what our clients say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

7th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Digging Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Very informative training techniques. We are really pleased with how he is doing since the first session.

Trainer note from Alex:
Love puppy jobs and love the follow up sessions so I can see how they develop and turn into well behaved dogs. I'm really looking forward to catching up with them all in a couple of weeks.

J.D.
Shaw, Greater Manchester

7th April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety

I had initially called Bark busters after a complaint from a neighbour about our Beagle's excessive barking. Bella was also suffering from separation anxiety. She was like a whirlwind, getting up to mischief e.g. chewing destroying things constantly, refusing to give items back without treats, jumping on chairs, crying then barking if one of us went out of the room. We had avoided having visitors as we were unable to stop her constant barking. We were all feeling very stressed and out of our depth. Little did we realise our dog was stressed to! I had attended dog/training obedience classes for almost 9 months but stopped recently as I felt that we weren't tackling the behaviour problems.

Alex the therapist was just brilliant! He was able to read Bella straight away, explaining why she was demonstrating certain behaviours. Alex stayed with us for almost 3 and half hours, he was patient with us and Bella who responded to him immediately, she even lay at his feet! Alex showed us some very simple but effective techniques to use to improve Bella's behaviour, which would also raise our pack status with Bella. He explained that if we did this dealing with the separation anxiety would be easier. We could see a change in Bella during our first training session. Alex recommended a harness, which has worked wonders on the walk as Beagle's love to sniff everything! Our walks are now a workout for Bella and a pleasure for us all.

The change in Bella has been amazing from day 1, she stopped all her destructive and hyperactive behaviour... we now have a dog who is calm and happy and is just behaving like a dog. She listens to us, she doesn't feel the need to bark to get attention, but if she barks we can stopped her very quickly. We can all leave the room and she is not bothered, I can go upstairs and leave the stair gate open. She will take herself off into another room and just busy herself chewing her deer antler (which was also recommended by Alex).

She just behaves! It's a miracle! Peace and harmony has come at last! It is like a great weight has been lifted off our shoulders.. we can now really enjoy our furry friend. I would highly recommend Alex, he has given us the knowledge to understand our dog and give her what she really needs. I am sure Bella is thanking him to and saying thank goodness my pack are in charge and I can relax and just be a follower.

Trainer note from Alex:
I was really touched to read this review! This is why I love my job so so much. I am delighted when owners are happy, but I'm more delighted that their dog is no longer stressed about life and they have started to really enjoy life. Really looking forward to catching up with bella in the future.

A.T.
Radcliffe, Lancashire

2nd April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Alex was excellent, he gave us detailed information and instruction in how to address our dogs problems, walking to heal was addressed instantly with the Bark Busters Harness, recall is still in progress but we have seen an improvement already.

Trainer note from Alex:
I generally see a big difference in a dogs behaviour after the first session, but their dog did amazingly well - we were all delighted. To ensure any young dog has good recall skills can take a little time and also patience, but I am confident they will get there soon. She was a start pupil!!

A.H.
Disley, Cheshire

1st April 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety

A very positive few hours with Alex who explained in great detail what we needed to do to help train Bruno along with written notes, harness and lead and better quality food leaflets.

Trainer note from Alex:
Bruno is a lovely dog but he was nervous when anybody came into his home. In order for him to start to relax it is important that he realises that he is not in charge of his home, his family are. This can be a gradual process and it is important that we don't rush things. He responded really well to the training we did during his first session and I can't wait to go back and see them all soon.

V.C.
Altrincham, Cheshire, Cheshire

25th March 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.W.'s dog

Excellent, we can't believe the change in Marley after just 1 session. My hubby and I may need a bit more training but Marley is such a clever boy, he has picked things up really quickly.

Trainer note from Alex:
Marley is a lovely little dog who loves attention from his Mum and Dad. Due to his cute face he was very good at getting attention when he wanted it. This made him feel in charge of his home and his Mum and Dad which resulted in a lot of barking. During the first session Marley quickly realised that he was no longer in charge of his home as he was no longer the pack leader. This in turn allowed him to relax, even when people knocked at the front door. I was delighted with his progress and I am really looking forward to seeing how they are all doing when I visit them again.

