what our clients say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

19th October 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Alex was absolutely fantastic! We had our puppy 3 weeks and seam to struggle with her separation anxiety and night sleeps. Waking up and constantly barking and weeing when leaving the room. We where very frustrating and worried . After speaking to Alex the first time, he already gave me fantastic tips and explained quite few things to us. We arranged a session and this was very worthwhile. We learned a lot of Alex and he gave us a lot of leavlefts too. He trained us how to train our puppy properly and we use the techniques daily. He teached her to stay in 2minutes! We been using this technique and she already seems better. Alex is also supportive for the future if needed and I would definitely recommend him. We learned a lot in this first session!

Trainer note from Alex:
During the first session (approximately 3 hours) a lot can be achieved. At the end of the first session the dog should be listening to his or her owners more, and the owners (although often a little tired at this point), will have a better understanding of their dog. This was a great session and I am confident their puppy will grow up to be a well behaved young lady!

C.S.
Audenshaw, Lancashire

19th September 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of G.C.'s dog

Alex was very thorough with his explanations and demonstrations of the techniques involved, the difference in Rosie was almost immediate. The exercises we were left with were easy and very effective. On Alex's 2nd visit we went to our local field where he showed us his recall techniques, again these have been very effective and having practiced them a few times I have been able to let rosie off her lead in the knowledge that I'm not going to loose her (we have lost her 3 times before contacting barkbusters).

Overall Alex is a great bloke who knows his dogs and his techniques, Rosie is now well adjusted and well behaved.

Trainer note from Alex:
I'm really enjoying working with Rosie, her brother and her owners. They really took on board what we discussed and practised on the first session and Rosie has come on leaps and bounds. I look forward to catching up with them all soon.

G.C.
Sale, Cheshire

6th September 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Alex is very friendly and helpful. He is not patronising in the way he explains things and tailored the training session to suit out needs.

The 12 months support really is great value!!

Trainer note from Alex:
This is their first puppy in a long time so they really wanted to make sure they get things right from the start. The first session went really well and we managed to address any issues and concerns they had. I'm looking forward to catching up in a couple of weeks

L.M.
Whitefield, Greater Manchester

5th September 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We have a very giddy Springer Spaniel pup who, within 3 hours of the first visit was lying calmly at Alex's feet, looking up adoringly at him! Hugo responded really well to the passive leadership techniques and Alex's natural affinity with dogs - it's just Hugo's owners who needed a refresher a few weeks later! We're back on track now and the new harness helps to reduce the pulling & keeps my arms in their sockets! As Hugo is still very young, I'm sure there will be many more challenges ahead however, I have every faith that Alex and the Bark Busters training techniques will help us to deal with them effectively.

Trainer note from Alex:
My training is really about training the owner who in turn can train their dog or dogs. Hugo is a typical young Springer Spaniel who can be extremely giddy. He responded really well on the first session, however as his owner mentioned, it is often them that need further training as Hugo grows up. It won't be long before he becomes a teenager! I've seen him a couple of times and I can't wait to see how he is doing next time we meet.

E.D.
Prestwich, Greater Manchester

26th August 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Absolutely amazing. Was sceptical prior to starting the training especially when Oscar went mad at the stuffed dog but Oscar really responded and by the end of the training I was able to walk down the road without Oscar barking at anything and everything walking past

Trainer note from Alex:
I know that the training methods I use work, however sometimes even I'm surprised with how quickly a dog starts to behave and listen to their owner. I use stuffed dogs sometimes with reactive dogs do that I can judge how reactive they are. Oscar was initially very reactive, however by the end of the session he was doing really well. I'm not sure who was the more delighted, Oscar's Mum or myself.

N.G.
Bury, Lancashire

19th August 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.M.'s dog

The training with Alex was excellent. We've seen an improvement with Jake straight after the training. He is much more obedient and much more manageable when walking. Also the harness has been a great help. Although we still have a few problems with Jake we feel we are getting there thanks to the Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
Jake is a very excitable young dog who used to jump and mouth a lot. He was pushing the boundaries with his Mum and Dad, and wasn't listening to them. By the end of the first session Jake was starting to respond well to the training and was listening to his parents. I can't wait to see how they are all doing next time we meet.

