what our clients say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

12th July 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We have only had 1 session as yet, however after this first session of 3hrs with Alex working with Jerri-Leigh I noticed an immediate change in her understanding o of what was right and wrong in regards to what I wanted of her and that was not pulling me over the step of the door when and on a walk. After Alex had gone I took Jerri-Leigh out twice and on both occasions I really did noticed she was calmer to walk and couldn't believe she did not pull me once, even a neighbor of mine saw us 3 days later and said Jerri-Leigh's demeanor had totally changed. I am so relieved that Alex came and started of these sessions, he is eat going with regards to listening to what I say the problem is, he understands totally, he worked not only with Jerri-Leigh but myself also, he answers any questions and gives advice like a true professional. At one point I was starting to regret getting her as I couldn't take her out but now I love taking her a walk as its calmer. We have more sessions regarding jumping to greet people and recall and I am so very much looking forward to working with Alex again. Already there is so much improvement in Jerri-Leigh without Alex using shouting or physical snacking towards Jerri-Leigh just simple commandsin voice tones. I can't thank Alex enough.


K.M.
stockport, Cheshire

10th July 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Frankie had his first session with Alex last week, in the short space of a week he has perfected on lead walking and no longer pulls, walks have become much more enjoyable for both! Frankie has also learnt door manners and is no longer escaping through the front door or knocking me over on the stairs. We're very excited to continue our training with Alex, would 100% recommend to anyone.

Trainer note from Alex:
Charlie is a lovely little dog, but he was extremely nervous, especially with men he doesn't know. When I first met him he would not come anywhere near me and barked a lot. He really wanted me to leave his home. By the end of the first session he had stopped barking at me and stopped running away. His owner has worked hard and I am delighted with the results she has achieved. I can't wait to see how he is doing when I return tomorrow.

A.W.
Oldham, Lancashire

20th June 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of M.G.'s dog

I contacted Alex for help for my dog Charlie..Charlie's main issues are barking at everything and aggression towards myself and my mum when someone comes to the door. When Alex arrived Charlie barked and jumped trying to get at him (we had him on a lead) We didn't think Charlie was going to pick up the training as quickly as he did. He responded really well to the techniques that Alex was teaching us. In just three hours we worked on boundary control using the door, how to stop him looking out the window (the main reason he barks), not pulling on the lead, and staying until we allow him to have a treat. It's really hard doing the training as Charlie doesn't always listen but we have seen an improvement already especially the barking our ears think we're in heaven. Looking forward to the next lesson.


M.G.
Manchester, Lancashire

20th June 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Thank you for the loan of the long lead. Meg is doing really well and she is coming back when called. Meg loves going to Wales and playing on the beach and in the sea. Thank you again for all your help.

Trainer note from Alex:
Meg is a lovely young dog and also very excitable. She used to pull on he lead and like most young dogs, she didn't always come back when called as she was having too much fun! By the end of the first session Meg was responding really well to her Mum and Dad and I'm delighted to hear that she now has good recall.

A.H.
Disley, Cheshire

27th May 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety Other
Photo of R.B.'s dog

Fantastic- Alex is very supportive & helpful

Has a greater understanding of dogs and the failings of their owners! Very calm and patient and genuinely delighted with my minor sucesses - hard work but very rewarding - am enjoying walking my dogs - strolling calmly and no longer flying down the road on the end of a lead being dragged by a whirling dervish!


R.B.
Manchester, Lancashire

13th May 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of J.G.'s dog

After the first visit from Alex I was able to walk Charlie, instead of Charlie walking me. Alex has been 3 times now, the hardest part for Alex is training us to train Charlie, he is wonderful with Alex. I would like to thank Alex for being so patient with us, I promise to work harder, and hopefully the next time you come you will see an improvement in us, as well as Charlie.


J.G.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

29th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead

Alex's training was excellent. It was informative and he gave us lots of tips.


C.G.
Swinton, Greater Manchester

13th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

It was great!

Trainer note from Alex:
Ditto! Very cute puppy with a great owner. Paving the way for a long and happy future together.

B.C.
Swinton, Manchester, Greater Manchester

7th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Very informative training techniques. We are really pleased with how he is doing since the first session.

Trainer note from Alex:
Love puppy jobs and love the follow up sessions so I can see how they develop and turn into well behaved dogs. I'm really looking forward to catching up with them all in a couple of weeks.

J.D.
Shaw, Greater Manchester

7th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I had initially called Bark busters after a complaint from a neighbour about our Beagle's excessive barking. Bella was also suffering from separation anxiety. She was like a whirlwind, getting up to mischief e.g. chewing destroying things constantly, refusing to give items back without treats, jumping on chairs, crying then barking if one of us went out of the room. We had avoided having visitors as we were unable to stop her constant barking. We were all feeling very stressed and out of our depth. Little did we realise our dog was stressed to! I had attended dog/training obedience classes for almost 9 months but stopped recently as I felt that we weren't tackling the behaviour problems.

Alex the therapist was just brilliant! He was able to read Bella straight away, explaining why she was demonstrating certain behaviours. Alex stayed with us for almost 3 and half hours, he was patient with us and Bella who responded to him immediately, she even lay at his feet! Alex showed us some very simple but effective techniques to use to improve Bella's behaviour, which would also raise our pack status with Bella. He explained that if we did this dealing with the separation anxiety would be easier. We could see a change in Bella during our first training session. Alex recommended a harness, which has worked wonders on the walk as Beagle's love to sniff everything! Our walks are now a workout for Bella and a pleasure for us all.

The change in Bella has been amazing from day 1, she stopped all her destructive and hyperactive behaviour... we now have a dog who is calm and happy and is just behaving like a dog. She listens to us, she doesn't feel the need to bark to get attention, but if she barks we can stopped her very quickly. We can all leave the room and she is not bothered, I can go upstairs and leave the stair gate open. She will take herself off into another room and just busy herself chewing her deer antler (which was also recommended by Alex).

She just behaves! It's a miracle! Peace and harmony has come at last! It is like a great weight has been lifted off our shoulders.. we can now really enjoy our furry friend. I would highly recommend Alex, he has given us the knowledge to understand our dog and give her what she really needs. I am sure Bella is thanking him to and saying thank goodness my pack are in charge and I can relax and just be a follower.

Trainer note from Alex:
I was really touched to read this review! This is why I love my job so so much. I am delighted when owners are happy, but I'm more delighted that their dog is no longer stressed about life and they have started to really enjoy life. Really looking forward to catching up with bella in the future.

A.T.
Radcliffe, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training