what our clients say about Alex Fraser

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Alex

25th March 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called
Photo of K.A.'s dog

Alex set to work straight away & we were delighted that we had made progress with Toby even within the first hour. We liked the fact that Alex role modelled everything for us first then gave us feedback & corrected us as necessary when we tried the techniques.

Alex stayed with us for several hours so really got the measure of Toby and our weak spots! We achieved far more with Toby than we expected from the first visit.

Two weeks later, we have had real success with much of what Alex taught us but are ready for a second visit to reinforce where we need to make further progress.

Trainer note from Alex:
I went back to visit Toby and his family earlier this week and I couldn't believe the difference in his behaviour. He was SOOO much calmer - I was delighted!! I always expect to see an improvement, but sometimes even I am blown away by he difference in a dogs behaviour, and this was one of those dogs. There is still some work to be done in some areas, but I am confident they will get there, now that I have seen how well he is doing. Keep up the good work.

K.A.
Rochdale, Lancashire

11th March 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management

Sorry for taking so long to do this - but better late than never!!

Alex is a friend of a friend and when we heard about what he did we checked out some of his feedback. His reviews were excellent!! We knew that for first time dog owners such as ourselves he would be the best person to help us give our puppy the best start in life - and boy were we right. Alex was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions - of which there were many!! We now have a very well behaved little girl who makes us all proud. Thank you Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
I love working with puppies. It is important however that their owners take on board how they need to communicate with their dog, and more importantly - the training is ongoing to ensure the dog grows up knowing their position in the pack. Clearly her owners have worked hard and I am delighted with the results. Keep it up!!

N.S.
Mobberley, Cheshire

6th March 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Puppy Management
Photo of J.F.'s dog

ALex is very friendly and easy to get along with. He has helped with puppy training of my miniature schnauzer to such an extent that everyone comments on how well behaved he is for such a young dog. Jake is now very obedient especially off lead. Having been to puppy classes I would definitely say the best way to train a dog is one to one training for very little extra cost. I would like to thank Alex for the confidence he has given me with Jake and his training.

Trainer note from Alex:
This is why I love working with puppies. If their owner starts off on the right track their puppy will inevitably make them very proud!! Yesterday was my third visit and little Jake was an absolute star in every respect and his owner has also received comments from friends in regards to how well behaved he is. I am not sure who was more proud, me or Jake's Mum. Keep up the good work both of you!!!

J.F.
Bury, Greater Manchester

5th March 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of I.B.'s dog

We have had Alex visit us on a number of occasions now to teach and give us better tips on how to walk our Staffie Diesel and also how to calm him down when we come across other dogs who are aggresive. He has also taught us how to correct Diesel when in the home from excessive barking when hearing noises or the door bell. We would recommend Alex as a great trainer who is calm and very informative and spends time explaining procedures. It is like having our very own Ceaser Milan in our home. Thanks again Alex.

Trainer note from Alex:
Diesel is a lovely natured Staffie who loves people. Her owners used another Bark Busters trainer (who used to cover my areas) many years ago and took out life time guarantee. They started to have some issues with him barking in the garden and walking him past other dogs. I visited them some weeks back and helped them with both issues. It was clear to see that their passive leadership wasn't as good as it could be and as a result Diesel wasn't not feeling as secure as he could, especially outside. I returned yesterday to focus on his walking and we encountered a number of dogs. He barely reacted, even when we passed 2 staffies in a front garden who where barking quite aggressively. Although I don't think they will need me to go back again, I would like to go back in a month or so to se how Diesel is doing.

I.B.
manchester, Greater Manchester

18th February 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Alex was a fantastic trainer. We have a 5 month old Weimaraner puppy who is very energetic, jumps a lot, does not walk to heel and did not know her pecking order in the family unit. After just one lesson, the difference was visible. Although obviously not fully trained, the difference is measurable.

Also, Alex gave helpful tips of different exercises to do for different problems areas. Indi now seems to know her place in the family unit and the tips Alex has passed on is helping to reinforce that. I would highly recommend Alex and found him friendly, knowledgable and very passionate about his work and the dogs he has worked with.

