what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

What our Clients are saying about us

10th April 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Separation Anxiety Other

On Angela's first visit I though she had swapped my dog for a another. Koda was now obeying sit, stay commands whereas before she would just look at me and then do her own thing. She was immediately better on the lead as well. A few weeks down the line and she is picking things up fast, as Angela said she would.


L.H.
Preton, Lancashire

1st April 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Separation Anxiety Other

Angela was fantastic with our dogs. It was our first session, and in the time she was here I saw our dogs do things that I never imagined were possible. She introduced us to new strategies that actually worked, and taught us how to implement them on a daily basis.

Me and my partner now feel confident with the plan we have set and is looking forward to see how our dogs develop.

I would recommend this service for anybody that is undecided, I would never have believed the difference in our pets if I hadn't have seen it myself.


N.D.
Chorley, Lancashire

17th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of M.H.'s dog

We are really impressed with Angela. Even after one session Jackson has improved, and we are very excited to see his future progress. Me and Jamie would highly recommend Bark busters to anyone , definitely worth every penny.


M.H.
Blackpool, Lancashire

16th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household
Photo of J.M.'s dog

When we brought Bailey home at 12 weeks Archie was 3. Things were fine intially but as time went on Bailey began to be aggressive towards Archie. Even after neutering Bailey's aggression remained and before we contacted Angela they had fought badly on 4-5 occasions. Seeing your dogs fight is horrible and it had a massive negative impact on the whole family. Archie was very stressed and so was Bailey. We were coming to the awful consideration of possibly rehousing Bailey, however we decided to try Bark Busters and Angela came to see us for her initial 4-5 hour session back in November. The training was very simple but we all had to stick to it and we had made some adjustments prior to review 5 weeks later. We knew that Christmas was going to be difficult due to the changes in the house with the tree etc. which can be stressful for the dogs and I was very despondent at times as the fighting continued. Angela was very supportive and visited us on many occassions and took our 'out of hours' calls and e-mails and tried to help us with the situations we were describing to her. Along with the training we made changes to their food, bedding, routines and with keeping up with Passive Leadership we are now into the second month of no fighting!!. Both boys are calmer and their previous skin conditions (they are terriers) has cleared up. The house is calmer and so are we. The boys get on very well now and have gone back to play fighting and sharing the living room rug. We still have moments as we must remember that they are aminals but we know how to react to the situation now to prevent it escalating. We cannot thank Angela enough for her help and patience as it was very hard not to throw in the towel at times but the reward of seeing my boys playing together is worth the effort for what has only been a few months.

Thanks again Angela x


J.M.
Preston, Lancashire

16th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise

We had a great session on Tuesday. I never thought we would see Tilly socialising with other dogs. By the end of our session Tilly was walking side by side with Snoop, Angela's dog. I was amazed and extremely grateful. Gives me real hope that Tilly will get over her fear of other dogs


M.G.
Manchester, Lancashire

9th March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Puppy Management
Photo of S.S.'s dog

We would like to say thank you to Angela for her inspiring visit yesterday to help us with Koshin our 9 month old Lhasa Apso puppy.

We found her visit very informative and extremely helpful, and the techniques she has imparted to us were very clearly explained and we have begun in earnest to put these into practise.

Angela's patience and understanding was clear to see and she gave us a lot of support and we both look forward to her visiting the 3 of us again.


S.S.
Ainsdale, Lancashire

1st March 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Destructive chewing that results in destruction of furniture, woodwork etc Recall or not coming when called Toileting
Photo of P.A.'s dog

Before Angela visited us we felt after reading all the wonderful reviews that others had given her.we had made the right choice.

We had only had our rescue dog from Romania two week so training was going to be a little limited but Angela anticipated this and showed us a few small training moves to start with, and this is going very well.

We were also left plenty of literature which has really helped us.

It is obvious Angela loves her job and gives it 100% and knows a dogs mind inside out.

We definitely made the right choice with Angela and Bark Busters


P.A.
Lytham, Lancashire

16th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Recall or not coming when called Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Toileting

I had been putting off getting help with Ronnie for about a year now because I was so scared of somebody coming in and telling me I couldn't love my dog anymore. Ronnie however, was getting worse, and we are now expecting a baby in around 6 months time.

We researched many different trainers / specialists / psychologists, and nothing felt right for us and our baby.

We came across Bark Busters after giving it another try, and straight away we knew that this was the only place we could trust and want, to help us.

2 days ago Angela came to our house to meet us all. I was quite scared of this day, but Angela made feel instantly relaxed. She explained things in such a way that I knew that we were going to be able to help Ronnie instantaneously. We spent hours talking over the situation and we're given some invaluable advice as well as outstanding sympathy and empathy for our situation. Angela genuinely cared for us and made us so confident about our future with Ronnie.

After Ronnie and Angela's introduction we saw an immediate change in her! It was incredible. We did some mind stimulation exercises and a few disciplines and Ronnie took to it so well. I was, and am still, genuinely astounded and so proud of her!

After more evaluation of our situation, Angela gave us some amazing stuff to read, yet more invaluable advice and left us with some homework to do.

It has been 2 days now, and i can honestly say, we have a completely different dog. We still have some work to do around reintroduction to her sibling, but our baby seems calm and content again. Not the irate, erratic, scared and nervous little girl she was 2 days ago.

I have no doubt in my mind that this is solely down to the way Angela entered our home and treated us all so well.

And we are now on our way to looking forward to our future in such a positive way, and without the feelings of nerves and anxiety that it bought before.

I would, and will, highly recommend Angela to any one of my friends and family. A world class service by a world class trainer!! Thank you!!


S.S.
Freckleton, Lancashire

16th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Hi had our second lesson today.

Bob is walking well on lead.

training him not to jump up at people, and distance control!

He is much more relaxed, and is enjoying the training!

thanks Angela.


T.D.
Preston, Lancashire

15th February 2017

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of E.S.'s dog

We found Angela's positive, upbeat approach with Tilly worked a treat! Angela spent time talking to us in depth about the unwelcome behaviours we had been experiencing with Tilly and then quickly diagnosed the problem. She went on to interact with Tilly in a very gentle and supportive way, showing us training exercises and activities we should do with her. These have proved to be productive and we are already seeing a change in just a couple of days. Thank you!


E.S.
Preston, Lancashire

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training