M.M.
Middleton, Lancashire

12th July 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We have only had 1 session as yet, however after this first session of 3hrs with Alex working with Jerri-Leigh I noticed an immediate change in her understanding of what was right and wrong in regards to what I wanted of her and that was not pulling me over the step of the door when and on a walk. After Alex had gone I took Jerri-Leigh out twice and on both occasions I really did noticed she was calmer to walk and couldn't believe she did not pull me once, even a neighbor of mine saw us 3 days later and said Jerri-Leigh's demeanor had totally changed. I am so relieved that Alex came and started of these sessions, he is easy going with regards to listening to what I say the problem is, he understands totally, he worked not only with Jerri-Leigh but myself also, he answers any questions and gives advice like a true professional. At one point I was starting to regret getting her as I couldn't take her out but now I love taking her a walk as its calmer. We have more sessions regarding jumping to greet people and recall and I am so very much looking forward to working with Alex again. Already there is so much improvement in Jerri-Leigh without Alex using shouting or physical snacking towards Jerri-Leigh just simple commandsin voice tones. I can't thank Alex enough.

Trainer note from Alex:
My training is very much about training the owner who in turn will train their dog. Jerry-Leigh's owner was keen to learn, but even I am surprised at how quickly she started to follow her owners instructions, especially in regards to walking to heel. I can't wait to catch up soon to see how she is doing.

K.M.
stockport, Cheshire

12th July 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Other

We have only had 1 session as yet, however after this first session of 3hrs with Alex working with Jerri-Leigh I noticed an immediate change in her understanding o of what was right and wrong in regards to what I wanted of her and that was not pulling me over the step of the door when and on a walk. After Alex had gone I took Jerri-Leigh out twice and on both occasions I really did noticed she was calmer to walk and couldn't believe she did not pull me once, even a neighbor of mine saw us 3 days later and said Jerri-Leigh's demeanor had totally changed. I am so relieved that Alex came and started of these sessions, he is eat going with regards to listening to what I say the problem is, he understands totally, he worked not only with Jerri-Leigh but myself also, he answers any questions and gives advice like a true professional. At one point I was starting to regret getting her as I couldn't take her out but now I love taking her a walk as its calmer. We have more sessions regarding jumping to greet people and recall and I am so very much looking forward to working with Alex again. Already there is so much improvement in Jerri-Leigh without Alex using shouting or physical snacking towards Jerri-Leigh just simple commandsin voice tones. I can't thank Alex enough.


K.M.
stockport, Cheshire

10th July 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management
Photo of A.W.'s dog

Frankie had his first session with Alex last week, in the short space of a week he has perfected on lead walking and no longer pulls, walks have become much more enjoyable for both! Frankie has also learnt door manners and is no longer escaping through the front door or knocking me over on the stairs. We're very excited to continue our training with Alex, would 100% recommend to anyone.

Trainer note from Alex:
Charlie is a lovely little dog, but he was extremely nervous, especially with men he doesn't know. When I first met him he would not come anywhere near me and barked a lot. He really wanted me to leave his home. By the end of the first session he had stopped barking at me and stopped running away. His owner has worked hard and I am delighted with the results she has achieved. I can't wait to see how he is doing when I return tomorrow.

A.W.
Oldham, Lancashire

20th June 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Toileting
Photo of M.G.'s dog

I contacted Alex for help for my dog Charlie..Charlie's main issues are barking at everything and aggression towards myself and my mum when someone comes to the door. When Alex arrived Charlie barked and jumped trying to get at him (we had him on a lead) We didn't think Charlie was going to pick up the training as quickly as he did. He responded really well to the techniques that Alex was teaching us. In just three hours we worked on boundary control using the door, how to stop him looking out the window (the main reason he barks), not pulling on the lead, and staying until we allow him to have a treat. It's really hard doing the training as Charlie doesn't always listen but we have seen an improvement already especially the barking our ears think we're in heaven. Looking forward to the next lesson.


M.G.
Manchester, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training