Trainer note from Alex:
Indie's parents were certainly heading in the right but they just needed some guidance in a few areas to ensure that she knew who was in charge in the house and especially outside of the house when she was walking on her lead.

There was certainly a noticeable difference by the time we finished the first session and I am confident that by the time i visit them again she will be a very well behaved young lady - both insaide and outside.

C.F.
Bolton, Greater Manchester

9th February 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

We have a lovely Cocker Spaniel but he had a few issues such as barking at people when they come to our house, pinching food off our plates, pulling on a lead and other behavioural problems. After the first session there have been massive improvements and its like we have a new dog. Alex is fantastic and I would recommend his service to anyone that has a dog with issues, however small.

Trainer note from Alex:
After every first session I expect to see an improvement in the dogs behaviour and an improvement in how the dog responds to their owners. But sometimes even I'm a little amazed at how much the dog has improved after just 3 hours of working with them and this session was one of those times. I can't wait to go back and see them all in a few days time!!!

R.H.
Stockport, Greater Manchester

2nd February 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Pulling on the Lead

Alex has been fabulous, really friendly and easy to talk to. The help with training has been nothing but positive. My dog olly had started to take leadership away from me and Alex has shown me how to take it back, really simple but effective training. Alex is still visiting but I feel much more positive and relaxed. Thank you Alex

Trainer note from Alex:
Olly is a lovely dog, but during his time living with his owner he has slowly started to take charge of their home. His owner really took on board everything we discussed on our first session and the results have been great. Both owner and dog are much happier now that they know who is in charge in and out of the house. Keep up the good work

J.D.
Manchester, Greater Manchester

1st February 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called

We were struggling with our 3 month old border terrier puppy and Alex saved the day! He taught us so many techniques which helped us teach our puppy boundaries, how to walk well on the lead and to come back to us when off the lead. Alex has been an invaluable source of advice and support during the first year of having a dog. We would highly recommend him and Barkbusters.

Trainer note from Alex:
Another puppy success, but like a number of puppies I have worked with - some things take longer to learn than others. This young dog very quickly learnt what behaviour was acceptable around her home and her walking to heal followed shortly. Her recall skills took a little longer, however her owners persevered and all their hard work certainly paid off. I'm very proud of all of them and delighted with the results.

J.L.
Urmston, Greater Manchester

5th January 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of J.W.'s dog

We can't thank you enough. Alex's help has changed our lives and we are truly grateful. We were at our wits' end and on the point of despair with our little rescue Coco, particularly our inability to control her behaviour when out on her lead. We still have work to do with her/ us but we are all happier, safer and more relaxed. She is so much better, happier and eager to learn and to please - only limited by our lack of imagination! We recommend Bark Busters to anyone and everyone who will listen and are looking forward to our next session / catch up session with Alex before too long. Thank you!

Trainer note from Alex:
Great progress has been made with Coco. I think I am almost as delighted as her owners. They made a great point in that their work with her is ongoing. Ensuring your pet has the right amount of exercise is crucial, but it is also really important that we stimulate them mentally and work their brains. This not only increases the bond and really helps them listen to their owner, but it also stops them from feeling bored and getting into mischief! Keep up the good work.

J.W.
Mossley, Lancashire

3rd January 2015

Alex Fraser dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called

Very useful and unrushed assessment session. Simple explanation and demonstration of behavioural correction techniques. Feeling positive and enthusiastic about future training sessions.

Trainer note from Alex:
Charlie is a lovely Westie that has been re-homed at age 6. We don't know a massive amount about his back ground, but for whatever reason he has taken on the role of protecting his home by barking at anything and everything he hears or sees whilst in his home. Following the second session he is much calmer and his barking has considerably reduced. We are now working on his attentiveness whilst out walking so that his owner feels confident to let him off the lead. I am looking forward to seeing how this is going when I visit them both next week.

J.F.
Stretford, Greater Manchester

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Ashton-Under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Bacup, Bury, Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Davyhulme, Denton, Droylesden, Eccles, Irlam, Manchester, Milnrow, Moss Side, Old Trafford, Oldham, Prestwich, Radcliffe, Ramsbottom, Rawtenstall, Rochdale, Salford, Shaw, Stretford, Swinton, Todmorden, Urmston, Whitefield, Withington

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training