what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

What our Clients are saying about us

6th January 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Separation Anxiety

Had our first training session today with Angela. I am so glad I found Bark Busters and have already put into practice the suggestions given to me for our toy poodle Buddy. Angela explained separation anxiety to me and showed me where I could help Buddy to feel more relaxed and less stressed and to begin to take away the responsibility he felt he had for myself and my family. But not only that, she helped me understand the benefits of different dog foods and toys for Buddy and showed me some excellent games and training techniques. Above all else Angela was lovely and made myself and Buddy feel relaxed. I feel I've already learnt so much and feel confident with the techniques she left for us to work on.


J.B.
Litherland, Merseyside

6th January 2018

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of H.B.'s dog

We have a collie x labrador 15months old.

As Angela arrived at the house poppy was very submissive for a while We had a good chat after some high pitched reassurance poppys confidence came out and began to respond really well, poppy picked up the training very well and quickly and still remains to used training. Angela was very patient with me and my partner as a lot of what we were being taught was so different to our routine with poppy and we kept getting things wrong but with practice and support pick it up and poppy became more comfortable with us teaching her, we are already noticing changes in her daily behaviour and a much more calmer and relax dog to be around and have been told this by family members and visiting friends I would highly recommend bark busters


H.B.
Blackpool, Lancashire

26th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Puppy Management

Angela was on time for our appointment and overall very knowledgeable. Our new puppy responded very well to her calm, assertive manner; demonstrating the success achievable with lots of 'timely' praise.

She spent 5 hours here, despite our expectation of 3. She is clearly enthusiastic and was inspiring to my 16 year old son. She took time to explain her techniques and answered all questions put to her fully.

We have further lessons booked and are confident that persistence in following her training advice will reap the rewards. On reflection, bringing a new puppy into the house 2 weeks before Christmas was not my best idea. He settled quickly but the disruption of a family Christmas full of lights visitors and excitement may prove to be a setback.

Overall though, I would recommend Barkbusters and Angela as a positive experience.


A.D.
Liverpool, Merseyside

16th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of D.R.'s dog

Angela arrived on the dot of our appointment and spent time listening attentively to the issues we have been having. Whilst friendly and engaging with extreme professionalism she teased out further details and clarifications and before she had even met Chester and Darcy knew exactly what the root cause was. Angela educated me about the importance of diet and appropriate equipment. Angela was so patient as we worked through a variety of activities with my often stubborn boys and varied and broke down the exercises so they didn't get bored. I was very comfortable with the techniques of passive leadership and we saw an immediate response! We had such an enjoyable day. Detailed written information was provided to remind me of our discussions and we have been enjoying our homework! I am delighted with Bark Busters service and could not recommend Angela highly enough.


D.R.
Preston, Lancashire

9th December 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of D.A.'s dog

We had a lovely few hours with Angela, helping us to train our gorgeous new little puppy Poppy. She showed us some fantastic training methods which Poppy picked up really quickly and we are continuing with them each day. Poppy seemed to really enjoy herself with Angela and took to her immediately. Lots of practical advice, tips and even brought two new toys for Poppy, one of which is now her favourite.

Angela is lovely and patient and very easy to talk to. We would definitely recommend her and we are looking forward to our next lesson already and building on what we have all learned with Poppy as a family.


D.A.
Ormskirk, Lancashire

18th November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

First session went really well.

Started with the dog running into the lounge barking ended with the dog relaxed


H.A.
Lostock hall, Lancashire

14th November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead
Photo of C.B.'s dog

Very impressed with Angela she tells you where your going wrong and Chloe picked things up straight away she is a lot more calmer now after 1 visit can’t wait for the next visit.


C.B.
Cleveleys, Lancashire

12th November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks

First session with Angela was great, she invested time in talking to both my husband and myself to identify our key concerns with how to support Bob who is a rescue dog and make him confident in his new home. We had made the mistake of over compensating to make him want to be with us, but Angela was able to demonstrate that was actually making Bob more anxious so we practiced activities in the home which showed him we were pack leaders. We had positive results, but Angela was clear we must practise everyday. We both feel more confident and proud of how Bob responded. Can’t wait for next session.


S.F.
Blackpool, Lancashire

7th November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called

Angela was very understanding & listened to my particular problems without being judgmental which I very much appreciated. She gave me lots of helpful advice & what she said made a lot of sense. She devised a training plan to help to deal with the issues highlighted & had a very holistic approach to the wellbeing of my dog. She provided me with lots of up to date information about caring for your dog but obviously there is still a long way to go.


S.D.
Blackpool area, Lancashire

2nd November 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Puppy Management Other

Gus and i very much enjoyed our session with Angela the time flew! ☺She was very clear in her explanation of the training methods, and kept it interesting. Gus enjoyed the tasks he was given and is continuing to have fun doing them. After just one day Gus no longer jumps up at kitchen work surface , waits for his food and waits for me to tell him to come out of his crate.I'm very proud of him and thank Angela for her help and look forward to continuing to work with her in the future xx


C.C.
Southport, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2018 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training