what our clients say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

27th May 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of R.B.'s dog

Fantastic- Alex is very supportive & helpful

Has a greater understanding of dogs and the failings of their owners! Very calm and patient and genuinely delighted with my minor sucesses - hard work but very rewarding - am enjoying walking my dogs - strolling calmly and no longer flying down the road on the end of a lead being dragged by a whirling dervish!


R.B.
Manchester, Lancashire

13th May 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.G.'s dog

After the first visit from Alex I was able to walk Charlie, instead of Charlie walking me. Alex has been 3 times now, the hardest part for Alex is training us to train Charlie, he is wonderful with Alex. I would like to thank Alex for being so patient with us, I promise to work harder, and hopefully the next time you come you will see an improvement in us, as well as Charlie.


J.G.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

29th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Alex's training was excellent. It was informative and he gave us lots of tips.


C.G.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

13th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

It was great!

Trainer note from Alex:
Ditto! Very cute puppy with a great owner. Paving the way for a long and happy future together.

B.C.
Swinton, Manchester, Greater Manchester

7th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Very informative training techniques. We are really pleased with how he is doing since the first session.

Trainer note from Alex:
Love puppy jobs and love the follow up sessions so I can see how they develop and turn into well behaved dogs. I'm really looking forward to catching up with them all in a couple of weeks.

J.D.
Shaw, Greater Manchester

7th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I had initially called Bark busters after a complaint from a neighbour about our Beagle's excessive barking. Bella was also suffering from separation anxiety. She was like a whirlwind, getting up to mischief e.g. chewing destroying things constantly, refusing to give items back without treats, jumping on chairs, crying then barking if one of us went out of the room. We had avoided having visitors as we were unable to stop her constant barking. We were all feeling very stressed and out of our depth. Little did we realise our dog was stressed to! I had attended dog/training obedience classes for almost 9 months but stopped recently as I felt that we weren't tackling the behaviour problems.

Alex the therapist was just brilliant! He was able to read Bella straight away, explaining why she was demonstrating certain behaviours. Alex stayed with us for almost 3 and half hours, he was patient with us and Bella who responded to him immediately, she even lay at his feet! Alex showed us some very simple but effective techniques to use to improve Bella's behaviour, which would also raise our pack status with Bella. He explained that if we did this dealing with the separation anxiety would be easier. We could see a change in Bella during our first training session. Alex recommended a harness, which has worked wonders on the walk as Beagle's love to sniff everything! Our walks are now a workout for Bella and a pleasure for us all.

The change in Bella has been amazing from day 1, she stopped all her destructive and hyperactive behaviour... we now have a dog who is calm and happy and is just behaving like a dog. She listens to us, she doesn't feel the need to bark to get attention, but if she barks we can stopped her very quickly. We can all leave the room and she is not bothered, I can go upstairs and leave the stair gate open. She will take herself off into another room and just busy herself chewing her deer antler (which was also recommended by Alex).

She just behaves! It's a miracle! Peace and harmony has come at last! It is like a great weight has been lifted off our shoulders.. we can now really enjoy our furry friend. I would highly recommend Alex, he has given us the knowledge to understand our dog and give her what she really needs. I am sure Bella is thanking him to and saying thank goodness my pack are in charge and I can relax and just be a follower.

Trainer note from Alex:
I was really touched to read this review! This is why I love my job so so much. I am delighted when owners are happy, but I'm more delighted that their dog is no longer stressed about life and they have started to really enjoy life. Really looking forward to catching up with bella in the future.

A.T.
Radcliffe, Lancashire

2nd April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Alex was excellent, he gave us detailed information and instruction in how to address our dogs problems, walking to heal was addressed instantly with the Bark Busters Harness, recall is still in progress but we have seen an improvement already.

Trainer note from Alex:
I generally see a big difference in a dogs behaviour after the first session, but their dog did amazingly well - we were all delighted. To ensure any young dog has good recall skills can take a little time and also patience, but I am confident they will get there soon. She was a start pupil!!

A.H.
Disley, Cheshire

1st April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A very positive few hours with Alex who explained in great detail what we needed to do to help train Bruno along with written notes, harness and lead and better quality food leaflets.

Trainer note from Alex:
Bruno is a lovely dog but he was nervous when anybody came into his home. In order for him to start to relax it is important that he realises that he is not in charge of his home, his family are. This can be a gradual process and it is important that we don't rush things. He responded really well to the training we did during his first session and I can't wait to go back and see them all soon.

V.C.
Altrincham, Cheshire, Cheshire

25th March 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Excellent, we can't believe the change in Marley after just 1 session. My hubby and I may need a bit more training but Marley is such a clever boy, he has picked things up really quickly.

Trainer note from Alex:
Marley is a lovely little dog who loves attention from his Mum and Dad. Due to his cute face he was very good at getting attention when he wanted it. This made him feel in charge of his home and his Mum and Dad which resulted in a lot of barking. During the first session Marley quickly realised that he was no longer in charge of his home as he was no longer the pack leader. This in turn allowed him to relax, even when people knocked at the front door. I was delighted with his progress and I am really looking forward to seeing how they are all doing when I visit them again.

M.W.
Manchester, Lancashire

2nd March 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Training was very informative but we didn't have enough time to address all the issues.

Trainer note from Alex:
Following the initial session which is rarely less than 3 hours, I will continue to support customers for 12 months or for the life time of their dog. During the initial session I always aim to try and address all issues, however sometimes this is not possible. Follow up sessions are important, as we can address any other issues and I can ensure the owners are getting things right, as my training is very much about training the owner, who can in turn train their dog.

L.H.
Altrincham, Cheshire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training