what our clients say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

17th November 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of P.G.'s dog

Our rescue greyhound had separation anxiety and had shredded the stair carpet, run through the TV, eaten 5 dog beds and a cage. She was so anxious that the day we rang bark busters I was in tears.

Within hours of Alex's first visit, Mabel was much more settled. He worked with us to train us. Everything he said made perfect sense and he gave us practical exercises to do that would help Mabel to know her place in the home and in turn increase her confidence.

3 weeks after his first visit she was out of her cage and we were able to leave her whilst we went to work with the free roam of three rooms. Her destructive behaviour has ceased and she is happy and settled.

The money we paid Bark Busters has been worth every penny; we would have paid out far more in repairing damage to our home. Worse still, we may have given up on Mabel.

We look forward to our continued support from Alex throughout the year and have every confidence that he will help us with recall and socialising her with other dogs.

Alex is calm, reassuring and gifted. A true dog whisperer! Thanks Alex.

Pete and Veronica

Trainer note from Alex:
Separation Anxiety issues can often take a while to resolve, so I was delighted to hear that she is no longer anxious when she is left home alone. I've been back to see them again recently and she was like different dog. I'm not sure who was more chuffed - me or her owners.

P.G.
Littleborough, Lancashire

7th November 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Session went really well with Alex. Thank you

Trainer note from Alex:
I've worked with a number of dogs that have started to bark a lot at the TV, especially animals on the TV. Its important that we get the dog listening to their owner so that we can let the dog know that this behaviour is no acceptable.

M.D.
Rochdle, Greater Manchester

28th October 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Toileting

Alex was superb. Already I have got a changed dog. Looking forward to the future with my puppy.

Trainer note from Alex:
I only met this very cute little puppy yesterday, so I am delighted that his owner is so happy with how well he is behaving. Can't wait to catch up with them all in a few weeks.

C.M.
radcliffe, Greater Manchester

19th October 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household

Our first session was really great. Alex took time to discuss all our concerns before starting any training. Millie made loads of progress in this first session and left us feeling really positive. Alex left us clear instructions about what we need to be doing and gave us lots of confidence

Trainer note from Alex:
Millie is a lovely dog who has been spoilt by her Dad for a number of years. Its really important that I find out as much as I can about the dog and the behaviours they want to work on. Its also important that owners understand the work they are going to be doing and how and why it is going to work. I can't wait to catch up with Millie next week

V.F.
Whitefield, Greater Manchester

19th October 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.S.'s dog

Alex was absolutely fantastic! We had our puppy 3 weeks and seam to struggle with her separation anxiety and night sleeps. Waking up and constantly barking and weeing when leaving the room. We where very frustrating and worried . After speaking to Alex the first time, he already gave me fantastic tips and explained quite few things to us. We arranged a session and this was very worthwhile. We learned a lot of Alex and he gave us a lot of leavlefts too. He trained us how to train our puppy properly and we use the techniques daily. He teached her to stay in 2minutes! We been using this technique and she already seems better. Alex is also supportive for the future if needed and I would definitely recommend him. We learned a lot in this first session!

Trainer note from Alex:
During the first session (approximately 3 hours) a lot can be achieved. At the end of the first session the dog should be listening to his or her owners more, and the owners (although often a little tired at this point), will have a better understanding of their dog. This was a great session and I am confident their puppy will grow up to be a well behaved young lady!

C.S.
Audenshaw, Lancashire

19th September 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of G.C.'s dog

Alex was very thorough with his explanations and demonstrations of the techniques involved, the difference in Rosie was almost immediate. The exercises we were left with were easy and very effective. On Alex's 2nd visit we went to our local field where he showed us his recall techniques, again these have been very effective and having practiced them a few times I have been able to let rosie off her lead in the knowledge that I'm not going to loose her (we have lost her 3 times before contacting barkbusters).

Overall Alex is a great bloke who knows his dogs and his techniques, Rosie is now well adjusted and well behaved.

Trainer note from Alex:
I'm really enjoying working with Rosie, her brother and her owners. They really took on board what we discussed and practised on the first session and Rosie has come on leaps and bounds. I look forward to catching up with them all soon.

G.C.
Sale, Cheshire

6th September 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

Alex is very friendly and helpful. He is not patronising in the way he explains things and tailored the training session to suit out needs.

The 12 months support really is great value!!

Trainer note from Alex:
This is their first puppy in a long time so they really wanted to make sure they get things right from the start. The first session went really well and we managed to address any issues and concerns they had. I'm looking forward to catching up in a couple of weeks

L.M.
Whitefield, Greater Manchester

5th September 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We have a very giddy Springer Spaniel pup who, within 3 hours of the first visit was lying calmly at Alex's feet, looking up adoringly at him! Hugo responded really well to the passive leadership techniques and Alex's natural affinity with dogs - it's just Hugo's owners who needed a refresher a few weeks later! We're back on track now and the new harness helps to reduce the pulling & keeps my arms in their sockets! As Hugo is still very young, I'm sure there will be many more challenges ahead however, I have every faith that Alex and the Bark Busters training techniques will help us to deal with them effectively.

Trainer note from Alex:
My training is really about training the owner who in turn can train their dog or dogs. Hugo is a typical young Springer Spaniel who can be extremely giddy. He responded really well on the first session, however as his owner mentioned, it is often them that need further training as Hugo grows up. It won't be long before he becomes a teenager! I've seen him a couple of times and I can't wait to see how he is doing next time we meet.

E.D.
Prestwich, Greater Manchester

26th August 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Absolutely amazing. Was sceptical prior to starting the training especially when Oscar went mad at the stuffed dog but Oscar really responded and by the end of the training I was able to walk down the road without Oscar barking at anything and everything walking past

Trainer note from Alex:
I know that the training methods I use work, however sometimes even I'm surprised with how quickly a dog starts to behave and listen to their owner. I use stuffed dogs sometimes with reactive dogs do that I can judge how reactive they are. Oscar was initially very reactive, however by the end of the session he was doing really well. I'm not sure who was the more delighted, Oscar's Mum or myself.

N.G.
Bury, Lancashire

19th August 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of M.M.'s dog

The training with Alex was excellent. We've seen an improvement with Jake straight after the training. He is much more obedient and much more manageable when walking. Also the harness has been a great help. Although we still have a few problems with Jake we feel we are getting there thanks to the Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
Jake is a very excitable young dog who used to jump and mouth a lot. He was pushing the boundaries with his Mum and Dad, and wasn't listening to them. By the end of the first session Jake was starting to respond well to the training and was listening to his parents. I can't wait to see how they are all doing next time we meet.

M.M.
Middleton, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training