what our clients say about Angela Young

Dog Training & Behavioral Therapist

You can filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest.

Submit your review about Angela

14th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other

Angela was very good and clear in explaining what we needed to do, to improve my dogs behaviour. Within minutes Angela had Beano doing what she had told him to do. Both me and my husband were very impressed with the service Angela provided. Looking forward to the next visit.


V.C.
blackpool, Lancashire

13th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

I would just like to say a very, very big thank you to you Angela for coming to us and meeting our very big boy Beano, our Old English Sheepdog. My husband and myself were very impressed of the work you did with us. In just a short space of time he was doing just what you asked him to do. You have given me my confidence back. Anybody reading this review, very highly recommended.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was great to meet Beano and his lovely owners. He is a beautiful, big exuberant boy who is very intelligent and a quick learner! He responded to the training very well. With consistency and the right approach, I am confident that his owners will see him quickly become calmer and more settled and relaxed, and much easier to handle on the lead.

V.C.
Blackpool, Lancashire

10th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Sibling Rivalry - aggression or fighting between dogs in the same household Separation Anxiety
Photo of D.D.'s dog

Angela was very friendly and professional! She clearly knows exactly what she's talking about, and gives advice on exactly the issues you present to her. First she talked through the issues with us and then showed us how to handle them in practice! We've taken all of her advice on board and have already seen some great change in the dogs - for one, our pup hasn't barked at the sound of knocking on the door since we worked on it with Angela, despite us setting up situations to test her!

We highly recommend Bark Busters if you're struggling with any problems with your dogs. There were a number of behavioural problems we can now address properly, knowing that we've got the expertise of Bark Busters behind us and their training plan to support us through it, and are excited about working through the training plan with our dogs! It's also really great knowing that we can contact Angela if we struggle with anything or if a problem persists.


D.D.
Preston, Lancashire

6th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Recall or not coming when called Separation Anxiety
Photo of N.S.'s dog

I am over the moon with Angela's first visit with Mooey and Dozer. I was getting to the point of not being able to walk them and since the visit I can walk them happily, all other problems such as barking, jumping, general disobedience has subsided dramatically I have even had visitors which have stayed for a cuppa instead of trying to leave instantly. I can't wait for her next visit to show her the improvements. Even though I knew what the problems were, I did not know how to change them .

Trainer note from Angela:
I am absolutely delighted with the progress made with Mooey and Dozer. They are big beautiful, mischievous boys and were becoming a bit of a handful for their lovely owner. I am looking forward to seeing them again and to continue with their training! :-)

N.S.
Poulton le fylde, Lancashire

4th April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Other
Photo of M.S.'s dog

Angela spent nearly 3 hours with us this afternoon. During that time, I developed a real confidence in her ability to guide us through a programme of retraining Bella. She provided a clear framework within which we can begin to develop new 'normal' behaviours. Although this will require hard work over a period of time, I feel confident that, with Angela's support, Bella's (and my) behaviour will improve.

Trainer note from Angela:
I really enjoyed spending time with Bella and her owner today. They have a lovely relationship and worked so well together and it is clear that Bella is a fast learner and a very clever girl! With the enthusiasm, commitment and determination that her Mum has to resolve her anxious behaviours, I am confident that Bella will to continue to respond positively to the training.

M.S.
Blackpool, Lancashire

2nd April 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Hyperactivity Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of J.B.'s dog

Angela was extremely helpful and informative. Jax responded well to the initial session and we have continued to build on that this week. We are looking forward to the next visit and further help with his noise phobias.


J.B.
Southport, Merseyside

31st March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management

Good session, dealt with the issues of mouthing, jumping and pulling. Bella reacted very positively with Angela.

Trainer note from Angela:
It was lovely to meet Bella and her Mum and Dad. She is a beautiful fun loving puppy with lots of character. She responded well to the training in the time we spent together and with consistency and perseverance with her on-going training, she will soon overcome her puppy like tendency to mouth and jump up.

J.R.
Blackpool, Lancashire

31st March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Aggression to a dog or other animal or where the dog is aggressive to the owner or a stranger Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead

Angela conducted the session very clearly and considering I have a 19 month old Boxer who ran riot at the start of the session, I am absolutely amazed. Angela was very calm and explained everything in a way I understood and have put into practice. Even in the couple of hours we had, Reggie was responding positively to my instructions and that has continued. I'm sure he is happier and so am I, now I'm back in charge!! I know that it is something that I need to keep doing but having Angela show us the right way has been invaluable. I would not hesitate in recommending Bark Busters.


N.T.
York, North Yorkshire

25th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Barking at people, dogs, animals, birds or where the dog barks for attention or at the slightest noise Jumping up at visitors or the dog jumps up at people on walks Pulling on the Lead Other
Photo of K.B.'s dog

I thought Eddie was beyond help! My lovely, friendly and excitable dog had a few problems. He destroyed all of our post, barked at every sound he heard outside, pulled on his lead and kept running past me when I was going up the stairs. As soon as Angela taught me how to communicate with him in a way he understands, he responded. He is a lot calmer already, he is not barking as much at passers by and he waits at the bottom of the stairs until I call him up. We are working on him not attacking the post, he's getting better each day. Thank you Angela.


K.B.
Liverpool, Merseyside

24th March 2015

Angela Young dealt with: Pulling on the Lead Puppy Management Toileting Other

Angela came in and identified areas where we needed to work on with our dogs so we could be the pack leaders we need to be. Angela also identified where Rogue was passively training me and gave me easy instructions for me to regain control. Extremely helpful and highly recommended.


B.W.
Southport, Merseyside

Bark Busters - A better way to a better dog
The World's Largest Dog Training Company

follow Bark Busters
Facebook
Google+
Pinterest
Blogger
Twitter
YouTube
RSS

Join our e-mail newsletter to keep up to date with our news & dog training tips

Subscribe to Newsletter

Click here to unsubscribe

Areas Covered
Adlington, Bamber Bridge, Bispham, Blackpool, Chipping, Chorley, Cleveleys, Euxton, Fleetwood, Formby, Freckleton, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hesketh Bank, Kirkham, Leyland, Longridge, Lytham St Anne's, Ormskirk, Penwortham, Poulton-le-Fylde, Preston, Southport, Tarleton, Warton

© 2017 All Rights Rserved Bark Busters Home Dog Training