benefits of changing it and this week we are starting on the new food from Nature's Menu. If we see any improvements in his health or well-being, we will stick with it for sure.

We are looking forward to our next session...learning about walking him properly and safely.

I cannot recommend Bark Busters highly enough. We purchased the annual membership as we worried only a handful of sessions wouldn't be enough. Whilst we learned so much from the initial session, and could probably just be happy with the improvements he has made already, we simply couldn't ignore how great it is that we feel we have our very own personal trainer for the entire 12 months. We will make use of it to, not only curb the bad behaviour, but actually start to encourage and guide the dog's behaviour....we may even see a few tricks. Cannot wait to have a calm and happy Dachshund sitting by our feet in some of the beautiful country pubs in the Dales.

If you have any worries with your dog, then Bark Busters is the ultimate choice.


J.O.
Preston, Lancashire

23rd February 2018

David and Anthony Swindells dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

First session was very good and gave me a great deal of encouragement. Bertie is a lovely dog but has a number of issues that both he and I need help with. I feel much encouraged that this will be achieved. Jumping up has already diminished and I look forward to the next session. Hyperactivity indoors has virtually ceased. Pulling when out for walks is slightly improved but needs quite a lot of attention, especially when on way back home. Thank you Anthony from both of us and we are looking g forward to next session.


C.K.
Ilkeston, Derbyshire

23rd February 2018

Kevin McDonnell dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of M.R.'s dog

Kevin is brilliant and found out quickly exactly what we needed for each dog as they both have very different characters. The effect of the training was immediately noticeable and it's only 24 hours later, but the effect is just as good. It is amazing and has given us the confidence to go out in public with our dogs again.


M.R.
Dolton, Devon

22nd February 2018

Lynn Prentice dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

I used to walk my dog locally but then she started to refuse within feet of my front door and when on the lead would pull really hard .

Shortly after Lynn' s arrival she had her walking to the local park .

then , amazingly using Lynn's techniques my dog started walking . I am still getting tangled in the lead but am only learning . I feel Lynn has given me the direction and techniques to change my dog's behaviour and mine . I am working on magic hand , middle games to improve her focus on me getting her to walk next to me . Lynn was friendly , informative and I would recommend her to help with others who have dog issues .


C.H.
Edgware, Middlesex

22nd February 2018

Gina Hinsley dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

Very pleased with the first session, it’s only been a week and we have had some improvement. We are pleased how it is going fingers crossed it carries on.


L.W.
Crickhowell, Powys

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training