what our clients say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

3rd December 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of A.D.'s dog

We had our first session today with Alex with our 3 year old Boxer dog Daisy. She had problems with excessive barking at any noise/people passing house/door knocking. She also had problems pulling on the lead and taking charge of the walk. Alex talked through all the issues and quickly shown us how to address these with Daisy. And I can honestly say after 3 hours of him being here we have seen a massive difference in Daisy with the techniques that Alex shown to us. We will keep these firmly in place and see Alex again in 2-3 weeks time. We wish we would have taken the plunge and done it sooner!!! Would really recommend to anybody who is having behavourial problems with their dog(s)!!!

Trainer note from Alex:
I really enjoyed today's training session with Daisy and her family. By the time I made it home, Daisy's Mum had already provided some lovely feedback which is great.

Daisy was finding the job of protecting her home and family very stressful and she was a real barker when people walked past their home, and especially when strangers had the cheek to knock on her front door.

By the end of the first session, Daisy started to realise that she didn't have to worry quite so much as her family would keep her safe. The difference in her behaviour was massive which was so nice to see.

I can't wait to catch up with her and her family before Christmas.

A.D.
Withington, Greater Manchester

2nd December 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.D.'s dog

I was anxious before our first session as I didn't know what to expect. Our trainer Alex explained everything in simple terms and together we put the training plan in action on the first session. I was amazed at how quickly Sid responded to Alex and now feel extremely confident. Alex was very calm, professional and friendly. So glad I contacted Bark Busters!

Trainer note from Alex:
I enjoyed working with Sid and his family. Sid responded quickly to the training methods really started to listen to his Mum and Dad. I always enjoy the first training session as I love to see the difference in the dogs behaviour, but I also really look forward to going back to see them again, to ensure that they are still behaving themselves and to help with other issues that we don't always get chance to address on the first training session.

C.D.
Manchester, Lancashire

22nd November 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of P.H.'s dog

The techniques Alex has shown me have drastically impacted on Bella's jealous and attention seeking behaviour. She has quickly responded to the 'Bah' correction method and the amount of barking to get attention has reduced significantly. Milo has been extremely responsive to sit and wait before taking a treat or his breakfast/dinner and we're working on the lead walking and he's taking to heel slowly but surely. The result of these changes between me/my partner and my boxer dogs is really positive. They still have their adorable and slightly bonkers personalities but there just feels to be a little more of a respectful balance. There is still some way to go, but with more work with Milo around other dogs and on lead behaviour I'm really confident we'll get there. Thank you very much.

Trainer note from Alex:
Bella was one of the chattiest dogs for attention I had ever met, but I was delighted to see a different dog when I visited them all for their session. She was so much calmer when I met her for the second time I thought she was a different dog! Time now to focus on Milo who gets very excited when he sees another dog whilst out working. His walking to heel is going and he is far more focused on his Mum so I am confident we will get there. Looking forward to our next session.

P.H.
Bacup, Lancashire

17th November 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.G.'s dog

Our rescue greyhound had separation anxiety and had shredded the stair carpet, run through the TV, eaten 5 dog beds and a cage. She was so anxious that the day we rang bark busters I was in tears.

Within hours of Alex's first visit, Mabel was much more settled. He worked with us to train us. Everything he said made perfect sense and he gave us practical exercises to do that would help Mabel to know her place in the home and in turn increase her confidence.

3 weeks after his first visit she was out of her cage and we were able to leave her whilst we went to work with the free roam of three rooms. Her destructive behaviour has ceased and she is happy and settled.

The money we paid Bark Busters has been worth every penny; we would have paid out far more in repairing damage to our home. Worse still, we may have given up on Mabel.

We look forward to our continued support from Alex throughout the year and have every confidence that he will help us with recall and socialising her with other dogs.

Alex is calm, reassuring and gifted. A true dog whisperer! Thanks Alex.

Pete and Veronica

Trainer note from Alex:
Separation Anxiety issues can often take a while to resolve, so I was delighted to hear that she is no longer anxious when she is left home alone. I've been back to see them again recently and she was like different dog. I'm not sure who was more chuffed - me or her owners.

P.G.
Littleborough, Lancashire

7th November 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Session went really well with Alex. Thank you

Trainer note from Alex:
I've worked with a number of dogs that have started to bark a lot at the TV, especially animals on the TV. Its important that we get the dog listening to their owner so that we can let the dog know that this behaviour is no acceptable.

M.D.
Rochdle, Greater Manchester

28th October 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Alex was superb. Already I have got a changed dog. Looking forward to the future with my puppy.

Trainer note from Alex:
I only met this very cute little puppy yesterday, so I am delighted that his owner is so happy with how well he is behaving. Can't wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks.

C.M.
radcliffe, Greater Manchester

19th October 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Our first session was really great. Alex took time to discuss all our concerns before starting any training. Millie made loads of progress in this first session and left us feeling really positive. Alex left us clear instructions about what we need to be doing and gave us lots of confidence

Trainer note from Alex:
Millie is a lovely dog who has been spoilt by her Dad for a number of years. Its really important that I find out as much as I can about the dog and the behaviours they want to work on. Its also important that owners understand the work they are going to be doing and how and why it is going to work. I can't wait to catch up with Millie next week

V.F.
Whitefield, Greater Manchester

19th October 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Alex was absolutely fantastic! We had our puppy 3 weeks and seam to struggle with her separation anxiety and night sleeps. Waking up and constantly barking and weeing when leaving the room. We where very frustrating and worried . After speaking to Alex the first time, he already gave me fantastic tips and explained quite few things to us. We arranged a session and this was very worthwhile. We learned a lot of Alex and he gave us a lot of leavlefts too. He trained us how to train our puppy properly and we use the techniques daily. He teached her to stay in 2minutes! We been using this technique and she already seems better. Alex is also supportive for the future if needed and I would definitely recommend him. We learned a lot in this first session!

Trainer note from Alex:
During the first session (approximately 3 hours) a lot can be achieved. At the end of the first session the dog should be listening to his or her owners more, and the owners (although often a little tired at this point), will have a better understanding of their dog. This was a great session and I am confident their puppy will grow up to be a well behaved young lady!

C.S.
Audenshaw, Lancashire

19th September 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of G.C.'s dog

Alex was very thorough with his explanations and demonstrations of the techniques involved, the difference in Rosie was almost immediate. The exercises we were left with were easy and very effective. On Alex's 2nd visit we went to our local field where he showed us his recall techniques, again these have been very effective and having practiced them a few times I have been able to let rosie off her lead in the knowledge that I'm not going to loose her (we have lost her 3 times before contacting barkbusters).

Overall Alex is a great bloke who knows his dogs and his techniques, Rosie is now well adjusted and well behaved.

Trainer note from Alex:
I'm really enjoying working with Rosie, her brother and her owners. They really took on board what we discussed and practised on the first session and Rosie has come on leaps and bounds. I look forward to catching up with them all soon.

G.C.
Sale, Cheshire

6th September 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Alex is very friendly and helpful. He is not patronising in the way he explains things and tailored the training session to suit out needs.

The 12 months support really is great value!!

Trainer note from Alex:
This is their first puppy in a long time so they really wanted to make sure they get things right from the start. The first session went really well and we managed to address any issues and concerns they had. I'm looking forward to catching up in a couple of weeks

L.M.
Whitefield, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training