M.W.
Manchester, Lancashire

2nd March 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Training was very informative but we didn't have enough time to address all the issues.

Trainer note from Alex:
Following the initial session which is rarely less than 3 hours, I will continue to support customers for 12 months or for the life time of their dog. During the initial session I always aim to try and address all issues, however sometimes this is not possible. Follow up sessions are important, as we can address any other issues and I can ensure the owners are getting things right, as my training is very much about training the owner, who can in turn train their dog.

L.H.
Altrincham, Cheshire

16th February 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of G.M.'s dog

Alex was great and he showed me a lot and has helped but I know it's an ongoing thing made me feel at ease. What an improvement already!! Can't wait for the next session so I can show him how she has improved.

Trainer note from Alex:
Although I usually see an improvement by he end of the initial training session, I love returning for the first revisit to see how their dog is doing. Not all behavioral issues can be resolved in 3 hours, but as long as the owner is consistant, their dogs behaviour will continue to improve.

G.M.
Stockport, Cheshire

12th February 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety
Photo of C.O.'s dog

Great training, within the space of a few minutes Zelda has stopped jumping up and scratching the door when going out, she now follows quietly behind me. Zelda as almost uncontrollable on her lead when she thought she was going to the car but the Barkbuster harness has solved that issue immediately, we can now calmly walk back to the car. The time taken by Alex to explain the dog psyche was very informative. I am Looking forward to some outdoor recall work on Alex's next visit.

Trainer note from Alex:
Zelda is a lovely German Shepherd, but she had started to become a little anxious when strangers entered what she thought was her home. She quickly realised that the house belonged to her Dad and not her and she was soon a much calmer dog. By the time we had finished working with her in the home and stepped outside, the pulling on her lead became a thing of the past. I can't wait to catch up with them both soon to see how she is doing.

C.O.
Middleton, Greater Manchester

5th February 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of G.M.'s dog

Alex was amazing, very friendly, relaxed and funny. I cannot believe the change in Sox after just one session and he had loads of advice for me and "homework" to carry out ready for the next meeting.

Trainer note from Alex:
Sox didn't have the best start in life but I am delighted he has now found his forever home and a Mum who loves him very much. Our first session went really well and Sox quickly calmed down and started listening to him Mum. I can't wait to see how he is doing on our next session later in the month.

G.M.
Ramsbottom, Lancashire

13th January 2016

Alex Fraser dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of W.D.'s dog

Alex was amazing and Fantastic at his job , it's more than a job to Alex , he cares and has an amazing passion for animals. He made us feel relaxed and we understood everything we were told and had a great chat about how we felt and the fact he listened and took time to talk and explain was fanonamol, we will look forward to seeing Alex again, there is so much to learn and to do and we look forward to being able to make the right choices for Oscar and us so that we understand Oscar and get it right.

Alex has shown us so many things from retrieving things from Oscar without a struggle , telling us what to do regarding the toileting , how to walk Oscar on the correct lead and harness , I could go on and on with praises and already there's a difference with Oscar he's actually listening when we speak. I feel like Alex has taught us to get back on track and how easy it can be and that it doesn't need to be as hard as thought. I cannot thank Alex again and we have this for a life time. I recommend this to anybody we needed this and it's been amazing for all of us. The company you have that is world wide is fantastic that so many people get the help and advice and very happy dogs. Thank you Alex you are a person with a great passion for animals and helping owners. Thank you so so much . Wendy and Mike xx

Trainer note from Alex:
I love receiving feedback from customers, and I was so touched to receive this incredible feedback. I really enjoyed my session with Wendy, Mike and, of course, the star of the show; Oscar. All 3 of them were really keen to learn and the session absolutely flew by. The success of the day was down to them fully engaging with, and putting into practice, the skills I provided them with. Their commitment to Oscar shone out and I can't wait to catch up in a few weeks.

W.D.
Ury, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training